Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
It was really nice. My girlfriend and I go to this KOA all the time because we love how close it is to the beach and all the amenities inside the KOA itself. Staff is always very friendly as well.
Apr 02, 2018
Rented cabin to for 16th birthday. 1 word: AWESOME! The staff there was incredible. Bent over backwards with EVERYTHING. April and others that I did not catch names were just wonderful, attentive, visible, kind, and every other positive word. Only issue i had was with a picnic table at our site. Bench not mounted to table causing me to fall to the ground. Im sure they fixed it by now.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights. Friendliest staff ever.
Apr 01, 2018
Great place. Very nice staff. Made me feel welcome and they were very accommodating. Very clean. Some of the guest drive their golf carts too fast.
Apr 01, 2018
Everything and everyone was so wonderful! We can't wait to stay again!
Apr 01, 2018
Nice campsites, however, where we were, in the tent sited, the boundaries of the individual sites were somewhat ambiguous. Restrooms could have been cleaner and are in need of a refurb.
Apr 01, 2018
Everyone was friendly and did their best to ensure I had an enjoyable experience
Mar 31, 2018
Our stay was wonderful from the ladies in the office to the kind and funny man that led us to our site! Bathhouse is very clean, the entire place was extremely clean and a nice little dog park for our dogs. Morning trash pickup at our site every day. Definitely on our list for another stay!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Our stay was lovely. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The bathrooms were very large and spacious. Most sites have plenty of shade and the beach is a relatively short walk away.
Mar 29, 2018
Bathhouse very clean. Campground convenient. Staff very cordial. Great place to stay. A lot of permanent RV's
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice campground and within walking distance to everything. I would definitely stay there again.
Mar 29, 2018
Nice. Already booked a month in Sept.
Mar 28, 2018
Enjoyed the trip
Mar 28, 2018
It was okay, quite a wait to get our cabin, very cramped in, not real spread out.
Mar 28, 2018
This is the second year in a row we have given this campground a chance. There is not a heated pool as advertised. Last year they told us the part was on order and this year the same story. It is ridiculous to advertise something you don't have. Also, we paid for a site with concrete patio with fire ring (deluxe patio site) and when we got there were told the only thing left was gravel. No refund.
Mar 28, 2018
Beautiful park, great location.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice place, but there are too many trees and it is hard to get in and out. We had a pine tree less than 6 inches away from our trailer.
Mar 27, 2018
We stay at this camp grounds four or five times a year mainly because of the staff and Jeremih the manager what a great person to represent KOA
Mar 27, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA. We received excellent service. Jeremiah is a gem. Willing to help with anything. It is very hard to find people or company's that are willing to go above and beyond. If I could I'd rate them even higher.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
VERY GOOD,WELL ORANIZED FOR ACCESS AND EXIT, CLEAN,BASIC ACTIVITIES GOOD, POOR WI FI AT SITE COULD HAVE BEEN TO BAD WEATHER SIGNED TO INTERNET ON LINE PROGRAM FOR FREE TRIAL WORKED WELL., WOULD LIKE TO HAVE STAYED ANOTHER 2 DAYS BUT WOULD HAD TO MOVE ,WOULD LIKE TO SEE PARKS BE MORE ACCOMODATING TO GUEST THEY ALLREADY HAVE.ESPECIALY WHEN PARK WAS 50 % VACANT,VERY NICE PEOPLE .
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice Campground, very quiet at night. Shortly before leaving the Campground we had to fill up propane. The staff member at the Check-in desk saw us parking at the propane station through the Windows and promptly Sent someone to help us. We didn‘t have to say anything! Very effizient!
Mar 26, 2018
We enjoyed the Kampgrounds Well maintained. Lots of amenities, some of which were not open due to the time of year. One of the biggest issues is getting into or out of the campsite. Tight quarters, turns, Trees. The staff was friendly and helpful, WiFi was very slow, signal appeared to be strong, but we had great difficulty getting on the internet.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Stay was OK. The area we were in could of been better taken care of. Have of the cable wire were pulled out. My water connection was in a bush and hard to get to. It also had an old telephone connection with a wasp nest in it. Good thing it was early spring.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Suggest you run a shuttle to the farthest side of the camp so folks can get to the laundry or beach shuttle without unhooking their RV. It's a long walk across the camp. Showers are barely average - better and much cheaper ones at state parks. Laundry also barely average - several washers & dryers out of order and dryer #3 works only 1/2 a cycle. But all staff friendly, helpful, pleasant.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour. La cabine était propre et bien confortable. Ce KOA est bien situé et près de tout. Par contre, il manquait certains éléments importants pour rendre notre séjour extra. Par exemple, nous n’avions qu’un seul couvercle pour la batterie de cuisine. Bien qu’il soit noté dans l’offre de service, le BBQ était absent et certains ustensiles mécessai
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Mar 23, 2018
Staff were friendly and very helpful in every way. The shuttle to the beach was a nice special service. The steak dinner at the Cafe on Sat.nite was a relief from have to search for a good reseturant. Courtesy Donnuts and coffee on tue. morning was an unexpected treat.
Mar 23, 2018
We had a great time visiting Myrtle Beach, South Carolina and the Myrtle Beach KOA. All the KOA staff were wonderful and helpful. Will be back soon.
Mar 23, 2018
Me gusto mucho.
Mar 22, 2018
Friendly staff and very helpful
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
First time staying with you. Staff was very nice, friendly, helpful and willing to make us feel wanted and appreciated. Campground was excellent, clean, pretty, and the surroundings were wonderful. Loved the activity that you did and the steak dinner (that was very neat even if I didn't get to attend). I will be back.
Mar 21, 2018
Stay was very comfortable. Facilities were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful with items that needed addressed. Have reservations for next year and am looking forward to our stay.
Mar 21, 2018
This was our second stay. The Kampground is clean, neat and the personnel are courteous and obliging. It is obvious the Kampground is cared about with the addition of cement patios etc. We are hopeful the additions, attractive as they are, will not raise the cost of camping beyond our ability to pay. Otherwise our plan is to be back next winter. We have been happy there.
Mar 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay as always, the steak dinner Saturday night was awesome, thank you, see you in may.
Mar 21, 2018
Staff are all very friendly. I have a problem with NOT putting all new washers and driers. I have come to this KOA and the same machines are there And many still are out of order. I go out to other Laundromat to do my wash. I should not have to. Painting looks great the new pads on pull they sites are nice to but there needs to be a few longer sites as many had a hard time getting around.
Mar 21, 2018
Great camp ground.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We were so impressed with the personnel at this KOA. Everyone was so friendly. The campground was very nice. It was clean, quiet and not crowded. We will stay here again when we’re in the area!!
Mar 21, 2018
Nice place, close to beach, can walk. Clean facilities, friendly ataff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The WiFi could be better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals