Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2020
I like the way the campground is set up with the pull through sites and one way streets making an easy on easy off experience. We were there in the winter and primarily for business in the area but this park made me wish I could return in the summer!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Great location. Staff is very helpful. Site was perfectly level. Clean facilities. Looking forward to next visit.
Feb 23, 2020
1. The cleaning person smoked while cleaning the bathrooms & cabins 2.The pool was advertised as heated, it's not & my kids weren't allowed to swim even though it says open all year and the hot tubs were on too 3. dog park walls were removed w/o notice 4. jumping pillow didn't work for most of our stay 5. activities were posted on FB page but not in the park! This does not live up to KOA standards
Feb 23, 2020
Excellent staff and campgrounds. I felt at home
Feb 22, 2020
Staff was excellent and worked very hard to make sure everyone was taken care. Very clean
Feb 22, 2020
Très beau terrain de camping avec des espaces naturels et des arbres, l'étang avec les canards est agréable et divertissant et le plus important, toutes les installations sont très propres.
Feb 21, 2020
Nice. Nothing going on because it was off season
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Wonderful park. Awesome staff. This was only a few days of relaxation before we moved on. Wish we had made this our final destination in South Carolina.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Two nights. Explored area. Part of NC/SC loop to visit friends and relatives. Clean, close to beach, shopping, and restaurants. Friendly staff, well kept.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
My family stayed here back in 2015 with our 1977 Tioga Class C and camped in slot #77, which should tell you how much of an impression this place left with us. This KOA helped us on our first Road Trip and now we stayed on in 2020 with our 1987 Class A this past weekend. Was glad to be there after 5 years, lots of changes. More to come in the positive sense for this KOA.
Feb 18, 2020
Every time I call they don't answer there phones. It takes 3 to 4 days to call me. Eveytime we come there are NO HOT SHOWERS!!!!
Feb 18, 2020
Great park! Our 5th time in Myrtle Beach, but the first at this campground. Be assured it won't be our last! The park is clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and professional. A totally superior experience. Thanks.
Feb 18, 2020
As always a great campground. We love to come to MB KOA as the staff is always friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area. This trip they told us about 810 Bowling and Billiards which was a great family establishment for a rainy day.
Feb 13, 2020
Everybody was great. But cabin was perfect. But when we came in the man that directed us to our cabin. Didn't talk to us. He waved us to follow his golf cart. And when I and to ask him something he just drove off as fast as he could never said hello. Or even acknowledged us. . That's the first time that's ever happened at any other KOA I've stayed at I just thought it was pretty rude.
Feb 13, 2020
Great staff. Lots of new features and accommodations being added.
Feb 12, 2020
We Love it here and would Love to make it our home.
Feb 10, 2020
Will never stay there again
Feb 10, 2020
We love coming here. This was our second visit in 2 months and definitely plan on returning.
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice, will definitely be coming back.
Feb 09, 2020
Excellent KOA, nice lake 30 minutes to River Street, Savannah. Nice people, good laundry.
Feb 04, 2020
Close to the ocean. Very quiet and very well kept. Koa employees were very nice and very friendly.
Feb 03, 2020
Perfect
Feb 03, 2020
Dan was the best. He took great care of us and made us feel right at home. The rates are more than fair for the accommodations you get. There is stuff for everyone to do and the site is beautiful and well maintained.
Feb 02, 2020
Great campground, close to the ocean :)
Jan 31, 2020
Nice park, very well maintained. Hope to revisit soon.
Jan 30, 2020
LOVE Myrtle Beach KOA! Staff is always friendly and it is a nice clean park.
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
You really need to get your hot water fixed. Other than that, our stay was great
Jan 28, 2020
The camp grounds are clean and well maintained. Staff are super helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this facility and will stay again!
Jan 27, 2020
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jan 27, 2020
Nice large campground.. plenty of peace and quiet..cabins are in nice shape and more being added...
Jan 26, 2020
We were in the area for work and found your KOA close to our work site. We were very pleased with our stay. The grounds are very nice and the people I saw working each day were friendly. It was nice to have an accomondating site for our big rig. Thank you and we will stay there again when in the area working. I shared with other who I know love to camp for vacation. The TravelingArds
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Quiet campground, we had a nice restful stay, but the bathrooms took a long time to acquire hot water for showers. Robert
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
We had such a great time. The cabin was so nice and cozy. The bathroom facilities were clean. Always a great time and friendly staff
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice. Have stayed here many times.
Jan 21, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Joe who checked us in after the office closed. He went above and beyond to make sure we were in place and setup. We didn't know anything about cable tv and he helped us with that as well. Highly recommend this KOA. Thanks for the pleasurable stay.
Jan 21, 2020
Loved the campground so much, we extended our stay.
Jan 21, 2020
By far the best KOA we have stayed at yet. Beautiful place and outstanding customer support! Nice job!
Jan 20, 2020
Bath-house 1 needs hot water fixed and residents notified before set up. Bath-house 2 needs security--cipher lock and code for women's showers/toilets. Kudos for recycling. Property nice and quiet. Loved my assigned spot--kudos for chairs/tables/concrete pad. KOA store excellent. Staff excellent. Cable tv was poor at my space. Camp sink at Bath-house 1 nice but if no hot water.........
Jan 20, 2020
Sites were beautiful! Whole campground was lovely and very well maintained!
Jan 20, 2020
MB KOA is probably my most favorite one to stay at... coming here on weekends in the winter makes hotel life ( working away from home ) a lot more bearable.. staff is great and the park is clean...
Jan 19, 2020
Nice site, friendly and very helpful staff, nice amenities. Definitely will be our campground of choice next SC visit.
Jan 19, 2020
we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was well equipped and very clean! We had our dog "Brutus" and felt very welcome. The staff was so nice and helpful. We will stay when ever we come to Myrtle Beach. Thank you to the entire staff
Jul 04, 2020
Its close to the beach and it just fun
- Chastity Sisk on Google
Jun 28, 2020
What a great place to stay. Our first time here. People here are very friendly helpful I will definitely return. Thank you Myrtle Beach KOA Resort for a great vacation!
- Herbert Berry on Google
Jul 03, 2020
So far this place is pretty awesome! Perfect for a relaxing trip with kids. The only thing I can really say negative isn't even the campgrounds fault... Evidently some of the older kids have made it their life's mission to destroy the bathrooms every night so first thing in the mornings we have tried to avoid them. The staff is great and do their best to stay on top of things though.
- Doug Davis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.