Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
lots of fun, CLEAN & lots of friendly staff to help with anything
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff. Will stay again soon.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome
Jul 19, 2017
wifi was terrible, slow and unable to connect sometimes
Jul 19, 2017
It was a great campground with lots of great amenities. Close to the beach! Very quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was great, bath houses were clean. We were able to switch our tent site to get a better view easily. I would definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great. I would return.
Jul 19, 2017
This is a very friendly and fun family campground. The kids enjoyed all the various activities offered. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA was amazing! They had so many activities for the kids and the staff were always smiling and so patient with the kids. I never saw a single frown from any employee and they were super quick to meet any needs we had.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great except the staff for all you can eat pancakes....bunch of kids complaining about what time they had to be at work. Then took forever to bring out pancakes....because my name was skipped and were very rude when I told them. Please have a customer service meeting with them...I wasn't the only unhappy camper
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
I really enjoyed me stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The bathrooms we not clean. The pool was way to warm. We are KOA members. If this was the first time at a KOA we wouldn't go to another.
Jul 18, 2017
As a handicap status, I didn't feel as though our space was accommodating as needed. I understand they were busy, but, I was disappointed.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the ants, but I will say it was taken care of promptly. We will definetley come back again.
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome park plenty of activities. Park stayed cleaned and staff was very friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen serivicio, los camp site para tent o carpas son geniales y los banos siempre limpios...
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was perfect except never being able to use the free internet. In a week we were able to get on maybe twice, because of this we will most likely never use this camping area again. If you don't need or use the internet while camping then this is a great camp ground with excellent staff and features. Too bad about the internet!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Would recommend that the pool area be cleaned a little better.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly. Kids enjoyed scheduled activities.
Jul 17, 2017
This is our fourth stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. We love staying here is very family oriented and enjoy every minute we haven't had one time that we have experienced a bad one. All the staff seems to be very helpful. We love the kids activities we have a 10 year old son and he stays happy and busy the whole time. Will be back next year
Jul 17, 2017
we enjoyed the recent improvements, there seems to still be a need for a better beach shuttle solution. We experienced the trailer coming off while traveling to the drop off point which caused damage to our beach cart. When we went to inquire about a solution, the manager was not available and never came to speak to us about it. the cart cost $78 and cannot be repaired.
Jul 17, 2017
Second summer we brought our family here and very enjoyable... golf cart rentals are extremely high... outside rentals are half the price, but other then that we enjoyed our private deck site
Jul 17, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA, and we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and amenities. Thank you for wonderful experience!
Jul 17, 2017
This kampground was above our expectations!! Well maintained, and friendly people from staff to fellow campers. And we have been traveling for 3 months and came across all kinds. Plus we arrived 2 days early and were concerned that we would have to find other accommodations. But JD and the receptionist got us in.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nothing to do except the pool. Not that friendly, overpriced for the location.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Pirate weekend was a blast ... Camp ground is nice and clean ...
Jul 17, 2017
Great place friendly staff, very family friendly campground
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Real nice campground and employees were helpful and friendly. Bath houses could stand to be cleaned more often. We had a good week. you can tell many improvements are beening made.
Jul 17, 2017
Bath house was nasty will never stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Other than being hot we had a great time. Loved the pirate ship activity for the kid,s. Grand,s loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
Another Great 👍🏼 stay! Tried the new concrete pull through site and feel in love 😍 with the concrete patio, Huge Grill and the hookup was so easy! Be back soon Jeremiah 💪🏼From The Bell's (NC)
Jul 17, 2017
We loved camping there! So kid friendly!!
Jul 16, 2017
you should allow golfcart rent on your website
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was great the activities that were offered to the children were also great can't wait for next summer to visit again
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent facility and very friendly and experienced staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and close to the beach. Great amenities, even a live band on Saturday night. Staff were great and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best KOA's ever and we have stayed at quite a few.
Jul 14, 2017
When we arrived we found that there was hidden charges not reflected in the online reservation. We reserved a "Deluxe Patio Site". What we got was a dirt patio with potholes and roots. We raised these concerns at the office and were basically told to go away. The full timers are bullies and rude. We have been coming to this KOA for years. This was our last time.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice KOA. Within walking distance of the beach (also had beach shuttle, but we did not use). Free pancakes for breakfast.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place! Feels like we are in the woods but we are a few blocks from the beach and Family Kingdom. We come every year.
Jul 13, 2017
Such a great time, staff if friendly and helpful. Activities were fun and and family friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Had a blast! Loving all the new activities that the MB KOA has started
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy