Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Great site. We had a back-in with a deck on the water. Premium prices, but right in the city and very competitive for the area. Nice staff & onsite services. Beach shuttle is handy, but the walk is entirely manageable (5 minutes, tops). Ask for directions and cross at the lights; traffic is busy. Only complaint would be the laundry facility; very much in need of an update, especially for the cost
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We were really impressed with the campground. Everything was clean from the cabin to the shower houses.Would stay again
Aug 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were polite and helpful and there were lots of activities.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed here for 6 years but this will be our last. This year they make you rent their golf carts which can't drive on the strip because too slow and have to pull over; the pools were a nice shade of gray, literally could not see feet in the 3 foot section; the pool bathrooms were like using a sewer, I mean standing inside the sewer to pee. Never cleaned a full of urine. I saw a few kids literally
Aug 07, 2017
A+
Aug 07, 2017
This is the greatest place if you have children or if you are retired. I loved the idea the children could ride their bikes and motorized cars all over and not worry about fast cars. It is wonderful for children. You don't have to leave to go anywhere unless you want the sand and the ocean. We didn't need that. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We are planning to return in October.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed at the cabins... could use some renovations. Location was exceptional and shuttle to the beach was convient
Aug 07, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were energetic and helpful. Weather was beautiful. Great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
We were waiting until 4 pm until our deluxe cabin. The cabin had a lot of cockroaches. The cleaning wasn't good. People from reception desk and a manager were very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
We stay here alot always have a good time. People are friendly! The stay was good this time. Cabin was great. The bathrooms were herrible. They were nasty and out of toilet paper. There for 4 days and finally went and ask if they were ever planning on cleaning and if it was a bring your own toilet paper place. They apologized.
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and the KOA campground. We decided to stay at one of the new sites with the patio and loved it. The grounds were clean and staff was friendly. Close enough to the beach and shopping, but far enough away and was very quiet after 10pm. Would definitely visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
It would have been nice to know about the ant problem when we checked in so we could have done preventative rather than after the infestation treatment.
Aug 05, 2017
The site is improving with new renovations. The only thing is about these new fees that are not explained on your site. Fees that are mandatory for things like kid rides, pool access and pancakes. You need to let people know about the fees. You also have issues with internet that does not work at all. Let people know. Internet is important now days
Aug 05, 2017
We really loved the idea of an escort to our site it makes getting settled much easier and quicker!!! We loved the size of the treed sites! The TV reception could be better.
Aug 05, 2017
Always a nice crew and super friendly. The kamp ground is always clean. I love coming to this Koa, always something new to do
Aug 05, 2017
Grand kids had a blast
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed M-F at site #137. My wife and I were amazed at some of the nicer sites - #92, etc., and the next time we stay at the MB KOA we will be sure to reserve one of the premier sites. Very pleasant and enjoyable stay, the staff were very nice and everything so clean. Thanks MB KOA for making our 1st RV experience with a new trailer enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The staff are so friendly. The sites are clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved the spots around the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Le seul point négatif c est que on paie pour tout les services mais le wifi est vraiment nul très compliquées même pour lire mes courriels.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms were clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Activities for the children. Sunday worship which was awesome. Overall the place was great. Walking distance to the beach & stores.
Aug 04, 2017
The bath house was in terrible condition. It was NOT clean any time of the day w/ mud & blood on the floors. spiders 2 showers, 1 sink, and 1 toilet were out of order. The bathhouse reaked of urine. We just came from another KOA camp the week prior that was clean and well kept. Our AC did not cool the tiny cabin. My family was unable to sleep. We could only stay 1 night. Not a good experience
Aug 04, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Close to almost everything!
Aug 04, 2017
Super Friendly - Great place! This was our first KOA Stay and not sure we will ever stay anywhere else!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Family had a great time! Kids loved the pirate boat and the barrel ride and renting bikes. We love the atmosphere at the KOA! And the new bath house is awesome!
Aug 04, 2017
Very Bad WI-FI even next to booster tower. Pool was murky most of visit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish KOA had a game room for kids and a place to have events like bingo. Loved the pancakes.
Aug 04, 2017
It was one of the best campground I've stayed at thanks will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA Campground ! Very nice stay !
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! So close to the beach. A lot of activities for the family.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay and very friendly staff and fellow campers. The cabin door would not open fully though. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was awesome! The bathrooms could use a good cleaning and the water pressure could have been better. Other than that it's a great place.
Aug 04, 2017
This was among the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Location was great. Internet was terrible and really needs to be fixed. In today's era of needing to be connected, had to use my phone as a mobile hotspot for the most of the stay. We also have never seen dirtier bathrooms at any campground. I am pretty sure they only cleaned them once during our 4 day stay. Pretty pricey to not have the wifi working and bathrooms not up to standard. Dissapointed.
Aug 04, 2017
Great Staff! lots to do
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
First time staying here and had an amazing time. I don't understand any negative reviews of this place. I stayed here for 5 nights and have nothing but positive things to say. Clean bathroom/showers, shuttle to the beach, unlimited pancakes, 5 min walk to the beach, and overall great place to stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome site with friendly staff and great location. Bathrooms and pool kept very clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful location, treed tent spots, walk to the beach. Bathroom/shower cleaning could have been a bit better/often.
Aug 02, 2017
Need improvement with the bath houses. Water pressure was very weak in both. It's hard to shower in a trickle of water. Not cleaned as often as needed
Aug 02, 2017
Not enough golf carts. Restrooms could be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2017
My family had a blast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was kept up. I would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at the KOA and I absolutely love the upgrades they made to the pull thru sites! They were kind enough to move our site when we arrived so we could enjoy the new sunny patio, grill and fire pits! We will definitely return every year. Staff is so friendly and this KOA is within walking distance to the beach. Love it there. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying there An we loved it. Our kids enjoy the activities An train ride an it's relaxing but yet at the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy