Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Weather was cool so we spent more time in campground than usual for us. Beautiful park and very nice people. Patio sites are gorgeous. Facilities are clean and comfortable. Covid19 started to affect daily routines about the time we left this location.
Mar 18, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Gina was very helpful, she's a rockstar! Dan was also awesome! The room DC07 was very nice, we found the soft pillows on the last night lol. We will be there again at some point. No complaints whatsoever!
Mar 18, 2020
We had a great first visit. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Mar 18, 2020
We stayed there almost two years ago and had issues with cable TV and slow wifi. They apologized and said they were working on it. We stayed there again this past weekend. We had problems with cable TV and slow wifi. I didn't bother to complain this time. Guess they are still working on it. I think we'll try a different place next time.
Mar 16, 2020
As usual, the staff was very friendly and the campsite was clean. We love staying here!
Mar 16, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was relaxing and close to everything. It was a bonus being able to rent a golf cart on site! We will be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Nice, clean facilities. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2020
It was a very nice campground, well kept and in a great location. Of course it was in the “down” time so our experience was very peaceful.
Mar 16, 2020
Always a great time at MB KOA. There was an issue with the full bed in the "One Room Camping Cabin" A bad mattress. Not at all comfortable for my wife and me. When I mentioned this to Gina at the front desk in the AM, she did all she could do to make it right. Requested another cabin and she made it happen. The only thing that could have better is comping the diff in the upgrade. No worries :)
Mar 16, 2020
The people are so friendly, entire campground was clean, hook ups were easy to use. We were blown away with the premium site along the water. Chairs to relax watching the ducks and other birds. Table and chair to dine at and an awesome fire pit with chimney. We plan to return!
Mar 16, 2020
My stay was awful. The bathroom had no hot water in the shower and it was filthy. My neighbor told me to go to the other bathroom on the other side of the campground and that was slightly better. The propane stove was broken. I asked for a refund but they told me I was out of luck. I paid for two days but left after the first night.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Nice place and very quiet.
Mar 14, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The employees are friendly, the grounds are clean, the sites are spacious and ours had a patio, grill, chairs, and fire pit. Lots of trees provide shade, they pick up your garbage daily, and they have a recycle bin - a big plus in my book.
Mar 14, 2020
Everyone was very helpful for any issues we had and that was A relief to us as this was our first time using our new camper and staying here made it go very smoothly
Mar 14, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well kept.
Mar 12, 2020
Very nice park. Close to the beach, food and activities. K9 Kamp was under construction as was a section of the camp. Nice staff. We’d stay again.
Mar 12, 2020
Very accommodating. We arrived late and were met with friendly smiles.
Mar 11, 2020
The staff is friendly , we stayed in one of the cottages (newer) very nice, and clean. There was only one thing the bedspread had some type of oil stains on it so that kind of detail should not be missed. Otherwise everything was great! You could see that the facility staff were working hard trying to get things ready for the season. But from laundry room to store to pool things were in great !!
Mar 11, 2020
Site was great and staff was very enjoyable.
Mar 10, 2020
Everybody was great
Mar 10, 2020
I just stayed one night in a tent site, but I would like to come back with my RV. Looks like lots of new work, cabins, improvements going on. Walking distance to beach. Good central location.
Mar 10, 2020
Only place we stay when in Myrtle Beach.
Mar 10, 2020
I'm thankful I was able to choose an alternate cabin. Our original booked one had a horrible ', repulsive smell. I hate that the cabins are now painted an array of colors. The original rustic cabins are much more indicative of the camping feel one looks to experience, when "camping"
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
The staff were very helpful and friendly and very busy working. A great crew works there. We will be back!
Mar 09, 2020
On your web site said that the pool was open year round. Which wasn't true. I called the main office and asked what time the pool opened up and they told me that it wasn't open. That was a major factor for coming to your campground. Other then that campground staff was somewhat friendly. Camp sites were clean, bathrooms were clean. We can't afford in season rates so will be back after that.
Mar 09, 2020
Had a peaceful stay
Mar 09, 2020
You have a good facility with everything we needed, except that the bathroom lacked hot water for the 2 nights that we were there. So we drove our camper over to the other showers on the last day for our showers and then back to the campsite after that. The official came over and asked us why did did that, and I had to explain because there was no hot water in our showers.
Mar 08, 2020
Very clean. Even the natural sites are very level and well kept. We always enjoy our stay here.
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Used to be a great place until Bayless took over. All he cares about is money. Wouldn’t stay there if it was free. They just opened two new campgrounds in the area. That’s where I’ll spend my money ��
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice and clean and the staff was 11 stars will be back
Mar 05, 2020
Wonderful people. Beautiful campground. We will definitely be back
Mar 04, 2020
Thanks
Mar 03, 2020
Had very peaceful and wonderful stay. Gina at the front desk was very helpful and very attentive. We rented a golf cart for our stay and unfortunately while unscrewing the gas cap, a finger got slightly cut. We told Gina about it and she gave us band aids and antibiotic cream to take with us for it.. We definitely will be back for another stay..
Mar 03, 2020
We had a great, month-long stay. After staying at two other campgrounds in the area, this KOA was much, much better. There are tons of trees and green area to walk your dogs. The service staff was incredible as well. Sherry especially at the front desk, an ever-present, was so hopeful in working with us on site selection and several other odds and ends we needed!
Mar 02, 2020
The campground was beautiful and the staff was very kind! Even in the off-season they had plenty of activities and recommendations to keep you busy and help you enjoy your stay. It was refreshing how easy it was to make friends with the other residents and staff which, unfortunately, made coming home that much harder.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Very comfortable!
Feb 29, 2020
Always a great time.
Feb 28, 2020
This is a most pleasant campground. In the center of Myrtle Beach, but away from the crowds and traffic, clean, well kept surroundings, with pleasant staff and the most reliable wifi and cable service we saw all month. Highly recommend. Definitely on the 'Return To' list.
Feb 28, 2020
Not big rig friendly. We have a 42 ft. fifth wheel toy hauler that opens in the back to convert to a patio but the site they put us on was too small to allow us to park our truck by our camper or open the back. The dog park wasn't usable and the steady stream of flies we had inside was ridiculous. However the employees were very nice and my husband loved having a gas grill on our site.
Feb 27, 2020
One night was not enough. We will be back and stay longer.
Feb 26, 2020
I like the way the campground is set up with the pull through sites and one way streets making an easy on easy off experience. We were there in the winter and primarily for business in the area but this park made me wish I could return in the summer!
Feb 25, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
What a great place to stay. Our first time here. People here are very friendly helpful I will definitely return. Thank you Myrtle Beach KOA Resort for a great vacation!
- Herbert Berry on Google
Jul 03, 2020
So far this place is pretty awesome! Perfect for a relaxing trip with kids. The only thing I can really say negative isn't even the campgrounds fault... Evidently some of the older kids have made it their life's mission to destroy the bathrooms every night so first thing in the mornings we have tried to avoid them. The staff is great and do their best to stay on top of things though.
- Doug Davis on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Close to beach. Can rent golf carts to go around the campground and to the beach. However, their grounds need attention.
- Barbara Robinson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.