Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2018
Great camp site with all the amenities we wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend KOA if you're looking for a fun family spot to camp in myrtle beach.
Apr 08, 2018
Magnifiques arbres, proxomité des attractions, possibilité de faire un petit feu en plein air, beauté du paysage! Merci!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Extremely friendly staff, campground was very clean, bathrooms were also extremely clean. All around a very enjoyable place to stay, much better option than staying at a hotel, and for half the price.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Really sad, it was too cold, we got very sick and I needed to cancell the 2 other nights and they didn’t let me. At least you should give a credit to make a reservation in any other Koa Camp.
Apr 07, 2018
Everyone was so nice, especially the host, Jeremiah! Very clean and well maintained..was greeted very welcoming..we traveled from Michigan with 2 other families, we had an accident with one of the campers and they were so accommodating with the issue..we will definitely be returning!
Apr 07, 2018
We found the accommodations very pleasant & clean, The grounds were well kept. Proximity to the beach was excellent. The true shining star to our stay was the manager & support staff. The young man in charge helped us find an excellent mechanic at a reasonable price. Assisted us with transportation to & from the garage and made sure that we were very well take care of. Thank you!
Apr 07, 2018
We stayed in a small cabin, the beds in these cabins need thicker mattresses. My back was killing me by morning. There eas nothing that provided us with the Wi-Fi password. By the time we wanted to use it the office was closed. When I called customer service, they could not help me, so no Wi-Fi for us!! They changed the golf cart policy to no use off grounds, not good!! Otherwise, we will be back!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Had a great time Easter weekend. Plenty for kids to do. Will be back again very soon.
Apr 07, 2018
This was our first stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. We enjoyed it tremendously! Loved the campground area. It was very well maintained. The deluxe camping cabin really met our needs. We Could not have ask for a more friendlier and professional staff. We will definitely return!!!!
Apr 07, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Only thing we could say is bath house push button was little tricky and can get a little to warm but All was great really
Apr 07, 2018
We really liked the friendly/helpful managers and staff in the office, and throughout the park. I would give them all top ratings. The grounds and bathrooms were clean & well-maintained. The only "issue" we had was rowdy neighbors in the cabin next to us. It distracted from our peace and relaxation somewhat. Also, the bathhouse nearest to us had no adjustment to change the scalding hot water.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
This was our second time at your KOA. The first time was in our RV. This time was in a deluxe cabin. You have really made some nice improvements from our first time. The RV sites look awesome and the cabin was excellent. We will definitely be staying at your KOA whenever we are in the area.
Apr 06, 2018
Campground was clean and well set up. All the employees we encountered were kind and super helpful!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
What a gem in the middle of Myrtle Beach. We were pleasantly suprised. It was a park like setting. The employees were wonderful! Bathrooms clean! Great place!
Apr 05, 2018
Cashier at the store was a little rude & seemed like she wasnt helpful.Lady on the golf cart was supposed to come back & help us at our cabin, never returned. The worst bathrooms I have every been in at a campground. No toilet paper in women's te whole time I wad there. Shower drains full of hair, hairs on the sides of the shower qtips, cottonballs dental floss & panties left on floors. 100% nasty
Apr 04, 2018
General Manager was very pleasant at check in. They showed us to our sight and didn’t bother us at all unless we asked. The facilities were nice. The only problem was the cable was fuzzy and we only got half of the channels which typically is not a big deal because I was there to enjoy the outdoors not watch T.V. I saw the staff working hard. I said to GM he works hard. He said I LOVE IT!!! Kud
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Just wish Y’all had an indoor pool. It was chilly and too cold to get in the water. But we will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2018
The events were wonderful and the stay was great. My daughter and family loved the worm train especially!!
Apr 04, 2018
Awesome new campsites and the KOA people were great!
Apr 04, 2018
Staff was great , our spot was nice BUT restrooms Showers need rubber mat with holes floor nasty toilet was stopped up a few times no paper towels Fire wood was $7 for 6peices too high bring own wood
Apr 04, 2018
Nice place to stay staff very helpful ,only wish they had their traffic flow marked. Roads to narrow for two way traffic. Maybe yield signs at the end of each cross lane. Seen a bicyclist almost get hit by vehicle
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Was great!! Nice staff there!!
Apr 03, 2018
Myrtle Beach is a fun area and your campground is a great place to stay. We enjoyed our visit.
Apr 03, 2018
Great campground, plenty of shade. The roads are a little narrow, but nothing that would keep me from staying there again. Definite thumbs up on this place!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Had a fun time. Many activities planed.
Apr 03, 2018
I have been coming to this KOA going on 20 years. The upgrades and team are nothing short of amazing. Everyone was courteous and quick. My little boys were just as happy as I have always felt. The golf cart train was spot-on! Thanks for making our stay memorable!!! I can't wait to come back!!!
Apr 03, 2018
We love Myrtle beach and we love this KOA campground. They are constantly making improvements. Our deluxe cabin had a new deck installed and new concrete patio.... Kids and dog had a great time. Entire staff works extra hard to make this a great campground and it shows. We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds from California to Boston and many in between... this is one of the best. :)
Apr 03, 2018
I would like to see more adult activities. You NEED lights on the roads as getting around after dark is almost impossible.
Apr 03, 2018
There has been a lot of great work in the MYrtle Beach KOA and it is fantastic. Please let Jeramy and the staff keep up the great work. Best KOA around
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We were there Easter weekend. It was amazing how much the staff did. Delivered candy, Easter baskets to our kids, ran the train extra, free balloons, egg hunt,etc. Absolutely amazing stay.
Apr 03, 2018
We have vacationed at this KOA on and off for 10 years. We had an excellent experience last summer and couldn’t wait to come back. Our last stay was only ok. No grill open poolside and golf carts not allowed to leave the premises was very disappointing. The cost is usually overcome by amenities..... not this time.
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed 2 days, check in was fast, very helpful getting backed in. Delivered fire ring and wood quickly. Looking forward to our next stay
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
This was our 2nd visit to Myrtle Beach KOA in 3 weeks. We love the staff, they are willing to help with anything. We will be back. We also enjoy the satellite service on Sunday!
Apr 03, 2018
NO CABLE TV. I called couple of times with negative results. Finally they stated that they can not do anything else. If you have small child you are out of luck for cartoons.!! Other wise it is okay place to stay.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Prime location; walking distance to beach, excellent restaurants and grocery store(s). Immaculate campground with an incredible host (Jeremiah) and staff (Rich). Take advantage of the KOA-Legends Golf Pkg: Fantastic golf coupled with bfast, lunch and bevvies. Tx for a memorable stay!
Apr 02, 2018
They always make us feel like family, You cannot find a better KOA anywhere.....
Apr 02, 2018
We were not aware of a "resort charge" of $30 nor a pet charge for certified therapy dogs. Very disappointing as we have been traveling since Nov at other KOAS and have never been charged this. This KIA was hard to get into as there was road construction. There should be signs directing us to an alternate route but were none. The laundry had 4 of the 8 dryers out of order and numerous washers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals