Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
I would just recommend that if you're staying in a tent, choose to have the hook ups and get a fan or some type of cooling unit... otherwise koa was fantastic and very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2017
The office staff were amazing and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely pleasent stay close to the water. Little busier than we prefer but couldn't beat the location. Staff was friendly and super helpfull. Needs a bigger pool but who goes to the pool when a beach is a 5 min walk lol
Jul 24, 2017
What a great place! Booked online and sometimes your uncertain of what you're booking... couldn't have been happier! We ever plan to get back to the area, I will be booking at this KOA again!
Jul 24, 2017
Best koa we've stayed at hands down! Tons for the kids to do. Bathroom cleanliness wasnt the best but not terrible. We'll be going back
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The staff seemed very frazzled and preoccupied with other things while checking in. We had a tent site with water and electric. Our electric outlets did not work.
Jul 24, 2017
For the most part we really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very nice and most of the staff was great. My kids loved the train rides. The only "issues" we had weren't terriable. The man that was suppose to help get us park wasn't very helpful (he actually kind of made it harder) and was kind of rude when we were leaving out of the park and then our neighbors at the end weren't great
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing was we had requested a cabin with a porch swing and sisnt get it.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, lovely pool and gracious hosts.
Jul 24, 2017
The pool was very dirty and disappointing. Me and my kids did not get in it which was unfortunately because it was hot. The huge roaches in our cabin was very disturbing.
Jul 24, 2017
Wow, Myrtle Beach KOA stepped up their game with the addition of the Pull Thru Patio Sites this year and they are starting to refresh other sites with new gravel and timber borders. We have been coming here for years and love it. The only negative is they need to improve the pool area to match other campgrounds in the area and the bath house areas are not very well maintained. :(
Jul 24, 2017
We love it here.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Just wish it could have lasted a little longer.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a decent stay, but everything is so crowded. The pool was over flowing with people, like the resort can't handle that amount of guests.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was awesome! The campground was great. We will for sure be back. Did not meet one person who worked there that did not go above and beyond. My family wants to go back next weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and every thing was clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice stay. I stayed in a basic site with no hookup. Unfortunately the site where I stayed did not have any shade.
Jul 24, 2017
Heavily wooded and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful in escorting us to our campsite and in backing in our trailer.
Jul 24, 2017
Arrived after dark. The gentleman at the counter knew the sites and changed my site to one that was easier to get to. Also gave me my military discount 15%. Awesome. The escort was great. They really cared about us and our stay. Thank you. KOA MB.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff helped up back into site and get setup. Answered all questions from a newbie to RV camping. Shuttle to beach was nice, but very short walk to beach from campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and clean, staff overall was great too. The wifi is terrible even at the main office and pool. Plan on using data the entire trip.
Jul 23, 2017
Next time we will stay longer. What a great facility
Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and we will stay there again. The only thing that I saw was that it seemed to me you need at least one person to stay at the cash register in the store part. I waited for a while waiting to purchase ice. Only on person in there checking people in to the campground and working the store side. Overall great place to stay...
Jul 23, 2017
It was so wonderful
Jul 23, 2017
Wi-Fi didn't work and bathroom were nasty. very unhappy with this koa. worst one I've ever been to.
Jul 23, 2017
Great customer service, and very clean facilities. I will definitely be talking to all of my friends about our great vacation spot this summer.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice place, lots of shade. Water pressure, power we're very good. Only complaint is sites are close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Close to everything, nice pool, lots of activities and very nice people running the park.
Jul 22, 2017
not pleased with the free wifi. Having to enter your email address, name and phone number in order to get the passcode was not welcome. That was just an invitation to ads and as such I didn't use the wifi at all.Its best for families with kids who like outdoor activities.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campsites at a terrific location in Myrtle Beach. Loved our stay. 42 ft MH with tow and had easy in and easy out. Escorted to site. Clean site with forest setting and only blocks from the beach.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of fun things to do. Very helpful staff that takes pride in the site. We had a great time during our stay at the campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Cockroaches in the deluxe cabin beds/linens. Very dirty. Horrible customer service, I've tried calling over 20 times, still no response.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We had a blast!!! We took the shuttle to the beach, but the only thing I would recommend would be to have two shuttles. We are a family of six and we took up the whole shuttle and other people had to wait going to and coming back. When I tried to call the office during the day, I couldn't get ahold of anyone so I had to leave a message and never received a call back.
Jul 22, 2017
Very Enjoyable but was a little pricey to not be oceanfront.
Jul 22, 2017
Great amenities, with friendly and helpful staff. Very nice and level sites. Will definitely return.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was very good except we never did have Wi-Fi. It came and went with 80 to 90% of the time with none. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the shade and the closeness to the beach. Work on the Wi-Fi please.
Jul 21, 2017
This was the nicest campground we have ever stayed at!! We got the Premium sites and it was just perfect. Gas grill, fire pit and beautiful concrete pads with nice grass. So much for the kids to do to!
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. The only thing was dislike about the place was the wifi it was not good. Very poor ratings on that.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean park had 1 small problem and they took care of it fast and friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an amazing time. As many times as we have been to Myrtle Beach this is by far our favorite place we've stayed. We will most definitely be staying here from now on! Thanks so much for such a great time!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean, knowledgable personal, store was handy, easy access to ocean, worth the 17 hour drive, will come again. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendliest campground experience we've ever had.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful KOA but way too pricey....feel that the $5 pet fee and the entertainment fee were also price gouging.
Jul 20, 2017
Le personnel est très sympathique et courtois. Ils sont toujours prêt à aider. Les terrains de camping sont propres et de bonnes dimensions. Le couvre feu est bien respecté (tranquillité). Le seul point négatif: manque de propreté dans les douches et les toilettes. Le ménage laisse à désirer. Ça reste un très bon camping! Merci
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to camp BUT the rate increases over the past few years will probably lead me to camp somewhere else. Sad but true. It's over $25 more than any other KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always!! We did get a delux cabin this time, and the only concern I had was we had some live roaches/bugs.. I quickly went to Walmart and bought stuff to solve my problem.. No need to complain it can always be worse!! Again we enjoyed our mini vacation at Koa campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy