Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice site with the deck at the back. It was decorated so great for Halloween.. very impressed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A great spot for kids
Oct 25, 2017
We had a good time
Oct 25, 2017
Lovely campground. Very polite, helpful staff. Had a nice stay. Would definitely go back again or recommend this KOA wholeheartedly.
Oct 25, 2017
Our stay was OK, except for a bad case of fire ants! This needs to be taken care of! Also, it was a LONG walk to the dog park from our camp site. It would be nice to have a bridge over the water for a more direct route instead of having to walk all the way around the water.
Oct 25, 2017
Loved it !!! convenient store located on property, everything else is close by and the beach is across the hwy. Definitely will be back :)
Oct 25, 2017
We loved the campground, clean showers and friendly staff. The traffic noise was all we were unhappy about.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
While I would tell y friends that this KOA is very pretty tucked amongst the trees, kept very clean and was quiet. Also the sites are well spaced apart. It was one of the most expensive KOA's we have ever stayed at and on top of the $70 a nite they also charge a $5 resort each nite. So be aware of that. We camped here in a 39 foot fifth wheel and we felt that the trees were a real obstacle course.
Oct 25, 2017
Very Nice! Staff was Great!
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome place to camp. People are great and close to everything
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was awesome. Very helpful and friendly. The location is very central to all the area attractions. The sites were very well thought out and designed. We totally enjoyed our stay and bought a KOA membership because of Myrtle Beach KOA.
Oct 22, 2017
Staff were very accommodating in assisting us move to a more private/quiet camp site! All staff were very friendly! LOVED IT! Will definitely return!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Wonderful stay..a great camp ground..people always willing to help...quiet location in the heart of the beach.
Oct 20, 2017
Loved our stay. Wanted to stay longer but the sight was already taken. We like the location and that the KOA is still a campground unlike Ocean Lake and Lakewood.
Oct 20, 2017
We attended the Halloween Fest with our 8 year old daughter. The staff was fun and friendly. The cabin, bathroom and grounds were very clean. We had a blast and want to thank the staff at KOA for providing this unique experience!
Oct 20, 2017
The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. However, the laundry area definitely needs updating. Too many machines were broken, and the ones that worked were rusty and disgusting.
Oct 19, 2017
We had a great family vacation and our two year old had a great time at the Halloween events.
Oct 19, 2017
Quiet, clean and well setup. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Loved staying here.
Oct 19, 2017
We loved the location and pool. Beautiful setting! Your bathrooms, however, were way below par and worse then most koa's we have stayed at! They were not clean, needed painting anc in the individual ones there was always no toilet papar in most !! Too bad! If you would improve this area I a am sure you would see a much improved return ratio and approval number!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Nice park. Wish we could stay longer.
Oct 18, 2017
It was really nice and the people was very friendly. I had no idea that the weekend I was there that you would be celebrating Halloween . It was awesome and loved the activities. I will definitely be going back next year. Thanks for the fun!!
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed, will visit again.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
It was an over night stay. Was impressed with the camp ground, you had so much for the children to do for Halloween.
Oct 17, 2017
Clean park, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2017
ExcelLent site. Flat. Clean. Nice outdoor furniture. We arrived at night and the on site manager lead us to our site and helped park.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice as always.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean, great staff
Oct 16, 2017
It was wonderful and the staff go out of there way to make it so nice.
Oct 16, 2017
good
Oct 16, 2017
We ALWAYS enjoy our stays at Myrtle Beach KOA! The BEST campground at Myrtle Beach hands down! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful Campground. We loved it.
Oct 16, 2017
Staff is awesome! Impressed with facility and cleanliness.
Oct 16, 2017
Site138 was nice except the permanent rusty grill they have there is too close to the camper slide. It is cemented in place so it can't be moved. There's plenty of room to move it away from where the camper sets up. Also the leaf blower was constant from 9am till late afternoon on a Saturday. Couldn't hear each other talking over the noise. It was not a quiet/peaceful weekend camping.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
this was our 2nd stay very nice campground the new patio's and upgrades to the sites are great
Oct 16, 2017
great
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We will do it again.
Oct 15, 2017
Fall bike week was low key for us this year. We appreciate Myrtle Beach KOA for allowing us to have our bike at our campsite and to come and go as we please.
Oct 15, 2017
I have a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area
Oct 15, 2017
This campground is terribly overpriced! When I was charged an additional $10 fee for my dogs I asked "What do my dogs get for the additional fee?" The response was a giggle from the clerk and a basic no response as to what the charge covered. My dogs don't use the showers, restrooms, or any other facility so what is the charge for?
Oct 15, 2017
For the past 40 plus years we have stayed at this KOA and as always enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Great improvement every visit. Friendly and staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful campground, super friendly staff, do hope to make back someday
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy