Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
very plased
Apr 21, 2018
Loved it! What a beautiful spot away from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach but close to everything fun! Just wish we could've stayed longer! We are just down the road in Georgetown, SC but we can't wait to get back to your campground!
Apr 21, 2018
stayed in the tent section,,picnic tables are rotten and falling apart.bath house old.needing repairs.wifi couldnt sign in....asked at front desk...from what i was told there were a few shootings on the days i was there,sirens often blaring day and night....the beach area was not what i was looking for...sorry
Apr 20, 2018
Fun place to stay very well kept sites and nice staff
Apr 20, 2018
Restroom and shower facilities were far from our unit. We stayed in the full hookup section, but it is not always convenient for a family to rely on just the RV bathroom and shower. Otherwise, the park was friendly, well maintained and comfortable.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
RV site and staff great. However, if you're paying $117.00 per night I would expect more than 60% of the washing and drying machines to be working and to have better handicapped restroom/showers.
Apr 18, 2018
Awesome campground.. Very clean. Staff is very efficient. Lots to do in the area. We will definitely be back.
Apr 18, 2018
Had a great time there. Lots to do for the kids. Staff was friendly and pleasant.
Apr 18, 2018
Love every minute of our weeks stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that the laundrty room and the public washroom were very out dated but clean.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We loved our stay!!! Great and helpful staff members. The cabin was great with lovely amenities. Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 17, 2018
So close to everything! Nice, clean and friendly staff! Will stay again
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Excellent site #195, loved the grounds & the staff. We will be returning soon.
Apr 17, 2018
Pools were freezing cold even though they were advertised as heated. Back porch was not screened in and fan didn’t work. Board in ketcen under sink was not secured. Store and office closed too early.
Apr 17, 2018
Great time...
Apr 17, 2018
Awesome
Apr 17, 2018
It was a good stay rest room where very clean, people very nice.
Apr 17, 2018
The employees were very friendly, courteous and as helpful as possible. Everyone was very sincere. However, the laundry facilities need attention. Four dryers were out of order. The wifi was very poor, but I'm sure alot of streaming was part of the issue. But we are not disappointed with our choice to stay at this KOA. We will return if we're in the area! Thank you.
Apr 17, 2018
What an amazing facility! I have camped all over the 50 states and have never seen a cleaner/well-kept property anywhere. The air-conditioned bathhouse did not have a single spiderweb! Extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Apr 17, 2018
Arrived at site, no power. Called office twice, left message, never did receive return call. Security did nothing to control noise. Quite time is 11pm campers carrying on till 1:00 am.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice. Only 1 block from beach, and quick shuttle to boardwalk. Nice.
Apr 16, 2018
Always friendly and helpful. Live to stsy there
Apr 15, 2018
Clean. I think this is the nicest koa I have stayed in. And I have stayed in about 12. very helpful staft helped me out with a problem I had. Thank you!!!!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Everything was great except you get burned using the showers, Not being able to control temperature.
Apr 12, 2018
I didn't think there were that many planned activities for the kids especially with the holiday. The bathroom by the pool was closed, the splash park was closed and the bathroom in the laundry room had no paper towels left. The pool was like ice I'm not sure how it could be heated!
Apr 12, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay there. Three campgrounds are not directly on the beach but are only a short walk away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They even escort you to your site and make sure you get parked and then show you how thehookups work.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice clean park staff helpful but WiFi does 3work in park area
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
enjoyed the stay very nice campground and well run
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
My family and I had an Awesome time. Will be back soon
Apr 11, 2018
Still wish the gate would be open during the day at 6 st. Staff says it's broken well I've been hearing that for years !!! Fix it
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
The heat did not work, the bathroom floor was so weak we thought we were going to fall through it. There is a screw holding in a breaker in the breaker box.. so not legal.. and tape holding another one.. other than that it was just fine.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We loved it here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were level and easy to access. The kids all had fun and it was very quiet. Loved that they have a shuttle to the beach. We also walked down to it and it was not that bad once you got across the main road. Great location and great experience there.
Apr 10, 2018
The campground was very spacious. I thought the area was kept clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were kept reasonably clean during the weekend but not so much on Monday and Tuesday of our stay. Staff was nice and very helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We have stayed here many times. This time was kind of disappointing. On the hottest day of our stay the pool was closed. Although they are doing many updates, the bathrooms and the laundry room really need updating. The snack bar which was supposedly open would not make any food just ice cream. The new girl at the front desk does not seem well informed
Apr 10, 2018
Had a great time. The park was wonderful, staff was very friendly. Will stay there again. A big thumbs up from the Muniz family �
Apr 10, 2018
Our site was good sized, but wasn’t cleaned when we arrived. The staff when we arrived was very helpful. We were disappointed in the gate check though, only once out of the 7 days we were coming and going was someone actually there checking vehicles as we came in.
Apr 10, 2018
Staff super friendly! Kamping Kabin was fine. Grounds beautiful! Restroom/showers need work! Showers gross and caked with hair. Bathroom (ladies) need to be better stocked (soap, paper towels). You have a nice little campground and your staff were wonderful. Only thing were the restroom-showers. And honestly, bless your staff who cleans those restrooms....people (campers) are just GROSS!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals