Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
There was no hot water in deluxe cabin number 5. There were ants everywhere, even in the bed.
Sep 17, 2019
Stayed in C12 cabin, which was right next to bathrooms. Thursday night arrival found the men's bathroom inaccessible due to door locked (informed that someone had been called to fix, but had not at that point) and sign on women's door stating no hot water. Door was unlocked for next day, and (with no sign on men's door to indicate otherwise) went to shower to find no hot water there either.
Sep 17, 2019
We arrived very late (10:15pm) on a Saturday night, after the major hurricane went through earlier in the week. The man at the gate was SUPER nice (unfortunately, did not get his name) and took us to our site and made sure that we were settled in before he left. We saw him with other guests and waved to us each time!! Really enjoyed our stay! Very clean EVEN after the major hurricane!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great location and lots to do on the campground for all ages! the staff was extremely helpful during check in and offered suggestions of things to try in the area.
Sep 17, 2019
Second time staying there and love the campground. Only issues were no hot water in the bathhouse and the smell of sewage mixed with the ocean breeze.
Sep 17, 2019
Very level site .
Sep 17, 2019
Mandatory evacuation due to hurricane Dorian and would not refund money. This really hurt our vacation budget, because we had to have money to find a place to retreat too. On my dime were offering a free night stay to get business going again after the hurricane.
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff, great facilities, will be back many times
Sep 17, 2019
Came in on Friday and left Sunday. Great stay. Pool was perfect and the single cabin was just what I needed.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed the pool and playground. Just wish it was colder in the cabins and that we had hot water in our bathhouse.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
First time staying at a KOA. We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very clean. Bathrooms were great. The staff was super friendly. No complaints at all. Not disappoint ed one bit..We will be back!
Sep 16, 2019
My only problem was the reservation. I made it months in advance, but was not given the right accommodations. I needed and requested a large cabin. I was given a lovely little tiny house....bed in main room, in the living area. Upstairs loft was ridicules. The stairs were too steep, and there was not room to stand up. We were not prepared for any of that. I would not book here again.
Sep 16, 2019
Campground close to everything, You can walk to the beach, restaurant, attraction. Staff very sympathique, campground clean..
Sep 16, 2019
Great location !
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We were told we had to leave as they were closing the Park due to weather and the sheriff would come and kick us out. No Refund!!! The zone we were in was not being evacuated!!! I think we are due a refund!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Really enjoyed it! Wish we had more time there! Hopefully next summer.
Sep 16, 2019
It was awesome as always . We love The new deluxe sites. We had to leave a day early due to the approaching hurricane.
Sep 16, 2019
The sites were nothing special and really tight. I wish you could pick your sites when making reservations because the families and nobody together even though booked together. Tried calling the office before arrival and booking and no luck getting return calls. Office staff needs help.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Loved the pool area, cabins were super nice, activities were fun
Sep 16, 2019
We loved this KOA. I am giving it 4 stars for two reasons. 1) Our site was not level, and there were not clear designations of the sites. Next time we go, we are getting one of the sites with a concrete patio, so that will be better. 2) The drop off at the beach was still a block from the beach. Next time, we will just take our golf cart and park near the beach. Overall, a GREAT VALUE!
Sep 16, 2019
everything was great!
Sep 16, 2019
The lot we got was very clean and flat. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The stay at the MB KOA was phenomenal. From the moment we arrived absolutely superb service. The front desk stayed open almost an hour late to accommodate us late check in labor day travelers. The gentleman that escorted us to our site was SO sweet friendly and helpful and always had a smiling face on. The activities for the kids were great. There entire experince was wonderful. Best campground!
Sep 16, 2019
Very disappointed. When you call to make reservations they don’t tell you about extra fees. Resort fees ,was even changed for our dogs and nobody cleaned up the poop But us. Not very clean camp spot, Had spent 25 nights in campground and had nothing like this . So disappointed We stayed all of our dates , would of lost to much money to leave early. They give no refunds.
Sep 16, 2019
Our stay was perfect, great place, until the end. Our reservation was from 8/29/19 until 9/3/19. We rented a golf course on 9/1/19 at a rate of $60 per day from 9/1/19 util 9/3/19. On 9/2/19 the State of South Carolina declared an emergency due to a hurricane and we were ordered to leave the area. The KOA desk staff would not issue a credit for the last day nor for the golf cart rental.
Sep 16, 2019
We LOVED the campground!! Definitely going to stay here every time we come to the beach
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was very welcoming and professional. The site was clean, very level. The Internet connection was good (better than most campgrounds), and cable TV was a real plus. This was the third time we have stayed here, and we're very happy with the campground.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Workers very friendly and helpful. Sites are always clean. Laundry area is nice. Store is well stocked. Evening entertainment was nice too.
Sep 15, 2019
It was my family's first time there and we loved it!!! Great place and amazing for the kids!! Very peaceful and lots to do!!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We had a great time. We had more fun at the campground than going to the beach. Loved the pool & jumping pillow. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 13, 2019
The bathhouse near our cabin had no hot water in the women's room and the men's room was completely closed for the duration of our stay. Packing up our toiletries and walking to the next available facility on the other side of the camp was a chore and put a damper on our trip. Also, the door to our cabin would only open half way- because the floor of the cabin was warped. We stayed in C7.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
The weekend was great. Not sure the walk way on one side of the bath house was the best. We would have had a better stay with out it. ( My wife fell on it)
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
So many things for the grandchildren to do! Spacious spots and close to the beach and restaurants.
Sep 12, 2019
Everything was wonderful the two days we stayed. A nice place. Friendly people. I give it 4 stars because of something that happened right on our last day an hour before leaving or so.
Nov 07, 2019
La pase muy bien.👍
- Johnny Gaviria on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice camp ground.
- Robert Honeycutt on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Good times!
- Logan Abbott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.