Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
Very nice. Have stayed here many times.
Jan 21, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Joe who checked us in after the office closed. He went above and beyond to make sure we were in place and setup. We didn't know anything about cable tv and he helped us with that as well. Highly recommend this KOA. Thanks for the pleasurable stay.
Jan 21, 2020
Loved the campground so much, we extended our stay.
Jan 21, 2020
By far the best KOA we have stayed at yet. Beautiful place and outstanding customer support! Nice job!
Jan 20, 2020
Bath-house 1 needs hot water fixed and residents notified before set up. Bath-house 2 needs security--cipher lock and code for women's showers/toilets. Kudos for recycling. Property nice and quiet. Loved my assigned spot--kudos for chairs/tables/concrete pad. KOA store excellent. Staff excellent. Cable tv was poor at my space. Camp sink at Bath-house 1 nice but if no hot water.........
Jan 20, 2020
Sites were beautiful! Whole campground was lovely and very well maintained!
Jan 20, 2020
MB KOA is probably my most favorite one to stay at... coming here on weekends in the winter makes hotel life ( working away from home ) a lot more bearable.. staff is great and the park is clean...
Jan 19, 2020
Nice site, friendly and very helpful staff, nice amenities. Definitely will be our campground of choice next SC visit.
Jan 19, 2020
we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was well equipped and very clean! We had our dog "Brutus" and felt very welcome. The staff was so nice and helpful. We will stay when ever we come to Myrtle Beach. Thank you to the entire staff
Jan 19, 2020
Everyone was nice and the place was clean, I look forward to coming back again
Jan 18, 2020
One of our absolute favorite Campgrounds. The staff go above and beyond to not only help you settle in, but make you part of the family. You would never know that you are in the middle of Myrtle Beach, and soo close to the ocean!
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Need to update the bath houses for the cost to stay. That is my only complaint.
Jan 15, 2020
Nice place and great staff.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Beautiful well kept sites and the cleanest bathroom/shower houses I have ever been in.
Jan 14, 2020
This was one of the best campgrounds I've stayed at - the people were very friendly. Clean, safe, and a great location. I'm definitely looking forward to returning!
Jan 12, 2020
Absolutely wonderful!
Jan 08, 2020
What a nice place - plan to return
Jan 07, 2020
We had a great time. The office staff went WAY out of their way to satisfy our needs and even opened up a closed cabin that was to be renovated just so our son could be nearer our camp site. 100% spot on customer service and the campground is well kept.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Just one night but had a great stay. We will be coming back.
Jan 06, 2020
The campground was vary clean. The heated bathhouse where nice to use and the stuff was always friendly
Jan 05, 2020
Friendly staff, great accommodations, cute Christmas decorations!
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was awesome! The campground has been upgraded quite a bit since we were here 3 years ago. My only suggestion would be to add poop bag stations for people walking their dogs.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Very friendly, clean and helpful staff.... Awesome experience will definitely return.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
What a nice RV Park. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. The staff were very hospitable and helpful. I would most likely stay again when in the area.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Beautiful area, facility need some maintenance
Dec 31, 2019
Choose the KOA because of location to beach. MBKOA is clean and the staff were very helpful. The cabin exceed the expectations of our guests
Dec 30, 2019
Just great had good time
Dec 30, 2019
Nice park for an overnight stay. Did not have time to utilize the facilities. Clean park and close to the beach. Would stay again.
Dec 30, 2019
Only stayed one night on our way back to Maryland from Florida.
Dec 29, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay and can’t wait to come back!
Dec 29, 2019
The staff especially the front desk were just great and very helpful. The grounds are very well kept and the dog park was clean. Overall, the park is set up well making it easy for those towing RV's to get in and out.
Dec 29, 2019
Everyone was great and very accommodating. The campground was clean and easy to navigate. We’ll definitely be back!
Dec 29, 2019
Site was a deluxe patio it was great more than enough room and fire pit and grill worked very well.
Dec 28, 2019
We loved our stay! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The cabin was perfect for our family and pets.
Dec 28, 2019
The cabin was perfect for our children and grandchildren. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, functionality and charm that the cabin offered. It was the perfect accommodations for our little family. We had a wonderful time and will rent more cabins in the future for our family and friends when they cannot bring their campers. Thank you again!
Dec 28, 2019
Our first time at any KOA camp ground and it was an amazing experience. All the staff were very friendly and helpful to us. The park and the cabin that we stayed in was super clean and I can't get over how quiet it was even in the early afternoon. It was like camping without putting up a tent. Lucy loved playing in the dog park. KOA is first on our list for our next trip.
Dec 24, 2019
Great staff met the owner who was very friendly and even stopped by our site to make sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely visit again.
Dec 23, 2019
Easy ck in and help with whatever u need. Friendly and helpful. Whoever took over sure out did themselves with decorations, very festive!!
Dec 19, 2019
I booked online because I was not able to get a return call after leaving 2 messages and contacting FB. Got there and the site was NOT what was requested. Asked to speak with a manager. No one contacted me the entire time I was there (3 nights). Told I would not be charged until situation resolved. Charged anyway 2 days later. Ask for manager to call me on check out again. No call yet.
Dec 18, 2019
Awesome very helpful staff
Dec 18, 2019
Beautiful Christmas display. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Dec 18, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.