Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Pleasant, clean, comfortable and roomy campsite. I loved the Pop-Tarts and coffee in the morning. Beautiful campgrounds. Polite and friendly staff. Well supplied camp store. Plenty of social distancing. However, mask were not worn by all employees.
Aug 21, 2020
The stay was really nice! Great staff and amenities; the location is very convenient to pretty much everything you could want during a vacation.
Aug 21, 2020
Way overpriced! First time ever I have been charged extra for my dogs!
Aug 19, 2020
Had a great time planning on coming back
Aug 19, 2020
Great place to stay, close to the beach yet secluded enough to feel like you're camping. Love this place!
Aug 19, 2020
Always a great way place to stay.
Aug 17, 2020
It was ok last year was bwtter we wasted a lot of food because they didn’t replace fridge right a way service sucks
Aug 17, 2020
We could not stay in the cabin we requested close to the bathroom because post on the porch rotted. 2 days into our stay they repaired and it and rented it out. Other than that it's a nice campground.
Aug 17, 2020
We were in site 344 and the patio and deck were dirty, no fire pit, broken bouncer. We requested propane and was told it was closed after 4:00pm and the next day we were told it didn’t open until 4:00pm. Kids missed the train ride because hours weren’t available the only amenity available was the pool area and I didn’t think it was worth the money charged
Aug 17, 2020
Staff was excellent, amenities were great, and location is close to everything. We loved our stay!
Aug 17, 2020
It was my 60th Birthday weekend and they were so accommodating to give us the cabin we have been in previously. Clean and grounds beautifully raked. Replaced Golf Cart after we took it for a drive and the power was low. Fantastic weekend and rain free. LOVE Myrtle Beach KOA. Have been there 4 times in 2 years. Friendly Southern Hospitality !!!
Aug 17, 2020
Some staff members were friendly, others were not helpful at all. Several staff members were not wearing masks with county mask ordinance in effect while interacting with us. I did not feel comfortable in my interactions with these employees. Grounds were very well maintained w/ exception of the two smaller pools, both appeared dirty and lots of bugs in water. They also never answer the phone here
Aug 17, 2020
The staff was great, the bathroom was nice, the campsites were big. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Absolutely fantastic great location and the cleanest campground I’ve ever seen
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
This was our first stay, they staff was very friendly and campground was clean. We certainly will plan another trip next year.
Aug 15, 2020
One of the best campsites I have stayed at. Facilities were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2020
The cabin was nice & cool during hot days we stayed there. People were friendly & helpful. Bed were comfortable and linen were provided, just air conditioning right above bed was dripping, so that needs to be fixed. At first it seemed like we had flushing problems, but it got better. Grass wasn't mowed till the last day & molds were on deck chairs, inside AC in LR, & porch ceiling light fixture
Aug 15, 2020
This was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Grounds were beautiful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2020
I had a great time it was quiet I will be back
Aug 15, 2020
Fantastic site with great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2020
Our stay was great until I noticed on the last day my passenger side window was chipped and cracked. The day before a lady was out cutting the grass and I believe she must have thrown a rock with the lawn mower or weedwacker. When we called back to tell someone, a message was took but no one every called back. We wasn’t looking for compensation we just wanted someone to acknowledge our complai
Aug 15, 2020
The people make the place just the best. The staff have that helpful kind nature you can tell is a part of them not just trained. We cannot wait to come back one day!!!
Aug 15, 2020
Very clean cabin and bathroom facilities and showers! The pool was also great and my daughter enjoyed the water park and pillow jump..and all the staff was great especially Lori ! I will definitely be returning soon!
Aug 15, 2020
The staff was super friendly and helpful! The cabin was perfect, clean all the amenities one would need! We will be back next summer for a longer stay!
Aug 15, 2020
We had an amazing time and didn't wanna leave but the prices are kinda on the high side
Aug 15, 2020
BEST KOA PEOPLE EVER! We had car troubles the day we were supposed to leave. They let us hang around until our loaner. The loaner came later than we expected and they let us stay another night. The office was closed so the guard made a call and got us a key to a cabin and even delivered a bag of ice.
Aug 15, 2020
Thought it was going to bed a good place to stay, asked to get put into another cabin due to roaches in the first one. Struggled to get warm water at both bath houses I tried.
Aug 13, 2020
Staff was great!
Aug 11, 2020
Needs repair and updating.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Staff was friendly especially night person in shack. She gave us suggestions of things to do. Bathhouse near C1-6 was clean, Could use soap dishes in showers. A-Frame upgrades awesome. Suggest night person have items like ping pong balls etc. Eight Ball was missing. Cabin could use an spruce up and looks like back corner is starting to rot. Apple juice was expired in store.
Aug 10, 2020
Staff is outstanding
Aug 10, 2020
Is places has great people working at it
Aug 10, 2020
We had a wonderful stay as always. We visit at least once a year. Very clean camp ground, pool area, and bath houses. This years stay was a little different of course due to COVID 19 and also the Hurricane that came in. There was some complications at first due to a rude staff member at check in but the KOA Team made it right. Gina and AJ where awesome to work with! We look forward to next year
Aug 10, 2020
It was amazing! My entire family loves it! 5 outta 5 stars! Will be staying again?
Aug 10, 2020
Forst adventure as RVers. What a nice forst experience, even in thw midst of COVID concers.
Aug 10, 2020
All the games in the game room are broken. Pool sticks all need replaced, no chalk either. Ping pong paddles broken. Air hockey table broken. Games all missing pieces and a mess. Roaches running around also. 6 person golf cart has been sitting there unrepaired for months and they only have 2. Lady and man at the booth are amazing and super nice.
Aug 10, 2020
The location and customer service was outstanding. I really enjoyed my stay and I hope to stay longer next time.
Aug 10, 2020
We were a last minute decider on camping over night but brought our stuff just in case. Wow, we were shocked at how amazing this place was,and the staff was incredible. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 09, 2020
Great stay and super friendly staff as always! We will be back! �
Aug 09, 2020
Reserved a 6 person cabin but when we got there they only had a 4 person for us. The staff did try very hard to accommodate us and placed us in a cabin thats usually for scouts or camps. It was not clean, my family and I spent the first hour cleaning it up. Woke up the next morning with ants all over our food and everything we had sitting on the counter. Staff was helpful and kind.
Aug 09, 2020
Thumbs up
Aug 08, 2020
Great family campground. Very large. Campsites were nice, not to cramped. Lots for kids to do. A little pricey but an easy drive to the beach. Only a few blocks.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Fantastic time!! Very clean!!
Aug 07, 2020
Very pleasant
Aug 07, 2020
Super friendly and courteous staff everywhere we had contact with them. Pretty much everyone following the Covid guidelines at the campground. Park was in great shape despite the construction on an expansion section going on but it did not cause any distractions.
Sep 19, 2020
Exceptional customer service! This was one of our best camping experiences ever in large part because the staff went out on a limb to make it that way. We were traveling with a party of 9 and wanted to hold a dinner, so the staff allowed us to use the music pavilion since there was no entertainment that night. They even turned on the lights for us. So friendly! Gina and Dan are the best ambassadors of the KOA brand. Thank you for an excellent stay!
- Joan Toryk on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful, clean and scenic. The personal were very nice & helpful! Loved it. Can't wait to come again.
- Debra Beck on Google
Sep 11, 2020
Staff very friendly, nice price. Close to everything. More to come.
- Smitty 10375 on Google