Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2018
Jeromia is a awesome guy and staff
May 07, 2018
Website says friendly staff and it's very true. Only place we'll stay from now on.
May 07, 2018
Super weekend. It rained on the last day but the stay was quite relaxing and enjoyable. The staff at Myrtle Beach are very nice and put in a lot of effort to make you feel welcomed. My favorite place to stay when at the beach.
May 07, 2018
Quick local getaway for the kids. The worm train was a hit with everyone, including the dog.
May 06, 2018
We come to MB KOA every year and we are always treated as family. The staff is amazing, the grounds are well maintained and the sites are awesome. See you soon MB KOA.
May 06, 2018
All ways great Great staff
May 06, 2018
Your koa campground was very beautiful and clean
May 06, 2018
I stayed for an extended stay and it is a family at that camp ground. I was very happy and would return
May 06, 2018
Living room furniture not comfortable, ceiling fan in living room needs balancing. Entry door hard to close and lock securely. Since last stay in 2015 coffee maker updated to K-cups. Had to purchase at grocery store. Nice to see outside of cabins updated since last visit. Grounds well kept and staff friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2018
Wish the weather was better.
May 06, 2018
Great Campground......Loved the wooded area and the spacious lots
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
great weather, close to beach - very impressed with walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful
May 06, 2018
Great place. Beautiful. Very friendly staff.
May 06, 2018
Great location near activities. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Unable to get satilite conection due to trees, but we enjoyed our stay.
May 06, 2018
Great location, nice facilities. We had some really loud neighbors late at night, but the staff quieted them down pretty quickly!
May 05, 2018
May 02, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are adequate size. It would be helpful if the deluxe sites were raked out to keep tree debris down. The sites are very nice except for that.
May 02, 2018
We had a great time at our first KOA experience and are now talking about how to add KOA's into our future trips
May 02, 2018
we spent a week at your park and would definitely come back! It is conveniently located to the beach, shopping, restaurants & many activities. The park itself is spacious, the pools wonderful on those hot days, the activities organized by the park staff (karaoke in the hall, live music on the riverside, "train" rides for the kids/families, etc) We LOVED it there!
May 02, 2018
This was awesome �from the time we checked (being escorted to our site ) in until the moment we left staff are all pleasant and very accommodating to our needs..A+
May 02, 2018
Our stay at this campground was outstanding. We were greeted upon arrival by extremely nice staff. We were taking to our campsite and all our questions were answered. The campsite itself was more than we had hoped for. Very clean campsites and spacious. Will tell our friends and family about this place.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Other than a couple situations we had a nice weekend
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
$80 per night on dirt wanted to upgrade to gravel additional $26 a night definitely not worth it. Went to Huntington beach new concrete pads clean fire ring that we didn’t have it KOA $45 a night will never stay at Koa
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice camp ground, my third year there and plan on going back next year. We had a RV spot and a cabin, clean and well taken care of.
Apr 30, 2018
My family stayed at this campground years ago when we tent camped, I decided to reserve the campground now that we have a camper. As we were pulling in we were thrilled to see they left all the trees in tact to give you the feeling you are camping in the woods and not really near a beach. The sites were beautiful, clean equipped with grills, hammocks, fire pits, and great tables/chairs.
Apr 30, 2018
Grounds were inviting, and staff went over and beyond. Thank you, KOA!
Apr 30, 2018
Hands down the best KOA we have stayed in. So much to do, clean park, excellent customer service and the train at night for the kiddos.......AWESOME. Such a fun park. Will come here again!
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice clean campground. Very well maintained! Tons of activities. Shuttle to the beach was a big plus.
Apr 30, 2018
musty smell was overwhelming not clean at all dirt was years old no space to spread out, cabins crammed together
Apr 30, 2018
We had a very relaxing time, weather was perfect, the staff were very very nice, We really enjoyed Paige she was very helpful
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Stayed in a one-room cabin. Have done this many times before. This was the first time I had to clean the cabin. I know the cabins are "rustic", but that doesn't mean dirty. My granddaughter's bare feet were black on the bottom within half an hour. Also had trouble using my debit card. Tried to buy a $4 bag of ice and it was declined. Left in a panic that funds had been stolen. Card was fine.
Apr 30, 2018
Friendly people work there, admin not on the same page through out the organization. Need easier flexibility with large groups. Clean facilities and fun environment.
Apr 30, 2018
We loved our visit. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2018
Had a great it's stay like being in the woods but still walking distance to resturants, shopping and the BEACH! I only wish campgrounds would consider a "no pet" section like a "no smoking" section. I know you all love your pets but not everyone finds them cute.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Loved as always.
Apr 29, 2018
Been a KOA member for years & this is the first time we have had a run in with KOA mgmt. Don't appreciate being visited twice before 7pm about a "loud noise" complaint from the guest next door. We complied with their first request to turn down the volume, but then had to endure a second vulgar encounter from the guest. KOA mgmt dinged us and not the guest. Makes us not want to return ever again.
Apr 29, 2018
Everyone was very helpful. Terrific KOA.
Apr 29, 2018
Was delightful, neat, clean, friendly. The only concern was when we called for better directions no one could help us & we called 3 times.
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice and clean campground
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and made our trip very enjoyable.
Apr 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals