Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
We will be back for Halloween! Fantastic fun for families! Beautiful setting in the trees. So much to do for the kids. We loved the Trick or Treat, bounce house, worm train, jump pillow and playground. Excellent experience.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Stayed one night. Employees were friendly. Bathrooms need work.
Nov 07, 2017
The cabin was clean and well maintained. We really liked the patio around the fire pit and screened in porch. We do wish that it was stated on the website that the included coffee maker in the cabin was a Keurig, so we could have brought K-cups.
Nov 07, 2017
Great location and well appointed at a decent price. Staff was very friendly as well. We would have extended our stay after arrival had we not already had reservations at our next stop.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Pleasant Stay
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. We want to came back again next year.
Nov 06, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff was amazing!! Events and activities were so much fun! My kids and I really had a blast. We will definitely be camping again!! The site is beautiful it’s just outside the site is not very appealing...but that didn’t bother us at all.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We did not appreciate the leaf blower noise every morning.
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. WI-FI not good, when it worked it's very slow.
Nov 05, 2017
Dan the gate man was amazing! The entire staff was helpful, especially with the activities going on for Halloween. Words do not describe how wonderful the Cabin was set up. Better than most hotels I have stayed in. I highly recommend The Deluxe Cabins, right on the water. Already planning our next stay. Layout of grounds was a treat, plenty of room to roam and closer than driving to the mountians
Nov 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was Excellent, Friendly and respectful. Marvelous Campground facilities. We have told everyone about the wonderful experience. We will be back, for sure.
Nov 05, 2017
Awesome stay. Did a great job with the Halloween. The cabins are great!
Nov 04, 2017
Stayed for a week during Halloween. Lots of fun activities for kids, great staff, well maintained camp sites and close to the beach. Can't wait to go back!
Nov 03, 2017
La proprete des douches laissent a desirer le personnel sont tres courtois et pres a aider
Nov 03, 2017
We had a great time! We are looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our Halloween weekend. From the discounted cabin, free lunch on Sat. haunted ride and the rest of the fun activities it was a great time. Loved "families" being together and having fun. Trick or treat was a lot of fun for the kids.I have told everyone about our fun weekend. Will plan on doing it again next year. Thanks!
Nov 03, 2017
excellent , love the improvements
Nov 03, 2017
Felt the employee's go out of theway to make everyone's stay great.! Loved our 10 days there. Thanks
Nov 03, 2017
Les employés sont très gentils et courtois. Lâatmosphere Sur le terrain est calme et les services sont propres et bien entretenus.
Nov 03, 2017
In the CG it was like being in a different world from MBâvery wooded and generally quiet (end of October). We liked our deck and patio very much and on that side (left of air pillow) it was VERY quiet, wild life in/on pond. Did not realize Halloween was spec. weekend but enjoyed watching. Campground very clean, sites gen. well kept & maintenance and help was always available.
Nov 03, 2017
Found not as nice as before also found broken glass on our campsite, no fire pit and some left over garbage.
Nov 03, 2017
Our site was sloped a little more than I like as after we leveled the trailer I had to get a extra step for my wife to reach the first step! Internet was very spotty but not staying to use internet.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campsites with plenty of room. Very friendly staff and the grounds are well kept and facilities are clean. Halloween activities were well done
Oct 31, 2017
Love this KOA! Very clean and many activities for the kids. My son had a blast during their Halloween weekend!
Oct 31, 2017
Halloween Event was a fun time. Flyer handed out at check in listed events Costume contest Bounce house. Meal with chicken bog and bbq Pirate ship ride. Train ride. Trick or treat through park with decorated campsites. Families dressed up. Always a fun time at Myrtle KOA
Oct 31, 2017
I have always enjoyed staying here. I would change one thing though. Do not wait until a camper gets to the campground and then charge them an extra 'resort fee', just add it to the nightly charge or show it at checkout on line. I do not like those hidden fees!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely wonderful experience. Kids had a great time, adults had a wonderful time. Cabins were exceptional. Bathrooms were some of the best we've seen in campgrounds. We will definitely be back for next year's Halloween event!
Oct 31, 2017
The Myrtle Beach KOA team went all out and did a great job to decorate and plan activities for the Halloween weekend of 10/27-29. Two things that the campground seriously needs to upgrade/add, are.....better wifi.....very hard to get and keep a connection...and there needs to be somewhere campers can heat up/cook meals....a small kitchen with small stovetop or at the least, a microwave.
Oct 31, 2017
We had a quick stop for a softball tournament which happened to be the same weekend of Halloween festivities. I was really impressed with all the offerings for the kids!!! We were pretty bummed we couldn't participate in much due to game schedule but would love to in the future. They really went all out for the kids! And great rates too!!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Wifi was not working at our site. They could not fill our propane in our RV. Poor service and grumpy , unhelpful staff. We will not go back or recommend to anyone. Bathrooms and faculty in run down and in desperate need of a make over!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
2nd year their for Halloween,it was bigger and better then last year. Hope to see it keep growing it's one of our favorite holidays to camping on. See you next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Made reservations online. Once we checked in that evening, we had been assigned spot 304. This seemed as an area where mainly long term visitors where at. No kids in the area. When I questioned the spot, I was told we needed to call next time instead on doing an online, that the computer assigned spots. This was not good weekend as we look forward to our young one being around others his age.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place. Love the wooded area and spacious campsites. Very helpful and friendly staff!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice park in a Pine tree grove. Located three or four blocks from the ocean. Would not recommend walking but easy bike or car drive. Convenient to board walk portion of Myrtle Beach and piers. They put on a big Halloween Party which attracts lots of campers with kids on Halloween weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA! The staff is amazing :) The spooktacular events where enjoyed by all, we will definitely be back! Thank you KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA. the sites are very nice, there's lots of shade and the staff are all friendly. The only thing that We would suggest needs improvement is the laundry room. The machines are old, there are always some that are out of order, and the room itself could be kept a little cleaner. But all in all, a great campground!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Best KIA we've been to. Los of activities and they were all free! Clean facilities, helpful staff, roomy sites. Wet loved it!
Oct 30, 2017
very relaxing
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful park and super friendly employees. Will stay here evert time we come through.
Oct 27, 2017
We like to stay at this KOA. The staff is very friendly, helpful and co operative. We were there during their Halloween weekends and it was fun to see this kids all dressed up in their costumes! The only downside to this camp is the price which we found to be over a third of the price more than other campgrounds in Myrtle Beach.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy