Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2020
Way, way too expensive. Close to attractions, but they run down area. I have been to 54 different parks, a lot much better, but none that expensive.
Sep 08, 2020
Had a great time. The RV park was great and the service was awesome. From the time we checked in with an escort to guide us to the lot and helped us parked the RV and returned to check that everything was okay; until we left was great. The entertainment was a 10; loved dmyers band and the location couldn’t have been better. Plan to return again.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We not like the room beside the bathroom
Sep 08, 2020
Nice resort very convenient and quiet area
Sep 08, 2020
Love it All there Nice n Clean Staff on Point
Sep 08, 2020
Our door had cracks in it, so roaches were a problem and the a.c. unit's compressor would turn off and on every 5 mins. This didn't occur during the day, only at night. When it kicked back in, it was very loud and startling to hear while sleeping.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Its a great place but would recommend updating the wi-fi ,it did not work at all, also the cabins could be cleaner. The pool area was way too crowded, with covid-19 there should be more supervision and guidelines.Great activities, and plenty to do overall facilities and grounds were well kept and staff is friendly.
Sep 08, 2020
We come here every summer we absolutely love it here I would definitely recommend this place to anyone
Sep 08, 2020
We were pleased with our stay. Staff was always very pleasant and friendly. Burgers at the snack shack were very good and price was very fair. The bands were great on Friday and Saturday. We were disappointed the shuttle to the beach wasn't running as was stated on the website. Apparently this was due to the access roads being closed. Bathhouses were clean.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time. This was our 2nd time. Planning our next trip already and talked family into joining us as well.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
I guess overall we enjoyed our time at the KOA. However The bathrooms were dirty at times and needed to be cleaned. There was no toilet paper half the time either. At the pool the adults social distanced but the kids were right close to each other constantly. It was Labor Day busy weekend but cleanliness is very important especially now.
Sep 08, 2020
Everyone at the campground were extremely nice and helpful. The site we were on was fantastic! It was the premium pull through with concrete pad, grille, picnic table, etc. The music at the pool was a little loud but hey, it was a holiday and most of the time we enjoyed listening to the bands. The store on site was a little small but we didn't need very much. Hope to return again for another day!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
I loved it. Very peaceful and family oriented. The grounds and sites are very well taken care of. The staff are very friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Sep 08, 2020
Great Kampgroud, great staff, clean facilities, outstanding location. We WILL be back!!
Sep 08, 2020
Fun
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Love the stay
Sep 07, 2020
We had a great time, loved the atmosphere and amenities.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Because of the COVID 19 I would have thought that most touch places In the cabin would have been Cleaned. I know that it is a cabin and we are in camping mode, but w/ that said I still feel that the light fixture, microwave, refrigerator, doors, swing and bedpost should have been cleaned off, and SANITIZE. When I did this my self the clouth I used were black to light brown it was so bad
Sep 05, 2020
Had a great time.
Sep 04, 2020
We have stayed here several times. Nice camp with improvements every time we go back
Sep 04, 2020
Love this place clean, friendly staff very family friendly
Sep 04, 2020
The cabin was absolutely beautiful and surroundings was so peaceful. Cabin was pet friendly and very clean. Only had 1 small problem with neither TV would work. Had to wait 4 hours to get repaired but very nice gate keeper took it upon himself to repair both TVs. If not, I would have lost part of next day waiting for repairs. Therefore I lost all the afternoon for going anywhere. Cabin was great!
Sep 04, 2020
Rental cabin needs to be repaired , poor lighting toilet was not secured and is crammed in bathroom, couch is worn,...bugs bugs bugs found 3 cockaroaches in the unit, spiders inside and out..exterior needs light for deck, gutters poor shape and full of leaves..screened in area door does not secure closed..no latch. Creature in ceilings think under metal roof chewing to get in....
Sep 03, 2020
Awesome experience for our first family camping trip! The campground was easy to find, check in was a breeze and we were at our site, connected and relaxing in a few minutes. The campground has lots of activities for the family. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great stay!
Sep 01, 2020
We loved it. We weren’t too close to other campers. We were close to the bathrooms and showers as well as the dog park and playground. The bathrooms were generally clean. The private showers had a stench of rotten eggs though. Maybe it was the water.
Sep 01, 2020
We love it here! A yearly trip for us and most years we come twice!
Sep 01, 2020
Really enjoyed my stay! Myrtle Beach KOA is well kept, close to the beach and entertaining. AJ was a great host and very helpful with all our questions. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2020
It was awesome
Aug 31, 2020
Absolutely hands down best place to stay. Very respectful and professional staff that always had a smile on their face when working with you. 4th year we have stayed there. I recommend them to anyone that wants a vacation at the beach. Feels like home when you enter the campgrounds!
Aug 31, 2020
great stay
Aug 31, 2020
Nice place,with lots of shade trees. Pattie and the other people in the store were very helpful. Even had a free concert on Saturday night. Great place to stay. They could work on making the sites a bit more level. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Very friendly staff and great camp ground. Everything you need with 3 mile area of camp ground. Highly recommend this camp ground.
Aug 31, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Although a few things could have been improved such as the water temp in the bath houses was really cold the first night. The pancake breakfast was not available, and also the train was not running. Other than those minor things we really had a great time here! Friendly staff, clean grounds and nice atmosphere! Also conveniently located to everything you need!
Aug 30, 2020
Great staff
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
The friendliest KOA staff I have ever interacted with. However, the grounds desperately need updating and pest control. The ants � were completely overwhelming. The pool has seen better days and the off-gassing from the pool house is intense (I think it was propane). This was the first KOA resort we ever stayed at-I’m not sure why it’s a “resort”? Other KOAs have way more amenities.
Aug 29, 2020
Everything was good except we were parked on a ant mound which infested our Rv.....Very frustrating we had to bomb the whole Rv to get rid of them...that’s why I gave it a four stat
Aug 28, 2020
Site and staff were AMAZING. When we left our tent site on day 4, and someone stole our wood and all the bug spray from our site. I was disappointed because I thought the people were of better moral standards. KOA was beautiful. I can’t wait to go back.
Aug 28, 2020
Great place clean and employees were very kind and helpful
Aug 28, 2020
Great job folks �������
Aug 28, 2020
Awesome customer service, nice camping areas, clean campground.
Sep 19, 2020
Exceptional customer service! This was one of our best camping experiences ever in large part because the staff went out on a limb to make it that way. We were traveling with a party of 9 and wanted to hold a dinner, so the staff allowed us to use the music pavilion since there was no entertainment that night. They even turned on the lights for us. So friendly! Gina and Dan are the best ambassadors of the KOA brand. Thank you for an excellent stay!
- Joan Toryk on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful, clean and scenic. The personal were very nice & helpful! Loved it. Can't wait to come again.
- Debra Beck on Google
Sep 11, 2020
Staff very friendly, nice price. Close to everything. More to come.
- Smitty 10375 on Google