Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice folks. Convenient to many activities.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice family park at a high price. No hot water in the women’s bathroom which was very disappointing after a Long day at the Beach.
Oct 05, 2019
Loved it and looking forward to another stay at KOA.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely wonderful as always!
Oct 01, 2019
Well managed. The Myrtle Beach CG offers a nice variety of sites. A large laundry room and well maintained rest rooms. We stayed for 2 days but it would be a great place for a longer stay.
Sep 30, 2019
the campground was very clean. my experience with the staff was professional and friendly. definitely would recommend and stay here again.
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay our third time here. Only complaint is ants. We have to spray every time we stay or they get into the camper and we are clean freaks!
Sep 30, 2019
always a fun time park is real nice
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoyed the pool and our stay at your KOA!
Sep 30, 2019
It was an overnight stay, check in was smooth, grounds were well kept, everyone was friendly and it was quiet.
Sep 30, 2019
Great care, although we arrived at 4:50 and your office/store was already closed. That early closing cost us extra money....our fault we forgot our 50 amp plug for RV. Your KOA store sold what we needed for $120. The only other place sold it for $233. even with a discount...not sure why in a semi emergency someone couldn’t have used s key to get what we needed and taken the cash or key ya sign
Sep 28, 2019
It was just 2 nights and we were out most of the time, but we thoroughly enjoyed the campground and the employees were especially nice. We will be back again.
Sep 26, 2019
It was close and convenient to the beach, shopping, and dining. The sites were plenty big and clean.
Sep 26, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful great place to stay clean and comfortable
Sep 25, 2019
The campground is beautiful. It's clean, and everyone was very friendly. The only downfall of the campground is it's so far from the boardwalk, and the shuttle doesn't bring you very far. After one walk, we decided to skip the shuttle and drive. We got to save our energy for the waves, shopping, and eating .
Sep 25, 2019
Great Staff, nicely upgraded sites
Sep 25, 2019
It was a one night stay in a premium site. we always look forward to staying here when we are visiting Myrtle Beach
Sep 25, 2019
We had a very nice site during our stay. The only problem we had during our stay was what any camper may have at some point and that was ants. They were very abundant at this site. Everything else was great and plenty of space for our 42' 5th wheel and our p/u truck.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
really well organize location and great site
Sep 23, 2019
We had a wonderful stay, can’t wait to go back! Friendly staff, nice facilities and great amenities.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
I’ve stayed a few times. The campground is a great place but my latest visit left a bad taste. The resort forced an evacuation for a hurricane that was days away, the state had not ordered an evacuation for the zone. They would not refund the days we had left that we couldn’t stay. I live 9 hours away, very inconvenient policy. I’d understand if the state had ordered an for the zone we were
Sep 23, 2019
Great, relaxing, people that worked there very friendly and helpful. Convenient to beach.
Sep 23, 2019
The campground was very well kept and in a great location. Our only complaint is the office/store would be closed when the posted hours said it would be open. Additionally, when asking the staff if the kids train would run, they said yes two days in a row, only to say they weren’t going to do it when the evening came around. This made for some really disappointed kids.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We had a great time. We stayed in one of the small Rustic cabins. The staff was very nice and even moved us cabins at check in since I had a young child and one of the bath houses were closed. We had a great time my son loved the jumping thing! We will be back before long
Sep 22, 2019
Great campground and will stay again
Sep 22, 2019
Very good, clean and friendly
Sep 22, 2019
Had a relaxing weekend. Will visit again
Sep 22, 2019
We stayed in cabins and they are very nice. Will be back with the Motorhome next time.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Very clean and well run park! We will be back.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Well lets start by saying i dont believe anything that is said on websites or desk help.the only reason we stayed there was the the things yall said yall where doing and none happen.we had to step back and redo our whole vacation.it sucked we lived the camp ground.i have sent messages for someone to call me and no one has as of yet.I Dont Like Being Told one thing and yall Do Another
Sep 20, 2019
PROS - Great location near the beach. Superb wi-fi, CONS - (1) I could not comprehend why another motor home with four single guys was assigned a spot next to us when the campground is mostly empty. They stayed up into the early morning partying, beer cans and trash all over, clothes hanging from trees, etc. (2) The pet area lacked poop bags, had to tell the front desk about it twice.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
bathrooms need draino in sinks .
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
I sent an email previously about the lack of staffing and service during our stay this year prior to the Labor Day weekend. We had to ask for a ride to the beach. We were left standing at the beach and had to call. Golf cart we rented was taken while it was parked at the office by an employee, I don’t know. We never found it, but were given another of less quality. Beautifil site, great chec
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice campgrounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to downtown and they will shuttle you to beach. Would definitely go back here.
Sep 18, 2019
Love staying here, great location.
Sep 18, 2019
I had a fabulous stay! The amenities and location were all top notch!
Sep 18, 2019
I really like this Koa. I've been going there for years. I just wish there were more lights on the back side it's so dark in some of the areas. And the water drain near cabin 30 needs to be lelve out taking trash to the trashcan I fell over it and. Skin my knee's on the gravel
Sep 18, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great spot... Staff r amazing... Love all the trees... hard to believe you are right in Myrtle beach!!! Fantastic value!!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 07, 2019
La pase muy bien.👍
- Johnny Gaviria on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice camp ground.
- Robert Honeycutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.