Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were terrible, dirty, paint peeling, trash on floors, not what you would expect from koa.
May 24, 2017
great place, nice store, and amenities. will definitely stay here again.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Clean showers and friendly staff!
May 24, 2017
The KOA was incredibly clean and in a great location. Staff at check in and departure were very helpful and friendly. Pool and grounds meticulous. Our cabin was perfect for me and the three, 9 year old girls with me.
May 24, 2017
Easy to move around the campground. Clean and very well keep up. Very friendly and helpful people that work there.
May 24, 2017
i stayed in one of the cabins and it was awesome! will definitely being trying to rent of those again the next time im in myrtle beach. plus, i just like the campground and what it offers for my tastes. friendly staff, other friendly campers, but most of all, i dont necessarily have to worry about my things as much as i would if stayed out at one of the resorts or hotels. thanks!!
May 24, 2017
Stayed Harley bike week. Family campground where staff is courteous. Only discrepancies were that when our trash was collected, the guy dropped some of it out and drove off leaving trash and the band Southern Grace was amazing but the crowd was not very well monitored. Children in attendance witnessed an entire evening of grinding and dry humping. Should've been stopped being a family campground.
May 24, 2017
Very clean, friendly
May 23, 2017
Great campground. People are friendly and accommodating. Many activities for the kids and a short walk to the beach. Even though you are in the middle of town, you wouldn't know it.
May 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our 1st KOA experience. The location was great, staff were friendly and the site was great. We will definitely be back...
May 23, 2017
The nicest KOA we've been to yet. Nice campsites, clean bath houses and unbelievably friendly staff. Hope to make it back there soon
May 23, 2017
We are The Bell's from NC and we have been going to this KOA since 2007. We are bikers and this KOA allows you to have your bike on your site. We love the staff, especially Jeremiah. He made sure we had the perfect site for our 38ft motorhome, towing 18ft enclosed trailer with 2 motorcycles and a golf kart. 2017 Harley Rally was a BLAST. Will be back Soon. Thanks Jeremiah, your Awesome
May 23, 2017
the stay was good I do think the prices or getting to high
May 23, 2017
We came with two campers, 12 people (4 kids), four full sized trucks and two motorcycle trailers. Everything fit beautifully on our two wooded lots next to each other! The staff was so friendly and helpful during the WHOLE stay. The amenities were clean and well maintained. Super fun trip. We'll be back!!!
May 23, 2017
Nice cabin
May 23, 2017
A little noisy because of motorcycle week but also interesting and enjoyable. I am always impresses with how pleasant and helpful the staff is. All request were taken care of quickly and with a smile. There is a problem with the showers in the building with individual bathrooms.Could not turn down the hot water to a comfortable temperature. We will be back. Thanks
May 23, 2017
Site 116 was great for my 70 foot motorhome and trailer.. See you next year
May 23, 2017
the best love it there we will be back in oct
May 23, 2017
Pleasant
May 23, 2017
Very welcome, friendly, clean.
May 23, 2017
Employees are very attentive to your needs and to making your stay enjoyable.
May 23, 2017
The campground is nice. We went during bike week. Would have been perfect, but there was construction going on that started at 6:30 in the morning. Poor planning on KOA
May 23, 2017
Extremely helpful staff Clean campground throughout Close to everything we went to see
May 22, 2017
We come back every year because you are the best.We high recommend this campground to everyone.General manager and staff very friendly and helpful.Campground is clean and well organized.Adam and Alicja.
May 22, 2017
The Koa in Myrtle Beach could not be any better. We were there for bike week (Harley bike week) and the expectancy was great staying at KOA.
May 22, 2017
I recommend it to all my friends this is my favorite place.
May 22, 2017
Love it.
May 22, 2017
Fantastic weather, staff and campground. Real clean facilities and lots to do. Thanks for a fun memory!
May 22, 2017
witnessed selective enforcement of pet rules...my dog could not ride shuttle to beach, but we saw several dogs residing in cabins.
May 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly, we enjoyed the stay, and hope to return soon!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, our cabin was in a nice spot and clean. Plenty of room to park our motorcycle trailer as requested.
May 22, 2017
Awesome. Beach is right there. Great staff... loved it and already planning a trip back..
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean and Quiet The staff was friendly and helpful. The trash pickup and deluxe-lot was a plus. The only complaint we had was an intermittent wifi signal, it worked but kicked out once in awhile. Next year is already booked!!!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Beautiful Campground - your grounds guys were awesome - the front desk girls were lazy and non responsive.
May 22, 2017
We loved the campground but more than that the staff was so helpful. We loved the gentleman who told us "welcome back" every time we came back on the bike! Felt like home!
May 22, 2017
Staff was Amazing! Super friendly and helpful :-) Restrooms well maintained.
May 22, 2017
Campground was well cleared. Staff was super friendly. Paige was very helpful in getting us a fire ring, and firewood delivered to our site as well as giving me a jump start in the morning when my car wouldn't start. Thank you. Will definitely return.
May 22, 2017
too crowded and noisy. Had bikers riding in and out of the campsite all through the night. The campsite was cramped - no privacy. Good washrooms and water supply. has all required utilities for easy access however that loses the point of camping.
May 22, 2017
Great environment. Loved the avail. entertainment, the bathrooms were immaculate, and the sites were very quiet passed 0200. Overall very impressed and will stay again.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Fast check in , friendly staff.. pool was open and nice, swam a couple times. Bathrooms neat and clean but could use some upgrade. In there defense, they had an upgrade project underway already on some pull thru sites. All in all, enjoyed our stay and will go back there.. shout out to Dan, worked the booth when we were coming and going, very friendly
May 20, 2017
When we arrived we had received an email from KOA stating that if we stayed Friday night the 12th The 13th which was a Saturday would only be $10 for the night the person that was helping did not want to give it to us said that was a corporate thing that this particular KOA park did this the weekend before was upset about that but the overall stay in the park was nice looks like new things to
May 20, 2017
Loved it ... we'll be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy