Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
We did have a couple issues. We were advised that we could swap our towels; so we took four bath towels 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth to the office; when we got there were told that they were all out of towels and they'd bring us some when they got some. We got only 2 towels back late in the evening. Also, the stove burners randomly (rarely) worked so we couldn't even make a grilled cheese.
Jun 13, 2018
It was great we were there for the ccmf fest
Jun 13, 2018
The staff could not have been more accommodating. The cottage was gorgeous, pool was great, restaurant by the pool was awesome!!
Jun 13, 2018
Everything about the process, from registration to check-in to the facilities was super! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin, bathrooms, and grounds were all in great shape and very clean. We would visit this location again.
Jun 13, 2018
It was awesome! Everyone from staff to all of the visitors were very friendly! Campground was busy during the day with activities & quiet at night. Enjoyed our stay very much! Will definitely be back again!
Jun 13, 2018
LIKED The shaded sites,didn't like the 7.00 dollar a day resort fee on top of daily site rate. only ate the daily[ free?] pancake breakfast once in 6 days we were there.We were there for the Carolina Country Music Festival. So we actually didn't use most of the facilities. Decent pools,splash pad. Snack bar and store had items that you may need both food items and rv type. l
Jun 13, 2018
We loved our stay. It was so clean, and comfortable. The staff made us feel so welcome and at home. Incredibly friendly. Special thanks to Mike and Lori, Paige, "Cowboy" and Caleb!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our recent stay. We really noticed the upgrades and all the fun activities.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Aplus awesome.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The campground was well represented. The neighborhood outside the immediate area was less than desirable. However, driving north or south was great, and of course the amenities within the park were great.
Jun 13, 2018
This place is over the top! Marc was so nice to us. I had broke my connector to my cable wire and he gave us his! Train ride for the kids, karaoke, pancake breakfast and the wonderful church service. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Fantastic service. Very clean and safe. The worm train was the most fun feature. What a great place! We will return soon
Jun 12, 2018
The booking process was abhorrent. The girl was speaking to a boy and giggling the whole time during the reservation. It took me 3 times of calling back to get the e-mail confirmation as she had the booking so wrong. The campground is nice and quiet and the other workers are friendly. Communication about planned activities could be improved and the pool area could use a lot of updates.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Was a great stay, very helpful getting us to the correct site. Was very clean park and pool area was very clean. We stated there for the CCMF and they had a shuttle to take everyone back and forth. Made it so easy and nice didn't have to worry about drinking and driving. Was a great location didn't even realize we was that close to the city. Very quite park we will be going back for another stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful campground... nice, level sites...friendly staff...perfectly located! We'll be back!!
Jun 12, 2018
Overall really clean and nicely maintained. Would definitely consider coming back. The free beach shuttle was a great perk! Only complaint was that for as many times as I saw staff cleaning the bath house there were no paper towels in the women’s room for 2 full days of our stay.
Jun 12, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. It was the weekend of the Carolina country music fest so it was busy, but hankfully people were not to loud and crazy. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2018
My stay was great! The only negative was the bath house off the main loop closest to the entrance. Pretty grimy, no AC, and very low water pressure. However, I did find a much nicer one later in my stay with good water pressure and AC. The staff was more accommodating than any other I've ever experienced. They deliver wood and ice! The guide to my site and assistance pulling in was a nice touch.
Jun 12, 2018
Other than the showers being RIDICULOUSLY hot and humid...we love camping at this KOA
Jun 12, 2018
Near spot 75 the Bathhouse was very clean in morning. It needed another cleaning in the afternoon. Also, some make up air for circulation would have been a plus. It look like they were vents for air conditioning however there was no air conditioning
Jun 12, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay in the cabins and look forward to returning with our truck camper in the future. I can't think of anything I could complain about. By some amazing stroke of luck we managed to make it into town between 2 different bike weeks, and enjoyed the entire extended weekend.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice campground. Everyone was very kind and accommodating! And we were very impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the grounds and facilities!
Jun 12, 2018
Our stay was wonderful! The employees were very helpful and friendly. We loved the jump pillow, pools, and beach shuttle. The property was clean and inviting with the exception of the bathrooms. The bathrooms were our only complaint. There are no fans or ventilation. The doors are left open to allow for some airflow which let's all kinds of bugs in. Each bathroom trip left us dripping with sweat.
Jun 12, 2018
all the people at the KOA were very nice and helpfull
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The staff was friendly and professional. We loved the location only 3 blocks from the beach!
Jun 12, 2018
This s our 5th time here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. We will be returning July 4th week. The Wright Family
Jun 12, 2018
Great friendly staff that was very accommodating
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent stay. Have such a great time there
Jun 12, 2018
Stay was great. Campsites are very adequate and the personnel is super friendly and accomodating. Some of the bathhouses could use an upgrade and I do wish the pool area was larger and more updated but overall a good place to stay.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we absolutely loved it!! We can’t wait to come back! Everyone was very friendly!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground convenient to shopping restaurants and beaches. Need to put more emphasis on training - very little park info was shared upon checkin. Laundry desperately needs an update as numerous machines didn’t work.
Jun 11, 2018
2nd time at a KOA this was much better than VA beach. Well run, well managed. Clean. Quiet. Large sites. Kid friendly. Really nice place. If coming back to Myrtle Beach will stay again.
Jun 10, 2018
It may have been a quick short stay but the park was very nice and the people were super friendly.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Loved the hand dipped ice cream!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Everyone who works here is very kind and helpful! The pool/splash pad/playground/jumping pillow were a blast.The negative for us was that our sight was sand and dirt,that makes tent camping rough. The bathrooms were clean but very dated and several of the toilets weren’t working properly. The sights aren’t clearly marked and we weren’t sure exactly where to set up. Overall it was a good trip
Jun 07, 2018
Enjoyed the stay except for a couple of issues. First night I woke up once without power. The 30 amp plug shorted out.. Messed up my plug. The Maint guy filed it, but it's still damaged. We camped next to the shower house Lot 239. Was woken up constantly because the door was slamming real loud all night long. I asked the cleaning person to see if it could be fixed. The stay was OK.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals