Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
We really enjoyed our time at KOA. They didn’t have the pancake breakfast I saw online or the game room I promised my son. But everything else exactly how it was described and we could not have had a better time.
Jun 15, 2020
Everything was great! The staff was super nice and very helpful. The site we stayed in was great. We loved the new patios!
Jun 15, 2020
Great campsite. Plenty of shade trees. The patio sites are amazing with plenty of room and wonderful furniture. Staff was amazing and very helpful. They were a little short handed with employees but considering the campground just reopened from the Covid 19 shut down it is understandable. The staff truly did go the extra mile and try to make up for it. They even came by the campsites with firewood
Jun 15, 2020
The good: We had a great time with a beautiful, clean deluxe cabin, golf cart to rent, pool, splash pad, trampoline, friendly and helpful staff. The not so great: I tried to contact the campground prior to my visit with questions but no answer or response. At my campsite there was no propane tank for the grill the first night. The pedal bikes need repair. I would love to stay again!
Jun 15, 2020
We had an amazing time camping here. Nice air conditioned bathrooms that stayed cool while getting ready. Super close to the beach couldn't have worked out any better. The pool was nice, the bounce pad and bikes kept the kids plenty entertained. We will definitely come back.
Jun 15, 2020
Brooke is very accommodating and has superior southern sweet charm! Paige is hard working and very kind to all guests. She makes you feel like you are home and part of the KOA MB Family.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Very clean and a lot of things for the kids. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly.
Jun 15, 2020
Geeat place
Jun 14, 2020
The staff was very courteous and helpful and friendly. I would've rated all 5 stars, but when we arrived for our stay SOMEONE WAS IN OUR CABIN! They quickly provided another cabin (temporarily). But they moved the people that was in our original rental cabin to the one that we were waiting in until they got our original emptied by the overstayed occupants and cleaned! So for 2 hours we were out!!
Jun 14, 2020
Upon arrival I discovered that I booked a cabin with no fridge, staff was very helpful and arranged for me to be moved...but they forgot about me and closed the office! Managed to be let in the back door and get keys to our new cabin. My son found dirty underwear under his bunk bed, but otherwise we were impressed. Despite these hiccups we had a fabulous time and will be back. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2020
The people running the campground were very nice. We came home with a camper full of little tiny ants that we haven't been able to get rid of. We must have killed over 100 ants during our stay there. Came out of our camper the last day we were to be there and there was a HUGE ant hill just outside our camper. Unfortunately, we won't return to this particular campground again.
Jun 14, 2020
Was the first time staying in this form of a campground and camping with my dog. Fully enjoyed my stay so much so I am planning trips in the future.
Jun 14, 2020
We stayed in a newer deluxe cabin and it was nice and clean. The grounds were well maintained and the bed downstairs was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Suggestions: the table inside was too big, the table outside was too small. It would also be helpful to have basic dishes and utensils in the kitchen. Overall, it was a great stay and we’ll be back! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2020
The room wasn’t cleaned like it should’ve been but the manager went above and beyond to fix it. The pads they called beds were awful so we ended up leaving a night early bc we couldn’t sleep. There was lots of ants.. of course I understand nature but seems like they could throw out some stuff for ants. Other than that, the campground and staff were phenomenal! We had a great time.
Jun 13, 2020
Camps right on top of each other and in a field with no trees.
Jun 13, 2020
We had the best time in your campground. The staff was the most nicest people we’ve ever dealt with. The campground was so nice and clean, loved it there and I’ll be back. We tried to get a spot for the 4th of July but y’all are booked. Thank you for having us.
Jun 13, 2020
Staff was great & site was good & the beach was lovely!!
Jun 13, 2020
Great checkin and checkout with safety awareness with Covid procedures being used... Friendly staff... didn't use a lot of amenities but they are there for those who want them Always enjoy staying here!
Jun 13, 2020
Loved our location and the concrete pads.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Stayed one night before going to Pirateland. Wish we wouldve stayed here instead. Thats place blows and we were beachfront
Jun 13, 2020
From the minute I arrived everything was terrible I would like someone to call me please
Jun 12, 2020
Love that campground my favorite place
Jun 12, 2020
Beautiful trees, very quiet, great RV site and cabin. Will come again.
Jun 12, 2020
People were so friendly & helpful!
Jun 12, 2020
Amazing staff who were completely accommodative to our needs. Paige the GM was fantastic during checkin. Bathrooms & showers were clean the entire time. Loved that we could have a fire every night. Thanks MB KOA!
Jun 12, 2020
Every one was very nice and respectful and helpful!!! Bathrooms are always very clean!
Jun 12, 2020
Very quiet mainly because of covid. An activity was down but at least the worm train ran an my kids like that. An the pool was open. It was a good stay for us.
Jun 12, 2020
fantastic time... great staff...
Jun 12, 2020
Always great staying here!
Jun 12, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff.Our site we booked wasn’t very level and we asked if we could move to a patio site,they said no problem gave us two sites to choose from.We love the site,clean Nice patio furniture.We stayed one week in a class A. Highly recommend and would stay again.Social distancing was followed. Loved the campground!
Jun 12, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 12, 2020
Very central location, patio sites wonderful but pricey ;-) Yes would stay again....kept up well
Jun 12, 2020
Lovely campground but in general I think all the sites are a bit over-priced. Do to COVID-19 activities were limited in the local area but KOA managed to provide entertainment for the kids and adults.
Jun 12, 2020
Great. More attention to bath house needed.
Jun 12, 2020
Staff was great. Park was great!
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Great place to bring the family. Lots for the kids to do. Great friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2020
I love the koa but the cabin was not what I wanted but I do understand. That y'all just open back up and I will be back
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
My family enjoyed the koa and being by the beach. However our cabin had a hole in the floor in the bedroom. I sent pictures to the person at the registration. She said she told someone but nothing was done about either moving us or anything. No one ever came out to fix while we were there. Many of the kids bikes had flat tires. Gulf cart didn’t run right no money back.
Jun 12, 2020
Bath houses could use some cleaning but staff was awesome and host of camp was so helpful and awesome. Kids loved the worm train they could run that every night!
Jun 12, 2020
Very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 12, 2020
Very nice accommodations! Very friendly staff! Will definitely be returning!
Jun 12, 2020
Great location, helpful staff
Jun 12, 2020
This was our 4th/5th stay. I was happy to see the improvements they are making but was disappointed that I never saw anyone "in a yellow shirt" around the grounds, cleaning up trash and doing daily maintenance. The bath house near us stayed in the same state from Friday afternoon until Sunday morning. Same for trash on the ground at a playground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2020
Staff was helpful and friendly, my family and I enjoyed the amenities. Enjoyed having a quiet place to spend time with family! Thanks KOA
Jul 04, 2020
Its close to the beach and it just fun
- Chastity Sisk on Google
Jun 28, 2020
What a great place to stay. Our first time here. People here are very friendly helpful I will definitely return. Thank you Myrtle Beach KOA Resort for a great vacation!
- Herbert Berry on Google
Jul 03, 2020
So far this place is pretty awesome! Perfect for a relaxing trip with kids. The only thing I can really say negative isn't even the campgrounds fault... Evidently some of the older kids have made it their life's mission to destroy the bathrooms every night so first thing in the mornings we have tried to avoid them. The staff is great and do their best to stay on top of things though.
- Doug Davis on Google