Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Some of the staff was very nice, but others a little on the rude side. Facility overall was in decent condition. Our campsite was about what I would have expected. We were overtaken by ants but it is SC.
Jul 31, 2017
Would strongly encourage putting in a bike path for kids to ride on. Saw to many kids unsupervised riding in the middle of the road entering the park camping area.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA location as always. My family has been twice this year and will definitely be back. This is a yearly vacation spot for us and are looking forward to being back next year!
Jul 31, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful! We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Well I was not happy the girl at the front was rude to my family and me when I arrived I went to the cabin and found no tv and I new about the lining in the amenities but it does not say you have to provide your on tv and I went to the front and the girl that's working with brook said no you don't get a t.v. and we can't help you she was so rude to my familyweplayforthecampgroundmybothernostheower
Jul 31, 2017
Loved every minute I was there, golf cart rental was a little expensive, but all the staff was awesome, and the grounds looked great, location is perfect. Please update dryers took 3.00 to dry one load.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Loved the escort service and how quickly they took care of questions. Didn't like our location though. Felt like it was an overflow lot. Would have liked to be up in the main campground. Also, though the live music was nice, it went way too late for us. Even with the RV windows closed after 11, we could still hear it. Other than the location, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Got in late on Friday night, had reserved a site. Gate man was helpful and nice, got us into our spot quickly and efficiently. Upgraded to nicer spot the next day, it was absolutely fantastic. Concrete patio, chairs, fire pit, grill, loved it, we will be back for sure. Had a ball. Greg Russell
Jul 31, 2017
by far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Forget the resort hotels, whenever I return to Myrtle beach, KOA is where I'm staying. Conveiniant and quiet, the right place for my family to stay.
Jul 30, 2017
People were very nice and friendly. Clean facility. Beautiful camp site for motor home. Will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
L'horaire de la navette pour la plage n'était pas respecter. Nous avons attendu de 4:55pm à 5:15pm pour ne pas avoir de navette de retour de la plage vers le KOA. Nous avons marcher.. C'est arrivé plusieurs fois.
Jul 30, 2017
We have syayed at KOA's before and have found their facilities to be great. The location, property, and cabin was great. The bathrooms, however, were a huge dissapointment. The showers were gross and left me waiting another day until we arrived at our mext destination to finally shower.
Jul 29, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great place for kids too!
Jul 29, 2017
Jeremiah is a terrific manager of this KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Came in town for daughters softball tournament at the Ripken Experience.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff, amenities and campground were fantastic!! However the bathrooms were dirty!! The women's bathrooms were always dirty and soap dispensers were not filled up all week. Also water pressure in women's bathroom/shower room was poor.
Jul 29, 2017
The good..friendly staff to take you to your campsite. Very convenient to shopping and the beach. The Bad and Ugly...the bathrooms and showers were the filthiest that I have ever seen at a KOA or any campground. They are old but that is no excuse for being so nasty. We complained and they were cleaned but still NASTY! The Mt Pleasant and Pigeon Forge KOA's rated 10. This one's -1 for bath house
Jul 29, 2017
First time will be back soon
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. Very reasonable cost. Close to everything. But we still enjoyed camping. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff and plenty of activities
Jul 29, 2017
Close to beach nice and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Site was nice. Having a grill for use at the site was convenient. Bathrooms were horrible. Showers had trash and dirt in them. No curtains. Not what I would expect from KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family just returned from our trip to KOA myrtle beach. Its was a wonderful experience for us. The whole family had a blast. The only thing we would do different next year is plan to stay longer.
Jul 28, 2017
Second year staying at the MB KOA and love it just as much as we did the first time. We've recommended it to everyone we know. Great cabins and super friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyable
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome campground! the sites were very accommodating and clean. We loved the bath houses with the individual doors but you need to adjust the water temperature- it was way hot for adults. The amount of activities were neat, including the free pancake breakfast 👍. The beach shuttle was a nice gesture but didn't account for people and all their beach necessities, so we took our own car
Jul 28, 2017
I really like the activities they had for the children. My grandson enjoyed them as well as meeting getting to meet kids his age to play with.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground, I would recommend. Nice and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place and all facilities worked great. Will come back again soon
Jul 28, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, nightly security at the gate. Level spots, well shaded. Shuttle service to the beach. Only reason I'm giving 4/5 stars is due to not being picked up from the beach as scheduled one day, which we ended up having to walk.
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely planning on coming back. Super nice staff. Well kept. Walking distance from restauraunts, attractions, and beach.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place, we loved all of the trees and shade as well as the quality, service and amenities including the close proximity of the beach.
Jul 28, 2017
Pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly
Jul 28, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at the KOA @ Myrtle Beach and I must say it is an awesome place. I feel safe especially having children & the staff is so very friendly and always helpful. This is our place to stay at the beach!!!
Jul 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2017
My only complaint is the cleanliness of the bath houses. Clumps of hair in drain, puddles of water in dressing area if these areas could be improved I would rate the highest
Jul 28, 2017
Site is nice... but the restrooms are terrible. They have a serious mold issue. It smells really moldy as soon as you step in. Cleanliness isn't that great either!
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing that I would suggest is the bathrooms thru out the park be attended to every hour at the least , there was times they was extremely dirty and messy for two days straight . The one woman would only come in the bathrooms and only clean the toilets. The showers was always dirty completely. Man's and woman rooms we even went to the ones near the pool they were bad at all times .
Jul 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's that my wife and I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the amenities were fantastic. A great place for kid. Plenty to do and sites were great.
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome location, great amenities and activities. Would have given a 5 ⭐ if not for the stupid ants!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
WE DIDN'T CARE FOR THE FIRST SITE WE WERE TAKEN TO (MUDDY)BUT WE WENT BACK TO THE OFC.& ASKED FOR ONE WITH GRAVEL OR CEMENT & THE GIRL WAS VERY HELPFUL & CHANGED OUR TRAILER TO ONE WITH GRAVEL. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE AFTER THAT CHANGE.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
the staff was very helpful and courteous form beginning to end! my daughters first camping trip and she loved it!
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great. All the coupons they had in the facility were expired. Only one place would take out coupon. Very understaffed. Quite disorganized. Felt really bad for the poor girl at the front desk.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, camp site was extremely clean and lots of things to do. Highly recommend all my friends to stay a few nights.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone is always so helpful. Always a pleasant attitude. This was our second year staying here and are already booked for next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals