Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great central location, however still in the woods.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff is excellent and hard working. We look forward to returning and seeing a new upgraded laundry room.
Apr 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Loved all the new colors and improvements that have been made. Hope to go back soon.
Apr 25, 2017
WIFI needs much improvement. Please try to solve this problem. New laundry facilities will have us staying on site to do laundry. Looking forward to that. As alway, we enjoy the setting, the location and the friendly, helpful staff. Thank you. Art and Janet Clark
Apr 25, 2017
Stay a week during spring break, great site. Manager does everything to make sure you are satisfied. will be back next year.
Apr 25, 2017
The cabin wasn't very clean and had to wait 3 days for clean towels, the sofa bed wasn't in working order and the wifi didn't work. The dishes were dirty in the cupboards
Apr 25, 2017
Washrooms were not up to past standards. Have stayed here many times but was a little disappointed with the washrooms and also that the 6th ave gate was always locked so ealkers had to go all the eay around to the drugstore ?
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was great your staff was really helpful since I was a first time camper! The only thing I had a problem with was the Wi-Fi was slow!
Apr 25, 2017
It was a great stay, had a whole bunch of buddies with us, KOA makes a great and safe place to stay. Made a whole bunch of friends with the "neighbors" we had. Follow me on the gram @dirty_lien
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed twice on the same trip and we were very happy. Second Time was d'urine Easter holidays and we didn't like the noise of motos around 6.00 AM.
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was over all decent. We stayed in one of the kamping cabins. It was very efficient for our stay, just wish the mattress was more thwn just a piece of foam. Since it was just my fiance and I we ended up taking the two twin mattresses and putting it under neith the full mattress, that made it a little more sleepable. The shower houses need work and to be cleaned more often!
Apr 25, 2017
they are doing upgrades on their sites.. I hope they do all of them...cement would be really nice
Apr 25, 2017
If you need to call this KOA, save your breath. They do not answer their phone and the unsmiling receptionist needs a few friendly lessons. Gate help is outstanding though!
Apr 25, 2017
Please upgrade your Wifi. We love the campground and its proximity to the ocean and many of Myrtle Beach attractions. Bathrooms need attention for mildew on tile grout.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, shady level spots, family friendly, walking distance to the beach, will stay here again!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
It is really a nice place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was really nice. Everything was in good shape. The pool and jump pillow were great and the staff was all very friendly. My only complaint would be the lack of no smoking signs. There were people even smoking in the pool area. I am used to stricter non-smoking laws in NY, but areas where kids are playing should always be labeled smoke free. Overall, very nice!
Apr 24, 2017
Was a wonderful place to spend a few days. Very well kept, staff was very friendly. Quiet and restful.
Apr 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The facilities were clean. Lots of things for kids to do at campground and so close to downtown Myrtle Beach!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed here on our way back from FL. It is centrally located to everything in Myrtle Beach! Great pool, snack bar and store. They are currently renovating a lot of sites and there gonna be great paved sites. The bath houses could be updated as well.
Apr 24, 2017
Koa is a great family campground!! It was very nice, and relaxing! I've been to plenty of camp sites and this one had the best bathrooms!! Highly recommend everyone to stay at KOA!!
Apr 24, 2017
Jeremiah is the most friendly, yet professional, manager we have ever dealt with. He made our stay a relaxing and stress free visit.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice sites, clean facilities. Everyone was friendly and having someone at the gate at all times makes us feel secure.
Apr 24, 2017
What a nice koa.
Apr 24, 2017
Dirty Bathrooms
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the campground and location. Not sure if it was just short staffed but bathrooms were not clean the whole week we were there. Garbage was out for 2 days before being picked up
Apr 24, 2017
Great for families with kids.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place with a great location. My kids absolutely loved it here.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the serenity. All sites were good size to give you plenty of space. Overall , my family and myself were very pleased.
Apr 24, 2017
great people and a wonderful place! we will go back thank you bob and norma
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Got upgraded (at our cost) to a paved site. Nice with bbq, didn't use it but it was there. Very helpful employees especially Dan.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Really good, but a couple negatives. No bags in dog run and all trash cans overfull.
Apr 24, 2017
Mattress was a little uncomfortable and the private showers were aggravating. Had push nobs and u have to press them every 35 to 40 seconds or the water turned off.
Apr 23, 2017
Was a little disappointed that the office didn't know about the bus routes or maps with local attractions. Bathrooms were not kept very clean or supplied and would like to see fan's installed in the shower/bathrooms. Loved the water pressure of the showers! It was a busy weekend with lots of children so that may have been the cause of the bathrooms. Great location to the beach. Will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Such a wonderful place to spend my son's Spring Break! Very clean, friendly staff, and lots to do for kids! Also, close to everything in Myrtle Beach! We had an awesome time!
Apr 23, 2017
Peaceful campground. I enjoyed my stay. Can't wait until my next trip.
Apr 23, 2017
I loved our stay. Wish I didn't have to go back to work. I love all Koa that I have been to. This is one of my favorites. I plan on being back in a few weeks for memorial day and fathers day as well :-) *wink wink* discount!! Jk
Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but the restrooms could be cleaned better, more often!!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Great time, great value. Clean cabin. My youngest are 15 & 18 and still love staying here.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach Beach KOA. There were many activities for our grandson and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the showers were old and not very clean. It was disappointing, but was otherwise great! We plan to return.
Apr 22, 2017
Loved the park and staff where very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy