Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Really friendly people
Jun 19, 2017
We were there primarily to relax after a long day of motorcycle riding. We did eat at the cafe, but there were many other things offered that we did not partake in. Great place for families.
Jun 19, 2017
From the beginning Mr Bernard greeted us at gate guided us to camp site first trip ever with 32 foot travel trailer he guided us in the site and answered all my question as far as setup he was great and very patient,clean nice campground all staff were very friendly
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This was our first time at Myrtle Beach KOA and we had so much fun. The pool was real nice, and the two girls loved the bounce pillow. And everything you need was right there around us. The wonderful hospitality and everyone made us feel right at home. I hope we have a nother trip real soon.
Jun 18, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed staying at Myrtle Beach KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept. We especially enjoyed the shady pull thru site we were on. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and nice. We stayed during the Country Music Festival and the Express Check-in worked like a charm. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
The MB KOA knows how to run a campground.You see yellow shirts everywhere. They're on the move all day long.They're always smiling and genuinely want to help. We watched families check out of the cabins and within 15 mins staff were on site to prep the cabin for the next family. They even clean the bathrooms a couple of times each day. Their new patio sites are gorgeous!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. It was clean and inviting.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This was a great place! We loved our cute little cabin. Staff was very friendly
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Peaceful!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and we loved Myrtle Beach !!!
Jun 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in the Cabin. Was very nice to have the Shuttle to the Beach and pancakes in the morning. Beautiful and quiet grounds. Bathrooms could have been much cleaner.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept campground.
Jun 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Bathrooms not cleaned like they usually were. Rude staff when reporting no water in the shower. Maintenance man says on radio we probably had a shower in our camper. Love the upgrades.
Jun 17, 2017
The bath houses were very dirty. For price per night there are not very many ammenities. There are much better campgrounds in the area that offer more cleaner sites. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Also a special thank you to Paige. Our family had a great time. Only negative we had is bathrooms could have been cleaner, but the rest of our vacations was so tremendous we give it 5+ stars.
Jun 17, 2017
It was very accommodating. The only hiccup was on arrival. The host did not have our name down on their arrivals paper. I understand the confusion as i did arrive late. Very nice place and staff
Jun 17, 2017
Great fun and a relaxing few days in a peaceful environment. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place with lots of things to do! A block from the ocean too :)
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice stay staff was always there for anything we needed, clean and well organized facility !
Jun 17, 2017
The free pancakes were a wonderful surprise and we looked forward to experiencing a lovely morning breakfast. However, the pancake cooking and/or serving could have been excecuted in a more effecient manner.
Jun 17, 2017
VERY nice place with lots to do. STaff was great.
Jun 17, 2017
Great but no satellite reception...!
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA advertised firepits our site and surrounding sites did not. Maybe not a deal breaker with most folks but it is with me.👎
Jun 17, 2017
We love staying at the KOA Myrtle Beach....It was very relaxing and quite....The only draw back you either have to drive to the beach or KOA will shuttle you there....I just didn't feel it was safe walking since you have to cross Highway 17 and walk two blocks then cross Ocean Blvd to be at the beach other than that this KOA is a wonderful place to stay at.....LOVED IT
Jun 17, 2017
Good security and helpful employees. Walking distance to the beach.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground! The only things I wish had been different are longer store hours and better communication with campers when the hot water was broken in the bathhouse.
Jun 17, 2017
Normal pull thru's a little short on level area for large MH's
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed here twice, I will never stay anywhere but here. I love it! Great, clean environment.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed for a week. Clean very nice park. Pool was wonderful and great location to lake norman
Jun 16, 2017
It was great! Everyone was very friendly, it was super clean. Lots to do.
Jun 16, 2017
We've always stayed here and enjoyed it; not this time! The mattresses in the cabins are so worn, the beds are hard as rocks. May as well have slept on the ground. Then when we returned the key at 10 a.m. checkout, we were told we couldn't go to the pool before heading out. Staff told me "You checked out you must leave." Even Captains Quarters lets you stay to enjoy their amenities checkout day!
Jun 15, 2017
Everytime I visit Myrtle Beach, I stay here and I love it! Great service and I never have any complaints. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Great atmosphere and very clean campground, just wish you could change the temperature in the bathhouse.
Jun 15, 2017
It was clean and beautiful. I thought I was in the woods and not the middle of Myrtle beach. I didn't get her last name but an employee named April was amazing so helpful so nice she helped us with everything, and answered every question. The pancake breakfast was good but the service at that front cafe is rediculous one thing I would recommend is for the cafe by the pool to be more organized.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean property. Nice pool area. Large variety of campsites. Friendly staff. Great location near the beach. Nice they had a shuttle to the beach.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff. Will be back again soon.
Jun 14, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The shower houses nearest to my cabin had awful water pressure and since they were individual stalls, I often found myself waiting for people to finish showering to just use the bathroom. Overall, i would stay again.
Jun 14, 2017
I loved the campground. Everything was great. The only reason I am not giving a 5 is because I feel the rentals for carts were very unorganized. It took 45 minutes to get all paperwork done and guy at rental place had no idea what he was doing. As for other workers there they were great
Jun 14, 2017
My family has been coming here off and on since 2005 and although there have been a lot of improvements to the facilities the "family feel" seems to have gone away. The "summer shiners" appear to no longer be with this Park so the number of activities for kids has gone down. I also noted the sites themselves are no longer kept raked and the ones that are have the piles of raked just left on them.
Jun 14, 2017
In my 20 years visiting KOA, This visiting was no different. Clean and friendly staff. The bathroom ran out of water. My hot water was not working, I had to wait for 8 hours for my hot tank to heat up, The cramp bathroom water had stop working. site 142 was the best which made up for not having water. Thank you for every thing. Samuel Green
Jun 14, 2017
Good time
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great time, lots of fun activities and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
THE BEST CAMP GROUND I EVER STAYED AT ! it is a truly a Beautiful PEICE PROPERTY. the staff was over the top !!!
Jun 13, 2017
This is a nice, peaceful campground. Well-kept and filled with friendly employees. My wife and I are retired, but there's plenty of kid-friendly things to do on the campground and, of course, in Myrtle Beach.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy