Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. WE have stayed here multiple times but i believe this one was the best. Thanks again for having a wonderful camp ground.
Jul 05, 2017
My husband and I had a great time but we were just a little disappointed that y'all did have karaoke on Friday night. It was one of the reasons why we wanted to stay there for the July 4th weekend. We were told it would be going on on Friday night, just to get there and find out it was a no go.
Jul 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay for us. Less crowded coming in than other area campgrounds. Efficient team work. Sites a bit narrow, but manageable. Would stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
I loved the campground and will be back
Jul 05, 2017
First let me start by saying the customer service here is great!! There is a lot to do on the campgrounds for adults and kids. Second this KOA is within walking distance to Myrtle Beach. It is minutes from downtown where there is so much to do. If this is your first time visiting Myrtle Beach go to the city's website and explore all of the entertainment available. Will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Did not know when you paid they would not refund any nights you chose to leave. Did not know there was a $5 per dog fee and a $35 resort fee. Other campers let dogs run around without leashes, kids throw baseballs at our class C. Will not be back. It was not worth the money spent or a week of vacation time!!! Please think twice before booking!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great family campground.
Jul 04, 2017
There were people at the site down from us that had set up a"trap house". They were bringing people in to do drugs in exchange for sexual acts in the tent. I informed the staff. they said "unless they see it they can't do anything".They never made an attempt to observe them. I would not go back to to this campground. My family never felt safe, we wasted $400.00.
Jul 04, 2017
The only thing is the doors need to be fixed the dont open right they it the floor.
Jul 04, 2017
I choose the best/ expensive space, to give the best to my family... at the time of Check-in they escort you to the space you rented... so when I saw the space was totally different on the picture, them I understand they gave me another space, who was $80.00 less in the cost I paid for. The description was totally different, don't had the furniture patio, grill and yard as described
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, lots of family activities.
Jul 03, 2017
GREAT
Jul 03, 2017
Nice shaded sites with clean bath houses and responsive staff. The sites we were in had been recently upgraded with new hookup posts and a nice paved patio sprinkled with shells. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and when we make our way back to Myrtle Beach, we will stay again. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time. The food at the grill was not so great, I ordered a philly cheese steak and it was just hamburger meat pieces w cheese on it. The bath house was dirty at times, one of the showers had a used tampon in it which was gross. But other than those few little things we had lots of fun!
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent Campground! Lots of activities for families and the facilities were clean/great. Easy walk or shuttle ride to the beach. The employees were all very helpful and kind.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean bathrooms but shower heads are the push kind. They only stay on for 30 seconds-1 minute at a time. Pools are nice but small. Nice layout for the campground. Not convenient for going to the beach. We're used to being able to walk to the beach quickly. You need to take the KOA shuttle-golf cart with a trailer-to get to and from the beach.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent rv patio site. Friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
The only issue that we had was that the parents don't keep up with there kids at the pool and the jumpy.
Jul 03, 2017
all I can say it was awesome. cabin was perfect and clean. activities for the children were awesome. great staff
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great! Campground was clean with plenty to do. We loved it!
Jul 03, 2017
Great friendly staff, very nice and well kept park. Would stay again!
Jul 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and accommodating. Fun activities for kids. The only complaint I would have would be the laundry mat, several washers and dryers were out of order, they all were in poor condition, and it was a little dirty.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice facilities and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
I have never stayed in a better campground than this one.I have stayed in a many.The staff was amazing!!! 5 Stars for the staff alone...The cabins were great.Wonderful activities and so close to the beach we could just walk.. Can't say enough about this K.O.A. A must stay.. Can't wait till next year!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Good value for working visit to area. Great benefits with free breakfast pancakes every day. Beach shuttle on site
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is the only campground that we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. We have rode through the others and they are not for us. Way to congested and golf cart city. All of the spots are nice and the value is good. We will be back in 2018.Brittany was very nice at check in and helpful and explained every thing to us.Thanks for the great week
Jul 02, 2017
Visited with family and first time here. It was great. Nice cabin and bathhouses. Staff did a great job. Look forward to coming back soon.
Jul 02, 2017
Beautifully Maintained! Will stay again,
Jul 01, 2017
Need to cut tree at site 115. Cannot pull a big rig through unless you ask other's to move. Very pricey
Jul 01, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the site had to many pine cones and the rocks were not good.
Jul 01, 2017
Love it! Just wasn't fond of the red clay rocks.
Jul 01, 2017
Stay was fine, other than the other campers wanting to disturb my peace by blaring music at one in the morning! Also, was told beforehand my cabin would have 2 air conditioners but upon arriving, there was only one. Aside from that, I'd rent again in the future. Very cozy, yet roomy. Loved the porch swing!
Jul 01, 2017
Very good
Jul 01, 2017
We love what you are doing to improve the sites, hopefully we can get one when we come back in the fall. We also love the big tree shade. Keep up the great work. See you soon.
Jul 01, 2017
Great kids activities clean pool nice campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Stayed in the basic cabin. It was clean. Had AC and not far from the bathhouse/toilets. Wish there had been a tv or maybe a small Fridge for the price (some other KOAs have those in their basic cabins) The pool was nice but crowded and they have a good snack bar/cafe ...beach is super close and there's a shuttle. I would recommend staying here.
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well maintained, clean and plenty of room at the site. One issue with the shore power, quickly taken care of. Great staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great camping, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground, only complaint beach shuttle not real timely, didn't even show up a few times at the beach, otherwise everything was good.
Jun 29, 2017
in general we enjoyed our stay,love the location, things we did not enjoy is the fact that motor cycles(Harley Davidson)are allowed on the camping they are very noisy early in the morning,it seems that the speed limit of 10 mpr is not enforced for the campers and for KOA carts, alike,the number of small dogs should be limited to 1 per family and be of the non barking type,we are on vacation
Jun 29, 2017
En mi cabin #71 sucio araƱas y cucarachas me fui a un hotel
Jun 29, 2017
The people was nice for the most part.Do to my disability and the heat.I stayed in tent,one night when I left the lady didn't ask me if there was anything that she could do to help,There was a cabin next to me I would have loved to stayed in it for two nights to use up the rest of my money.She said there will not be any refund,That made me sick come all way down and throw my money away.Very unhapp
Jun 29, 2017
Our first time here and was very pleased. Friendly staff, clean bathhouses, and quiet. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Bathrooms and game room need updating but the free breakfast, activities and clean site were great. Had a great stay!
Jun 28, 2017
I love it down there, the staff are always so helpful and friendly, I have 2 grandsons close by, and they love to visit and you let them b included in some of the activities, my husband loved the 1/2 day fishing trip, it was unexpected an they had a great time for Fathers Day , Are stay was in 1 of your cabins this it worked out beautiful, u had everything we needed, thank you so much and keep up
Jun 28, 2017
Are family had a excellent time here. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The Wifi wasnt working but i never asked what the issue was with it. They did alot of activities with the kids which is 1 reason i like camping at KOA. Are camping had no bed bugs like i saw on other reviews before we arrived there and i never had a issue with any "rude employees" like some reviews said also.
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA. So close to the beach, yet in a beautiful wooded setting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy