Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Unfriendly clerk, cost was 20 dollars a night higher than two other local camp grounds.
Oct 13, 2017
We LOVE Myrtle Beach!
Oct 12, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site which was awesome. This is a beautiful 5 Star RV resort. Staff was awesome. Can't say enough about this KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
I've stayed at this campground before and I would recommend it to others. The staff is always nice and helpful and it's close to the beach.
Oct 12, 2017
we have been here many times, it is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was very well kept and welcomed my furry friends! I felt as though this was the perfect home away from home.
Oct 11, 2017
Myrtle Beach KOA is fantastic. The tall beautiful trees shelter most of the camping sites. The bathrooms are very clean with many available showers in two bath houses. The people are friendly and helpful. We were only four short blocks from the beach, but it felt as though we were in the midst of a gorgeous woods with squirrels and hooting owls. This KOA is outstanding in every way.
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights in a pull through site. Well laid out campground with nice facilities
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
very nice campground- would have preferred to be more in the shade but it was a great time in south Carolina. very friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
The park is beautiful and the premium sites are huge with roomy patios. The dog park was nice with a gravel surface, which we much prefer. On the downside, this was the most expensive park we've ever visited, the Wi-Fi was so bad we didn't use it, and the cable tv was a joke. We asked for someone to help fix the cable situation for 3 days and finally gave up on it. For this we paid $5/day extra?
Oct 10, 2017
IT was ok right on time. Everybody was very nice.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Was a very nice place. has nice extras on the deluxe sites only 1 complaint the wifi is very slow other than that we could not have had a better time. Love the closeness to everything. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family and will stay there again. Thanks for a great time'
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was fine. Down for bike week. Very friendly staff. Ground especially clean and neat, clean well organized sites. No too loud with motorcycles. Whole experience was very good. Would recommend.
Oct 09, 2017
It was very enjoyable. People very nice at the KOA!
Oct 09, 2017
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT THE MYRTLE BEACH KOA THANK TOY
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly great place to stay thanks Hayden
Oct 09, 2017
The employees were very friendly, Made us feel welcomed. The site was clean and the overall park was clean, and guest we encountered were nice and friendly. Bathroom and showers were clean . We will be coming back for a longer stay next time. Thank you so much. Ohh and the nice kind man who made two trips to cabin 76 to help us take our belongings to the cabin.THANK YOU SO MUCH. WE THANK YOU KOA!!
Oct 09, 2017
We were just here for the weekend but everything was as expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and with a bike rally going in it was relatively peaceful. We will come back.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, facilities were well kept. The only thing was that there were plenty of open cabins yet KOA decided to place a guest right next to our cabin. Why, when there are some many other places?
Oct 07, 2017
It was great!! Everyone was so nice and friendly! I definitely would recommend staying there!
Oct 07, 2017
Loved it. We will be coming on a regular basis and will be bringing others. Our grandchildren have autism and we love the fact that we can put the RV near the cabins. We are all looking at next spring to plan a trip with the kids and parents.
Oct 07, 2017
Lovely grounds great people Rich was wonderful
Oct 07, 2017
Love this KOA
Oct 07, 2017
Campground was excellent. Had a nice time there.
Oct 06, 2017
To me seems to be a lot of money for a deluxe full hook up site and it was small compared to most other campgrounds Ive been too. But I have to say the campground was nice and clean and the staff was wonderful.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
IT WAS GREAT
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean, lots of rental items, great pool, close to beach and boardwalk.
Oct 02, 2017
Park is clean, spacious, close to the ocean and the staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. We met lovely neighbors and shared a cookout with them, ate well at local restaurants, enjoyed the ocean - what more could one ask.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly ,help full. They have a lot of stuff in the area for kids to do. Never been to one I have not enjoyed my self
Oct 02, 2017
Très bien, le site est très bien entretenu, le personnel est accueillant et gentils vraiment on a passer un séjour très agréable.
Oct 02, 2017
Great time great weather. Place was in super shape
Oct 02, 2017
WiFi signal was great, speed was very low. Around 1 mbps. Other than this very enjoyable stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Power pole was faulty. We spent much of the trip trying to figure out whether something was wrong with our camper. Although they did try to resolve the problem, no one suggested hooking up to another pole and no manager contacted us. When we approached for compensation, we were given a minimal amount.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
All the staff is very friendly. and they have shuttles that will take you and pick you up from the beach. Every time I had a request the staff was there promptly to help. Thank you.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay, and hope to come back soon..
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We stay 3 or 4 times a year LOVE IT and Jeremiah is great you could not fine a better person to do his job I thing him and his staff is one reason we keep coming back see you soon Alex and Brenda
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful campground.....the staff was really nice. We were evacuees from Hurricane Irma. We will come back again. Wonderful hospitality.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals