Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
WE DIDN'T CARE FOR THE FIRST SITE WE WERE TAKEN TO (MUDDY)BUT WE WENT BACK TO THE OFC.& ASKED FOR ONE WITH GRAVEL OR CEMENT & THE GIRL WAS VERY HELPFUL & CHANGED OUR TRAILER TO ONE WITH GRAVEL. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE AFTER THAT CHANGE.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
the staff was very helpful and courteous form beginning to end! my daughters first camping trip and she loved it!
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great. All the coupons they had in the facility were expired. Only one place would take out coupon. Very understaffed. Quite disorganized. Felt really bad for the poor girl at the front desk.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, camp site was extremely clean and lots of things to do. Highly recommend all my friends to stay a few nights.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone is always so helpful. Always a pleasant attitude. This was our second year staying here and are already booked for next year.
Jul 25, 2017
WiFi system leaves a lot to be desired, other wise it is pretty nice. They need to cut some of the dead trees before they fall on someones RV or a person.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We always love to stay here!
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was a huge disappointment for us. We always stay at KOA's, and this one let us down. The picnic table was too dilapidated to use, and when we asked for a replacement, we were given one of almost equal value. The pool needs a better filtration system, as hair was everywhere! The laundromat was dirty and dirt was actually packed inside the washer lids. Not overly friendly employees.
Jul 25, 2017
While the location & the campsites are excellent, bathrooms are poorly maintained. Water pressure was minimal. I was charged an additional $25 per day for setting up a tent. This info was not noted on any available literature or website.
Jul 25, 2017
It was awesome!! Good amenities and nice people
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and the place was clean and accessible to places nearby. Serving pancakes in mornings was time-saver. The only thing they need to do is to maintain the cleanliness of the swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 25, 2017
I would just recommend that if you're staying in a tent, choose to have the hook ups and get a fan or some type of cooling unit... otherwise koa was fantastic and very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2017
The office staff were amazing and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely pleasent stay close to the water. Little busier than we prefer but couldn't beat the location. Staff was friendly and super helpfull. Needs a bigger pool but who goes to the pool when a beach is a 5 min walk lol
Jul 24, 2017
What a great place! Booked online and sometimes your uncertain of what you're booking... couldn't have been happier! We ever plan to get back to the area, I will be booking at this KOA again!
Jul 24, 2017
Best koa we've stayed at hands down! Tons for the kids to do. Bathroom cleanliness wasnt the best but not terrible. We'll be going back
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The staff seemed very frazzled and preoccupied with other things while checking in. We had a tent site with water and electric. Our electric outlets did not work.
Jul 24, 2017
For the most part we really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very nice and most of the staff was great. My kids loved the train rides. The only "issues" we had weren't terriable. The man that was suppose to help get us park wasn't very helpful (he actually kind of made it harder) and was kind of rude when we were leaving out of the park and then our neighbors at the end weren't great
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing was we had requested a cabin with a porch swing and sisnt get it.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, lovely pool and gracious hosts.
Jul 24, 2017
The pool was very dirty and disappointing. Me and my kids did not get in it which was unfortunately because it was hot. The huge roaches in our cabin was very disturbing.
Jul 24, 2017
Wow, Myrtle Beach KOA stepped up their game with the addition of the Pull Thru Patio Sites this year and they are starting to refresh other sites with new gravel and timber borders. We have been coming here for years and love it. The only negative is they need to improve the pool area to match other campgrounds in the area and the bath house areas are not very well maintained. :(
Jul 24, 2017
We love it here.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Just wish it could have lasted a little longer.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a decent stay, but everything is so crowded. The pool was over flowing with people, like the resort can't handle that amount of guests.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was awesome! The campground was great. We will for sure be back. Did not meet one person who worked there that did not go above and beyond. My family wants to go back next weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and every thing was clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice stay. I stayed in a basic site with no hookup. Unfortunately the site where I stayed did not have any shade.
Jul 24, 2017
Heavily wooded and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful in escorting us to our campsite and in backing in our trailer.
Jul 24, 2017
Arrived after dark. The gentleman at the counter knew the sites and changed my site to one that was easier to get to. Also gave me my military discount 15%. Awesome. The escort was great. They really cared about us and our stay. Thank you. KOA MB.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff helped up back into site and get setup. Answered all questions from a newbie to RV camping. Shuttle to beach was nice, but very short walk to beach from campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and clean, staff overall was great too. The wifi is terrible even at the main office and pool. Plan on using data the entire trip.
Jul 23, 2017
Next time we will stay longer. What a great facility
Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and we will stay there again. The only thing that I saw was that it seemed to me you need at least one person to stay at the cash register in the store part. I waited for a while waiting to purchase ice. Only on person in there checking people in to the campground and working the store side. Overall great place to stay...
Jul 23, 2017
It was so wonderful
Jul 23, 2017
Wi-Fi didn't work and bathroom were nasty. very unhappy with this koa. worst one I've ever been to.
Jul 23, 2017
Great customer service, and very clean facilities. I will definitely be talking to all of my friends about our great vacation spot this summer.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice place, lots of shade. Water pressure, power we're very good. Only complaint is sites are close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Close to everything, nice pool, lots of activities and very nice people running the park.
Jul 22, 2017
not pleased with the free wifi. Having to enter your email address, name and phone number in order to get the passcode was not welcome. That was just an invitation to ads and as such I didn't use the wifi at all.Its best for families with kids who like outdoor activities.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campsites at a terrific location in Myrtle Beach. Loved our stay. 42 ft MH with tow and had easy in and easy out. Escorted to site. Clean site with forest setting and only blocks from the beach.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of fun things to do. Very helpful staff that takes pride in the site. We had a great time during our stay at the campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Cockroaches in the deluxe cabin beds/linens. Very dirty. Horrible customer service, I've tried calling over 20 times, still no response.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We had a blast!!! We took the shuttle to the beach, but the only thing I would recommend would be to have two shuttles. We are a family of six and we took up the whole shuttle and other people had to wait going to and coming back. When I tried to call the office during the day, I couldn't get ahold of anyone so I had to leave a message and never received a call back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals