Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
I thought the campground was well run and clean. The bathrooms were clean. The KOA staffers were pleasant and polite and helpful. Free wood deliveries was an added perk! Great campground.
Apr 09, 2018
loved the patio and grill -
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful campground, great location, well run campground. Polite, helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2018
KOA Myrtle Beach was great. Check in was easy and the people are very friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
2nd time at the Myrtle Beach KOA, and we loved it. Jeremiah and his team were great. -1 star only because the sewer connection on site #153 was just a plastic pipe without threads for our sewer hose connection, and it was too high above ground. Empting the tanks required one person just to hold the hose in place to avoid spills. The KOA person (golf cart) said that they are behind on these repair
Apr 09, 2018
Just loved it here. Stayed in a 40’ Motorhome. Easy in and out. Large spaces with full hookup. Staff was very friendly. Lake, pool, and all. 3 blocks from the beach. Will be back. Thanks KOA.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
My only complaint would be that the campgrounds laundry facility needed a little upkeep. Several of the 10 washers were out of service and possible half of the dryers had "out of service" signs on them. For a campground that size all appliances should be in working condition. Other than that it was very nice.
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great relaxing time in one of the Deluxe cabins that allowed us to bring our pup. The bed was comfortable and the cabin was clean. I enjoyed the swing on the screened in porch and my husband loved the quality gas grill. The only negative is I think they need to spray for bees around the cabin there were a few hives. It is very family friendly and close to the beach attractions.
Apr 09, 2018
Most enjoyable stay. One of my brothers and I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins while visiting another brother and sister-in-law wintering in their RV. The cabin maintenance was excellent. Special complement to all the exceptionally friendly staff! Grounds are kept very clean. Only room for improvement, forego the noisy leaf blowers cleaning the roadway every morning - it's a campground.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
office staff, gate guides, and campsite deliveries were all extremely helpful and gracious. A++ restroom cleanliness and convenience of scheduling cleaning rated mediocre, C to C- campground especially good for young children location convenient to beach etc. though location surroundings slightly noisy (commercial and airport) nice camping
Apr 09, 2018
We have been coming to the Myrtle Beach KOA for about 8 years. Every time we stay we have a great time. Jeremiah is the best always treats us great. All the staff treats you like family. April and Ritch are great. I will continue to come here every year a few times a year. My kids love it there is always something to do, and it is just a short week to the beach.. everything is AOK at the KOA
Apr 09, 2018
It was awesome!! It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very happy with our decision! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from the minute we pulled into the kampground. The kampground had alot to offer which was great for us and the kids. We will definitely be back and are, in fact, planning another visit this summer. Thank you, KOA for making our vacation so memorable!!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The first year we came there was a pool table, air hockey, karaoke and more and it was so fun! Now there are none of those things. Wish they would bring them back.
Apr 09, 2018
The park is large with excellent spots the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again
Apr 09, 2018
Had a great time for our first ever Myrtle Beach Visit! The campground spaces are well placed and very spacious! Thanks to the staff who built our fabulous fire ring on the spot!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Cabin was great for 8 yr old girl and Mom spring break. Super close to golf, amusement park, dunkin donuts and more on foot. Staff here welcoming esp the Gen Mgr, Jeremiah I think his name was. We usually camp@state parks, KOA was an upgrade w cantina (sells ice cream), jumping pillow (the kid hang out). We loved our stay!
Apr 09, 2018
POOR. Broken sewer & water hookups. Uncontrolled loud neighbors: loud music on one side & motorcycles on the other. Worst of all, I booked at $54 per night (rent + resort fee), but receipt showed I was billed $74 per night. No explanation or "the rate when you booked online was wrong" when I checked in (no refund, either). This makes KOA the most expensive in Myrtle Beach (PirateLand $49/night)!
Apr 09, 2018
Very well kept grounds. Fun activities for families. Friendly staff. Laundry room had several out of ordemachines and needed cleaning(floor had papers scattered on it). Wifi was useless unless we were in the office or laundry. Pool should be heated or rates discounted. Nice work on updating sites.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Jeremiah and his staff were great.
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Did not check in until almost midnight but Caleb greeted us with a smile and was very helpful in getting us to our site/set up. We're already planning to book another trip to this campground. We usually stay in Charleston but had to change last minute and weren't disappointed by this site. The showers could use a little more cleaning but overall great site!
Apr 09, 2018
Nice park, close to attractions but didn’t feel like it. Good sites!
Apr 08, 2018
We wish the office would be open past 6 p.m Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Arrived on a Monday and the bathrooms were a mess and no toilet paper but in one stall. It took until Tuesday afternoon for them to be cleaned and paper to arrive. This was surprising and not the usual practice at this or any KOA I've stayed at. The rest of the week they were cleaned daily but only once a day. All the personnel I encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2018
Brought our 15 & 16 year old granddaughters down for spring break. We all enjoyed the stay and friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyed all the activities for my granddaughter
Apr 08, 2018
The place was amazingly clean and very family friendly. Can't wait to go again!!!! Best time EVER �σσσ���
Apr 08, 2018
Lot was small for my 28 ft pop up. Kids also drive around in golf carts with the radio blasting and there were a couple folks that left there dog tied up outside while they would leave and the dogs just bark.. there needs to be some control.
Apr 08, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 08, 2018
Bath houses could have used more frequent cleaning.
Apr 08, 2018
Too many older kids & teenagers not following rules
Apr 08, 2018
We only stayed one night, so that we could visit family that were camping there. Small cabin was very adequate, but not cheap ($80). Myrtle Beach is very crowded.
Apr 08, 2018
Great camp site with all the amenities we wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend KOA if you're looking for a fun family spot to camp in myrtle beach.
Apr 08, 2018
Magnifiques arbres, proxomité des attractions, possibilité de faire un petit feu en plein air, beauté du paysage! Merci!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Extremely friendly staff, campground was very clean, bathrooms were also extremely clean. All around a very enjoyable place to stay, much better option than staying at a hotel, and for half the price.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Really sad, it was too cold, we got very sick and I needed to cancell the 2 other nights and they didn’t let me. At least you should give a credit to make a reservation in any other Koa Camp.
Apr 07, 2018
Everyone was so nice, especially the host, Jeremiah! Very clean and well maintained..was greeted very welcoming..we traveled from Michigan with 2 other families, we had an accident with one of the campers and they were so accommodating with the issue..we will definitely be returning!
Apr 07, 2018
We found the accommodations very pleasant & clean, The grounds were well kept. Proximity to the beach was excellent. The true shining star to our stay was the manager & support staff. The young man in charge helped us find an excellent mechanic at a reasonable price. Assisted us with transportation to & from the garage and made sure that we were very well take care of. Thank you!
Apr 07, 2018
We stayed in a small cabin, the beds in these cabins need thicker mattresses. My back was killing me by morning. There eas nothing that provided us with the Wi-Fi password. By the time we wanted to use it the office was closed. When I called customer service, they could not help me, so no Wi-Fi for us!! They changed the golf cart policy to no use off grounds, not good!! Otherwise, we will be back!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Had a great time Easter weekend. Plenty for kids to do. Will be back again very soon.
Apr 07, 2018
This was our first stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. We enjoyed it tremendously! Loved the campground area. It was very well maintained. The deluxe camping cabin really met our needs. We Could not have ask for a more friendlier and professional staff. We will definitely return!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals