Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Our stay was over Halloween week and it was great! This KOA went all out with festivities for young and old alike! Great job!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
ALL EMPLOYEES ARE AMAZING, YOUR GM IS ONE OF A KIND..WOUNDERFUL!!! ALL I CAN SAY IS MB KOA IS THE BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR FAMILY AND MEET GREAT PEOPLE! FUN...FUN!!
Nov 05, 2019
We where there for Two weeks in a Deluxe cabin, we never saw House keeping, had to ask for towels, window broken in bedroom, heat did not work, they gave us two small portable electric heaters to use, fire extinguisher was no good and one of the people in the office said that someone had used it but that all said we still had no fire extinguisher.
Nov 04, 2019
The KOA grounds were great,but the bath house was dirty and no hot water
Nov 04, 2019
Had a wonderful time. You folks run a first-rate operation. Thanks for everything.
Nov 04, 2019
For it to be my first time at a campground, I can say I will stay again. Thanks
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome park during halloween! Level sites, easy in/out. Friendly folks. Lot's of restaurants and things to do close by. Beach close by.
Nov 04, 2019
I love the customer service and atmosphere.
Nov 04, 2019
great place can't say enough!!
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice and quiet park and close to the beach.
Nov 01, 2019
Very nice park, close to the beach, with very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 01, 2019
clean, friendly. loved the patio.
Oct 30, 2019
Excellent planning by the Myrtle Beach KOA staff, the kids and adults had a full weekend of activities and relaxing camping experience!!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
we all had a great weekend. Halloween second year in a row totally awesome. Can't wait to see what you all do for Christmas
Oct 29, 2019
Was absolutely awesome
Oct 29, 2019
We couldn't reach our sewer - even tho' I think I paid extra for it. Also, we didn't know what to do after receiving tornado warnings on our phones. We had damage to our camper, but we weren't hurt.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful time in a beautiful cabin! Love this campground and can’t wait for the next visit! All of the staff here are great people who go above and beyond to make sure everything is amazing!
Oct 28, 2019
The staff was excellent. Any minor issue was resolved immediately. Very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. The cabin was beautiful. Would stay there again and highly recommend to others.
Oct 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Being Halloween weekend, there were tons of decorations and things to do for kids. So festive!
Oct 28, 2019
I had a great time although we are still getting used to the changes since becoming a 'resort'.
Oct 28, 2019
This was our first Halloween at the campground and it was amazing!! We had a blast! Paige is doing amazing things since she took over as the GM!!!
Oct 28, 2019
My family and I went for the Halloween special and had a Great time . It was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground . We most definitely will be coming back.. Great family vacation ...
Oct 28, 2019
The staff at this campground is to be commended for their professionalism and friendly efforts. The staff that we came in contact with Sherry, Cami, Shawnda, Troy, Josh, James and Jacob went above and beyond their call of duty. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. We will be returning and will recommend this KOA to all the campers we know. Also the Halloween decorations were incredible.
Oct 28, 2019
We had an enjoyable stay. Trailers decorated for Halloween, contagious energy from the children. Friday and Saturday evenings were packed with all things Halloween for children and families. We are returning visitors and will continue to be so. Camp notes: easy in, easy out, level, CLEAN.
Oct 28, 2019
Quite,cozy and comfortable
Oct 28, 2019
I only sleeped there for 1 night and was gone the rest of the time, but people were very friendly.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time. Halloween rides were great over the weekend.
Oct 28, 2019
it is getting way too expensive to stay at a KOA campground. We do not have small children, we don't use the bathhouse, so we do not use much of the campground amenities. staff was very nice and the location is great for walking the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
The site was a mess. We had to get a rake and clean up the site ourselves. Then a man came along with a mower and blew dust in our motorhome. There was no grass around to cut. I left a few messages for manager and never received a call back.
Oct 26, 2019
Amazing campground!!! Everything from booking, checking in, checking out... seamless! The campground was amazingly clean, easy to navigate, super friendly staff, tons for kids to do - pool, splashpad, bounce pillow, multiple playground areas, and the A-Frame activities! We were there during the Halloween weekend which we were able to decorate our cabin, the kids trick or treated and more.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Love this campground! We stayed four nights in mid October. Would have liked to stay longer. So many things to do even in the off season. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Actually had damage near us from a tornado and was so impressed as to how fast they not only picked up the debris, but repaired damage to a building. Very impressive. Will definitely book a stay in peak season.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park. Enjoyed Halloween decorations
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I really enjoyed our stay. Our site was clean and orderly and easy to get in and out of. This was our second stay here and we will be back soon!
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA is probably not worthy of a two, but In my journey it has to rate the lowest of the ones I have stayed in. My site was nice and level, but we were invaded by some type of ants. Can’t fault them entirely as it may have been a seasonal thing. One thing I can fault them for was the bathrooms. They were never cleaned while there. I can say that because the trash cans were overflowing always
Oct 21, 2019
We love this family friendly and oriented camp ground. The facilities are nice, grounds well kept and we feel safe staying here. The staff are welcoming and go above and beyond to treat the campers like extensions of their own family. We will return over and over!!
Oct 21, 2019
The site was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The only reason for not getting 5 stars is the supply water had a rusty color, even after changing out to new filter. The water did not smell bad, probably rusty pipes, but wouldn't drink from the tap regardless. Other than that, wonderful. We would stay here again with plenty of bottled water.
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent service and superior facilities. Location couldn’t be better....close enough to walk to the beach, yet distant enough to avoid crowds and noise.
Oct 21, 2019
Needs New Mattresses In Cabins....����
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The resort had many halloween activities scheduled and kept our daughter very entertained. Even though it was rainy most of the weekend, the KOA staff adjusted the schedule to ensure the kids were able to participate in the Halloween carnival and cookout. We will definitely be visiting this KOA several more times.
Oct 21, 2019
We were in the area for an Air Force reunion, and had the opportunity to stay in the KOA Myrtle Beach. Beautiful location. The grounds were beautiful and very well take care of. They even had decorations for Halloween. Would highly recommend. A+++++
Oct 21, 2019
We love this place, the staff goes over and beyond creating an atmosphere that allows all to enjoy each other at the campground
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The campground is wonderful. Helpful staff, great amenities, and level sites. We stayed in a delux patio site and have nothing but compliments for the campground and staff.
Nov 07, 2019
La pase muy bien.👍
- Johnny Gaviria on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice camp ground.
- Robert Honeycutt on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Good times!
- Logan Abbott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.