Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
Good stay under “just opened” conditions. We were disappointed that our motor home site was not cleaned after messy previous occupants. Kids left chalk drawings and there was sand and gravel all over the concrete pad. Ron
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Our bed in cabin was broken and we did not sleep good at all. Our bathtub would not drain at all. Some of our family had to use out houses, which is fine, but we could've stayed at cheaper cabin if we wanted to use those. Bed was addressed by Paige and bathroom by other staff. I was told I would hear something when I checked out but I never found an email with refund amount and don't see on card.
May 19, 2020
outstanding
May 18, 2020
People were very friendly when we got there. Our spot was supposed to be a premium spot but I felt like we were in the woods. Our site was covered with trees. Dog park was extremely small with tents right in front that had annoying yappy dogs. We had to walk thru the tent sites to get to dog park.
May 18, 2020
Love the campground but myrtle beach in general is getting to be full of crime and violence happening on a daily basis that i think we won't be returning to visit anytime soon..
May 14, 2020
Great campground and friendly staff.
May 14, 2020
My stay was excellent. When booking this site, the "APP" incorrectly charged me for a NEW Value Card instead of renewing my existing card. I was not allowed to use my points from my current card Staff at the camp stated they were independently owned and could not help me. I have not yet heard from KOA Corporate office to resolve this issue. I have been a KOA member for 6 years. I expected better.
May 14, 2020
Absolutely perfect location, the staff is very helpful and makes you feel at home.
May 13, 2020
Fred at the gate was wonderful! So friendly and welcoming, took us to the cabin and made sure everything was good. Lovely campground. Only complaint, cabin could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. And, I wish there was some regulation on age/size on the bounce pillow.Teenagers took it over and one large teen body slammed my small 11 year old for fun and hurt him. Overall, will be back!
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
Obviously everything was closed due to current national conditions but the ammenities seemed nice. The place was quiet and peaceful. The unit was clean and more than we expected. The guy who showed us our cabin was super nice and helpful.
May 13, 2020
COVID-related issues/ bathroom availability. Multiple emails/calls/call to KOA customer service to confirm a toilet & shower available for tenters. MB KOA staff eventually emailed 'bathhouse 3 open' but was not clear enough and website still said bathhouses were closed. Toilets without lids spew COVID-contaminated feces 6 feet - they need to add toilet lids! Half of bathhouse rooms out of order.
May 13, 2020
we have loved koa mb for 8 years now. we started out in a cabin then bought us a camper, which we lost in the flood and just recently stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great, however, its getting so expensive. as much as we love it, we cant afford to go as much as we'd like. I understand having to pay for all the "upgrades", but keeping it simple and inexpensive is important.
May 13, 2020
This place is great! Staff is friendly and spots are fairly spacious and close to the beach. Will definitely go back and thinking of staying a month in winter!!
May 13, 2020
Thank you for a nice getaway.
May 13, 2020
The staff was unbelievably accommodating and friendly , they were extremely welcoming Upon arrival and answered any questions that we had , unfortunately all the kid friend activities were still close but we found plenty to do will definitely return
May 13, 2020
Was a great location. Very close to the beach which was really nice. Will be better when all bathhouses are back open to prevent having to wait as long, but we totally understood because of everything going on n the world now. Otherwise, was really a nice spot.
May 13, 2020
Thank you
May 13, 2020
It was amazing how wonderful our stay was amid this pandemic. The ability to relax, maintain our social distancing but yet meet new friends was terrific. Staff was great and helpful. We will return.
May 13, 2020
Stay was great, staff was very friendly, facilities were clean. Only downside was that there was only one bathhouse open due to COVID-19. Not a big deal and understandable under the circumstances, just something to take into account.
May 13, 2020
Had alot of fun. Staff is very nice and definitely firewood delivery is cool.
May 09, 2020
Very great place. Loved the Jasmine tress.. Great staff. Great place
May 08, 2020
Wet clean well maintained sites Had a great time
May 08, 2020
We had a very enjoyable week. The staff was more then helpful. Dan was very friendly and helpful, we were going to personally thank him, but didn’t see him when we left. Please thank him for us. James and Carol Stephens
May 07, 2020
It was wonderful. Owners were very sweet and caring. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Will stay again for sure!
May 06, 2020
May 06, 2020
Thank you
May 06, 2020
Really enjoyed the visit. Especially the new patio sites. Thanks again
May 06, 2020
Even though there were restrictions because of the covid, we truly enjoyed our stay. Next time, we would definitely consider one of the awesome cabins that we seen.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
The staff was absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable during these hard times of the pandemic. Beautiful area and good friends! Can’t wait to come back!
May 05, 2020
We love the KOA. CANNOT WAIT for our next trip!
May 05, 2020
We stayed in one of the bigger cabins. You really thought of everything for the stay. I had a box of all the little stuff that most rentals do not think of, but I never had to use it! I loved that you even thought of covers/ lids for the bowls for leftovers! Great job KOA!!!!
May 05, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Very clean facilities. Bathrooms were cleaned on a daily basis. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campsites and campground were groomed and kept clean on a regular basis.
Apr 03, 2020
AMAZING TIME! Cleanest campground with the friendliest staff! Kids had a blast and we relaxed!
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Happy with our site except bathroom was closed for our 2 day stay and there was no hot water at that one. Other bathrooms open but quite a walk to take a shower and use bathroom. When paying $116 a nite for a premium spot I'd like the facilities near me to be open.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
It was great. We were greeted by a very friendly man (sorry I forgot his name) and he guided us to our site and help us park in the best position. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had some nice neighbors that we all got along with. When we checked out the ladies in the office were very friendly too. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future.
Mar 24, 2020
Everything was great, staff very helpful and friendly. If I have one complaint it was one of the small cabins near our site they left their dog, black lab, inside most of the day and it barked continuously. Two guys where staying ther. Oh and a lot of sirens. But not at fault to the KOA. we would definitely come and stay there again.
Mar 23, 2020
We LOVE KOA Myrtle Beach. We have stayed several years in a row now and we love it to death. The staff, and the environment is fantastic. Even down to the fellow campers! We have such a great time when we are there, we feel like we are at home! Every time we pulled in the guys at the booth waved at us! I can't say enough about the whole place!
Mar 23, 2020
Unfortunately our stay was 3 weeks shorter than planned but we remain very satisfied with our stay. When we left last Friday it was great to share greetings with Baylis at the gate house. Will be back in October hopefully a little longer. Thanks to all. Joan&Rick
Mar 23, 2020
Site was nice and quite very clean only thing wae cable not clear on few channels other was what appeared to be sewer leak in road
Mar 23, 2020
Staff was polite, helpful and great.
Mar 23, 2020
It was awesome! Such a lovely park and the staff care so much about the park and the guests. Our cabin was perfect and we had so much fun. We all loved the bouncy pillow!
Mar 23, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.