RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2021
Beautiful, clean, clear, catch and release lakes. Friendly staff and grounds are well cared for.
Jun 15, 2021
Great place for families! Paddle boats and swimming!
Jun 14, 2021
The gentleman that was working the office was very rude.
Jun 14, 2021
Had a great time camping. Unfortunately I was denied access to the camp store. I was told I had to wear a mask, which I am medically unable to. I told the attendant as much. I was then told I had to stand outside the store while checking in. Because of the discrimination I won't be back to this KOA. It was an otherwise pleasant experience.
Jun 14, 2021
Nice park but bathrooms outdated
Jun 14, 2021
Very dusty, dirt campsites. Full hookup sites very narrow. Dislike looking at neighbors sewer hookup. Smoke from campfire ring and cigarettes from other neighbor in our camper because the fire rings have to be so close with such narrow sites.
Jun 14, 2021
Love the area.
Jun 14, 2021
Love this campground
Jun 12, 2021
The camp was great, the lakes were nice and lots of shade. The part that bugged me was the management. The extra security was fine, but giving me a hard time about driving my second car to my site to drop off a cooler! How many people will be in the 2nd car? Hmmm, hard one. Sometimes 1 adult, sometimes 2, sometimes 1 kid or 2 kid. You know how many people belong to my site. Stop hassling me
Jun 11, 2021
Jun 07, 2021
Well kept KOA. Pond was nice to look at and trail was a nice walk. The pull thru sites are a nice size Just a couple of complaints. The water pressure in camp showers was minimal, thankfully used our own in the RV. However the water was very strong mineral well water at the sites. Last thing was it was fairly dusty since it had been so dry when we went. Other than that our stay was great!
Jun 07, 2021
We had a remarkable time! This was our second trip here in 11 years. Still in great shape/just as enjoyable this time. Tent camped last time, we rolled in with our brand new RV this time. The KOA Team is friendly and very helpful. The store is stocked for the things you forget and even for the things you did not think you will need. We lost a pin to our sway bar and there was one on the shelf
Jun 07, 2021
Jun 07, 2021
Bad customer service. Strict on having visitors to the point they were trying to kick out one of our family members. It felt like we were in some strict camp instead of enjoying our stay with our family.
Jun 07, 2021
We had a very wonderful stay at KOA Muskegon, staff was friendly and help.
Jun 05, 2021
First thing out of his mouth was are you vaccinated. Not welcome or anything nice. He needs some social training or some happy juices. Every thing dead, dry and dusty. Will never stay again.
Jun 03, 2021
Our stay was very nice.
Jun 02, 2021
It was a very nice, beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
Our stay was overall good, staff was friendly and lots of things to do there if your okay with spending some money. On the down side there was only one dump station and the trash dumpster was surrounded by rusty old cars and boats that look like they had been there for awhile. The campsites were generally small and very little room for kids to run around.
Jun 02, 2021
The traffic noise was terrible on the side we were camping. You can literally see the highway. Not restful sitting by the fire. Otherwise the staff was nice, the lake and beach area is really nice. Plentiful fish to catch for the kids. We would probably try again if we could find a site on the other side of the campground.
Jun 01, 2021
We had a great time! All staff very friendly & helpful.
Jun 01, 2021
The bathrooms were old and gross. Apparently they don't inforce quiet time. And what kind of campground has fireworks. If you are pet friendly you would know most dogs hate them, I almost left because my dog was scared to death.
Jun 01, 2021
Had a great time the site was perfect and the restroom was clean would do it again.
Jun 01, 2021
We love this KOA! This is our second stay, and sites 68-70 are awesome for our group. Bathrooms are clean, staff are super helpful, and the fellow campers are great. The fire dancers and ice cream on Sunday were a special treat!
Jun 01, 2021
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, prompt trash pickup at site. I love the KOA and will be back again this summer!
Jun 01, 2021
Nice shaded and level site right across from the private lake where there is great fishing (catch and release). Campground felt smaller than it was which was another reason we liked it. Only con is the highway noise but we were farthest away from the road so it wasn't a deal breaker.
May 25, 2021
Staff was friendly, and the Park was quit.
May 24, 2021
It was a rough start but did get better. When we arrived and checked in we got our accommodations changed with out being asked and moved to a campsite that didn’t fit our campers hookups. They were not wanting to accommodate our original request but with some push back from us did move us to the area we had originally reserved. Overall a smaller camp ground but nice and things seemed tidy.
May 24, 2021
Would be nice if sites were a bit larger.
May 24, 2021
Very kid friendly. Would like to see improvement on the lots as far as grass. Also with this dry weather the cars kicked up a lot of dust.
May 24, 2021
Loved the campground. Some staff were very rude and that soured the overall experience.
May 20, 2021
Great overnight stay for us while we were traveling north. Beautiful campsite off the lake, a perfect hiking path around the lake, clean facilities, and friendly staff.
May 17, 2021
Always nice. They could have ordered better weather for us, but we still had fun!
May 17, 2021
May 17, 2021
May 17, 2021
Very nice campground. The only thing I dislike is that visitors, even if just picking or dropping me off, they had to pay a visitor fee. We chose to meet at the entrance
May 17, 2021
Great campground friendly staff tons for kids to do just to close to xway for my liking
May 17, 2021
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Sites were roomy
May 17, 2021
May 15, 2021
As always it was great
May 10, 2021
The staff and owner are always very friendly. I love that there are activities that keep our child entertained, along with the adults. This campground is always maiden camping trip of the season. Thank you for everything we will see you next year!!!
May 09, 2021
The care takers were great and the spot was great. everything clean and well cared for but the campsites are to close together and the freeway created at less than relaxing environment. I dont think i will stay at that one again. t
May 05, 2021
May 03, 2021
Very well maintained and fun trail and fishing to do
Sep 30, 2020
The men's bathrooms had a lot of out of working showers, sinks, and toilets. In one bathroom, 2 out of the 3 showers where missing shower heads. There was loose tiles on the floor. The WiFi also didn't work that well and it kept disconnecting.
Sep 29, 2020
For the most part, our stays at KOA Muskegon have been good. There is plenty to do in the area and the campground is kept up nicely. Two major negatives, though, are noise and light pollution. US-31 almost runs through the campground so you won't hear crickets or see many stars at night. On the upside, the highway offers fast, easy access to downtown Muskegon and other things nearby.
Sep 28, 2020
Staff were friendly, but the campground is right next to the highway and traffic is very noisy. We were also not allowed to put our own kayaks that we hauled all the way there into the not so impressive lake... We ended up driving 15 min to Duck Lake and Lake Michigan to spend the day. Better suited for travelers just wanting to pull off the highway for a night than a family getaway in the woods.
Sep 28, 2020
Very nice campground, only downside is you can hear the highway noise. Other than that no complaints, very nice and informative people running it. This was our first time at a KOA, loved the full hook up options. We will be staying again.
Sep 27, 2020
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- BRENDA PACK on Google
Oct 12, 2021
A lovely experience. End of summer party with an ice cream social and fire dancing. One of the better places I stayed. Even though they could work on cleanliness of the bathrooms.
- Michelle Opperman on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google