RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2021
Only one of two showers was working in the men's restroom and the one that was working had a very moldy shower curtain that kept falling off its rail. Many of the toilet cubicles didn't have working locks. Campsites aren't very private and you are packed very close to your neighbours, Noise from the nearby expressway is very loud.
Aug 30, 2021
The campground is very well shaded which helped so much with how hot it was. Check in was easy. The shop they have is perfect for little things. Bathrooms were not very well maintained. I know it was a weekend but it didn't look like it was cleaned once while we where there. It would be nice if they could update some of their playground equipment as well.
Aug 30, 2021
It was WONDERFUL! We will be back,
Aug 30, 2021
There are clear pros and cons. Pros: very secure, especially with little kids; lots of fun activities; decent utilities; friendly staff Cons: extremely noisy due to the nearby highway; crowded; no privacy at all between campsites; a bit dirty restrooms
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Bathrooms need to be updated. They could have been cleaner. Only one of 2 showers was in operation.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
The water was not clear. Nice trail around the lake.
Aug 28, 2021
Supposed to stay 3 nights and left after the first. Unprofessional and rude staff…. front desk guy staggers over to our site at 11pm, barefoot and drink in hand…..scared my kids and grandkids….site was directly next to blacktop and building, asked if we could change sites, told they were booked (not even close). Will never stay at a KOA again. Thankfully got a beautiful spot at Pioneer Park
Aug 27, 2021
Facilities not available: Shower in men’s room was moldy and one was not working. Office opens later than posted hours, had to drive to gas station for purchases. Amenities not available: Jupis pillow often deflated and did not appear to be well maintained or cleaned. No water inflatables in lake due to drought should have been disclosed on site prior to booking. Excellent potential poor executi
Aug 25, 2021
People were very loud through the night and being next to the road it was hard to sleep.
Aug 25, 2021
Check in guy grumpy. Bathrooms were disgusting! Wheelchair accessibility for bathroom so so, beach can't get to it. Our campsite was nothing but dirt. Water was so orange and tasted disgusting, even after running thru a Brita filter. We can't have 5 adults in our own camper, but you can set up 3 tents on one site and have a family of 6+? Don't understand that logic! Will never be back here! Ever.
Aug 24, 2021
We were disappointed to find that the advertised inflatable water slides were no longer available. The dog walk areas were also not clearly defined. Staff member removed our children from the bounce pillow for perceived fighting. He was accusatory and judgemental due to only what "he seen". (One of our children was bitten) Another staff said I must be a "jarhead" because of my tattoos and dogbreed
Aug 24, 2021
The amenities online vs. what was at the campground were not the same. The man running the grounds was rude. The sites were very packed in. Bathrooms were dirty. The only good thing was that it was located close to Michigan’s adventure.
Aug 23, 2021
The bathrooms were incredibly dirty and dilapidated. Like the drop down roofing tiles are missing and insulation is falling down. Everything was old, dirty, and un kept. For $60 a night I would think nicer facilities would come with it.
Aug 23, 2021
Showers and bathroom were gross.
Aug 23, 2021
The gentleman the works the desk in the camp store and manages checking is a bit condescending to customers. He also treats the one young employee with disrespect. We found another campground in the area that we will stay next time. We most likely will not be back to be mistreated.
Aug 23, 2021
The guy that checked us in was very rude, Steve. We did not feel welcome. He was very rude to our 9 yr old granddaughter. I will not recommend this campground.
Aug 23, 2021
campground was overall clean and quite beach area was nice, only complaint was there were no Wibbit/waterslide features as described on the website and app.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
We usually like to stay here because it’s dog friendly and has the catch and release fishing and water slide in the water. This would of been our 3rd time staying there, but found this time that the bath houses were very very dirty- no blow up water slide for the kids and the staff less friendly and the lake water low and not as swim friendly. We realize some things can’t be helped but some c
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
It was a lovely quiet stay, however there was no slide for the water as it stated and the bathrooms were quite nasty, with 85% of the toilets clogged and the bathroom including the showers were very dirty! The piers over looking the lake were sketchy with their foundation! Parents did not listen to the rules of the playground/Jump pa and many kids were left unattended and not following rules.
Aug 21, 2021
Unclean bathrooms and shower stalls. Weeds around trees at site needing cutting. Private pond pictures in line NOT what appears to be. Rude staff. Entire area smelled like raw sewer. Trash and debris piled up at campground entrance looked like abandoned campsites. Unable to find opening at neighboring campground. Glad we had day trips planned so we only had to sleep there. Not KOA worthy.
Aug 20, 2021
Aug 20, 2021
The owner is very rude and nickel and dimes you for everything including an ice cream social. Ridiculous!!
Aug 20, 2021
Friendly, fun, clean and nice!
Aug 19, 2021
It's a nice, but NOT quiet park. Nothing "great!" This park runs along side US31 N. which got noisy but we knew that going into it. Bathroom were "clean" but needed WORK. Mgr was a bit gruff. Outside staff very good. We came home after 10pm (mid August) and found kids still on bikes. Was told to drive slow..(was already at 5mph) Maybe bikes should be off road at dusk for safety? Won't stay again.
Aug 19, 2021
We came back because of the beach and the blow up slides that is still advertised on your website. We couldn’t believe the condition of the lake. When we come back to Muskegon we will probably look into another campground this time.
Aug 18, 2021
Excellent
Aug 18, 2021
It was a nice place and met our needs. Our camp neighbors had kids and they were very entertained. It was a bit noisy by the freeway for us, being that we are from a rural area, and the lake advertised is a man-made large pond. Not a deal breaker but should have been considered before hand. This is our first stay with a KOA and will definitely try others as well. The people were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2021
Small quiet friendly campground. Very clean and level sites. They even come around in the am to pick up your trash !
Aug 17, 2021
The owner was very rude to many of the campers. Their "swimming lake" was a very small area within the fishing lake that had a very deep drop off about 15 feet from the shore and is right next to the dock that people fish off of. Their website advertises a blowup slide in their swim lake, they had nothing of the sort. The shower smelled of feces. We were charged extra without warning.
Aug 17, 2021
We came a few hours early and were not able to get in early. The front desk was not too polite upon greeting us. The restrooms where filthy and in need of a good cleaning. It really would not be a bad idea to also do some renovation work to the entire campus. Sound barrier would be helpful too. We did not sleep well being close to the freeway.
Aug 16, 2021
Grouchy mgr, unkept grounds, dirty restrooms and no convenience store combine to make this the worst KOA we’ve visited, by far.
Aug 16, 2021
It was nice. Just recommend keeping the bathrooms a little cleaner.
Aug 16, 2021
The bathrooms were disgusting and the cabins are overpriced.
Aug 16, 2021
Spectacular as always. Thank you for keeping it up!!! See you next year. God Bless
Aug 16, 2021
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. I loved how all the sites went around the pond! The only thing I would suggest is having someone check the paper towel and the toilet paper in the first stall n the bathroom by the cabins. When the campground is busy it tends to run out before they get back to fill it the next day. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Aug 16, 2021
The grounds themselves were okay but the bathrooms were gross. Half the facilities were not working, dirty, no toilet paper and the water was brown. The site was okay but mother nature gives you a lot of mosquitos.
Aug 12, 2021
Clean, quiet and very family friendly.
Aug 11, 2021
This place is disgusting and does not live up to the KOA standards. Very disappointed. The bathroom alone should get this place shut down. Vault toilets at State parks are cleaner. Mold in the one shower that was working and toilets that still looked yellow after flushing. Gross. I will forever now be looking at ratings, something I didn’t know you had to do with any KOA.
Aug 11, 2021
Very clean. Nice sized spots with water and septic. Adjacent to a lake with swimming. They can refill your propane. They have a bouncy bubble. Staff friendly too.
Aug 11, 2021
Steve is really nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2021
Bathrooms were very dirty and in need of repair.
Aug 10, 2021
The owner is very rude and was very sarcastic with my children. He was almost "picking" on them through the entire stay. He made up ridiculous rules regarding a 4-wheel bike that we brought to the campground. He was drinking and driving his golf cart around. The campground bathrooms were seldom cleaned and I saw an employee cleaning without gloves on.
Aug 10, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. The lake was nice and very kid friendly, although we no longer have children, great place for the kids. Could use the shower house by the store fixed, kind of a long walk to the other end of the campground. Also the shower doors on two of the three showers there seem to open the wrong direction with no bench in the changing area, tough on an old guy. Still loved it.
Aug 09, 2021
It was great. Thank you for a weekend of amazing memories with our family!
Aug 08, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Oct 12, 2021
A lovely experience. End of summer party with an ice cream social and fire dancing. One of the better places I stayed. Even though they could work on cleanliness of the bathrooms.
- Michelle Opperman on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google