Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2021
First thing out of his mouth was are you vaccinated. Not welcome or anything nice. He needs some social training or some happy juices. Every thing dead, dry and dusty. Will never stay again.
Jun 04, 2021
Enjoyed time with my family watching the lady fire dancers . My cabin was not handicap friendly , deck and steps were a problem being to high with no railing , the bed also .Had no heat and got very cold , finally got a heater. For the large sum KOA charges for the cabin I feel it should be better equip , at least a toaster and coffee pot . Koa in Muskegon is a lovely spot with the lake.
Jun 03, 2021
Our stay was very nice.
Jun 02, 2021
It was a very nice, beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
Our stay was overall good, staff was friendly and lots of things to do there if your okay with spending some money. On the down side there was only one dump station and the trash dumpster was surrounded by rusty old cars and boats that look like they had been there for awhile. The campsites were generally small and very little room for kids to run around.
Jun 02, 2021
My five-year-old son had a blast. The cabins were a great option. There was a heater for the cold nights and if it was hot there’s air-conditioning. We all had a great time.
Jun 02, 2021
The traffic noise was terrible on the side we were camping. You can literally see the highway. Not restful sitting by the fire. Otherwise the staff was nice, the lake and beach area is really nice. Plentiful fish to catch for the kids. We would probably try again if we could find a site on the other side of the campground.
Jun 01, 2021
We had a great time! All staff very friendly & helpful.
Jun 01, 2021
The bathrooms were old and gross. Apparently they don't inforce quiet time. And what kind of campground has fireworks. If you are pet friendly you would know most dogs hate them, I almost left because my dog was scared to death.
Jun 01, 2021
Had a great time the site was perfect and the restroom was clean would do it again.
Jun 01, 2021
We love this KOA! This is our second stay, and sites 68-70 are awesome for our group. Bathrooms are clean, staff are super helpful, and the fellow campers are great. The fire dancers and ice cream on Sunday were a special treat!
Jun 01, 2021
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, prompt trash pickup at site. I love the KOA and will be back again this summer!
Jun 01, 2021
Nice shaded and level site right across from the private lake where there is great fishing (catch and release). Campground felt smaller than it was which was another reason we liked it. Only con is the highway noise but we were farthest away from the road so it wasn't a deal breaker.
May 31, 2021
Our lot was extremely small. Felt very cramped. Bathroom paper towel never worked, wish there was 2 when one was out for the 4 sinks there was. Staff was rude and made us very uncomfortable every time they drove by staring. Offered to help bring wood to every other site but ours. Didn’t feel welcomed
May 31, 2021
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff on site were polite and helpful.
May 29, 2021
Staff was helpful & courteous! Cabin was clean. We loved the atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay very much!
May 25, 2021
Staff was friendly, and the Park was quit.
May 25, 2021
Our tent site (T3) was very tight for iur tent and extremely close to the next site. Glad no one was there. Bath house was clean, store was convenient and friendly staff.
May 24, 2021
It was a rough start but did get better. When we arrived and checked in we got our accommodations changed with out being asked and moved to a campsite that didn’t fit our campers hookups. They were not wanting to accommodate our original request but with some push back from us did move us to the area we had originally reserved. Overall a smaller camp ground but nice and things seemed tidy.
May 24, 2021
Would be nice if sites were a bit larger.
May 24, 2021
Very kid friendly. Would like to see improvement on the lots as far as grass. Also with this dry weather the cars kicked up a lot of dust.
May 24, 2021
Loved the campground. Some staff were very rude and that soured the overall experience.
May 24, 2021
May 20, 2021
Great overnight stay for us while we were traveling north. Beautiful campsite off the lake, a perfect hiking path around the lake, clean facilities, and friendly staff.
May 18, 2021
Love it, kids love it, owner is a great guy, cabins are nice. Wish the cabins came with nicer firepits but everything was sufficient and fair for the price. Will definitely be back.
May 17, 2021
Always nice. They could have ordered better weather for us, but we still had fun!
May 17, 2021
May 17, 2021
May 17, 2021
Very nice campground. The only thing I dislike is that visitors, even if just picking or dropping me off, they had to pay a visitor fee. We chose to meet at the entrance
May 17, 2021
Great campground friendly staff tons for kids to do just to close to xway for my liking
May 17, 2021
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Sites were roomy
May 17, 2021
May 17, 2021
One of the workers felt it was ok to threaten my 3 girls with being arrested and scared the crap out of them. When their dad told the guy it's not ok to threaten children he called our kids liars and kicked us out. Only refunded us for 1 night. Never again will we go there. And we will be sharing our experience with everyone. You do not threaten children then change your story 3 times with us.
May 15, 2021
As always it was great
May 12, 2021
Owners were rude and did not make me feel welcome at all. In fact just the opposite, if I wouldn't have already put down a deposit I would have walked away and went somewhere else
May 11, 2021
It was too short. We had a wonderful time and all the staff were very helpful and nice. The campground was clean and the cabin we stayed in was also clean, warm and cozy. We had a nice view of the lake and took a wonderful ride on the trail around the lake on our bicycles. We plan to come back for another stay but next time, it will be for a longer visit!
May 10, 2021
The staff and owner are always very friendly. I love that there are activities that keep our child entertained, along with the adults. This campground is always maiden camping trip of the season. Thank you for everything we will see you next year!!!
May 09, 2021
The care takers were great and the spot was great. everything clean and well cared for but the campsites are to close together and the freeway created at less than relaxing environment. I dont think i will stay at that one again. t
May 06, 2021
Nice staff, clean cabin and restrooms :-)
May 05, 2021
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
Very well maintained and fun trail and fishing to do
Sep 30, 2020
The men's bathrooms had a lot of out of working showers, sinks, and toilets. In one bathroom, 2 out of the 3 showers where missing shower heads. There was loose tiles on the floor. The WiFi also didn't work that well and it kept disconnecting.
Sep 29, 2020
For the most part, our stays at KOA Muskegon have been good. There is plenty to do in the area and the campground is kept up nicely. Two major negatives, though, are noise and light pollution. US-31 almost runs through the campground so you won't hear crickets or see many stars at night. On the upside, the highway offers fast, easy access to downtown Muskegon and other things nearby.
Sep 28, 2020
Staff were friendly, but the campground is right next to the highway and traffic is very noisy. We were also not allowed to put our own kayaks that we hauled all the way there into the not so impressive lake... We ended up driving 15 min to Duck Lake and Lake Michigan to spend the day. Better suited for travelers just wanting to pull off the highway for a night than a family getaway in the woods.
Sep 28, 2020
Very nice campground, only downside is you can hear the highway noise. Other than that no complaints, very nice and informative people running it. This was our first time at a KOA, loved the full hook up options. We will be staying again.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Very nice campground. Restroom were extremely clean. Would absolutely stay here again
Sep 26, 2020
The gentleman that checked us in must have been having a bad day but everything else was fantastic. Loved the firepit and the cleanliness of the park
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Oct 12, 2021
A lovely experience. End of summer party with an ice cream social and fire dancing. One of the better places I stayed. Even though they could work on cleanliness of the bathrooms.
- Michelle Opperman on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google