Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2021
Spoke to Steve, manager and he told me to get a bigger site and the one we wanted (cheaper) seemed bigger than the one Steve put us on. 2nd issue, we paid $55 when reserved & charged $5 more with a rate increase. That’s wrong & he didn’t seem to even care, Inflation he said! So with the site we were going to book, it would have been $50 and we ended up having to pay $60.
Jul 15, 2021
Wish both bathrooms had not water. My kids loved the swimming.
Jul 15, 2021
Bathrooms were not at the standard of other KOA campgrounds, not clean and there were very few campers on site. Wi Fi was non-existent and if you don’t mind being next to a busy highway…. The lake was nice.
Jul 14, 2021
People are friendly, cabin clean.. Beautiful place my kids love it.. Definitely we'll back soon.. Beautiful trails.. Thank you..
Jul 14, 2021
The koa definitely needs some work the lake needs to be cleaned up very dirty! The showers and restrooms were filthy and needs more attention to cleaning! The mattress in the cabin was at least 20 years old!
Jul 13, 2021
Place was dirty dont think they clean the bathroom more than once a day. Cabin we stayed in kept us dry and cool with the AC. No real security at night. If your group is loud it would be a great place to go no one around to yell at you. Guy that runs it is not friendly & one bathroom was out of hot water with no signs of getting it fixed. Overall place runned down not up to KOA standards.
Jul 13, 2021
Pictures on the website were misleading. Our cabin did not have a swing or patio and there is not a waterslide in the "lake" owner is not friendly. Cabin was okay but not for the price
Jul 13, 2021
Amazing hospitality and facilities were adequate.
Jul 13, 2021
Lots of fun for the kids and things to do. Staff was great and friendly!
Jul 12, 2021
The campground itself is nice enough, little run down and the pond area could use some maintenance. The management is the problem, I believe it’s the owner harassed nearly everyone in our party (rented 9 cabins and one RV site), followed them around yelling at them, refused to let our kids buy things from the camp store, was rude and demeaning to everyone. Now I see bad reviews everywhere for hi
Jul 12, 2021
Nice park, clean facilities and a great staff!
Jul 12, 2021
Great place to stay! I have stayed here several times during the July 4th holiday they always put on a good celebration for the campers. Thanks see you again.
Jul 12, 2021
Covid year , yes it has protebtial to be cleaner and better but lack of workers shows
Jul 12, 2021
We loved the atmosphere, the cabins were nice. There was a creepy old worker with glasses that definitely gave us the vibe straight out of an 80s slasher movie. I thought it was cool but the kids were scared of him
Jul 12, 2021
We stay at the Muskegon Campground a couple of times a year. It's clean it's friendly and like the way that the campground is set up
Jul 12, 2021
No hot water in main restrooms/ shower facilities. Men’s room had one toilet stall and one shower out of service. Staff said hot water boiler repair was waiting for parts. No explanation for out of service toilet stall and shower. Had to use their dump station when leaving, which was located in an awkward position and had no hose end on the non-potable water station. Could not flush tanks
Jul 12, 2021
The campground itself was very pretty (lots of trees) but one bathroom did not have hot water our entire stay and the other bathroom was out of either paper towels or toilet paper on a daily basis. We were told very rudely our TT was over sized for the site (I reserved it for the correct size of our TT) we reserved and they had to scramble to find us another spot. We will not stay here again.
Jul 12, 2021
The site was clean and the staff was nice enough, but the noise was unbearable. We booked to nights, but couldn’t stay the second night because it was so noisy the first. Between the traffic and the people shouting, we didn’t get a minute’s sleep. We packed up in the morning and came home.
Jul 12, 2021
A very nice setup, very clean, beautiful view,
Jul 12, 2021
I was very pleased with my stay. Would visit again!
Jul 11, 2021
OK, so I will start with the good things. One of the best features of this KOA is the lake for swimming and catch and release fishing. The campground host is very rude and doesn’t seem to care about the people that stay there. They charge you five dollars per hour if you register early. The bathrooms and showers are in terrible shape. There is mold in the shower and bathroom is dirty.
Jul 10, 2021
Amazing campground and even better staff! They take good care of the facilities and make sure you are happy with your stay!
Jul 10, 2021
Loves this! Best ever!
Jul 10, 2021
Clean campground and workers where all friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was the lack of kid recreation. There was not waterslides in the lake as described on the site. which was number one reason for choosing this location.
Jul 10, 2021
The only positive thing about our stay was the shade. A majority of the kids amenities were not available, the lake that was at the campground smelled like garbage, the doors to the bathrooms were open 24/7 and the women's bathroom was first so if you were using it everyone could look in and see you. They were rarely cleaned, but they made sure to have time to pick up garbage every 15 minutes.
Jul 08, 2021
Very nice camp ground. Good size lots, plenty of shade, it’s clean. Only issue we had was with the owner himself. It seemed like he was trying to pick arguments with guest by being extremely nit picky over things that weren’t in the ground rules.
Jul 08, 2021
The “managers” were extremely rude and very condescending when speaking with our group. We were friendly and expected the same in return and that was not the case. Main restrooms/showers did not have hot water during our stay.
Jul 08, 2021
I stayed in a cabin which was clean & comfortable. But bathroom facilities were old and not well maintained. Two of the three buildings had no hot shower water & needed cleaning. Baths an inconvenient distance from cabin too. The grounds were dusty & muddy as there were no pebbles or gravel covering the road & walkways as in other KOA camps. This camp needs a renovation to update it.
Jul 08, 2021
I love this campground, we have attended yearly for the last 15 or so years. This year I was disappointed in the amount of loud music from fellow campers.... I come to camp for the peace.... Not the party... But it was whatever.... I'd still go back.
Jul 07, 2021
Great park with friendly staff. The water has an awful metallic smell. Not sure why. Several campers mentioned it around us. Made for uncomfortable shower and seemed to stain inside of our shower and washcloths. We use two separate filters and after our stay when I looked at the filter it was stained reddish brown. Would stay again but not hook to their water spigot.
Jul 07, 2021
My stay was pleasant. staff was friendly and helpful with questions. I would have rated it higher but the restrooms closest to my site had hot water. its was very inconvenient to go to the other side of campground to use the shower. This would be a great place to stay if the facilities were updated. Great location close to Lake Michigan and Michigans Adventure.
Jul 07, 2021
Awesome people and awesome place to stay
Jul 06, 2021
Love it! We come every year for 4th of July!
Jul 06, 2021
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were disgusting and should have been cleaned more often on such a busy weekend.
Jul 06, 2021
We had a great time. Facilities were clean, the campground store had tons of stuff plus there were lots of activities to do. Note - The website advertises floating water slides as an amenity which is the main reason we booked this campground but there weren’t any during our stay… that was a huge disappointment.
Jul 06, 2021
No hot water, ice cream social was a joke. So was the “fire dancers”. My 5 year old could have danced better then that. No fireworks but yet they went against there rules and shot them off!
Jul 06, 2021
No hot water in the front showers. Bathrooms were always dirty and dingy. Owner/male staff were rude no people skills and just weird vibes in general. This was our 3rd and last stay here.
Jul 05, 2021
Everything great except the “no hot water” in camp bathroom/shower.
Jul 05, 2021
The laundry was expensive for such small machines. We could not wash our blankets. The staff was not super friendly. There were floating water slides and wagon rides advertised but they were not there. The bike trail was nice and the playground was great for the kids. We wish we were closer to the downtown area.
Jul 05, 2021
I was worried because of all the bad reviews online, but the owners were very nice and accommodating to all our needs. They upgraded us to a site right next to the lake, then we asked asked about a cabin for a couple of nights prior to our departure and the worked it out for us to get in one.... this was on the fourth of July weekend!!!! I can't rave enough about our experience at this KOA.
Jul 03, 2021
We have been coming to this campground for years and always enjoy it. Sites and facilities are always clean and maintained and the owner is great. Only complaint is it seemed like people were getting a little out of control this year and no one did anything about it. Loud music and yelling till the early hours of the morning. That was just one night though the rest of our stay was very enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2021
Had a wonderful time! Clean bathrooms �� owner is always so friendly and accommodating! Had such a nice relaxing time we already made reservations for a end of the summer get away! We have stayed many times and have never had a complaint or issues with anything! Have recommended to many friends and family who have also stayed and had a wonderful stay! Highly recommend for a quiet friendly getawa
Jun 30, 2021
No hot water in shower and muddy bad road to entry.
Jun 29, 2021
Jun 29, 2021
From the moment we pulled in the manager was a sarcastic a**. He is lucky we didn't leave as he was rude and treated us like we were children. This was my first time there and probably my last. It was quiet and the lake was ok but if you pay extra for a on the lake spot you would think they would've cleaned up all the leaves by the cement wall. The showers were horrible as they barely worked.
Jun 29, 2021
When I booked our stay I was told there were only sites with water and electric available, not true. Bathrooms were in horrible disrepair and filthy! Only one bathroom had hot water. There used to be weekend activities and there were none. Employees were drinking beer while working. We have gone to this campground for the last ten years and I was very disappointed we won’t be going back.
Jun 29, 2021
Nice campground, very laid back and peaceful. The little lake is nice - kids enjoyed swimming and playing in it. Restrooms are ok - they had hot water issues while we were there. Staff is very nice and friendly.
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 28, 2021
Enjoyed our stay, (except all the rain). Only a couple of complaints... The lake was extremely low. The road coming into the campground was terribly rough.
Jun 28, 2021
We had no problems! The hot water was out in the bathroom closest to us. So while that was a bummer with 2 small kids, I don’t hold it against our stay (we understand stuff happens). The only real improvement I could find was that the beach that our campsite was up against was full of leaves by the sea wall. That would be nice to have cleaned up, but it didn’t really affect us negatively.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Nice KOA, easy to access from highway and good size twin lakes for kids. The jumping pillow is a nice feature.
- Anthony S on Google