Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2021
Arrived and cabin did not appear to have been cleaned. Dirty sink in bathroom with toothpaste all over. Toilet seat sipped off while on it!!!! Been coming to this KOA for many years and seems to be not as well kept as in past.
Aug 19, 2021
We came back because of the beach and the blow up slides that is still advertised on your website. We couldn’t believe the condition of the lake. When we come back to Muskegon we will probably look into another campground this time.
Aug 18, 2021
Excellent
Aug 18, 2021
It was a nice place and met our needs. Our camp neighbors had kids and they were very entertained. It was a bit noisy by the freeway for us, being that we are from a rural area, and the lake advertised is a man-made large pond. Not a deal breaker but should have been considered before hand. This is our first stay with a KOA and will definitely try others as well. The people were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2021
Small quiet friendly campground. Very clean and level sites. They even come around in the am to pick up your trash !
Aug 17, 2021
Cabin was very clean, fresh and nicely outfitted. Bathrooms were kept very clean. We loved the jumping pillow and swimming in the lake!
Aug 17, 2021
The owner was very rude to many of the campers. Their "swimming lake" was a very small area within the fishing lake that had a very deep drop off about 15 feet from the shore and is right next to the dock that people fish off of. Their website advertises a blowup slide in their swim lake, they had nothing of the sort. The shower smelled of feces. We were charged extra without warning.
Aug 17, 2021
We came a few hours early and were not able to get in early. The front desk was not too polite upon greeting us. The restrooms where filthy and in need of a good cleaning. It really would not be a bad idea to also do some renovation work to the entire campus. Sound barrier would be helpful too. We did not sleep well being close to the freeway.
Aug 16, 2021
Grouchy mgr, unkept grounds, dirty restrooms and no convenience store combine to make this the worst KOA we’ve visited, by far.
Aug 16, 2021
Very pretty campground! I love the sunrise lake view.
Aug 16, 2021
It was nice. Just recommend keeping the bathrooms a little cleaner.
Aug 16, 2021
The water was very gross looking, bathrooms need lots of help, lots of rules, and our sites were full of thorns.
Aug 16, 2021
I’be been coming here for over 10 years. We had a great time as usual. However, to be honest, I was disappointed with the amenities this year. The store wasn’t open during the hours posted and was closed for 2 hours for lunch meaning no boat rentals during the for a large part of the afternoon. Also, our bathrooms were not cleaned daily and paper towels & soap were not filled for 1 1/2 days.
Aug 16, 2021
The bathrooms were disgusting and the cabins are overpriced.
Aug 16, 2021
Spectacular as always. Thank you for keeping it up!!! See you next year. God Bless
Aug 16, 2021
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. I loved how all the sites went around the pond! The only thing I would suggest is having someone check the paper towel and the toilet paper in the first stall n the bathroom by the cabins. When the campground is busy it tends to run out before they get back to fill it the next day. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Aug 16, 2021
The grounds themselves were okay but the bathrooms were gross. Half the facilities were not working, dirty, no toilet paper and the water was brown. The site was okay but mother nature gives you a lot of mosquitos.
Aug 15, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2021
Clean, quiet and very family friendly.
Aug 11, 2021
We were very disappointed in the “lake.” The pictures online led us to believe it was much nicer/deeper. It was so shallow we uncomfortable swimming in it. Although, it was great for fishing. And what about the slide? It was not there. The noise from the highway was very disruptive. Our cabin was clean and otherwise as expected.
Aug 11, 2021
This place is disgusting and does not live up to the KOA standards. Very disappointed. The bathroom alone should get this place shut down. Vault toilets at State parks are cleaner. Mold in the one shower that was working and toilets that still looked yellow after flushing. Gross. I will forever now be looking at ratings, something I didn’t know you had to do with any KOA.
Aug 11, 2021
Very clean. Nice sized spots with water and septic. Adjacent to a lake with swimming. They can refill your propane. They have a bouncy bubble. Staff friendly too.
Aug 11, 2021
Steve is really nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2021
Bathrooms were very dirty and in need of repair.
Aug 10, 2021
The owner is very rude and was very sarcastic with my children. He was almost "picking" on them through the entire stay. He made up ridiculous rules regarding a 4-wheel bike that we brought to the campground. He was drinking and driving his golf cart around. The campground bathrooms were seldom cleaned and I saw an employee cleaning without gloves on.
Aug 10, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. The lake was nice and very kid friendly, although we no longer have children, great place for the kids. Could use the shower house by the store fixed, kind of a long walk to the other end of the campground. Also the shower doors on two of the three showers there seem to open the wrong direction with no bench in the changing area, tough on an old guy. Still loved it.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
It was great. Thank you for a weekend of amazing memories with our family!
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Great location by the little lake. We enjoyed the walk around the lake and the trail to the second lake. This was our third visit to this park. We will go again.
Aug 07, 2021
Bathrooms didn’t have soap, missing ceiling tiles, dirty, not working on some bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
It was great will come back ty
Aug 05, 2021
Would be a 5 but mens shower needed attention. Clean shower curtain would have been nice.
Aug 04, 2021
We chose a cabin on the lake, thinking that the lake was actually for swimming. It was so nasty that the kids could not even wade, had to leave our site to enter the water. Dusty unshaded lots and the firepits were a joke, unbelievably tiny! Would not choose a lake site again. Very disappointed for the price. Online pictures are VERY deceiving. Cabins and restrooms were clean though.
Aug 04, 2021
We have stayed at this KOA several times a year for about 6 years now. The bath room needs cleaned, updated, only one shower in men's room and that shower is in bad shape.
Aug 03, 2021
The employees were very kind and fun to talk to. The manager (Steve) was rude should never be in charge of any establishment. He forced all the kids swimming in lake to return the life jackets and did not care of the kids safety. He refuse to disclose of any drop offs that almost drowned my 8 yr old.yelled and talked down to everyone. Never coming back as long as he is in charge.
Aug 03, 2021
Not at all what was advertised. Everything was dirty, staff was rude and unprofessional. Very disappointing as our families first KOA experience.
Aug 03, 2021
Been coming for over 20 years now, yes staff can be shot sometimes, but move on. I would give four stars except the rate of maintenance issues around the camp continue and have not been worked out. Its hard seeing camp you enjoy fall apart, rates go up but additons or remodels dont happen, the only thing that has changed on the mens bathroom since 1980 is the combo keypad.
Aug 03, 2021
Great neighbors Great view Peaceful
Aug 03, 2021
Basically an overnighter but the staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful, and, that alone makes it a 5-star. Great environment for families with young children.
Aug 02, 2021
The up-keep of the campground needs more attention...
Aug 02, 2021
The lake was extremely low, which I understand that KOA Muskegon has no control over, just wish we knew before we planned on using the lake and it’s water features… The bathrooms on the other hand, where completely disgusting. My entire party with the exception on my wife, refused to shower. My wife’s shower never really happened either since upon entering the shower stall she found a used t
Aug 02, 2021
The staff were very accommodating and helpful for our first time staying there. My son had a blast we felt safe with him being able to roam around bikes that they offer for rent. It was a very convenient and easy to find right off the highway. The only downside would be there that it was close to the road so you can hear the Highway.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
To many petty rules. Bike rentals are impossible. Purchase requirement of $10 minimum. Rented campsite and paid extra for my adult kids and was told when we showed up that there are limits on adults as if we were breaking rules already. Bathrooms were disgusting and broke down door latches and non working showers. No soap.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
It was a good time to relax and what you need is an ice cream shop on the side of the store and thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 01, 2021
It was nice campground quite and cozy.
Aug 01, 2021
Great visit. The owner is a great KOA rep.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Nice KOA, easy to access from highway and good size twin lakes for kids. The jumping pillow is a nice feature.
- Anthony S on Google