Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Email

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Super stay there. Very quiet, relaxing and the owners were the most friendliest of all other KOSs we have stayed in. Plan to return there when in the area.
Jun 27, 2017
Good clean campground. Hosts were very friendly and helped us into our site. Waterfront sites have nice river view but are extremely tight with limited space and should not have fire rings as your neighbors campfire is a few feet away from your RV.
Jun 27, 2017
This campground has everything you would won't in a campground. Very clean, nice campsites, very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Me and my husband are newbies to the camping world and for a first time, it was awesome.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to camp with very friendly staff. We love this place!
Jun 25, 2017
Owner Matt and staff were excellent complete satisfaction with entire stay. Highly recommend as vacation spot. Hope to return again in future
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground with huge pet area
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone was great and friendly but we had to leave early than our reservations due to illness. THANK YOU!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very well maintained and the staff was great!
Jun 20, 2017
We love this campgroubd! This is our 2nd visit. The owners are so nice, the river views are amazing, the grounds are clean and kept up. Everyone in our family said that we would like to live there. Thank you so much and we will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay!!! The owner always available & working on improvements. We'll be back again!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very well kept place and the staff is wonderful we will be going back
Jun 19, 2017
We spent 3 nights here in my 21 foot class B. Our only complant is that they do not sell ice cream. We do not have a freezer & it is nice to be able to buy an ice cream bar in the evening. Most KOAs sell ice cream.
Jun 19, 2017
Not the first stay for us,so will be return customers I'm sure. The only "concern" we have is that the pet area was un-mowed and the grass really tall, and our dog is very small so it made it tough for us to walk him in there. Would appreciate it being taken care of a little better. Overall very happy with our stay. Thank you !!
Jun 18, 2017
Nice, well maintained campground with friendly staff and very dog friendly. Would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, clean and very friendly staff. Will be going back soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great place stayed 3 days friendly people. Fenced dog park was nice. Sites a little close and not many chairs at pool no chaise lounge chairs . would stay again
Jun 12, 2017
Great Campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice shady site by the river. Bathhouse was clean. Will be back fro sure
Jun 12, 2017
We loved the campground- very small and quaint. We had a pull thru site right next to a huge tree that provided great coverage that we didn't even need our awning. We enjoyed the pool and getting to know the local businesses.
Jun 12, 2017
Great area, SUPER friendly staff, very clean and will kept grounds. Pool was a nice touch.
Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay with you.
Jun 12, 2017
Definitely one of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Great owner, wonderful atmosphere. Relaxing and enjoyable. Best dog run EVER!!
Jun 11, 2017
The entire camp site was clean, easy to enter and leave with a 36 ft R.V. The people working there were helpful and nice. Having a creek in back of us added to the country setting. We will definitely be back .
Jun 11, 2017
Lots of noise, other guests disregard for campsite space. Loud parties after 10 PM. Dog park filthy, no one cleans up after pets. Electrical service problem 30 AMP not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Aw, we were on a 5/10 roll there.....
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay.... huge dog park
Jun 09, 2017
Matthew does everything he can to make your stay personable and enjoyable. He helped us out when we had truck trouble. Highly recommend Murphy
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campgrounds, ideal location! Friendly place to stay!
Jun 07, 2017
very impressive sites clean well groom many sites are shaded. professional staff. have made reservations to spend July fourth holiday there.
Jun 06, 2017
Always a great stay at this campground. The staff and hosts are helpful and friendly. Several amenities to choose from for an overall good stay. Bath houses are a little outdated, but always clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2017
very good experience. Our only complaint was that grass needed to be cut - especially in dog park. Wet dogs in camper weren't fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree. Wet doggies are no fun. Kind of like mowing in the rain...............
May 31, 2017
Had good time.matt is a nice person
May 30, 2017
Love the people here at Murphy KOA.
May 30, 2017
We have been coming here for years and absolutely love this campground! Great place and people!!!
May 30, 2017
It was wonderful so good we are coming back again in July. The owner and camp hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is clean it has a huge dog park.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and clean.
May 30, 2017
This campground was clean and the attendants were just great.. very attentive.. the only complaint we had was the posion Ivy should have been sprayed growing around the trees!!!!
May 30, 2017
Staff on-site were very friendly and helpful to all our needs.
May 30, 2017
Camp hosts and owner very nice! Clean pool. Would recommend more games in game room and paved main roads within campground so kids can skateboard...but overall great KOA!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Matt has done a great job!! we loved staying here and will be back!
May 30, 2017
About 4 th Year staying and always great!
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
Good facilities. Attentive staff. A little crowded but good overall.
May 23, 2017
3rd stay here love this campground we will be back.
May 19, 2017
Stayed there many times. Never disappointed. Matt and crew are great. Pat Simonet
May 16, 2017
GREAT place with great and friendly people.
May 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean bathhouse. Somewhat close to a highway, but generally quiet. Very peaceful location by a river.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals