Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Managers are incredibly friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond to make sure campers have what they need.
Oct 18, 2020
Great place to stay. Clean , well cared for and the friendliest people. Nice big lots and wide open spaces. Will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Not much to do and no fish in ponds so very upsetting. All the money we paid there should’ve been more fish. Too expensive for nothing to do. And a small place over all. We were the only tent there so we felt out of place.
Oct 09, 2020
Everyone was super nice. Customer service is amazing. Facilities clean.
Oct 05, 2020
We love all the open space at this KOA! It's super kid friendly and 3 ponds on sight! It's a 5 minute drive from the Mounds State Park with beautiful hiking. We have been back twice this month!
Sep 21, 2020
This KOA is super clean! We loved all the onsite hiking available and 3 ponds. We were only 5 minutes from the Mounds State Park too!
Sep 10, 2020
Our stay was fine, but only because we were visiting family in the area and we weren’t around the campground much. The dump station was not good. The sewer connection is uphill. That’s a serious problem.
Aug 25, 2020
Was very pleased with our stay for the most part however I do have one complaint; the tent area was in full sun all day and all evening. It was extremely hot, you couldn’t get away from it. there needs to be some adjustment to the tent area so that you can actually get a tent in the shade or at least the chairs that you put around the tent in the shade because it was much too hot.
Aug 24, 2020
It was very nice that an employee took us to our site! The only problem is that the site we stayed at had a table that was too wobbly to use safely. Site A 25. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice campground. People were really friendly. Fishing was great in the big lake. We are usually lake swimmers, but this one was a tad bit too mucky for us. We adventured down to the river instead. Only one bathhouse open with two toilets for the entire campground. This wasn't a problem for most people with self contained RVs and it wasn't a problem for us until both toilets were clogged.
Aug 07, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Everyone was very nice! Restroom/shower house was very clean!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Beautiful and super clean camping place. Staff was caring and very helpful. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Will be staying again and would highly recommend.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We had a wonderful weekend at this KOA. The little ones loved the playground and train ride. Older ones enjoyed fishing and paddle boats. Everyone was very friendly and we felt safe and relaxed. The restrooms were always spotless! We didn’t have power at our tent site but they corrected the problem when we told them. Everyone in our group had a good experience. Thanks!
Jun 10, 2020
I love the grounds. They were very clean and well taken care of. The lake was fabulous. I floated and relaxed all day. This was my best camp experience to date.
Sep 14, 2019
Wonderful place, friendly staff, the park is beautiful and well maintained. We will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2019
Meh. Nice property, just in the middle of nowhere
Sep 23, 2018
Would have have better if we could have seen where our site was did not stay since not enough light to find our site. Need more lighting out there and the spots marked better.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Quite a bit of stuff for the kids to do.