Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We loved our stay. We were kind of disappointed the wash house wasn’t open, but we understood with Covid regulations! Very clean campground!
Aug 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay here. After we checked in a nice man escorted us to our site and helped guide us in I was very thankful for that. There was plenty of things to keep my toddler occupied. She loved the fun train and the jump pad! Everyone at the front desk was very nice. We definitely will be back!
Aug 17, 2020
Great place to camp. Nice staff and friendly campers.
Aug 17, 2020
Great place very clean very friendly
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Beautiful campground, well kept
Aug 14, 2020
Bathhouse needs updating badly. Wi-Fi & cell service were pretty poor. Met our needs for 2 nights, but would not have wanted to stay too much longer.
Aug 13, 2020
Wonderful place, clean and friendly. Love the pets run area as we travel with 2 dogs...
Aug 13, 2020
Amazing as always!! 28 nights there this year alone. Thank you all so much for having a clean, safe, and wonderful atmosphere!!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
VERY NICE
Aug 12, 2020
Our stay was great. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. We stayed with our Grandson and he had so much fun. Loved it so much we stayed on our way back through from Nebraska to Maryland.
Aug 11, 2020
Stayed several times when it was Timberline. Good improvements, but still parkong on gravel. Not worth the $56 we paid for 1 night. Probably won't be back.
Aug 10, 2020
We always enjoy our time here. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2020
The staff was great and our site was nice and spacious. We’ve been here several times and this was just as relaxing as the time before.
Aug 10, 2020
A little bit to many rules. I can to visit my brother in law. And I was shocked that you charged him and his GF $4 each to visit for a few hours. And did not like the fact I couldn’t put out my brand new rug. So now I’ve had to clean up grass out of my camper.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice campground. People were really friendly. Fishing was great in the big lake. We are usually lake swimmers, but this one was a tad bit too mucky for us. We adventured down to the river instead. Only one bathhouse open with two toilets for the entire campground. This wasn't a problem for most people with self contained RVs and it wasn't a problem for us until both toilets were clogged.
Aug 10, 2020
Great place to camp!
Aug 10, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Third time here and it is always clean, friendly and comfortable. Thank you
Aug 09, 2020
You need to open the other bath house and the rest of the state was awesome
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
First evening ok. We always observe quiet hours. Our neighbors were also quiet. Second night was just the opposite. The camper next to us had visitors and most of their party stayed up until 4:30 in the morning. I was hoping the campground personnel would take care of the noise but that didn't happen. If that had not been our last night we would have asked for refund. State Parks DNR take care of
Aug 07, 2020
Very friendly and clean
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
We had a pleasant stay. It was quiet, clean and the owners are friendly.
Aug 06, 2020
Very nice place
Aug 04, 2020
My high ratings are for camping in a rv. The tent area was the RV storage and garbage area. Not good at all.
Aug 03, 2020
We came for the first time. We liked the park but had rather not have been across from the playground. It was raining so we didn’t get to spend a lot of time outside. Over all we liked the park and plan on returning in the near future!
Aug 03, 2020
Clean and very nice facility. We will camp there again.
Aug 03, 2020
The ladies in the office are very nice and polite and willing to help with any accommodations that was needed. We had our 2 granddaughters with us and they loved swimming in the lake and jumping on the jump pad.
Aug 03, 2020
Love coming to this campground always clean and quite.
Aug 03, 2020
Great, very clean and nice campground
Aug 03, 2020
We were scheduled to stay one extra night but needed two nights and Caitlyn was great working with us to get a spot for both nights. We were having a binder put in for our driveway and the weather delayed it a day, we couldn't drive RV on it for two days. She was the best, she was so nice and polite, I just loved working with her.
Aug 03, 2020
It’s very laid back and employees are very nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Everyone is so helpful and friendly! We will be back. For the first time we had problems with other campers cutting through our campsite. This was on Friday night and there was a big party across from our campsite. We have dogs and small children to say nothing about coronavirus. We asked them to stop and they did but they just cut through someone else’s spot. Thought you should know.
Aug 02, 2020
This is a very nice campground. The people who work here are very helpful and nice. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Sites are well taken care. We had to extend our stay because of truck work and they got us in a great spot for the rest of our stay. We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 01, 2020
Great park. Very well maintained.
Jul 31, 2020
Beautiful grounds, well kept. The staff were really out
Jul 31, 2020
Late arrival - took a chance and got the last available site. Beautiful campground with many amenities and features. Wish we could have stayed longer. Front desk person was very accommodating. Will plan to stay here on future trips.
Jul 30, 2020
It was the best night of our trip! Absolutely refreshing!!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020