Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2020
Clean facility, friendly staff, very spacious. Would definitely go back.
Aug 31, 2020
It was great as usual! Very clean and everyone is always friendly.
Aug 31, 2020
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Aug 31, 2020
We enjoyed the weekend so much that we have already scheduled our next trip. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2020
This is a very relaxing quiet campground big lots and great staff Been there 4 times and will return
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Love this quiet getaway! It is a safe place for kids to play, with lots to do to keep them busy. Very clean & quiet.
Aug 31, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much!!! Your park is so clean, staff extremely helpful and made us feel so welcome. One of favorite parks to stay at!!
Aug 31, 2020
The stay was great, but the tv channels never came back on after the power was restored on Friday. Also they gave a wifi password that didn't work.
Aug 31, 2020
No power when we arrived so no electric or water pressure. Of course it was not the camps fault but it was very inconvenient. The showers were ok but there was lite pressure and shower head was about 6.5 ft up so could not get soap out of hair. It was a pretty place and had a lot for kids.
Aug 31, 2020
Fantastic place! Clean and well kept. Our home away from home.
Aug 31, 2020
One night getaway. Will be back in 2 weeks to hook up with camping friends.
Aug 30, 2020
We only stayed one night and didn't take advantage of most of the facility, but were impressed with what we did see. We'll stop again and stay longer
Aug 29, 2020
This was our second stay. First was a one-nighter as we traveled through the area. We liked the park, so we stayed for two nights as we passed through again. Clean, quiet and level pull-thru site. Enjoyed out stay.
Aug 29, 2020
Nice place. Reserved 50A, FHU, pull through. Check-in was easy and smooth. Escorted to the site. All utilities work fine. Directions to the site are a little iffy. Could use more signage indicating how to get to the site. Other than that, nice place. Will probably be back when we make the trek West.
Aug 29, 2020
Can’t say to much, just pulled in tired and left early, not sure why these campgrounds show WiFi because they’re not any good.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Very kind and camp areas very clean
Aug 28, 2020
Enjoyed my stay. Camp host was very helpful. Will come again.
Aug 27, 2020
Love it as always! The atmosphere is quiet, the scenery is gorgeous. This is our home away from home. The owners and workers always go above and beyond to accommodate if we need.
Aug 27, 2020
LOVE this place! We try to stay every weekend possible! This time we had a flat on the trailer and had to ask for assistance with that. Dustin was more than happy to help us so we could get on our way.
Aug 27, 2020
We were just stopping overnight on our drive back home, but this is a wonderful campground. My kids had so much fun exploring while my husband was getting our camper ready to go. There was lots of stuff for the kids to do and we could easily have stayed here for a week. We weren't going to arrive until very late in the evening and they called to make sure we knew where park and left a map out.
Aug 26, 2020
Very clean and level sites
Aug 26, 2020
Nice clean campground. We were lucky and had a nice shady spot. The staff there are extremely helpful if needed.
Aug 26, 2020
The Staff was friendly, the grounds were well maintained and very peaceful. I would absolutely stay here again when passing through Indiana
Aug 26, 2020
We had a one night stay. I was explaining to my father how to work his new RV. Staff was great, campground was very nice and clean. I would go there again.
Aug 25, 2020
Nice friendly staff. Site was clean and well cared for. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 25, 2020
Nice place. the picnic table we had could be replaced, but noticed other sites had newer and better ones. Nice people. Liked it.
Aug 25, 2020
Was very pleased with our stay for the most part however I do have one complaint; the tent area was in full sun all day and all evening. It was extremely hot, you couldn’t get away from it. there needs to be some adjustment to the tent area so that you can actually get a tent in the shade or at least the chairs that you put around the tent in the shade because it was much too hot.
Aug 24, 2020
Always love staying at Anderson/Muncie KOA!
Aug 24, 2020
Nice, clean, level sites. Easy access to Fishers and Noblesville to visit family. Wife says laundromat works well.
Aug 24, 2020
What an amazing property. I have not seen a property so well manicured. Even along the tree line and the large open areas were mowed and trimmed. We will be back again soon!!
Aug 24, 2020
It was very nice that an employee took us to our site! The only problem is that the site we stayed at had a table that was too wobbly to use safely. Site A 25. Thanks.
Aug 24, 2020
Deck at the beach needs to be fixed. It is a danger for kids. Parents have no place close to set and watch their children except way on the south end of the lake. Other than that the campground was great.
Aug 24, 2020
The campground was pretty packed but remained quiet and enjoyable. It is much larger than the map makes it out to be. Plenty of ways to enjoy yourself at this location spent a few nights and still didn’t have time to do all the activities available here there’s that many. A very nice campground and you must try it yourself!
Aug 24, 2020
Everyone here was very nice! All the workers were wearing masks which I thought was great! Its a nice quiet campground, perfect for families. It is very clean and well maintained. I would go back again anytime.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
We enjoy staying at this KOA. The friendly staff and nice facilities make it a great getaway.
Aug 23, 2020
Very comfortable and very helpful when we needed to extend unexpectedly Will be staying again
Aug 22, 2020
Nice quiet site.
Aug 22, 2020
Staff great. Very pretty and the sites were not cramped
Aug 22, 2020
Beautiful setting but the restrooms left a lot to be desired. Looked like they had not been touched for a year and the shower heads run for about 20 seconds. The picnic tables were old and very worn.
Aug 21, 2020
Loved the size of the sites
Aug 19, 2020
the park was well maintained. We used a pull thru which was long and in very good condition. It was not real level but workable.
Aug 19, 2020
The ground was very clean and the swim area is nice. Great for families.
Aug 18, 2020
Super clean site! Whole campground is pretty clean. Staff was very helpful and super friendly. Plenty of stuff for the 12 an under crowd. Great trail to walk. Fun places to fish. Teens especially loved swimming in the pond! Fun for the whole family! This was our 2nd stay here the summer. Can’t wait to stay again! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2020
The park is very clean. Every employee gave incredible hospitality. I vote for a pool to be added in the future.
Aug 18, 2020
Very clean! Loved the personal escort and parking assistance!
Aug 17, 2020
Lovely place and staff! See you next year!!!
Aug 17, 2020