Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Could not connect to WIFI :( weak signal
Oct 05, 2020
We have stayed at this campground a few times on our way from Michigan to Florida in the Fall and on the return trip to Michigan in the Spring. Easy access to campground off I-69. Nice pull thru site. We camped in a 38ft 5th Wheel for 1 night.
Oct 04, 2020
It’s just a nice place.
Oct 04, 2020
Nice campground. Great trail.
Oct 03, 2020
Too expensive for just a one night stay. Bathroom was like 2 blocks away!
Oct 01, 2020
Excellent customer service and a nice level quiet site.
Sep 30, 2020
Best KOA we've been to yet
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
We typically stay at KOA’s and travel throughout the country. This campground is exceptional: well-organized, maintained nicely and has extremely helpful, considerate and accommodating staff. We’ve stayed multiple times and 7+nights each time...consistently a great experience!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
We took our 4 grandsons and they had fun. I only wish the website would say when the activities for kids are really happening. The dates on website wasn't correct. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2020
Love the walking trail, river, and ponds. Peoole are friendly and sites are nice. We do wish the fire rings were closer to the camp patio are.though.
Sep 29, 2020
WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT ON OUR WAY HOME FROM TEXAS TO MICHIGAN BUT LOVE THIS CHARMING CAMPGROUND! WE WILL PROBABLY FIND OUR WAY BACK AGAIN SOON AND BRING FRIENDS! EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY PLUS IT'S A GREAT DOG FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND.
Sep 29, 2020
Nice area and sites. Dissatisfied with bathroom/shower room by pull through sites closed during stay
Sep 28, 2020
We love the friendly atmosphere and woodsy feel. It’s a great place to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet! We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
One bathroom was totally shut down and in the other bathroom both men's toilets were clogged - quite a mess.
Sep 28, 2020
Super nice hosts
Sep 28, 2020
Just a short weekend get away. Great staff, grounds, and camping neighbors.
Sep 28, 2020
We were in site C06. C04 & C05 had a huge bonfire and partied until apx 2:00 am. I realize this is not your fault, however, if you are going to have a quite time with no enforcement, what good is it. We called and left messages and no one returned our calls or tried to contact us since it happened 2 days ago. That's what the problem is. There was no concern that this happened.
Sep 28, 2020
We had a very nice time the campground is always clean and very spacious we will be back again.
Sep 28, 2020
We were notified by an elderly employee that we could not have our camp rug on the grass. This is a first for me and my wife. The grass was wet and we had no way of keeping our feet clean or the inside of our camper. This really turned us off to this campground. I will not visit again because of this.
Sep 28, 2020
Very clean and quiet campground. We loved the fences dog park! The walking path around the campground was lovely.
Sep 28, 2020
Very nice!
Sep 28, 2020
Very rude office people, my n kid suffers from a mental disability and they were not accommodating, he found one thing that made him happy, and they came over said to stop
Sep 28, 2020
Nice grounds and area. Would like to see an increase in bandwidth so we could have more access.
Sep 28, 2020
Office staff were awesome. Some amenities need updated but it was very nice and clean
Sep 27, 2020
Clean, quiet family campground.
Sep 27, 2020
I loved layout no pool for kids that like pools but over all nice
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Staff was very nice and very helpful. Thanks
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Nice establishment. Very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. We were there just for an overnight so didn’t get to enjoy the amenities. . Be sure to follow the signs to get there from the interstate. GPGuess will try to get you there by a non RV friendly route.
Sep 23, 2020
Great overnight stat
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
One of our favorites. It is very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 22, 2020
Always a very pleasant experience and very friendly people. One thing that is not mentioned is they have ‘soft’ water. They have a separate building with a water softener system that most RV parks do not have. Nice . Going the ‘very’extra mile.
Sep 22, 2020
always friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2020
The restrooms nearest our campsite we’re not open because of a health department recommendation. We were not made aware of this when we booked our reservation.
Sep 21, 2020
We love the Anderson/Muncie KOA. Our only complaint this trip, was that the A18 site has no grass whatsoever. It’s entirely gravel (except a small patch all the way up by the road). And we had our dog with us. This wasn’t the most pet-friendly site. I wish this had been better advertised, because we would have picked a different site. Otherwise, excellent camping trip as usual!
Sep 21, 2020
Beautiful, peaceful, quiet, friendly. Great campground!
Sep 21, 2020
Lovely hosts - beautiful property. We especially liked the well groomed short perimeter hiking/running trail and the large beautiful “island” property nearby. Site was level and all connections worked well.
Sep 21, 2020
Very lovely setting. Disinfected area for us. Great playground. Nice pull thru sites. Very nice electric and septic area. Site light is so nice. Would have used pond if warmer.
Sep 21, 2020
I really loved this koa and their staff. But the speed bums one after another after another are ridiculous.
Sep 21, 2020
Awesome staff and very helpful!
Sep 21, 2020
This KOA is super clean! We loved all the onsite hiking available and 3 ponds. We were only 5 minutes from the Mounds State Park too!
Sep 21, 2020
First time the wife and I have stayed at this KOA. Facility was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Site was gravel but level. We will be back to the campground again.
Sep 20, 2020
We were on one of the patio sites. You have everything you need - table and chairs, firepit, bench/table, and a clean concrete patio. The people that work there seem like one big family. Our TV reception isn't the best with our new RV. We could only get one local channel and 13 more. The WiFi is OK. The grounds are very well taken care of. We will be back.