Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Friendly staff great facility
Aug 19, 2019
Great staff, awesome sites.
Aug 19, 2019
Very well kept and quiet grounds. Enjoyed the close proximity to Mounds State Park and our kids loved seeing the airplanes flying low overhead to land at the Anderson Airport.
Aug 19, 2019
clean park had good water pressure and good power
Aug 16, 2019
We liked our stay at your campground very much, our only complaint was you don't have cable! We will still be back next year.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice place lots to do for the kids.
Aug 14, 2019
We love Anderson/Muncie KOA. The sites are large with many mature trees for shade. Our dogs loved playing in the K9 Park. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 14, 2019
Was a wonderful KOA to stay at. Peaceful and quiet with a small lake we could swim in. Wish the cellular signals had been better, both ATT & Verizon were weak.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very well maintained and clean park. We'll be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful campground. Nice hiking trail in the woods next to the river. Large open meadow. Two ponds (one for swimming). Meticulous upkeep. Spotless restrooms and showers.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Stayed overnight only in 5th wheel...large, clean, level site...rocks a little tough to walk on ..friendly helpful staff. Escorted to site. Whole campground was well manicured & had a nice pond (catch & release)with swimming area. Other facilities looked clean & well kept as well .Would love to have stayed longer
Aug 12, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here and this KOA is at the top of our favorites. Absolutely beautiful setting, very clean and quiet. The Managers clearly like what they do. We would actually consider this KOA a destination in itself. Well done!
Aug 12, 2019
Love this campground. We stay her several times a year. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice and quiet. Great getaway for the weekend.
Aug 12, 2019
One night getaway and relax. Enjoyable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Management was most helpful. The grounds are well maintained and we will return on our next visit to the Anderson Area.
Aug 08, 2019
Awesome place to stay and will be back
Aug 07, 2019
I would not recommend anyone stay at this campground if you have a newer RV. Their overhead wire tore off my fixed non retracting TV antenna. Not only did that refuse to pay to replace but were very short to even discuss. These are not the kind of people you want to deal with. Their employee said they had just ran that overhead wire but the manager said it had been there for years. Just more BS.
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome place and very nice people.
Aug 07, 2019
Excellent place and people. Plenty of room very well kept.
Aug 06, 2019
Wonderful campground. Everyone was super friendly. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice places to walk around the site. Nice trails. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2019
neat and clean, sites large and spaced out, great dog-walking area
Aug 05, 2019
First time staying with a new travel trailer and it was an exciting experience. I will definitely go back. Staff was very friendly. Called the office and requested a rick of wood and before I was done ordering pizza it was there. Very good campground
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
We had a great relaxing time, looking forward to visiting again soon.
Aug 05, 2019
We were very happy with the campground...clean, well maintained, roomy sites, friendly people.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Great people. Clean campground with plenty of room to walk, ride or play.
Aug 04, 2019
Had a great time!!! Went for a long weekend. Very quiet ,yet near shopping. This is the cleanest and most well maintained KIA that we have ever been to. The sites are very reasonably priced and the staff is very responsive. The swimming beach was very clean and was the best part of our stay. The kids loved the golf cart train ride. Keep up the great work.
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice facility, nice staff, AND the wifi worked!
Aug 02, 2019
great camp and very helpful staff
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean, good size sites. Staff very friendly. Nice open grass field to play games and nice playground for the kids.
Jul 30, 2019
Huge thank you to the Anderson/Muncie Koa for an amazing facility and a nice relaxing time before the race. The pond and beach are wonderful. The water felt great! The bathhouse was clean and well maintained and the showers were warm. The grounds were very well kept and the camp sites are clean. Can't thank them enough for allowing us to come in so late. We will be back to this campground
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean and neat, a beautiful place
Jul 29, 2019
Just great as always
Jul 29, 2019
I hesitate to leave too good of a review on this hidden gem - I'd rather keep it a secret!! We stayed in a 40 ft motor home on a premium site (cement pad with patio). Site was very level - nice sized patio - lots of grass and shade! All the amenities were quite nice. Only issue was poor TV reception - but who needs a TV when you're camping? Staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great
Jul 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time the staff was very helpful and very friendly. The facilities were clean very Well-maintained. We would definitely go back again
Jul 26, 2019
Extremely clean and spacious campground. Definitely would stay here again!
Jul 26, 2019
Nice campground with large sites and good services.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds!