Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2020
Overnight. Easy in and out. Great staff, very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
Great hosts!
Jan 08, 2020
BIG RIP OFF! ALMOST $45 FOR A DRY CAMPSITE
Dec 31, 2019
We love this place. Meghan and Dustin were helpful as always. It has a great location for seeing Indianapolis and for doing other things in the area.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
I arrived well after office hours for a winter reservation. The owners still met me at the office and escorted me to my site (in the dark). Wonderfully friendly and welcoming folks! Didn't get to check out the features of the facility, but everything I saw looked very well maintained and clean!
Dec 09, 2019
KAO DIRECTIONAL SIGNS TO THE PARK WERE VERY HELPFUL. THANK YOU.
Dec 08, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. It’s very well kept and the owners were great. They were always friendly and helpful. We would def recommend.
Dec 06, 2019
Well maintained property. Large showers. Long pull thru sites. Friendly owners.
Dec 03, 2019
everything was fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay and is a very nice campground
Dec 03, 2019
Very friendly, helpful people. Nice campground, was winter time would be very peaceful in spring/summer. Close to family will likely be back
Nov 18, 2019
VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND SITES VERY EASY TO GET IN AND OUT WITH LEVEL SITES
Nov 14, 2019
This in a very nice koa and the staff were very nice
Nov 07, 2019
Good location for snowbirds traveling south but they should take into consideration those 45 foot tag axles and park them where they can get straight out. Need to move the big rock on the end of the next row, that stop cost me an extra $1000
Nov 04, 2019
The grounds were great, well kept, large spots. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Nov 03, 2019
Right from my first phone call to Anderson/Muncie KOA to our check in to our escort to our site we were treated by professionalism. We will be staying here again.
Nov 03, 2019
Nice park
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
A great overnight stop on our way to Florida this fall from Northern Michigan. This was our second time staying at this park. The first time we stayed was in the spring on our way back to Northern Michigan from Florida.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Nice older park, gravel sites but easy in and out.
Oct 30, 2019
Great campground, with great, helpful people running. We returned because we enjoyed ourselves last year and will probably return next year if we come this way again.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Nice KOA, but, manager was irate when a group of us alerted him after electricity failed @ Midnight. His baby was awakened when we knocked at his door, seeking help. Here’s a secret: most your customers are from out of state & have no idea who the Utility company is. When I pay $48/night, I expect power/water whenever needed. Had planned to leave early & file Visa dispute, but elect. restored S
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Park has a lovely walking trail. The site was level. The driveway was a bit narrow and I felt bad we needed to drive on the yard to back our trailer in. Staff was very helpful. Wind storm came up in the night during our stay with shore power loss during the night making me thankful for our batteries. Spotty television reception which was disappointing as we had steady rain all day Saturday.
Oct 28, 2019
The campgrounds were clean, 2 nice play areas. The staff was cery friendly & helpful. The only hickup was we thought we were on a buddy site, turns out we weren't. Not a huge deal as we were on the site next to our family. Didn't really get to explore much as we had 1 whole day of rain and high winds at night, lost power (no fault of campgrounds). I would recommend & definitely will stay again
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Was told there wasn’t 2 spots beside each other available yet once we arrived we realized that the campground was empty. We had guests come out at 8:30 for dinner and got questioned why they were there.... we lost power Saturday night and when we went to make staff aware was yelled at and asked who was going to put there kid back to sleep because I woke them
Oct 26, 2019
Nice park. Easy in and easy out. Set up was right where the connections were needed!
Oct 25, 2019
Stay was excellent except for the TV reception, which was marginal.
Oct 24, 2019
Just there for one night but it looks like a place where one could hang out for a while.
Oct 24, 2019
We arrived late , the hosts where wonderful. Loved the park! We will be back.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice people to stay with. We felt like one of the family.
Oct 22, 2019
We meet our son and his family three weeks per year at this campground and have for years. It's very family friendly, clean, great playground and nice pull through sites. We've already made our reservations for May! The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a great location for both of us.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff at the Anderson / Muncie KOA are terrific! Everything is so well maintained and the space between sites is very nice.
Oct 22, 2019
Great
Oct 22, 2019
Nicest Koa I have ever stayed in The staff are great. The grounds are neat and tidy and it is quiet. Definitely will go back!
Oct 21, 2019
This was our 4th year 3 of which have been for the full season and we couldn't be happier. the is a family owned campground and everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Park is always clean and well taken care of. I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys camping.
Oct 21, 2019
Super Fall weekend. Staff and campgrounds were GREAT!
Oct 21, 2019
Caitlin and John were very gracious hosts. Park was clean and bathrooms were very clean. Will definitely return next season.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean well run campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful park. All the staff are helpful and friendly!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice campground with very friendly hosts. We only stayed here one night on our way home but the site was good and easy to get in and out of. Most importantly to my wife, the site was level enough so the front wheels of the motorhome weren't off the ground. YES we would visit this place again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We love this place everyone is so polite and friendly. I recommend it to anyone who is traveling just overnight or a long stay. Holidays are fun filled and lots of fun for kids the older folks. Will definitely be back for years to come. �
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent campground. Very well run and cared for. Been staying there for years. People are very nice and helpful. Our favorite campground.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.