Anderson / Muncie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0795

Reserve: 800-562-0795

Info: 765-378-5909

Info: 765-378-5909

Email This Campground

3230 E 75 N

Anderson, IN 46017

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 122 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
The staff made us feel very unwelcome. Also felt racial tension
Jul 17, 2018
One of our top 5 favorite KOA's. Clean and quiet. Swimming beach for families. Very clean laundry room.
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice and clean campground we will be coming back to here very often now that we found you guys.
Jul 16, 2018
Had our 6 year old with us and he loved the pond. I loved the trash pickup each day!
Jul 16, 2018
Well maintained. Pleasant staff and nice place to camp.
Jul 16, 2018
Visit consisted of one brief overnight stay with a late arrival abs early departure ; Really appreciated the assistance from the park host!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Wonderful place! We stayed one night. Lots of amenities if we would have stayed longer to enjoy them. Quiet area.
Jul 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. The lake is beautiful and our dog really enjoyed Kamp K9!
Jul 14, 2018
They have a great staff that are very helpful. Nice large sites that are well kept. Well maintained property with excellent roads within the park. Great place to stay for a night, weeks or whatever you need. Overall a great KOA that we enjoy.
Jul 14, 2018
Clean, peaceful and neat and tidy Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 14, 2018
Staff helpful and friendly. Thought it was a pool not a pond. Was confusing in book.Some would not like that.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Overnight stay while driving from Texas to Michigan: Very clean and quiet park with rules to help keep it that way. Definitely will return if our travel brings us back this way.
Jul 13, 2018
Great park, very beautiful place to stay.
Jul 13, 2018
Good people, nice and clean park.
Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful park
Jul 12, 2018
Wonderful hosts! Great spots! Wonderful playground! Very well kept property! Wonderful staff that contacted us about something we had accidentally left at our site when we left! Great little shop!
Jul 10, 2018
This KOA has been open for twp months and it is very nice. Clean sites, clean bath house, good. Tauren trail to walk and the check in person was very helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Clean, well managed campground. Loved the dog fenced area!
Jul 10, 2018
Clean well run KOA.
Jul 10, 2018
We stayed here before and loved it. Our experience this time wasn't good. They put us in a spot that was way too small for our camper. The fire pit (which isn't to be moved) was literally a foot away. Someone moved in next to us and we felt VERY cramped. We stayed a week and then I got called into work. I couldn't move out till 5:00 so they charged me an extra $17. Probly won't go back.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great place! The staff is amazing! We just bought our travel trailer and the staff came out to help us setup and ensure we had everything setup correctly! Made the experience very rewarding! Can’t wait to visit again! We really enjoyed the clean dog park!
Jul 09, 2018
Relaxing, and quite. Had plenty of room in our site. Like the late check out and 1pm check in. Would recommend. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2018
The campsite we were given was unlevel and hard to get in and out of but since we were only staying one night we didn’t complain. The staff was friendly and helpful tho so overall it was a nice campground.
Jul 08, 2018
Great stay! Beautiful campground! Really friendly staff! Fantastic amenities!
Jul 08, 2018
Very disorganized had friend for a visit added our charges on to their card why was their on our account did ask for concent
Jul 07, 2018
The place is nice and clean. Site are bigger then other KOAs that we have stayed at. The signs are a little over the top. The staff is not the warm welcoming staff that we see at other KOAs. Seems that most people who stay there are all friends of the owner. Almost feels like a closed group. Seems as if they get a little offended if you don’t park your rig where the suggest.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
The sites assigned was gravel and roomy; had green grass, table, and fire ring. It was a nice clean campground and good for 1 or more day stay. It was a little hard to find. Aactivities for young kids were available.
Jul 05, 2018
Have been going to this campground for about 3 years. Great owners & family staff who are always friendly. Campground and facilities are always neat and clean. Very peaceful and quiet. Very much enjoyed our month stay.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
I thought that the Anderson Muncie was by far one of the best KOAs that I have been to. The staff were wonderful and upbeat and made everything easy. The campground was beautiful (and I am very picky) and everything was maintained the highest quality standard. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 02, 2018
Facility is clean and beautiful, bathrooms were well kept / clean. I don’t’t know if we would return however for tent camping. The campsites were rather cramped together, with fellow campers within 20 feet on both sides of us. Would have preferred a more secluded spot. Assumed with the white river being so close it would be river fishing, but their pond is nice. Would recommend for Rv stay tho
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Staff was super friendly! Had a nice beach and fishing ponds. Really nice, big enclosed dog park. Sites are big and nicely spaced. Definitely one of the nicest KOA's we have been to!
Jun 27, 2018
Outstanding park. Thanks
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
You have one tremendous campground. Great place for a family gathering.
Jun 25, 2018
We had a great weekend with the stars of Indy. Your staff was top notch, park very clean, room very nice and clean. Thank you so much. Our chapter was so pleased we booked same time next year. I would rate it 5 stars!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
We absolutely loved the campground, the people and the service!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Extremely well run! Friendly staff. Safe area. Well-maintained. Since carpets are not permitted, gravel, decking, or concrete pads should be added to all sites. The campstore could be expanded to include some additional basic items for the convenience of campers.
Jun 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals