Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Good location for snowbirds traveling south but they should take into consideration those 45 foot tag axles and park them where they can get straight out. Need to move the big rock on the end of the next row, that stop cost me an extra $1000
Nov 04, 2019
The grounds were great, well kept, large spots. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Nov 03, 2019
Right from my first phone call to Anderson/Muncie KOA to our check in to our escort to our site we were treated by professionalism. We will be staying here again.
Nov 03, 2019
Nice park
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
A great overnight stop on our way to Florida this fall from Northern Michigan. This was our second time staying at this park. The first time we stayed was in the spring on our way back to Northern Michigan from Florida.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Nice older park, gravel sites but easy in and out.
Oct 30, 2019
Great campground, with great, helpful people running. We returned because we enjoyed ourselves last year and will probably return next year if we come this way again.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Nice KOA, but, manager was irate when a group of us alerted him after electricity failed @ Midnight. His baby was awakened when we knocked at his door, seeking help. Here’s a secret: most your customers are from out of state & have no idea who the Utility company is. When I pay $48/night, I expect power/water whenever needed. Had planned to leave early & file Visa dispute, but elect. restored S
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Park has a lovely walking trail. The site was level. The driveway was a bit narrow and I felt bad we needed to drive on the yard to back our trailer in. Staff was very helpful. Wind storm came up in the night during our stay with shore power loss during the night making me thankful for our batteries. Spotty television reception which was disappointing as we had steady rain all day Saturday.
Oct 28, 2019
The campgrounds were clean, 2 nice play areas. The staff was cery friendly & helpful. The only hickup was we thought we were on a buddy site, turns out we weren't. Not a huge deal as we were on the site next to our family. Didn't really get to explore much as we had 1 whole day of rain and high winds at night, lost power (no fault of campgrounds). I would recommend & definitely will stay again
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Was told there wasn’t 2 spots beside each other available yet once we arrived we realized that the campground was empty. We had guests come out at 8:30 for dinner and got questioned why they were there.... we lost power Saturday night and when we went to make staff aware was yelled at and asked who was going to put there kid back to sleep because I woke them
Oct 26, 2019
Nice park. Easy in and easy out. Set up was right where the connections were needed!
Oct 25, 2019
Stay was excellent except for the TV reception, which was marginal.
Oct 24, 2019
Just there for one night but it looks like a place where one could hang out for a while.
Oct 24, 2019
We arrived late , the hosts where wonderful. Loved the park! We will be back.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice people to stay with. We felt like one of the family.
Oct 22, 2019
We meet our son and his family three weeks per year at this campground and have for years. It's very family friendly, clean, great playground and nice pull through sites. We've already made our reservations for May! The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a great location for both of us.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff at the Anderson / Muncie KOA are terrific! Everything is so well maintained and the space between sites is very nice.
Oct 22, 2019
Great
Oct 22, 2019
Nicest Koa I have ever stayed in The staff are great. The grounds are neat and tidy and it is quiet. Definitely will go back!
Oct 21, 2019
This was our 4th year 3 of which have been for the full season and we couldn't be happier. the is a family owned campground and everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Park is always clean and well taken care of. I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys camping.
Oct 21, 2019
Super Fall weekend. Staff and campgrounds were GREAT!
Oct 21, 2019
Caitlin and John were very gracious hosts. Park was clean and bathrooms were very clean. Will definitely return next season.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean well run campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful park. All the staff are helpful and friendly!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice campground with very friendly hosts. We only stayed here one night on our way home but the site was good and easy to get in and out of. Most importantly to my wife, the site was level enough so the front wheels of the motorhome weren't off the ground. YES we would visit this place again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We love this place everyone is so polite and friendly. I recommend it to anyone who is traveling just overnight or a long stay. Holidays are fun filled and lots of fun for kids the older folks. Will definitely be back for years to come. �
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent campground. Very well run and cared for. Been staying there for years. People are very nice and helpful. Our favorite campground.
Oct 17, 2019
The people running the park are superb! We had trouble finding it with our GPS and the owner seen us and drove us to the park! Greeted by his wife and daughters when we arrived with smiles
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice place. Everyone very friendly easy to get into & out of.
Oct 16, 2019
Grounds and equipment well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful
Oct 16, 2019
The camping staff at this KOA were the BEST we have ever encountered. We had a mechanical problem with our MH - couldn't get our struts to come up. They were understanding and worked with us till we could get a mobile RV tech to come and fix the problem. Also, the folks actually in the park (the ones pumping the LP gas and guides) were just as wonderful. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice place, tv reception wasn’t great
Oct 14, 2019
You really should change the name to Chesterfield, That is how we found you . Gps for Anderson /Muncie took us nowhere near you
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very friendly. Guys that guided us in did a great job--in the rain.
Oct 13, 2019
We arrived after dark and it was raining.After check in someone came in a golf cart to lead us to our site, and help us pull in and park. Everyone was so friendly in not so nice conditions, made the stay and set up most enjoyable, the next morning it was bright and sunny, walked around it was a beautiful park. Will definitely stay again hopefully for longer.
Oct 13, 2019
Clean, friendly - perfect for our needs.
Oct 11, 2019
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Oct 11, 2019
Sites were in good condition campground was also staff was very helpful and actually seemed to want us to camp there Thanks

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.