Anderson / Muncie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Staff was very nice and very helpful. Thanks
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Nice establishment. Very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. We were there just for an overnight so didn’t get to enjoy the amenities. . Be sure to follow the signs to get there from the interstate. GPGuess will try to get you there by a non RV friendly route.
Sep 23, 2020
Great overnight stat
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
One of our favorites. It is very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 22, 2020
Always a very pleasant experience and very friendly people. One thing that is not mentioned is they have ‘soft’ water. They have a separate building with a water softener system that most RV parks do not have. Nice . Going the ‘very’extra mile.
Sep 22, 2020
always friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2020
The restrooms nearest our campsite we’re not open because of a health department recommendation. We were not made aware of this when we booked our reservation.
Sep 21, 2020
We love the Anderson/Muncie KOA. Our only complaint this trip, was that the A18 site has no grass whatsoever. It’s entirely gravel (except a small patch all the way up by the road). And we had our dog with us. This wasn’t the most pet-friendly site. I wish this had been better advertised, because we would have picked a different site. Otherwise, excellent camping trip as usual!
Sep 21, 2020
Beautiful, peaceful, quiet, friendly. Great campground!
Sep 21, 2020
Lovely hosts - beautiful property. We especially liked the well groomed short perimeter hiking/running trail and the large beautiful “island” property nearby. Site was level and all connections worked well.
Sep 21, 2020
Very lovely setting. Disinfected area for us. Great playground. Nice pull thru sites. Very nice electric and septic area. Site light is so nice. Would have used pond if warmer.
Sep 21, 2020
I really loved this koa and their staff. But the speed bums one after another after another are ridiculous.
Sep 21, 2020
Awesome staff and very helpful!
Sep 21, 2020
This KOA is super clean! We loved all the onsite hiking available and 3 ponds. We were only 5 minutes from the Mounds State Park too!
Sep 21, 2020
First time the wife and I have stayed at this KOA. Facility was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Site was gravel but level. We will be back to the campground again.
Sep 20, 2020
We were on one of the patio sites. You have everything you need - table and chairs, firepit, bench/table, and a clean concrete patio. The people that work there seem like one big family. Our TV reception isn't the best with our new RV. We could only get one local channel and 13 more. The WiFi is OK. The grounds are very well taken care of. We will be back.
Sep 20, 2020
Very nice park, gravel pull through lots. It looked like the only pavement we’re back in. Lots of trees. While the lots were not far apart, they were ample for our 40 foot fifth wheel.
Sep 19, 2020
We enjoyed it very much. Have been there before!
Sep 18, 2020
The only thing we did like was we picked a poor spot for shade
Sep 18, 2020
Wonderful stay and the staff is great.. They helped me in every professional way possible. Thank you I'll most definitely be coming back. Thank you Tommy Brown
Sep 17, 2020
Always love staying here. Very clean and family oritented campground.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Beautiful, clean campground. Easy, friendly check-in. Easy pull-through sites and plenty of space between sites. Have stayed here before and it was nice to return to a familiar campground. Will use this campground when traveling this way again.
Sep 16, 2020
What a lovely campground! We stayed only one night while passing through the area, and we felt very fortunate to find such a nice place. The staff was so friendly and the park was beautiful!
Sep 16, 2020
This was our very first stay in our brand new RV! Everything was great! Thanks!
Sep 16, 2020
Only stayed overnight but really liked the campground. Really like the sites where they are buddy sites, where one trailer pulls in one way and the other one the other.
Sep 15, 2020
We love your campground! You work hard at keeping everything clean and tidy. Staff is very helpful and always friendly. We enjoy sitting under the shade trees and the quietness of the evenings. Keep up the good work. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Nice park! Nice long pull through site with descent yard. It was a Saturday night so park was busy. Kids were enjoying the amenities. Nice trail that circled the park. Laundry room was clean. We will return.
Sep 15, 2020
Everyone was so nice, social distance in effect. Mask worn by all.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Lots of noise after quiet time at the playground. No parents after dark
Sep 14, 2020
Always a very friendly staff. Their service is excellent and prompt. This KOA is very well maintained and that is why we have been there multiple times. Bill and Shirley were great as always. Kudos to both. We will be back often. Thanks to all there.
Sep 14, 2020
Spent 2 days. Met up with friends. Requested same rv site (B20), we like that location.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
As always, we enjoy the Muncie/Anderson KOA. We have family in several nearby loactions and this is great for a central meeting place. We normally tay near A16-A19 but we ended up in A22 this time which is still close to the dog park but also has a great view ofd the pond. It was also a pull through site.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
This KOA in Anderson/Muncie was a nice place to sit back and relax. The spaces are nice and wide, the park was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2020
Good folks on staff. Clean, well groomed park.
Sep 10, 2020
Our stay was fine, but only because we were visiting family in the area and we weren’t around the campground much. The dump station was not good. The sewer connection is uphill. That’s a serious problem.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Very crowded Labor Day weekend has to be a challenge for the KOA staff. Well, they met the challenge with friendly courteous service. They "worked smarter, not just harder". Using walkie-talkies extensively, they got answers, called for help from those who were out and about, and, most impressively, they had a clear hierarchy for unusual requests and questions. This is a well-run KOA!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Loved the live music and had a great experience!
Sep 09, 2020
I was disappointed to learn at 2:15 am that the restrooms near my campsite were closed. I understand this was due to the virus, however it would have been nice to have had this information before it was needed at 2 in the morning.
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice. Clean people were friendly. Us and the dog had a good time. Will come back!