Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Most things good but the lack of WiFi was very disappointing.
Jul 28, 2017
This is one of our fave KOA in California. Beautiful scenery all around. We've been coming here for quite a few years and lots to do nearby. The only small thing that I have to say is the walk to the restrooms from the tent sites with electricity is a little farther than I would like. The staff is great here too.
Jul 28, 2017
My kids and I felt like we were in a resort. The wonderful people who work there were always kind cheerful and very helpful. One of our best camping experiences. Can't wait to come back
Jul 27, 2017
Free coffee would be nice
Jul 27, 2017
I was glad that this KOA is not on a major, noisy road. The handicap-accessible showers and toilets across from the main shower set were nice. Facilities and campsites were all cleaned and maintained nicely. The electric tent site was generous with a privacy fence. The blue heeler barking for several hours at RV site #20 should have been identified and corrected. No cell coverage to call mgt.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our second time staying here, but our first under the new owners. Imagine my surprise to discover the owners cheerfully cooking our pancake breakfast! And it was a delicious breakfast too with sausages and fruit! The staff was super friendly and the whole place was very clean. My only suggestion is that they could add just even a toilets only bathroom closer to tent sites.
Jul 24, 2017
I cannot say enough about our experience at this particular KOA... absolutely every staff member we encountered was extremely helpful and genuinely cared about our experience and handled themselves with excellence. Even though the campground was at capacity, ut was so quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean facilities and friendly crew. This was the first time I stayed at a KOA site and it was an overall very positive experience!
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in the tent sites this July 2017 and had a great stay. The tent sites are all very shaded but are a bit of a hike to the bathrooms and showers. They really need to add a second bathroom/shower location on the opposite side of the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
This is my 3rd stay at this KOA. These people are amazing and this campground is perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the movie and the swings!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, basic KOA. No grass in the tent sites but plenty of privacy. Due to no grass the dirt is always in the air because the sites are right on the lane.
Jul 16, 2017
Campgrounds were nice ,hosts were friendly and helpful, the cost for a single tent camping was a little high
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean! One of the most, if not the most cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at. (We've stayed at many including South Dakota/Mount Rushmore.)
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyable stay . Plenty for kids to do and very friendly staff. The issue we did experience was handled professionally.(barking dogs)
Jul 13, 2017
Great friendly staff, super clean KOA, was at Lassen most of the time but could have easily relaxed here.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful site. Friendly and helpful staff. I didn't know though if they had handicap accessible cabins. Will definitely check next time.
Jul 11, 2017
Was another great camping trip at KOA Shingletown wit family. We were disappointed that 1 nite was very noisy after 10 pm & no one drove aroubd the campground quieting people down nor safety patrol.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed 3 nites - very fun & relaxing with family. We were disappointed that 1 nite there was a lot of noise after 10 pm & the staff did not "patrol" the campground & quiet people down.
Jul 10, 2017
It felt like a family run business, the owners + employees were extremely caring and nice. The campground was also extremely clean which was impressive for a busy holiday weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA has wood "privacy fences" between the tent sites. Nice! At 10 pm the manager walks around to quite down the "rowdies". Very cool! Manager is "biker friendly" and loaned me an ice chest since I can't carry one on the Harley. Ace's! Bathrooms were always clean! Office staff called me by name each time I went in the office. You don't get this at Motels brother.... The "Waneiac"- Ride easy.
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms are very nice but a little far fro our campsite.
Jul 07, 2017
It was over priced for the accommodations. I've stayed at several other koa and a host of other campgrounds, this one was easily double the price for not double the amenities. Not thrilled.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground! Clean and well maintained sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We have been camping here for the past 10 years and are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 05, 2017
The KOA is cramped, sites are too close together. The showers are awful - not clean, shower heads are too low and the hot and cold water did not join properly. I struggled to get water that wasn't scalding or freezing. This is the worst KOA that I have been to out of 12 locations I visited. Wifi doesn't work. Staff are friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
this is NOT your grandpa's KOA. this place is the best. GO to this KOA....and the tent sites are awesome.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff were friendly. Camp sites were too close together, even though we requested a secluded spot. Didn't enjoy our neighbors, who were belligerently loud and drunk both nights until 1 am.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and lots of activities! Great location between entrances to Lassen NP. Wish our tent site would have had dividers like some of the others--a bit noisy. Clean bathrooms-- thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
I thought it was a very well managed campground.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the activities. Kids enjoyed swimming, and the s'mores around the fire
Jul 02, 2017
Great campsite, we wanted to stay one more night because of how great the campsite was.
Jun 27, 2017
The campsites and facilities were very clean and shaded. Our kids had a great time in the pool, on the giant swings, exploring the back trails as well as Fort Imagination. They also immensely enjoyed attending the "Ice Cream Social". We found the staff members were extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our family loves staying at Mt. Lassen KOA and hope to return soon!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA in Shingletown. The Grand-Kids loved the pool, tree swings, croquet and the imagination fort. The staff at the KOA is friendly, kind and helpful. The KOA is very clean and well maintained. Weve camped at several KOAs and by far, this is the best one.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was conveniently located close to Lassen National Park, and full of unexpected conveniences, like the pool, ice cream social & pancake breakfast. Our tent site, despite being one of two located in the middle of the campground, felt private and spacious and was beautifully shady in the middle of summer. And the staff were all super friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great trip! Sites T9 and T10 are perfect! Best tent sites on the property! All staff members are so nice and helpful. Kids loved the amenities!!
Jun 20, 2017
Always clean, always friendly, just a great place to stay...
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice people..love everything sorry that we couldn't stay much longer but next time we're gonna make plans to stay longer
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is very nice, but in not handicap friendly. There is loose gravel everywhere, go so it is hard to get around without driving and then there is nowhere to park unless you block the road. Also, there is only one bathroom and it is at the top of the campground and tent campers have to walk a long ways to get to it. Another restroom at the lower/middle part of the campgrounds.
Jun 19, 2017
In my opinion this is a must go to if you're in Northern California extremely clean well-kept Campground with very friendly staff my wife and I look forward to coming back here in the future
Jun 19, 2017
Very beautiful and we'll kept campground​. Even though the campground was full it was still very mellow and quiet. Sunday pancake breakfast was amazing. Would recommend this campground for anyone
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed at a basic tent site and enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.
Jun 17, 2017
This was the best campground we have stayed in! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the grounds impeccable and the setting absolutely gorgeous.
Jun 16, 2017
Best loa that we stayed at,Thank you
Jun 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was beautifully maintained, staff was super friendly, bathrooms were very clean and we enjoyed the pool and other games! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2017
This campground was immaculate!! Very clean, everything was recently painted. All amenities were in perfect working order. Owners/staff wonderful!!!
Jun 14, 2017
My reservation was not complete when we got there. The three staff members were not nice about it. When we got to our site there was no one else there; don't understand what the big deal was. They seemed inapt and computer work
Jun 08, 2017
The site was incredible and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. There is so much to do and our kids loved exploring the property!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean. Lots of activities for my son to do. Even though we only stayed one night we had a great time! Making memories!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a restful stay. It was nice meeting the owners Jim & Diana Rhine. They are committed to making your stay enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award