Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
The staff is super accommodating and friendly. Bathrooms are clean. Playground is nice. Great for kids!!!
Oct 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! The staff are friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for churches to have a group camp-out with fellowship and community.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean campsite with good amenities. Tent sites are far away from the restrooms though.
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff. The tent site with power and water was worth every cent.
Oct 03, 2017
It was a quick stay at a nice park. Only wish we weren't stuck in a tiny space with a massive RV right next to us. Especially when other spots were open and available. We would have requested to change but office/store was close when we arrived. Site was clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Had a great time and the staff were friendly and helpful. Every thing was clean and well cared for. We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2017
Great place for tent, all the amenities.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay. The campground was fairly empty. Sunday all the tenters were gone, so we had that day and Monday am all to ourselves...nice! Only thing I would like to see changed, is no leaf blowers spreading ashes off the cement fire pits, especially with the wide blowing. It's also hard to get a nice bed of coals in those small cement fire pits. I am sure they are easier upkeep.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Really nice campground with a lot going on - walking trails in the woods, agility course for dogs, playgrounds and swimming pool. Wifi was spotty - dropped often. Office closes early relative to other KOA's, at 6pm, so it seems best to have a reservation ahead of time. I enjoyed the quiet location and dark skies. The staff here was super nice as well, and the facilities were clean.
Sep 24, 2017
overnight only. friendly, helpful staff. hope to come back.
Sep 21, 2017
Wi-Fi service was terrible at best.We also had a problem waiting in the lobby to pay for 2 ice creams. After waiting for 15 mins in line while they moved and changed reservations for one guy in front of me and checked in another family next to me. We put the ice creams back and went back to our tent. Came back at 6 pm and they still had the guy in front of me in the lobby but were closed. Bummed.
Sep 19, 2017
Fun weekend at the Lance Rally. Staff went out of their way to make our rally as smooth as possible.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great stay at Shingletown's KOA. Clean, very friendly staff and lots of fun activities to keep the kids busy.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice staff here and the camp is always clean and neat. Bathrooms are clean, clean and clean! Tent areas have "Privacy Fences" separating the areas, which is nice too. Beautiful area to camp in. Highly recommend it. Winterized camping for RV's here too. Harley riders will enjoy the easy tuna rounds when you are loaded with gear. Waneiac likes it!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very clean, and the various facilities around the grounds (pool, athletic areas) were well-maintained. The Sunday morning all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast was also an awesome and unexpected surprise! This was a great place for easing in a first-time camper.
Sep 12, 2017
My wife and I absolutely love this KOA facility! It is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We have camped at the Shingletown KOA for over ten years and will continue to camp there for many years to come.
Sep 10, 2017
It's a very clean campground with friendly staff. I only stayed one night but it was wonderful!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We have now been here twice and both times we have been treated like family. My step-dad, Scott, has been here at three three times. This has turned into a family favorite KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Other KOA's are a little more private, this one seemed really packed. Everything else was great, bathrooms mostly clean and staff very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
The camp itself is wonderful. A lot of amenities, nice people, very clean. But, our camp site was tagged s T10A. It seemed like a last minute add-on site, that did not have even a little bit of surface that was labeled, the fire ring didn't have the upper part that the rest of the sites had. it seemed like something that was added in the last minute, and was not really a proper campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and visits from 'the Bear' to tell us about upcoming events at camp.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Staff friendly , showers hot, great location
Aug 30, 2017
Great campsite. Clean amenities. Nice privacy on the tent campsites. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I like to rank the different KOA's we've visited. Lassen/Shingletown is right up there at the top!
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms were a long walk from the tent area and it was a gravel road so it made noise in the middle of the night for the other campers if you needed to use the facility. Kids in the campground made a mess of the bathrooms so the BR should be monitored more often. Otherwise, clean place and friendly staff. Owners accommodating. Good location for Lassen and Burney Falls. One restaurant in area.
Aug 26, 2017
The owners of this campground showed they cared about their visitors. It was well taken care of both in the grounds and facilities. I would highly recommend them. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Nice tent sites.
Aug 25, 2017
I have not stopped telling my friends and family about KOA Mt. Lassen/Shingletown! We do A LOT of camping, and this thus far has been one of (if not THE) best camping experience we've had. The staff is friendly, organized and so helpful. They're wonderful host! They had social events planned for us throughout the weekend, clean facilities, a pool, playground, a small store, and no bears!
Aug 23, 2017
Great Koa. Only had problem with wifi
Aug 22, 2017
This was a campground was clean and quiet! Being my first stay there were many things that I did not get to take advantage of but in the future we will definitely stay there again and experience some more!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Its a very family friendly campground. Everyone was extremly nice and the place was clean and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was well kept, the staff were efficient and friendly and the General site was pleasant. My only complaint is that the bathrooms are so far from the tent sites which are the main users of them. The bathrooms are next to the main entrance next to the RV spots which generally do not need bathrooms. But appreciated that the sites had fire pits for use, that was the definite highlight.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Our tent site was nice enough, I liked that it was somewhat secluded in the trees and there was a fence between us and the RV area. Not a big deal but the WiFi was not very reliable in our area of the campground. Overall it was still nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice amenities. Not ideal for tent camping.
Aug 11, 2017
Really clean restrooms, quiet hours were quiet, pool was well-kept, lots of cool places for the kids to play. Nothing but great memories made here! We will be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Playground and other activities were in good shape, and my kids enjoyed our time there.
Aug 07, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. My kids liked the movie & popcorn. The campground was quiet.
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean. staff are very friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground needs bathrooms closer to the tent area. Great shaded tent sites. Pool area was clean. Maybe needs more kids activities during the week days for kids. Staff was really nice and even stayed open late so the kids could get ice cream.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place Weak internet for tent area, consider a booster, and a shower/bathroom should be built for tent sights Very clean and great showers though nice park
Aug 03, 2017
Stay in a lot of KOA's. This one is the best. Cleanest, friendliest and overall a pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, it was a quiet environment and the facilities were really clean. The office person was really welcoming and ready to provide any help. It's very close to the main entrance of Lassen Park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award