Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Very clean KOA friendly staff! Family and I had a great weekend!!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Karen, Scooter, and I had a wonderful time staying with you. (Scooter liked the woods best.) The park is SUPER clean, and the frendly and helpful staff will stop and talk with you even if they are busy with a new project to improve the park and their guests stay. Got to meet the new owners while we were there. Best of luck to Jim and Diane! Hope to see you again next year!!!
May 15, 2017
Best KOA stay to date. Clean and friendly. Our kids had a blast.
May 15, 2017
Nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff.
May 14, 2017
Very clean & nice!
May 12, 2017
Best RV campground!
May 11, 2017
A little jewel hidden in the mountains. New owners are a great addition. Very friendly and helpful staff. We visited in the middle of the week a couple weeks before Memorial Day. Peace and quiet, but staff was gearing up for the busy season. Each site is private enough with several have a nicely placed additional privacy fence and lots of open space.
May 11, 2017
Absolutely one of the best KOA facilities we've ever been to. We plan to return again.
May 08, 2017
Great stay, the grounds are extremely well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and offered assistance regularly to ensure we had everything we needed. We are going back in June and looking forward to it. I understand the KOA ownership has just changed, I hope the new owners continue to run the facility with the same pride of ownership it currently is in.
May 08, 2017
We had an easy check-in, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
May 06, 2017
We were told we had the best campsite in the park. It was VERY nice! That being said, there were many other nice sites too. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The only suggestion we have would be to have bathrooms(at least toilets, not necessarily showers)at the back area of the park.
May 06, 2017
Lovely area-spacious and green-and quiet-the only problem I had was didn't expect it to be so far off the freeway- we loved it.
May 03, 2017
Beautiful area beautiful grounds. The campground was meticulously kept up and you could tell the staff took great pride in their work. Wonderful campground near beautiful areas.
May 02, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Very friendly , helpful staff.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful camp ground - well maintained. It will be excellent - when they complete upgrading their cable system. Current TV reception very poor.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
We had never been to the area. The office registration host gave us several fun things for our family with four children to do in the area. We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
Always enjoy this park. Great family park with lots to do for the kids. Park is always clean.
Apr 24, 2017
The camp was very clean. the sites were very nice and roomy. Everyone was very friendly. Roads were hard to define. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time, the campground was clean and everyone very friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was wonderful, it was clean and lots to do for all ages.
Apr 18, 2017
Was lucky to meet the new owners, they are wonderful and I expect this will remain our favorite campground!
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our first time under your big trees. Any chance you'll install a hot tub at some point?
Apr 12, 2017
Great park great staff
Apr 11, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA camps in the western USA. I would rate this one a the very very best. A true country camping experience and super hosts. You guys are SUPER Thanks for a exciting time.
Apr 10, 2017
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Ideal location for exploring Mt. Lassen area.
Apr 09, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed in
Apr 08, 2017
Great staff, great park.
Apr 06, 2017
Great place and people
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. This place is beautiful, nestled in the trees. Can't wait to come back!!!!!
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was perfect, the campground was beautiful and extremely dog friendly and the staff couldn't be more helpful!
Nov 28, 2016
This was our first trip with a new trailer. The staff came over and explained several things to us. Additionally, it snowed while we were at the KOA. I had left the awning open, not really thinking about snow the owner came over while we were gone and pushed the snow off. Great place!
Oct 31, 2016
We love it here will be back for sure!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
clean the restrooms and showers.
Oct 26, 2016
Late in the season (Oct.24) so it was peaceful. Fabulous site, wonderful laundry facilities. Only down side was WiFi did not work unless I stood in front of the office.
Oct 26, 2016
Certainly in the top five of all KOA campgrounds I've visited (over 50). Camp personnel make the difference. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Secondly, a clean, modern KOA. Well-stocked store and lots to do on site and in the area. A MUST visit!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Great location, great people, we will return soon!
Oct 24, 2016
My friends (6 Trailers full) and I having been staying here for the last 3 years for there Haloween Party Weekend! We would still be staying there again but the Camp Host filled our spaces for next year without even asking us if we wanted to reserve them for next yeat. They lost all of mine and our friends loyalty. We are very disapointed with the Host!!
Oct 24, 2016
Unfortunately loyalty to this particular KOA means nothing! Our group has been staying in the same spots at this KOA 5 years for their end of the season closing party. We stayed 3 nights & planned to do the same in years to come. However, they allowed other people to reserve our same spots while we were there!Never before was this a problem. Poor customer service! Time for new memories elsewhere
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great 1st stay at the KOA. We live down the road from there and this was a wonderful get away, last chance camping trip. Lots of family and friends also camped there and enjoyed the harvest/Halloween activities. Thanks so much
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay. Facilities well maintained; staff friendly and provide things to do; lots are level and shady. Gift shop had many things to support dampers.
Oct 19, 2016
Our campsite fell victim to THEFT. Per the Sheriff this is a reoccurring problem. Unfortunately staff failed to alert us. A note stapled to our checkin info recommended locking vehicles, which we did.. We lost tent, tools, food from ice chest etc. Please have your staff take the time to tell those checking in to not leave anything outside or risk it being stolen.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very cozy and clean, organized camp with friendly personnel. Ideal place to rest.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Close to Lassen VNP. If you have kids it has one of the biggest playgrounds we have seen. We would stay again if we are in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award