Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
They were so great at finding us a different spot then we had booked....We needed shade and the next spot was SO much better.
Jul 29, 2017
This campground was the cleanest we've ever stayed at, and we enjoyed our experience there. The bathrooms were clean, and the kitchen sink was very useful. We also enjoyed the pool, horseshoes, and the basketball court. I like how it had a woodsy feeling to it too. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We'll visit again, not far from where we live and a great place to get out of the heat.
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay! The staff was awesome. Our bike lock had become frozen and some of the staff (Doug and Jeff) were able to slice it off and save our ride planned ride to Lassen Peak. Fortunately the sites are shaded and protected us from the week's 90+ degree heat. Events like an ice cream social and pancake breakfast kept us entertained. We can't wait to return. Keep up the good work KOA!
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground! We had a large, private site, and enjoyed the pool and spacious, shaded playground.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting LVNP! Very clean place with restrooms & showers that sparkled! The staff were so accommodating & helpful. Regular checks by maintenance were made around the grounds. So important. We camped with friends but made even more while there. We all will return for future trips with even more enthusiasm. Knowing now that this is the best ,makes it very easy !
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this campground! It was beautiful and very clean with a lot of activities for the kids. The employees were all very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and would do so again.
Jul 25, 2017
The Shingletown KOA is AWESOME! Beautiful and clean facility with extremely polite and friendly staff! Terry, Zanita and Doug are always welcoming and we look forward to seeing everyone during our annual visits). Keep up the great work!
Jul 25, 2017
Terry the manager was very helpful when it was discovered that my friends trailer needed some welding. He set us up with a welder that was close and went out of his way to contact the welder to make sure he was available on Saturday. That way we enjoyed the rest of our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful camp with lots of support. Hope to visit in the future. The only knock was the wifi -- not even close to being useful.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great. Lean camp ground, great place for kids to run in the back lot with tree swings volly ball and so on, great family park
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly staff! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do - swings, bike trail, pool & lawn games. Close to the park and other things to explore. Will definitely stay here again if ever in the area!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff is fun, campground is immaculate, amenities are awesome! Our group had a great time. We will be back
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff. They were very helpful with some problems that we had. Very friendly, the ice cream social and pancake breakfast was also a great. There were six of us staying there and we had some other people come up on Saturday for a barbecue we just had a great time I would highly recommend anybody else to go there. In fact we are all already looking to possibly do another trip this fall.
Jul 24, 2017
The park was very clean. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at in 2017. Great features and trails. Awesome swings hidden under the trees.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice
Jul 23, 2017
Great people. Smaller campground. Enjoy the small wilderness area in the back.
Jul 23, 2017
Love all the activities that you offer
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Fun place for families with kids in tow. Lot's of activities and the swlmming pool is always a hit. If you travel with a pet, shady spots and a bit of air conditioning during the day make for a safe, cool visit.
Jul 22, 2017
Quite with a lot of activity for the whole family
Jul 21, 2017
Once again the campground experience was great. New owners were great. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
What a beautiful campground. Everything was perfect here. Hosts were helpful, organized, and thorough!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice grounds with pine trees everywhere. Felt like we were really out in nature. RV sites may be just a little close, but better than many other parks.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The people who work there are very nice and helpful and the place is very clean. We'll definitely stay again in the future.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. We enjoyed all of the activities that were offered and the staff was wonderful. I would definitely return.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and staff were great.
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here every year and even though this year they have new management, it is still one of the best KOA's.
Jul 17, 2017
We were welcomed by the Jim, the new owner. Very nice campground in a nice woodsy location. A little tight, and leveling needs a little work, but Jim said they'd be doing that soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Weekend stay over with 3 teenagers. Very clean and friendly campground with roomy back-in space for RV. Awesome dog park
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Wonderful place to vacation!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. The sites were real nice with all of the trees. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and very well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to take kids to camp. Lots of activities for them to do. Grounds are well kept. I just would like to have a little bigger camp site that it a little more private.
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect!! The staff is awesome and the park is nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2017
An unbelievably clean, quiet, friendly, and amenities-filled KOA! We will for sure be back! The only drawback was the Wifi was only accessible near the office -- but other than that, a memorable and top pick for our family!!!
Jul 15, 2017
The A/C system at the cabin in the next site ran night and day even when not occupied which made for a noise annoyance.
Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2017
Plentiful,excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Fun areas set up for kids. Grounds and buildings very clean. Well stocked little store.
Jul 12, 2017
3rd year back, will be back next year. Wish the pool was bigger and it had a restroom. Hate having to walk back to our RV to use the bathroom.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean campground & friendly personnel.
Jul 11, 2017
We were disappointed that Lassen N/P was closed , due to snow. However, your park was clean, friendly, well run. We had a great site with a patio. All 4 of us were very impressed. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Jim, Diana, Terry and Doug and all the others that work so hard for keeping the campgrounds up to more than a 5 star KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Loved our stay, very clean and had something for everyone to enjoy. Was probably our easiest camping trip yet!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, professional staff, well stocked store, neat and clean trash cans tastefully place close by to all sites.
Jul 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding camping experience. Beautiful setting. Courteous staff. Only minor issue is cable tv was fuzzy but workable. We highly recommend RVers stay at this wonderful KOA location. We'll be back some day. Dick & Mary Texas Motorhome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award