Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Good people great place to stay
Sep 09, 2017
A very nice place to stay!
Sep 09, 2017
We drove 5,400 miles from CA to Canada and back and this RV Park was the best one that we stayed at. It has nice trees for shade that smell good and is kept very clean. Always an employee nearby to help. I could hear a train in the distance but nothing intrusive. I would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Manager and staff were great, had problems with cable Jeff came to try and fix but it was Direct TV problem, manager came by later to check on us and gave us places to go and see. Jeff stopped by the next morning to see if the cable was working.
Sep 09, 2017
Fair comparison to other KOAs, but not great. Be careful following GPS from Redding driving north and be sure to take Hwy 44 and not so of the other options. Even then it's 32 miles from I-5.
Sep 08, 2017
BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. Large sites. Lots of woods. Lots of walking/play area. Clean. Nice pool. We've stayed at about 50 KOA and this one was the best.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs. Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful with lots of trees, nice pool and great K9 park. Staff have always been very pleasant and helpful. Great little IGA store a few miles down the road if you need groceries.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and clean and very friendly people
Sep 05, 2017
Omg all I can say is The new owner Jim and his crew are so wonderful! It was so much more fun and laid back then last year ! Thank you for accommodating our extra night in the same site and also giving our boys some great ideas to motorcycle ð ride they had a blast also â¤ï¸ See you all soon love the Cooks â¤ï¸ðð¼
Sep 05, 2017
Pleasant surprise. Staff was very friendly. We used Shingletown KOA as a base to do 3 hikes in 3 successive days in LVNP. Even though it was a crowded weekend (Labor Day) the parked didn't seem overly crazy. BTW, heed the warnings on the KOA website and do NOT take Manton Road if you're coming from the south.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff and ownership are the best we've seen after staying at a dozen KOAs. There is a lot of love that has gone into this park. The kid features are amazing and the the staff will go out if their way to make sure everything is perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff and excellent facilities. Tons of kid friendly activities too. The staff are very professional even when dealing with less than friendly campers (I overheard an obnoxious camper complaining about ridiculous issues and the young lady at the office handled it with grace). This is one of our favorite places to stay!! Thank you!!
Sep 04, 2017
If you are looking for quiet in the woods setting, this is it. Roads are a bit tight but I made it through with a 40' Fifth wheel. Staff very helpful. Very steep grade from Redding.
Sep 04, 2017
This is a lovely park, near many things. I loved the large spaces and the great kid areas. Even the dog area was large and really nice. What a place for kids!
Sep 03, 2017
Loved the trees. Great hosts.
Sep 02, 2017
The camp ground overall is nice. The grounds are well kept. We have stayed at the Koa when Lassen volcanic national park was full or when staying in the area for more than 4-5 days, because of the inconveniences of dry camping in national park. It's location near Lassen is a big plus. We love Lassen volcanic national park. Hostesses at the koa were very accommodating.
Sep 01, 2017
Great except for very poor to nonexistent Wi-Fi connection. Staff, manager, and owners were exceptional. Great people.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
very nice koa..we loved our deluxe site
Aug 31, 2017
Our 2nd visit. I'm not surprised this KOA has won both the President's & Founder's Club Award. The property is is laid out with lots of thought. Wide spaces , very clean restrooms, nice pool, surrounded by pines & firs. Met Jim, one of the new owners. He Promised to keep it as beautiful as it's been the last 15 yrs. Staff super friendly. Suggestion: Add 2 toilets & a sink in tent area.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice camp, facilities, and staff but a bit expensive for being 32 miles, 64. roundtrip, from freeway (5) and internet although free was unreliable.
Aug 30, 2017
The only reason I gave them a 4 is that the sites are not level.
Aug 30, 2017
Love this campground. Beautiful setting and great staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay, convenient to Larsen. Thanks, Bob
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the jungle book movie on the lawn, nice family atmosphere.
Aug 29, 2017
Great premium site. Very friendly staff and responsive owner.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved it. Visited both the National Park and State Parks while in the area. We like this KOA and will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
During the eclipse the owners of this KOA were kind enough to find a place for us to get off the road when the campground was full.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the movie
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, great location, and great amenities.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed five days in a pristine campground and had the good luck to be there on a weekend with a movie, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. All of the staff are kind and helpful. This is our second time here and we plan to keep coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone there was so nice & friendly. They really made us all feel so welcome. Along with that the campground itself was so meticulously maintained and showed such extraordinary pride of ownership. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
The location was lovely, easy to access & very well maintained. The staff was attentive, friendly & bent over backwards to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful! Talk about an amazing staff that truly love their job. My small kids had a blast exploring the lower woods and trails. They made plenty of friends on the play ground and at all the social events. We will be back! Thank you for a memorable weekend. The Brodericks
Aug 28, 2017
Just stayed one night on a long journey. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!!! Beautiful setting and lots of great activities!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 27, 2017
it was very pleasant .Very neat and clean.....
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. As with almost any Campground WiFi should be more robust and usable. It would be great if WiFi would work reliably
Aug 26, 2017
The park was beautiful and very well maintained. Everything was clean. Everything worked as expected. The owners were lovely. We'll be back! ðð
Aug 25, 2017
Very welcoming staff. arrived around 1pm. thankfully they let us check in early. loaned us a ladder to open our awning. would gladly go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice park. Olny suggestion would be to put gravel on the red dirt silty spots on the driveway to keep down drive-by dust. Super nice people working there.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the top koa's we have stayed at. Well kept very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stay at Shingletown KOA every summer. We look forward to the beautiful campground and the very friendly staff. It is by far our favorite!
Aug 21, 2017
Great experience, nice staff, clean facility. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 21, 2017
Our favorite campground in our area! Very clean, quiet and friendly staff! Can't wait until October for the Fall Festival :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very warm welcome and lovely site. Large laundry attached to the office - we did 8 days worth of laundry at once in 3 machines.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award