Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Very well kept property. Staff was really friendly
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful and well developed campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this KOA. They're customer service and welcoming manner was nothing short of exceptional. From the first phone call through check in through many helpful interactions with staff we felt like the most important customer ever camped! I suspect that everyone ends up feeling this way. The place is SPOTLESS; Bathrooms, trash area, laundry room.
Oct 05, 2017
We loved staying here! The staff was great, the grounds we're clean, and it was close to the national park. This is one of our favorite KOAs and we will definitely be coming back. We have a more thorough review here: http://6inthesticks.com/general/Mt-Lassen-Shingleton-KOA.html Suggestions: bark or gravel in the dog run, ability to purchase internet (for streaming/uploading for work)
Oct 05, 2017
Wonderfully friendly staff, very clean facilities. Some of the sites are awkwardly placed practically in the road but we didn't have one of them. Our site was great, could have been more level but was fine. The manager was very helpful with sightseeing info. The laundry room was clean and reasonable.
Oct 04, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous campground with a most helpful staff. The grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the many activities.
Oct 04, 2017
Great campground! Campers were not piled on top of one another, we actually had room between the sites!!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful spot, Nice to have a an area to walk your dog in. Only wish the swimming pool had been operational.
Oct 03, 2017
We love the KOA it is the best that we have been to. Jim and Dianna are great owners and have the best staff ever, they all make you fell so welcomed there. We love bringing are kids and grandkids there thank you so much.
Oct 03, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds well maintained. Restrooms and showers very clean. Campgrounds pet friendly which is great because we have two dogs. Only inconvenience, we were unable to get AT&T cell service at campgrounds and Wi-Fi for us at our site was in and out. There was cable service at our site but I never hooked it up. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean,quiet and a great staff
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
I needed a quiet get away and this campground certainly has that. It is a beautiful, clean campground (the bathrooms are clean and showers very comfortable and clean) The staff are so helpful and probably the friendliest that I have found yet. They offer so much. The only inconvenience I found was that the WiFi is not consistent due to the area the camp is located but I didn't really miss it.
Oct 01, 2017
On arrival we were put in a site with no sewer hookup, no what we thought we had paid for and the site was very unlevel. Very nice staff.
Sep 30, 2017
It is a Beautiful park. We loved it. Had the greatest time. Everyone was so nice. I would say Southern hospitality in northern California.
Sep 30, 2017
this was a very nice, well kept park with big wide sites.
Sep 29, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at..
Sep 29, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful and relaxing visit. We look forward to our almost annual fall trips.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very enjoyable and all of the staff are most helpful and polite. We will definitely be back. One of my favorite camps.
Sep 28, 2017
They were very friendly and willing to help you how they could. Park was clean.
Sep 28, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. Great campground, more like camping instead of an RV park. Employees very helpful and friendly. Beautiful area. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend. Close enough to home but not to close. We have been here before and have always enjoyed this KOA. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Sep 26, 2017
Very good The employees were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
It was great!!! The owners and staff all very nice and helpful. W are coming back In Aug 2018.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Large sites. Cozy wooded area! Lots for kids to do.
Sep 25, 2017
Our go to place for a relaxing weekend with wonderful staff and atmosphere!
Sep 25, 2017
Very organized, clean, well taken care of and wonderful staff! We'll be back!!
Sep 25, 2017
One of the nicest campground that we have been to. Very friendly staff, well maintained and a lot to do. Definitely coming back next year.
Sep 25, 2017
We were welcomed by a bright, clean facility, and with smiling helpful staff even though we pulled in the wrong way and needed help backing out. We had a great space and were set up in no time. Being new to the area we had a lot of questions about Mt. Lassen and what to see. Everyone was very helpful. When our stay had to end early we we're meet with compassion and understanding. Return, yes. Yes.
Sep 24, 2017
all the people we met were very kind. Very appreciated
Sep 24, 2017
Great place. Close to Park. Our spot (17) was tight for big rig but we made it work. Loved the play area in the woods for kids. Staff great. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Camp ground was very clean. Staff friendly. Love the fact there is an off leash K9 park for our 4 month old puppy's first camping trip. Only down side was wifi not stable. Constantly disconnecting and cell service was very limited. Otherwise very nice stay.
Sep 23, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Great location, close to Mt. Lassen National Park and very helpful and friendly staff. Only negatives were.....No cell service AT&T and wifi was on and off. Won't keep us from staying here again though.
Sep 22, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA weâve ever stayed in. Itâs very clean, well layed out, and the staff go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Very friendly atmosphere. We already have our reservations for next year.
Sep 22, 2017
Loved the pool, friendly people working there, other guest were great and all the events were nice
Sep 22, 2017
Great place great hosts, we got in after closing and they opened up to get us situated. Perfect spot to visit Lassen National Park from. Will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We can't say enough good things about your park and the staff. Everyone who works there seems to enjoy what they do and they take pride in the campground itself. My only regret was not calling to see if we could have stayed a day before we were scheduled to be there as it was over 100 degrees at the RV Red Bluff. Keep up the good work.
Sep 21, 2017
It was a good Lance rally. Too bad we can't get the whole place to oursleves. The pool was open but Cold! OH WELL!
Sep 21, 2017
Great location and an extremely nice park
Sep 21, 2017
One of the nicer KOA parks we've stayed in. Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when in the area. Keep up the good work!
Sep 21, 2017
The entire staff from ownership down was extremely courteous and helpful. This was the most enjoyable campground we have stayed in our entire trip. We started in March and went to Indiana and back. Then to Washington and now back home. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA has spacious sites in a lovely forest setting. We enjoyed a nice evening around a campfire. There is a great dog park complete with an agility course. Our little dog had fun romping and playing. There is also a great area that is free from traffic for kids to play. Next visit we'll bring our granddaughter.
Sep 20, 2017
Super, Super staff. Great stay. Very nice campgrounds. Looking forward to returning !!!
Sep 20, 2017
We were very please with the stay. The staff was very helpful and the campground is beautiful.
Sep 20, 2017
Had a wonderful stay , the staff was very nice and friendly. Loved it
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award