Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews
Aug 01, 2019
It was fabulously amazing from beginning to end!!! I can’t say enough goodness about it.
Jul 26, 2019
Great staff, and super-clean. I loved all the extra touches such as reading lights by the bed and extra hooks in the bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2019
Lovely park with lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2019
Fabulous!
Jul 20, 2019
Enjoyed our short stay here, bathrooms were clean, staff friendly
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Best KOA I have ever visited! Very clean and friendly! Cabins were very comfy with pillows and linens if needed, tv, and a nice picnic/fire pit area. We were very excited to see a pizza food truck there as well! Pool was comfortable and playground was fun for the kids. Bathrooms were nice and showers were clean. No complaints at all! Wish we would have skipped the Shasta KOA and came here instead!
Jul 09, 2019
Camp is well maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
First of all, all the staff and owners are amazing hard working helpful people who care about their campers. The facility is amazingly clean with a lot of activities for kids. My families overall experience was excellent and we will stay there again guaranteed.
Jul 01, 2019
Such an amazing place to camp!! We love the owners and their staff. Always the best time for our family campout!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
The cabins were very clean and everyone who worked the campground was polite.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The cabin & camp ground was great. The only thing I would recommend improving on is a section of privacy fence to obstruct the dump station so you can’t see it from the cabins. Otherwise perfect.
Jun 07, 2019
May 24, 2019
Very nice and friendly place.
May 20, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. The fully equipped kitchen was great. Jim went above and beyond to help us feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Extremely nice, and helpful people. Excellent campsites.
May 14, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff! Super clean! Most comfy KOA cabin mattresses ever! Air conditioning, cable tv in the cabin was a bonus! WiFi ok- not good for streaming but who needs it with all that beautiful outdoors to explore! Sparkling pool, lots of places to play, swing and explore right there at the KOA! Close to Lassen NP! We love this KOA!
May 13, 2019
Wonderful time and place. So many activities to keep us busy and entertained. Our favorite place to get away. Diane and Jim are so friendly and make it fun. We had friends visit and they booked several stays.
May 12, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we have stayed at.
May 08, 2019
May 05, 2019
Loved my peaceful night at Mt. Lassen. the campground is meticulously maintained and the hosts extremely friendly and welcoming. I will stay here again any chance I can get. The cabin was absolutely fantastic and showed a level of care and detail above and beyond many camp cabins I've stayed in.
Apr 19, 2019
Cabin L1 appears clean, good shower, and full kitchen at a cost $200 per night which is a bit expensive. My kids were excited to swim but tiny swimming pool was closed until May 24 and posting such information on the web site could’ve been helpful. Besides small kids playing ground there is no activity at this camp. I do not see the value of 2 nights stay and spend $400. Not recommended to visi
Apr 10, 2019
Our group of 4 adults travel a lot. We always stay in deluxe cabin and we never have a problem.
Mar 30, 2019
We were the first guests of the season and it was the quietest cabin w/ bath in the woods w/ linens, towels, microwave, & fridge. It was eco-friendly w/ refillable soap dispensers in the bathroom. We enjoyed chatting w/ Jim, the manager, and the other employees. Jim was knowledgeable about the area. He greeted us w/ a warm welcome and turned on the heater and lights for us! Would stay again!
Mar 24, 2019
Very nice people. Wonderful scenery. Well maintained.
Feb 02, 2019
The Host was super nice and recommended us places to visit , which we did. I would definitely come back!
Dec 31, 2018
Wonderful cabin, very clean and cozy.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
I appreciated the cleanliness and peace and quiet.
Dec 12, 2018
Clean and friendly!
Nov 27, 2018
Cabin was fine ..experienced power loss and no water due to windstorm on thanksgiving..but it was on by next morning
Nov 27, 2018
We love this place
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
They make you feel at home the place was clean and very quiet and I will be coming back
Nov 21, 2018
The staff is wonderful, very friendly and accommodating!
Nov 13, 2018
The camp hosts were so kind to have the cabin heated before our arrival when we phoned to tell them we would be arriving shortly. The cabin, grounds, and bathroom were immaculate.
Nov 04, 2018
This was perfect for us. We had a group of 5 guys coming out from Redding to hike Mt. Lassen. We made the reservation 1 week ahead of time. The lodge we stayed in was perfect condition, clean and well maintained. It was everything we needed it to be for a nice place to stay and a good nights sleep before the hike the next day. Thank you to Terry and his staff for a such a great place!
Oct 30, 2018
The first night we couldn’t get sleep cause a camper came in late and shined there lights on us all night laughing and partying. So I told the manager guy and he said he would check the next night... well they came in late again same and NO SLEEP!!! Not at all like a relaxing!! The kabins are clean so that is nice. The guy manager was nice but the lady has a lot to learn about customer service!
Oct 29, 2018
It was absolutely fantastic. The cleanest facilities I have ever seen at a KOA. The people working were hospitable and would go out of their way to make our stay 5 stars. We were there for their Fall Festival and from the moment we arrived it was absolutely magical...the hay rides at night, costume parade, BINGO, inflatables and trick or treating! We would come back to this KOA in a heartbeat!
Oct 29, 2018
This is the best KOA, actually best campsite, I have ever stayed at. Excellent facilities. People employed there are extremely friendly, helpful etc. It seems like there is something new or newly refurbished every time I go there. Keep it up!
Oct 27, 2018
A friend came to visit me in Redding so we decided to rent a cabin and visit Mt. Lassen. Loved the fully equipped cabin! The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. We stayed in L1.
Oct 24, 2018
We love coming to the KOA. Doug, Jason, terry Jim, And Diana and all staff are awesome!!
Oct 22, 2018
Everything was terrific. There was nothing about which I could complain.
Oct 22, 2018
The staff was so gracious and helpful. You could tell that they truly cared about each person and that they enjoyed what they were doing. Loved the attention to detail.
Oct 22, 2018
very friendly, clean and safe
Sep 24, 2020
Great staff, quiet and clean!
- Grant Thurman on Google
Sep 24, 2020
My sister and I visited Lassen NP and stayed here for 1 Night in Cabin #2, about a 15 minute drive from the Park. We have stayed at many KOA's and thought this one was Top Notch! The gentleman at check in was awesome! Very friendly and helpful as there was a current burn ban due to the wildfires so we couldn't have a fire, he mentioned that there was a gas grill that we could use next to the cabin, also gave us info./directions in to town, to the grocery store that had a deli/cafe inside of it. We walked around the campground and enjoyed the swings, played some tetherball and ladder golf....just acting like kids! The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained, a nice hot shower! Wish we could've stayed longer but highly recommend and would stay again if ever back in the area!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Sep 18, 2020
Very Clean and friendly.
- Ron & Cindy Lassonde on Google