Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2017
Plentiful,excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Fun areas set up for kids. Grounds and buildings very clean. Well stocked little store.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyable stay . Plenty for kids to do and very friendly staff. The issue we did experience was handled professionally.(barking dogs)
Jul 13, 2017
Great friendly staff, super clean KOA, was at Lassen most of the time but could have easily relaxed here.
Jul 12, 2017
3rd year back, will be back next year. Wish the pool was bigger and it had a restroom. Hate having to walk back to our RV to use the bathroom.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean campground & friendly personnel.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful site. Friendly and helpful staff. I didn't know though if they had handicap accessible cabins. Will definitely check next time.
Jul 11, 2017
We were disappointed that Lassen N/P was closed , due to snow. However, your park was clean, friendly, well run. We had a great site with a patio. All 4 of us were very impressed. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Was another great camping trip at KOA Shingletown wit family. We were disappointed that 1 nite was very noisy after 10 pm & no one drove aroubd the campground quieting people down nor safety patrol.
Jul 11, 2017
First experience and very pleasantly surprised. Clean, nice staff, comfortable. will be back for sure!
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Jim, Diana, Terry and Doug and all the others that work so hard for keeping the campgrounds up to more than a 5 star KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip here and had an amazing time! The owners and staff are very welcoming. If there was anything we needed they were quick to accommodate. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed 3 nites - very fun & relaxing with family. We were disappointed that 1 nite there was a lot of noise after 10 pm & the staff did not "patrol" the campground & quiet people down.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It felt like a family run business, the owners + employees were extremely caring and nice. The campground was also extremely clean which was impressive for a busy holiday weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA has wood "privacy fences" between the tent sites. Nice! At 10 pm the manager walks around to quite down the "rowdies". Very cool! Manager is "biker friendly" and loaned me an ice chest since I can't carry one on the Harley. Ace's! Bathrooms were always clean! Office staff called me by name each time I went in the office. You don't get this at Motels brother.... The "Waneiac"- Ride easy.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved our stay, very clean and had something for everyone to enjoy. Was probably our easiest camping trip yet!
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms are very nice but a little far fro our campsite.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, professional staff, well stocked store, neat and clean trash cans tastefully place close by to all sites.
Jul 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding camping experience. Beautiful setting. Courteous staff. Only minor issue is cable tv was fuzzy but workable. We highly recommend RVers stay at this wonderful KOA location. We'll be back some day. Dick & Mary Texas Motorhome
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The owner greeted us and helped us find our space. There are a lot of trails and activities for the kids. We stayed over a weekend and there was a movie night and an all you could eat pancake breakfast (for a nominal amount). The weekend we stayed was extremely hot all the way around but the campground was at least 15° cooler. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
Probably the nicest park we have stayed in. The outdoor facilities are great including the basketball. The lots were large and easy to get into and out. Best of all, it was quiet even when the park was full.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice KOA. I book a non sewer site and the staff tried their best to change that site and accommodate us. Every request was addressed with a smile.
Jul 07, 2017
I would love to spend more time at this awesome campground!!!. The sites were large and easy to get in to. It was immaculate, and the laundry facilities were clean and pleasant. The owners and staff could not be any better! They were all so friendly, helpful and cared about their guests!. Highest rating I could possibly give!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great park. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We had a great time
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was over priced for the accommodations. I've stayed at several other koa and a host of other campgrounds, this one was easily double the price for not double the amenities. Not thrilled.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground! Clean and well maintained sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We have been camping here for the past 10 years and are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 06, 2017
I didn't want to leave. Easy check in. Perfect shaded spot. Facilities were clean and close to your trailer. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The only negative was the wifi (nothing new). We would have to drive to Shingletown to connect. Easy access to Lassen Volcano NP. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Grounds are clean, well-kept and pride of ownership clearly is evident in every corner of this KOA. Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Wow, we could not have a better 2nd time ever RV experience. It met the ideal in our imaginations for cleanliness, frendliness, organization and (of course) peaceful beauty--even on 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA! We really enjoyed our stay. The camp site is clean, great for parents and kids alike. A beautiful spot in an Incredible area. We loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
It is our favorite KOA, new owners are great, and the ice cream social on Saturday is yummy!
Jul 05, 2017
The KOA is cramped, sites are too close together. The showers are awful - not clean, shower heads are too low and the hot and cold water did not join properly. I struggled to get water that wasn't scalding or freezing. This is the worst KOA that I have been to out of 12 locations I visited. Wifi doesn't work. Staff are friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
I booked our stay in March for our July stay. I told them we have 2 young grandkids. When we got there our spot was on a corner, right in the front near the store, reception area where all the RV's come in and go our. We were in a very dangerous spot for young kids. Besides that, people walked through our site, the bright spot lights from the store shined in our RV. I asked for a discount. NO
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this site! Nice, level sites nestled in the trees! Plenty of room for all size rigs. A great family atmosphere. Fun trail with swings and plenty to do for kids. Perfect base camp for the area. Will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2017
It is a clean quite camp ground with lots to do. The back area of the camp ground is unusual for typical KOA. Overall it was a great place to stay and we would like to go back to.
Jul 05, 2017
this is NOT your grandpa's KOA. this place is the best. GO to this KOA....and the tent sites are awesome.
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this campground is the best!! Friendliest staff ever!
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was fun. The kids love the park, playground areas and pool. I know we're are camping but the wifi was horrible. I was a bit shocked on how the prices went up too. Lastly would be better to clean the bathrooms not from 10-11 when everyone is leaving but maybe at 11-12 when most have left.
Jul 04, 2017
Only stayed one night (on the way to the coast). Very easy to pull in; level site; very comfortable; not noisy.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff were friendly. Camp sites were too close together, even though we requested a secluded spot. Didn't enjoy our neighbors, who were belligerently loud and drunk both nights until 1 am.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and lots of activities! Great location between entrances to Lassen NP. Wish our tent site would have had dividers like some of the others--a bit noisy. Clean bathrooms-- thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
I thought it was a very well managed campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground! All staff was very nice and helpful, especially the Manager Terry. Beautiful campground with so many trees and nice that the layout is mixed, not played out in lines. Had fun at the campground activities and really enjoyed their "woods" area and sports stuff. Kids really enjoyed their swings. We will be back. Location is great for all the Lassen area .
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the activities. Kids enjoyed swimming, and the s'mores around the fire
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award