Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great facility and very friendly and helpful staff. It was just too hot.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Restrooms very clean, but the entire facility needs updating. As has been my experience at almost all KOA campgrounds the WiFi was worthless. Lovely place to stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was phenomenal. Grounds were very well kept and there is plenty to do.
Aug 04, 2017
Can't say enough 'great things' about this park.'The sites are nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well taken care of. Really enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU!!
Aug 04, 2017
It was fun! The cabin was clean and the pool was terrific! The staff was wonderful! It was really hot! But we won't blame you for that! 😀 We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but all was up to our standards
Aug 04, 2017
Great place Weak internet for tent area, consider a booster, and a shower/bathroom should be built for tent sights Very clean and great showers though nice park
Aug 04, 2017
Great KOA with a nice campground feel. Widely spaced sites and many amenities, especially for children. Nice, clean pool and immaculate bathrooms/showers.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay while traveling in Lassen park
Aug 03, 2017
Shingletown was very warm this time and they have AC in each unit . And that made the stay a lot better when it came to sleep. Everything was nice and clean. Friendly staff and helpful too.
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful! The apartment, laundry room and pool were nice and clean. This was our second time here and absolutely will go again.
Aug 03, 2017
Stay in a lot of KOA's. This one is the best. Cleanest, friendliest and overall a pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Cable very snowy and needed unusual attachment Walk area beautiful. Dog park great
Aug 02, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, it was a quiet environment and the facilities were really clean. The office person was really welcoming and ready to provide any help. It's very close to the main entrance of Lassen Park.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The campsites were great and the staff was even better. We wish we had brought the grandkids. They have so many great things for kids to do there!
Aug 02, 2017
This is a very clean and enjoyable campground. Very well run and friendly staff. Great for kids and adults to.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful time. Loved the convinces. We hadn't tent camped in a long time and this was a great way to get back to it. Loved the pancake breakfast n Sunday. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was wonderful about this spot. Gorgeous location and friendly staff. This is how a vacation should be! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2017
My family and I had a great time everything was so clean from the bathrooms to the bbq Pitts Kitts to great service
Aug 01, 2017
What a delightful site. We will definitely stay again if we come this way.
Aug 01, 2017
Outstanding campground!! Clean, so well cared for. Very friendly staff. We had a wonderful time and are going on a 48 state trek next year staying at KOA'S all the way.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice campground extends way back. nice playground great pool nice place to walk
Jul 31, 2017
Absolutely love this place and have been coming for about 15 yrs. Super friendly staff and spotless campground.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this KOA and it was just as wonderful as the other 3. The quality of this campground is very consistent and keeps us coming back.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained campground. All staff very kind, friendly and welcoming. Spacious tent sites. The kids had soo much to do (ages 14 and 8) they were sad to leave and asking when we would come back before we pulled out of the drive. Hands down best KOA campground I have ever had pleasure staying in!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
One staff person can make all the difference, and she did, in a negative way. Not likely I will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
It was great! Thanks Jim.
Jul 30, 2017
Most things good but the lack of WiFi was very disappointing.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely RV campground. Owners very friendly campground very clean and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2017
We just stopped for one day on our way to Lassen, but wished we would have booked another day. We stayed in a cabin which was great, but all the facilities were very clean and nice. Cool wooded setting and the kids loved the pool. Would definitely recommend
Jul 29, 2017
Amazing! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Grounds were beautiful and extremely well kept. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in site 30 paid extra but well worth it, enclosed patio with furniture and grill was great provided shade and privacy. Met owner Jim, very nice man and was obvious to us he wanted everyone to have a good time and be happy with facilities. We would camp there again.
Jul 29, 2017
They were so great at finding us a different spot then we had booked....We needed shade and the next spot was SO much better.
Jul 29, 2017
This campground was the cleanest we've ever stayed at, and we enjoyed our experience there. The bathrooms were clean, and the kitchen sink was very useful. We also enjoyed the pool, horseshoes, and the basketball court. I like how it had a woodsy feeling to it too. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We'll visit again, not far from where we live and a great place to get out of the heat.
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay! The staff was awesome. Our bike lock had become frozen and some of the staff (Doug and Jeff) were able to slice it off and save our ride planned ride to Lassen Peak. Fortunately the sites are shaded and protected us from the week's 90+ degree heat. Events like an ice cream social and pancake breakfast kept us entertained. We can't wait to return. Keep up the good work KOA!
Jul 28, 2017
This is one of our fave KOA in California. Beautiful scenery all around. We've been coming here for quite a few years and lots to do nearby. The only small thing that I have to say is the walk to the restrooms from the tent sites with electricity is a little farther than I would like. The staff is great here too.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground! We had a large, private site, and enjoyed the pool and spacious, shaded playground.
Jul 28, 2017
My kids and I felt like we were in a resort. The wonderful people who work there were always kind cheerful and very helpful. One of our best camping experiences. Can't wait to come back
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting LVNP! Very clean place with restrooms & showers that sparkled! The staff were so accommodating & helpful. Regular checks by maintenance were made around the grounds. So important. We camped with friends but made even more while there. We all will return for future trips with even more enthusiasm. Knowing now that this is the best ,makes it very easy !
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this campground! It was beautiful and very clean with a lot of activities for the kids. The employees were all very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 27, 2017
Free coffee would be nice
Jul 27, 2017
I was glad that this KOA is not on a major, noisy road. The handicap-accessible showers and toilets across from the main shower set were nice. Facilities and campsites were all cleaned and maintained nicely. The electric tent site was generous with a privacy fence. The blue heeler barking for several hours at RV site #20 should have been identified and corrected. No cell coverage to call mgt.
Jul 26, 2017
VERY NICE~!
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and would do so again.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful one of the best campgrounds I've been in
Jul 25, 2017
The Shingletown KOA is AWESOME! Beautiful and clean facility with extremely polite and friendly staff! Terry, Zanita and Doug are always welcoming and we look forward to seeing everyone during our annual visits). Keep up the great work!
Jul 25, 2017
Terry the manager was very helpful when it was discovered that my friends trailer needed some welding. He set us up with a welder that was close and went out of his way to contact the welder to make sure he was available on Saturday. That way we enjoyed the rest of our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award