Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful one of the best campgrounds I've been in
Jul 25, 2017
The Shingletown KOA is AWESOME! Beautiful and clean facility with extremely polite and friendly staff! Terry, Zanita and Doug are always welcoming and we look forward to seeing everyone during our annual visits). Keep up the great work!
Jul 25, 2017
Terry the manager was very helpful when it was discovered that my friends trailer needed some welding. He set us up with a welder that was close and went out of his way to contact the welder to make sure he was available on Saturday. That way we enjoyed the rest of our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our second time staying here, but our first under the new owners. Imagine my surprise to discover the owners cheerfully cooking our pancake breakfast! And it was a delicious breakfast too with sausages and fruit! The staff was super friendly and the whole place was very clean. My only suggestion is that they could add just even a toilets only bathroom closer to tent sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful camp with lots of support. Hope to visit in the future. The only knock was the wifi -- not even close to being useful.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great. Lean camp ground, great place for kids to run in the back lot with tree swings volly ball and so on, great family park
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly staff! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do - swings, bike trail, pool & lawn games. Close to the park and other things to explore. Will definitely stay here again if ever in the area!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff is fun, campground is immaculate, amenities are awesome! Our group had a great time. We will be back
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff. They were very helpful with some problems that we had. Very friendly, the ice cream social and pancake breakfast was also a great. There were six of us staying there and we had some other people come up on Saturday for a barbecue we just had a great time I would highly recommend anybody else to go there. In fact we are all already looking to possibly do another trip this fall.
Jul 24, 2017
The park was very clean. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
I cannot say enough about our experience at this particular KOA... absolutely every staff member we encountered was extremely helpful and genuinely cared about our experience and handled themselves with excellence. Even though the campground was at capacity, ut was so quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at in 2017. Great features and trails. Awesome swings hidden under the trees.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean facilities and friendly crew. This was the first time I stayed at a KOA site and it was an overall very positive experience!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice
Jul 23, 2017
Great people. Smaller campground. Enjoy the small wilderness area in the back.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love all the activities that you offer
Jul 22, 2017
Great, clean campground with friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Fun place for families with kids in tow. Lot's of activities and the swlmming pool is always a hit. If you travel with a pet, shady spots and a bit of air conditioning during the day make for a safe, cool visit.
Jul 22, 2017
Quite with a lot of activity for the whole family
Jul 21, 2017
Once again the campground experience was great. New owners were great. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in the tent sites this July 2017 and had a great stay. The tent sites are all very shaded but are a bit of a hike to the bathrooms and showers. They really need to add a second bathroom/shower location on the opposite side of the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jul 21, 2017
The Staff is so friendly and made our family feel comfortable.
Jul 20, 2017
What a beautiful campground. Everything was perfect here. Hosts were helpful, organized, and thorough!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice grounds with pine trees everywhere. Felt like we were really out in nature. RV sites may be just a little close, but better than many other parks.
Jul 20, 2017
This is my 3rd stay at this KOA. These people are amazing and this campground is perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The people who work there are very nice and helpful and the place is very clean. We'll definitely stay again in the future.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the movie and the swings!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. We enjoyed all of the activities that were offered and the staff was wonderful. I would definitely return.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and staff were great.
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here every year and even though this year they have new management, it is still one of the best KOA's.
Jul 17, 2017
We were welcomed by the Jim, the new owner. Very nice campground in a nice woodsy location. A little tight, and leveling needs a little work, but Jim said they'd be doing that soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Weekend stay over with 3 teenagers. Very clean and friendly campground with roomy back-in space for RV. Awesome dog park
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Wonderful place to vacation!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. The sites were real nice with all of the trees. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and very well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, basic KOA. No grass in the tent sites but plenty of privacy. Due to no grass the dirt is always in the air because the sites are right on the lane.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to take kids to camp. Lots of activities for them to do. Grounds are well kept. I just would like to have a little bigger camp site that it a little more private.
Jul 16, 2017
Campgrounds were nice ,hosts were friendly and helpful, the cost for a single tent camping was a little high
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect!! The staff is awesome and the park is nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2017
An unbelievably clean, quiet, friendly, and amenities-filled KOA! We will for sure be back! The only drawback was the Wifi was only accessible near the office -- but other than that, a memorable and top pick for our family!!!
Jul 15, 2017
The A/C system at the cabin in the next site ran night and day even when not occupied which made for a noise annoyance.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean! One of the most, if not the most cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at. (We've stayed at many including South Dakota/Mount Rushmore.)
Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2017
Plentiful,excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Fun areas set up for kids. Grounds and buildings very clean. Well stocked little store.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyable stay . Plenty for kids to do and very friendly staff. The issue we did experience was handled professionally.(barking dogs)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award