Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Loved the trees. Great hosts.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Staff friendly , showers hot, great location
Sep 02, 2017
The camp ground overall is nice. The grounds are well kept. We have stayed at the Koa when Lassen volcanic national park was full or when staying in the area for more than 4-5 days, because of the inconveniences of dry camping in national park. It's location near Lassen is a big plus. We love Lassen volcanic national park. Hostesses at the koa were very accommodating.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice small campground in pine trees. We will try definitely to come back when we are in California
Sep 01, 2017
Great except for very poor to nonexistent Wi-Fi connection. Staff, manager, and owners were exceptional. Great people.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
very nice koa..we loved our deluxe site
Aug 31, 2017
Our 2nd visit. I'm not surprised this KOA has won both the President's & Founder's Club Award. The property is is laid out with lots of thought. Wide spaces , very clean restrooms, nice pool, surrounded by pines & firs. Met Jim, one of the new owners. He Promised to keep it as beautiful as it's been the last 15 yrs. Staff super friendly. Suggestion: Add 2 toilets & a sink in tent area.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice camp, facilities, and staff but a bit expensive for being 32 miles, 64. roundtrip, from freeway (5) and internet although free was unreliable.
Aug 30, 2017
The only reason I gave them a 4 is that the sites are not level.
Aug 30, 2017
Love this campground. Beautiful setting and great staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay, convenient to Larsen. Thanks, Bob
Aug 30, 2017
Great campsite. Clean amenities. Nice privacy on the tent campsites. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the jungle book movie on the lawn, nice family atmosphere.
Aug 29, 2017
Great premium site. Very friendly staff and responsive owner.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved it. Visited both the National Park and State Parks while in the area. We like this KOA and will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
During the eclipse the owners of this KOA were kind enough to find a place for us to get off the road when the campground was full.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the movie
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, great location, and great amenities.
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome, clean and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I like to rank the different KOA's we've visited. Lassen/Shingletown is right up there at the top!
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed five days in a pristine campground and had the good luck to be there on a weekend with a movie, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. All of the staff are kind and helpful. This is our second time here and we plan to keep coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone there was so nice & friendly. They really made us all feel so welcome. Along with that the campground itself was so meticulously maintained and showed such extraordinary pride of ownership. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
The location was lovely, easy to access & very well maintained. The staff was attentive, friendly & bent over backwards to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful! Talk about an amazing staff that truly love their job. My small kids had a blast exploring the lower woods and trails. They made plenty of friends on the play ground and at all the social events. We will be back! Thank you for a memorable weekend. The Brodericks
Aug 28, 2017
Just stayed one night on a long journey. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!!! Beautiful setting and lots of great activities!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 27, 2017
it was very pleasant .Very neat and clean.....
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms were a long walk from the tent area and it was a gravel road so it made noise in the middle of the night for the other campers if you needed to use the facility. Kids in the campground made a mess of the bathrooms so the BR should be monitored more often. Otherwise, clean place and friendly staff. Owners accommodating. Good location for Lassen and Burney Falls. One restaurant in area.
Aug 26, 2017
The owners of this campground showed they cared about their visitors. It was well taken care of both in the grounds and facilities. I would highly recommend them. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. As with almost any Campground WiFi should be more robust and usable. It would be great if WiFi would work reliably
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The park was beautiful and very well maintained. Everything was clean. Everything worked as expected. The owners were lovely. We'll be back! ðð
Aug 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Nice tent sites.
Aug 25, 2017
I have not stopped telling my friends and family about KOA Mt. Lassen/Shingletown! We do A LOT of camping, and this thus far has been one of (if not THE) best camping experience we've had. The staff is friendly, organized and so helpful. They're wonderful host! They had social events planned for us throughout the weekend, clean facilities, a pool, playground, a small store, and no bears!
Aug 25, 2017
Very welcoming staff. arrived around 1pm. thankfully they let us check in early. loaned us a ladder to open our awning. would gladly go back.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice wood-constructed cabin with good ambience. Downsides were the tine bathroom and proximity to Highway 44.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice park. Olny suggestion would be to put gravel on the red dirt silty spots on the driveway to keep down drive-by dust. Super nice people working there.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the top koa's we have stayed at. Well kept very clean.
Aug 23, 2017
We reached late night and missed most of the exploration, but area looks pretty good. Came site was maintained pretty well with all modern amenities, but for some reason the air conditioner didn't work. Other than that everything is nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Es un lugar muy bonito e incredible donde podemos estar en contacto con la naturaleza y hacer difefentes actividades como caminar, nadar, andar en bicicleta, jugar en el area de juegos etc, tambien podemos visitar lassen volcan, pescar y mucho mas...gracias
Aug 23, 2017
Great Koa. Only had problem with wifi
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was a campground was clean and quiet! Being my first stay there were many things that I did not get to take advantage of but in the future we will definitely stay there again and experience some more!
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award