Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was a campground was clean and quiet! Being my first stay there were many things that I did not get to take advantage of but in the future we will definitely stay there again and experience some more!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The hosts and all staff were amazing. We love KOA campgrounds and this one is up at the top. Highly recommend this to all.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Its a very family friendly campground. Everyone was extremly nice and the place was clean and well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely campground! So clean and many thoughtful details (like the fences between RV sites), great spaces for kids and parents (benches in the playground!!). We stayed in the apartment above the store - fantastic space for our family of four, we could have spent many more nights there! Although, it was warm, which could be mitigated with window fans. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!
Aug 21, 2017
We stay at Shingletown KOA every summer. We look forward to the beautiful campground and the very friendly staff. It is by far our favorite!
Aug 21, 2017
Great experience, nice staff, clean facility. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was well kept, the staff were efficient and friendly and the General site was pleasant. My only complaint is that the bathrooms are so far from the tent sites which are the main users of them. The bathrooms are next to the main entrance next to the RV spots which generally do not need bathrooms. But appreciated that the sites had fire pits for use, that was the definite highlight.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean, friendly staff, and a beautiful location!! will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Our favorite campground in our area! Very clean, quiet and friendly staff! Can't wait until October for the Fall Festival :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very warm welcome and lovely site. Large laundry attached to the office - we did 8 days worth of laundry at once in 3 machines.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground with friendly and super helpful staff. Jim was fantastic!
Aug 21, 2017
The camp was very good this is why we came back for another stay. Our site #17 had a bad TV box.We ask the front desk if it could be repaired on our first night. Well it was not done so I had run our TV cable to site #18. The technician that was sent had no idea of what he Doug was doing & told me my equipment was all bad, But the cable works on another sites box. He said deal with it. Wrong Doug

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doug not only temporarily fixed your TV by bypassing your RV's internal wiring. He came back and fixed your RV wiring completely. The comment of "you will need to deal with it for now" was because once he got you up and running he had other pressing obligations and as you know he came back and fixed your RV's wiring. We are lucky to have Doug working here.
Aug 20, 2017
We are recently back into camping with a small trailer so this was our first KOA. It was beautiful! And all of the employees were so friendly and nice! Great bathrooms and laundry facilities! We liked everything about it!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
friendly service
Aug 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful. The staff are helpful and genuinely interested in you enjoying your stay.
Aug 20, 2017
This is a very nice koa campground. Beautiful setting, friendly helpful staff, dog friendly and a nice play area nestled in the trees.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful location and grounds. Super friendly owners and staff. Plenty of clean bathrooms. Quiet and peaceful. Excellent and spotless site. Only issue was WiFi was very poor, but owner is working diligently with the provider to improve it. If there was cell service, this would not be such an issue.
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a 2 room cabin that was very clean. The picnic table was not your standard wooden table, it was steel with a diamond pattern surfaces coated in a hard plastic coating, FABULOUS! The surrounding areas were well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool and the tree swings. Wish we would have brought bikes because the bike trails through the forest looked amazing. Staff were lovely. Thank you
Aug 18, 2017
We found this KOA well run, organized and well thought out with every detail to make our stay so very enjoyable. We stayed in the handicap site across from the office. . Bathrooms and showers immaculate as well as the laundry facilities. Pancake breakfast on Sunday was really good.Lots of kids and lots of retirees, lots of tents trailers and motorhomes. But quiet and controlled!
Aug 18, 2017
Very beautiful and clean campground! Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. Made for an overall wonderful stay
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 17, 2017
This KOA park was fantastic. The only thing I would suggest is to wet down the roads more often. Lots of dust!
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly check-in and speedy. My lodge was super clean and very inviting. We had a great stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Of all the koa's we visited over the past 2 years, this by far was my favorite. Terry and Scott are wonderful!!! Large quiet site on the wood line. Loved it!!!
Aug 16, 2017
great campsite, friendly staff and lots to do. we will be back
Aug 16, 2017
Too short, but it was one of the cleanest, well-maintained campsite facilities we've visited.
Aug 16, 2017
The accommodations were wonderful! The cabins and everything included (beds, showers, fridge) were all very clean and functioning. The are was quiet and had several communal amenities like the dishwashing station. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly and they made me feel like a valued guest.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Nestled among the trees was nice but couldn't get a satellite signal. Lots of things to do in campground. Entry paved but rest very f campground is gravel/dirt streets and pads. Most pads are fairly level. Would definitely return.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice sites, but not level at all even with blocks. Everything worked fine though. Showers sucked. Shower head is about 5 feet off the ground. Seriously. Even my 5'2" wife said they were too low.
Aug 16, 2017
So beautiful and owners were amazing!!! Helped us with a flat tire and were super friendly!!!
Aug 15, 2017
I was impressed with the friendly customer service and the cleanliness of the campground. I will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and spacious
Aug 15, 2017
Jim and staff were very accommodating with the additions we had experienced while staying in the camp with extra vehicles, people and tents. Thanks to the very friendly staff for making our stay memorable. Roger T. Valinoti (space 35)
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA has been the best so far. Nice clean park, lots of activities for the kids, movie night, Ice Cream social, Pancake breakfast etc. I plan on coming back next year. Still have lots to see at Mt. Lassen.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is a very clean and convenient place to stay if going to Mt Lassen National Park. Staff is friendly, store is well stocked with milk and necessities. We were a group of 17 adults, and 15 kids, and rented 3 deluxe lodge cabins, and 4 tent sites, for 3 nights. Pool is small, but the kids made use of it twice, and loved the ice cream social.
Aug 14, 2017
the only problem was that I made reservations for 2 sites and was told they would be together by the person on the 800 number, when we arrived, the sites were not together. Was told that if I wanted sites together I had to call the park directly not the 800 number. In the future I will do so.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the grounds and staff. Only complaint was our site being so close to the highway. Our friends were in a tent site and it seems odd that there are no restrooms or even portable potties near the tent campers where they are needed the most.
Aug 14, 2017
Good but I thank they need more. Full hook up with sewer not just water,electric It the camp is a great place to get away
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was much larger than expected. 2 pet walk areas (one is fenced) which is great for us as we travel with our dogs all the time. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained as well as the entire kampground. We will definitely be returning to this kampground. A word of caution to travelers (not a fault of kampground) is we have AT&T and we had no service at the KOA. The KOA wifi was VERY slow.
Aug 14, 2017
Comfortable cabin, wonderful helpful staff. Loved the Tesla charger.
Aug 14, 2017
Most helpful staff we have ever encountered on our travels. Beautiful setting and family friendly with all comforts of under the stars. We will return again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice area. Lassen N.T is very interesting. Not many tourists...I like that...even though I'm a tourist my self. The only thing I could wish for, is that the aircons were removed! Here you are in such nice quiet surroundings....and there is this constant noise going on. What a pity. Open the windows - sit in the shade instead.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award