Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Awesome, clean and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I like to rank the different KOA's we've visited. Lassen/Shingletown is right up there at the top!
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed five days in a pristine campground and had the good luck to be there on a weekend with a movie, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. All of the staff are kind and helpful. This is our second time here and we plan to keep coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone there was so nice & friendly. They really made us all feel so welcome. Along with that the campground itself was so meticulously maintained and showed such extraordinary pride of ownership. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
The location was lovely, easy to access & very well maintained. The staff was attentive, friendly & bent over backwards to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful! Talk about an amazing staff that truly love their job. My small kids had a blast exploring the lower woods and trails. They made plenty of friends on the play ground and at all the social events. We will be back! Thank you for a memorable weekend. The Brodericks
Aug 28, 2017
Just stayed one night on a long journey. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!!! Beautiful setting and lots of great activities!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 27, 2017
it was very pleasant .Very neat and clean.....
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms were a long walk from the tent area and it was a gravel road so it made noise in the middle of the night for the other campers if you needed to use the facility. Kids in the campground made a mess of the bathrooms so the BR should be monitored more often. Otherwise, clean place and friendly staff. Owners accommodating. Good location for Lassen and Burney Falls. One restaurant in area.
Aug 26, 2017
The owners of this campground showed they cared about their visitors. It was well taken care of both in the grounds and facilities. I would highly recommend them. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. As with almost any Campground WiFi should be more robust and usable. It would be great if WiFi would work reliably
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The park was beautiful and very well maintained. Everything was clean. Everything worked as expected. The owners were lovely. We'll be back! ðð
Aug 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Nice tent sites.
Aug 25, 2017
I have not stopped telling my friends and family about KOA Mt. Lassen/Shingletown! We do A LOT of camping, and this thus far has been one of (if not THE) best camping experience we've had. The staff is friendly, organized and so helpful. They're wonderful host! They had social events planned for us throughout the weekend, clean facilities, a pool, playground, a small store, and no bears!
Aug 25, 2017
Very welcoming staff. arrived around 1pm. thankfully they let us check in early. loaned us a ladder to open our awning. would gladly go back.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice wood-constructed cabin with good ambience. Downsides were the tine bathroom and proximity to Highway 44.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice park. Olny suggestion would be to put gravel on the red dirt silty spots on the driveway to keep down drive-by dust. Super nice people working there.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the top koa's we have stayed at. Well kept very clean.
Aug 23, 2017
We reached late night and missed most of the exploration, but area looks pretty good. Came site was maintained pretty well with all modern amenities, but for some reason the air conditioner didn't work. Other than that everything is nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Es un lugar muy bonito e incredible donde podemos estar en contacto con la naturaleza y hacer difefentes actividades como caminar, nadar, andar en bicicleta, jugar en el area de juegos etc, tambien podemos visitar lassen volcan, pescar y mucho mas...gracias
Aug 23, 2017
Great Koa. Only had problem with wifi
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was a campground was clean and quiet! Being my first stay there were many things that I did not get to take advantage of but in the future we will definitely stay there again and experience some more!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The hosts and all staff were amazing. We love KOA campgrounds and this one is up at the top. Highly recommend this to all.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Its a very family friendly campground. Everyone was extremly nice and the place was clean and well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely campground! So clean and many thoughtful details (like the fences between RV sites), great spaces for kids and parents (benches in the playground!!). We stayed in the apartment above the store - fantastic space for our family of four, we could have spent many more nights there! Although, it was warm, which could be mitigated with window fans. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!
Aug 21, 2017
We stay at Shingletown KOA every summer. We look forward to the beautiful campground and the very friendly staff. It is by far our favorite!
Aug 21, 2017
Great experience, nice staff, clean facility. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was well kept, the staff were efficient and friendly and the General site was pleasant. My only complaint is that the bathrooms are so far from the tent sites which are the main users of them. The bathrooms are next to the main entrance next to the RV spots which generally do not need bathrooms. But appreciated that the sites had fire pits for use, that was the definite highlight.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean, friendly staff, and a beautiful location!! will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Our favorite campground in our area! Very clean, quiet and friendly staff! Can't wait until October for the Fall Festival :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very warm welcome and lovely site. Large laundry attached to the office - we did 8 days worth of laundry at once in 3 machines.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground with friendly and super helpful staff. Jim was fantastic!
Aug 21, 2017
The camp was very good this is why we came back for another stay. Our site #17 had a bad TV box.We ask the front desk if it could be repaired on our first night. Well it was not done so I had run our TV cable to site #18. The technician that was sent had no idea of what he Doug was doing & told me my equipment was all bad, But the cable works on another sites box. He said deal with it. Wrong Doug

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doug not only temporarily fixed your TV by bypassing your RV's internal wiring. He came back and fixed your RV wiring completely. The comment of "you will need to deal with it for now" was because once he got you up and running he had other pressing obligations and as you know he came back and fixed your RV's wiring. We are lucky to have Doug working here.
Aug 20, 2017
We are recently back into camping with a small trailer so this was our first KOA. It was beautiful! And all of the employees were so friendly and nice! Great bathrooms and laundry facilities! We liked everything about it!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
friendly service
Aug 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful. The staff are helpful and genuinely interested in you enjoying your stay.
Aug 20, 2017
This is a very nice koa campground. Beautiful setting, friendly helpful staff, dog friendly and a nice play area nestled in the trees.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful location and grounds. Super friendly owners and staff. Plenty of clean bathrooms. Quiet and peaceful. Excellent and spotless site. Only issue was WiFi was very poor, but owner is working diligently with the provider to improve it. If there was cell service, this would not be such an issue.
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a 2 room cabin that was very clean. The picnic table was not your standard wooden table, it was steel with a diamond pattern surfaces coated in a hard plastic coating, FABULOUS! The surrounding areas were well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool and the tree swings. Wish we would have brought bikes because the bike trails through the forest looked amazing. Staff were lovely. Thank you
Aug 18, 2017
We found this KOA well run, organized and well thought out with every detail to make our stay so very enjoyable. We stayed in the handicap site across from the office. . Bathrooms and showers immaculate as well as the laundry facilities. Pancake breakfast on Sunday was really good.Lots of kids and lots of retirees, lots of tents trailers and motorhomes. But quiet and controlled!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award