Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and clean and very friendly people
Sep 05, 2017
We have now been here twice and both times we have been treated like family. My step-dad, Scott, has been here at three three times. This has turned into a family favorite KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Other KOA's are a little more private, this one seemed really packed. Everything else was great, bathrooms mostly clean and staff very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Omg all I can say is The new owner Jim and his crew are so wonderful! It was so much more fun and laid back then last year ! Thank you for accommodating our extra night in the same site and also giving our boys some great ideas to motorcycle ð ride they had a blast also â¤ï¸ See you all soon love the Cooks â¤ï¸ðð¼
Sep 05, 2017
The camp itself is wonderful. A lot of amenities, nice people, very clean. But, our camp site was tagged s T10A. It seemed like a last minute add-on site, that did not have even a little bit of surface that was labeled, the fire ring didn't have the upper part that the rest of the sites had. it seemed like something that was added in the last minute, and was not really a proper campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
Pleasant surprise. Staff was very friendly. We used Shingletown KOA as a base to do 3 hikes in 3 successive days in LVNP. Even though it was a crowded weekend (Labor Day) the parked didn't seem overly crazy. BTW, heed the warnings on the KOA website and do NOT take Manton Road if you're coming from the south.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff and ownership are the best we've seen after staying at a dozen KOAs. There is a lot of love that has gone into this park. The kid features are amazing and the the staff will go out if their way to make sure everything is perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and visits from 'the Bear' to tell us about upcoming events at camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff and excellent facilities. Tons of kid friendly activities too. The staff are very professional even when dealing with less than friendly campers (I overheard an obnoxious camper complaining about ridiculous issues and the young lady at the office handled it with grace). This is one of our favorite places to stay!! Thank you!!
Sep 04, 2017
Clean, comfortable Staff was very kind It was the best koa
Sep 04, 2017
If you are looking for quiet in the woods setting, this is it. Roads are a bit tight but I made it through with a 40' Fifth wheel. Staff very helpful. Very steep grade from Redding.
Sep 04, 2017
This is a lovely park, near many things. I loved the large spaces and the great kid areas. Even the dog area was large and really nice. What a place for kids!
Sep 03, 2017
Loved the trees. Great hosts.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Staff friendly , showers hot, great location
Sep 02, 2017
The camp ground overall is nice. The grounds are well kept. We have stayed at the Koa when Lassen volcanic national park was full or when staying in the area for more than 4-5 days, because of the inconveniences of dry camping in national park. It's location near Lassen is a big plus. We love Lassen volcanic national park. Hostesses at the koa were very accommodating.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice small campground in pine trees. We will try definitely to come back when we are in California
Sep 01, 2017
Great except for very poor to nonexistent Wi-Fi connection. Staff, manager, and owners were exceptional. Great people.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
very nice koa..we loved our deluxe site
Aug 31, 2017
Our 2nd visit. I'm not surprised this KOA has won both the President's & Founder's Club Award. The property is is laid out with lots of thought. Wide spaces , very clean restrooms, nice pool, surrounded by pines & firs. Met Jim, one of the new owners. He Promised to keep it as beautiful as it's been the last 15 yrs. Staff super friendly. Suggestion: Add 2 toilets & a sink in tent area.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice camp, facilities, and staff but a bit expensive for being 32 miles, 64. roundtrip, from freeway (5) and internet although free was unreliable.
Aug 30, 2017
The only reason I gave them a 4 is that the sites are not level.
Aug 30, 2017
Love this campground. Beautiful setting and great staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay, convenient to Larsen. Thanks, Bob
Aug 30, 2017
Great campsite. Clean amenities. Nice privacy on the tent campsites. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the jungle book movie on the lawn, nice family atmosphere.
Aug 29, 2017
Great premium site. Very friendly staff and responsive owner.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved it. Visited both the National Park and State Parks while in the area. We like this KOA and will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
During the eclipse the owners of this KOA were kind enough to find a place for us to get off the road when the campground was full.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the movie
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, great location, and great amenities.
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome, clean and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I like to rank the different KOA's we've visited. Lassen/Shingletown is right up there at the top!
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed five days in a pristine campground and had the good luck to be there on a weekend with a movie, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. All of the staff are kind and helpful. This is our second time here and we plan to keep coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone there was so nice & friendly. They really made us all feel so welcome. Along with that the campground itself was so meticulously maintained and showed such extraordinary pride of ownership. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
The location was lovely, easy to access & very well maintained. The staff was attentive, friendly & bent over backwards to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful! Talk about an amazing staff that truly love their job. My small kids had a blast exploring the lower woods and trails. They made plenty of friends on the play ground and at all the social events. We will be back! Thank you for a memorable weekend. The Brodericks
Aug 28, 2017
Just stayed one night on a long journey. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!!! Beautiful setting and lots of great activities!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 27, 2017
it was very pleasant .Very neat and clean.....
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms were a long walk from the tent area and it was a gravel road so it made noise in the middle of the night for the other campers if you needed to use the facility. Kids in the campground made a mess of the bathrooms so the BR should be monitored more often. Otherwise, clean place and friendly staff. Owners accommodating. Good location for Lassen and Burney Falls. One restaurant in area.
Aug 26, 2017
The owners of this campground showed they cared about their visitors. It was well taken care of both in the grounds and facilities. I would highly recommend them. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. As with almost any Campground WiFi should be more robust and usable. It would be great if WiFi would work reliably
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The park was beautiful and very well maintained. Everything was clean. Everything worked as expected. The owners were lovely. We'll be back! ðð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award