Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Superb location for accessing Lassen Volcanic NP. Nice setting and spacious sites with good hookups. Nice, friendly staff. Only drawback is weak WiFi signal.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Wonderful. Great recreational options and friendly, welcoming helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Had another great time. This is our favorite spot to camp, we have been coming here for several years. Much improved over last year. The owners continue to make positive improvements. I highly recommend this location.
Jul 18, 2019
We have stayed here many times in the past. The grounds and staff are always wonderful. Very nice campground. Unfortunately, did not have much shade at the site assigned to us , and the site that we requested sat empty that nite:(. That was too bad
Jul 18, 2019
The kids had a fantastic time here! We loved the extras like the cat’s eye night hike and the tree swings. The staff were super friendly and everything was clean and neat. If we ever travel this way again we will absolutely stay here.
Jul 18, 2019
Felt very welcome. Had a beautiful, quiet, roomy tent site, T13.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Very nice, clean friendly Camp
Jul 17, 2019
Love it here our 5th year coming back. New owners very nice and accommodating. already made reservations for next year.
Jul 17, 2019
We always enjoy this campground ! It is our absolute favorite !!! Staff is so helpful and nice.
Jul 16, 2019
Probably the nicest and prettiest campground in the KOA family. The sites are so spacious and not set up in lines. The staff is the best. The ice cream social on Saturday is a must-go! Their store has everything for camping and repairs, even things you did not know they existed. What a beautiful place!
Jul 16, 2019
Very friendly staff. They even went out of their way to help me park my trailer. Very clean camp ground with many things for my kids to do.
Jul 15, 2019
The park is amazing. But on my last day there, someone stole my generator. Kind of left a sour taste in my mouth. Especially since I had stayed at 7 campgrounds before that, and hadn’t got it stollen!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We had an excellent time. We went to Lassen 3 days just down the road from KOA. They have lots of activities for children, Friendly staff and owners, and all is very clean and in working order.
Jul 14, 2019
I have been to a lot of KOA’s. This is one of the best. Great for kids.
Jul 14, 2019
Very clean and organized. Helpful staff and plenty of activities for kids. Managed unruly/unsafe campers very well.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful and plenty of entertainment for adults and children. Be care with registration online, it isn’t accurate with size of vehicle and space provided. I’ll call next time to verify. They were very accommodating and gracious. Very friendly staff. Will definitely go back but stay longer!
Jul 13, 2019
Nice park! But sites are very unlevel and the wifi is horrible.
Jul 12, 2019
Best KOA I have ever visited! Very clean and friendly! Cabins were very comfy with pillows and linens if needed, tv, and a nice picnic/fire pit area. We were very excited to see a pizza food truck there as well! Pool was comfortable and playground was fun for the kids. Bathrooms were nice and showers were clean. No complaints at all! Wish we would have skipped the Shasta KOA and came here instead!
Jul 11, 2019
My grandkids and I loved our stay. So many fun things to do there. Plus we were so close to Mt. Lassen. We visited the park plus explored a cave that was near the KOA. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Just great site quite � restrooms were clean and many of them enjoyed our stay staff was very good also
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice and beautiful campground
Jul 09, 2019
Camp is well maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a fantastic family vacation! Our kids enjoyed all the amenities and we appreciate how clean and family oriented this KOA is.
Jul 08, 2019
GREAT location great staff clean restrooms quiet campground.
Jul 08, 2019
great location to see Lassen National Park and Burney Falls. Nice to camp under the trees.
Jul 07, 2019
It was so quiet and peaceful. Busy holiday week and the campground was still very quiet. The staff is amazing, friendly and so helpful, we love this campground and have made reservations for next year already!
Jul 05, 2019
This was a top notch KOA. The sites were generally very generous, with ample woods and a decent playground and pool to keep the kids busy.
Jul 04, 2019
Good people, thanks
Jul 04, 2019
Was ok
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Wow! Clean, safe, friendly, lots to do. Classic camping experience but with full hook ups and cable tv. Loved it!!!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. My wife and I will stay again when we are in that area.
Jul 02, 2019
First of all, all the staff and owners are amazing hard working helpful people who care about their campers. The facility is amazingly clean with a lot of activities for kids. My families overall experience was excellent and we will stay there again guaranteed.
Jul 02, 2019
Fun time, great staff and fun to chat with. Keep up the good work. Great breakfast, too
Jul 01, 2019
We appreciated the staffs attentiveness. The dog run was great. Plenty of activities for us and our son.
Jul 01, 2019
Such an amazing place to camp!! We love the owners and their staff. Always the best time for our family campout!
Jul 01, 2019
Beautiful setting, perfect weather. The campground is always clean. Owners make you feel welcome and take great pride in their grounds. Games, Friday movie under the stars, ice cream social and pancake breakfast! Couldn’t ask for more, can’t wait to get back.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The property was quite nice, but my rating is low because the WiFi was horrible. The location doesn't have good cell coverage and the lack of WiFi made making further plans for travel difficult. The staff doesn't seem to have a good grasp on the WiFi operation. I think they have equipment issues. Right below the transmitter and it doesn't show up as an available network.
Jun 28, 2019
...very helpful staff, well maintained sites in a beautiful environment ... even a "Doggy-Park" was nice ...we have an excellent stay ... thank you
Oct 08, 2019
Nice red dirt
- Chris Brown on Google
Oct 06, 2019
This place is beautiful and peaceful!
- Carol LIt on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Half way to hat creek from Anderson. Nice lil place.
- Jason Ryan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.