Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email This Campground

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
Nice weather was light rain at a wet forest.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Great KOA facility! Very nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 24, 2018
It was nice and quiet. But some people should keep there kids from not playing in the dog park
Apr 24, 2018
This is a beautiful park very close to Lassen Volcanic National Park. There are lots of fun things to do for adults and kids alike and the staff is very friendly. We camped there in our 40' motorhome. I would highly recommend staying at this park.
Apr 24, 2018
My family and I had a great time. The campground is clean, the staff are friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
Shingletown was exceptionally clean and peaceful. The lodge we stayed in was as nice as any hotel I have ever stayed in.
Apr 23, 2018
Shingletown KOA was the cleanest and friendliest KOA we've been to. Thank you!
Apr 23, 2018
This is the by far the BEST KOA we have stayed at EVER.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Wonderful time love your dog park. Everything very clean everyone very nice and helpful
Apr 21, 2018
We were one of very few staying at this campground, due to winter weather conditions. It snowed several inches while we were there. The staff was so polite and helpful. Jeff, the maintenance man, came and helped us with our frozen water hose and hooked it back up for us when things thawed out,. The grounds were beautiful and Space #10 was perfect! We will definitely plan to stay here again!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very clean the people were very helpful and friendly. We loved the grounds and had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back again. The cabins were great.
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice park. Well maintain and friendly staff. I will be back!
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great time! The staff are super friendly/helpful.There are lots of fun things to do (horse shoes, volley ball, bag mitten,) the ice cream social and movie nights don't start until May.
Apr 17, 2018
The best customer service we have ever experienced at a KOA.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Off season, should have off season prices .bikes to rent way to expensive. And you have metal flashing at end of handicap ramp. It snowed Sunday and made it very slick .in fact,I feel caught myself with the rail. Twisted my back .Still hurts .
Apr 16, 2018
Everyone we met who worked at the Lassen KOA knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We had a level, clean, full hookup for three nights. Used this KOA as our base camp in exploring Mt. Lassen, which is an amazing place and minutes away from this KOA. Would definitely recommend.
Apr 14, 2018
Everyone was very helpful, friendly etc. thank you
Apr 11, 2018
Great staff (very helpful and friendly)! Very clean campground and bathrooms with lots of activities for the kids. Wi-Fi connection was great. Will definitely plan to come again.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 08, 2018
Although I was only staying for one night I was very impressed by this KOA. Upon arrival the desk staff made sure that myself and the 2 families I was traveling with had spaces that were together. The facilities were super clean as was the entire property. The kids really enjoyed the 4 wheeled rental bike! I am anxious to return when the weather warms up so I can take advantage of everything.
Apr 08, 2018
Seems like we went too soon, but still great area. Highly recommended!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
my fav koa , everyone in staff friendly and great service, will be back soon, lot of fun activilties to do. It was pleasent and fun stay.
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful location, clean and exceptionally friendly campground with lots of fun extras for the kids and dog!!! A happy stay!
Apr 06, 2018
The staff was awesome and the facilities were very clean. I would recommend to all!
Apr 04, 2018
The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We love coming to the campsite and our kids always have the best time.
Apr 04, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 03, 2018
Very clean and everyone was super friendly..
Mar 31, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
This is our favorite KOA to stay at...we were very excited to find it open in Mid December when we were traveling North...although we were the only ones in the campground. The staff there as always treat everyone with kindness and respect...we have stayed there several times and will continue when we go North. Thank you very much...keep up the good work!!
Jan 16, 2018
We loved it!!!! The campgrounds we’re very well maintained & the bathrooms were very clean. The manager was amazing!!! We’re definitely coming back. Our kids loved it there and we’re sad to leave.
Jan 08, 2018
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful setting. Great folks.
Jan 03, 2018
The people there are the best, always enjoy camping there, it is our favorite campground.
Jan 02, 2018
This was our second time staying at the Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We absolutely love it there. The facility is clean and well kept. The employees are very nice. My children love their play ground and going into the wooded area to go on the rope swing. Remember you RC car because they also have an RC track in the wooded area as well!! We will be visiting again.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
*****5star cabin!!
Jan 01, 2018
Beautiful and we'll run. We spent two quiet nights just before they were closing for the winter. The staff was welcoming and the site for out 30-ft 5th wheel was great. We didn't have kids with us but plan to go back with grandkids...kid heaven with lots of play options and room to roam. Beautiful site and location near Lassen National Park.
Dec 31, 2017
This is definitely my wife's and I favorite place to go close to home great location fantastic people just an amazing place the only bad thing is I eventually have to go home
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
very plesant
Dec 29, 2017
When I arrived everything for me was ready to go. The check in and check out process was very easy. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with the basics. I am very glad a heater was also provided in the cabin. All of the staff I encountered was friendly.
Dec 21, 2017
Jim and Diana the owners are wonderful they have have top notch staff starting with their managers Terry and Anita and the rest of the staff.It is the KOA to stop at and relax
Dec 18, 2017
This KOA is the best we have ever stayed at. The owners Jim and Diana and their staff treat you more like family than just a customer.Terry the manager and Doug who is maintenance are always there for anything you need. We stay here about 4 to 5 times a year, we also have our yearly family camping trip there. Thank you Jim and Diana and staff for such a great facility.
Dec 17, 2017
Came out for 3 night stay in one of the camping lodges since the weather was lovely and the prices were right. Loved the surroundings. Never know what to expect when you come in December. So glad they decided to extend the season.
Dec 17, 2017
Very clean and cozy, gorgeous location!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award