Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
This campground pays attention to the little things. The extra effort in decorating and providing amenities makes this a special place to stay. The Internet connection is a little slow and weak but everything else is A+. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2019
Comfortable. Adequate power to run TV, microwave and air conditioner. Owner was friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2019
We called at the last minute, got a cancellation site which turned out to have a BBQ and patio with chairs and table.. Very nice front desk staff. It worked out VERY well.
Aug 03, 2019
Quiet, clean campground. Only negative: roads are narrow and hard to tell from campsites. Some corners are difficult to navigate in large motor homes. Excellent job on bike/walking area at back of campground.
Aug 03, 2019
The Rhine family and their entire staff elevated our stay to exceptional
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
It was fabulously amazing from beginning to end!!! I can’t say enough goodness about it.
Jul 31, 2019
The staff are helpful, professional and demonstrated a positive attitude. The owners are friendly and welcoming. Our site was spacious and private as we had a “back in” site. They offer plenty of activities for families. The facilities are clean and updated. For once we had both Verizon and ATT cell service. The WiFi service was adequate considering we are camping after all.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
It was an awesome place to stay!!!!
Jul 30, 2019
Great spot for the Lassen area. Nice campground. Staff very helpful pleasant. Lots of "little" amenities like horse shoes, corn hole, ping pong, pool, etc. Cell service not too good (Verizon).
Jul 30, 2019
Loved the quiet and forested location. Very tidy and well kept campground.
Jul 29, 2019
My favorite KOA Jim and Diane are the best. Everyone there would go out of their way to help you, super nice make you feel like family.
Jul 29, 2019
Lovely campground with friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe rv pull through site. Large secluded concrete slab with four burner plus side burner bbq with a large table and six chairs with a rocker bench seat. Nicest campsite I have ever stayed in. A special recognition to Jason who was so helpful in replacing our sewer hose which had broken at our last site.
Jul 29, 2019
Staff and campground never disappoints, fantastic as always!
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice park.
Jul 28, 2019
Great place to go locally.. Spots a bit touchy to get out of with sharp turns to get on exit road..Kids and adults use your space to cut through to pool, playground etc.. Very quiet after the sun goes down and early morning.. Typical noise during the day.. Not much locally to do but we knew that coming in.. Will return but will ask for a spot that is not on the traveled trail to the pool etc..…
Jul 28, 2019
Hosts where great. Nice trees for shade and privacy. Although we had no children there was plenty of things for kids to do. Lots of laughter. Parking a little confusing but ok.
Jul 28, 2019
Super hosts!! Jim and Diana were a delight, as were the great staff! The campgrounds are beautiful with big private tent sites and trails through the back of property to enjoy. Tranquil spot to recharge. Wifi doesnt work well, so dont count on it.
Jul 27, 2019
Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Holiday Reservations-availability willing, we will be back often! Impressed with the entire staff; such clean and welcoming facilities; the exceptional service; nice pet areas—all on a lovely property and fab location. ���
Jul 26, 2019
Jim and his staff are the best! Klean Kampground, excellent amenities, attention to detail.
Jul 26, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground.
Jul 26, 2019
Wonderful place to stay! Tent site was spacious, tree shaded, and bathrooms were so nice!
Jul 26, 2019
Great staff, and super-clean. I loved all the extra touches such as reading lights by the bed and extra hooks in the bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2019
Very pleasant experience. Everyone working for KOA was very friendly and professional. Park is very well maintained clean and well managed. We plan to return next year.
Jul 26, 2019
Love the layout of this campground. Sites are not lined up like little soldiers as is the case in many campgrounds. Staff is very accommodating. Parked next to campground owner Jim who made it a point to meet us and talk to us. This was our second visit here. Already planning our next trip.
Jul 26, 2019
Beautiful Campground with easy access, friendly and helpful staff and many activities for the kids. The store has many items and reasonable priced. We will definently be back.
Jul 25, 2019
We were constantly amazed at how welcoming the staff made us feel during our stay. Everyone was so very friendly and helpful. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the restrooms so clean. It was our first time camping in a trailer. We could not have imagined a better experience. Thank you for having us as your guests!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
No escort to site. Apparently that's a California thing.
Jul 24, 2019
One of the most pleasant campgrounds I've stayed at. Lots of trees, well landscaped, clean, lots of amenities. Also close to Lassen Volcanic National Park.
Jul 24, 2019
Lovely park with lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2019
We (family of 6) have stayed at KOAs across the country. The Lassen KOA is our favorite of them all. The hosts are great – called me by my first name for our entire stay. The campground is well-kept. All-you-can eat pancakes and ice cream socials. The jewel of the campground is the wooded adventure area with a giant tree swing, bike track, fort making area and more. Go play with your kids!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jim and his staff were awesome.We had space 30 and it was spectacular!!!
Jul 23, 2019
Campground is very well maintained and staff was great.
Jul 23, 2019
Quiet, friendly and pet friendly. Very clean nice showers. I will be back.
Jul 22, 2019
Best stay year after year. Very consistent in their great service and amenities.
Jul 22, 2019
This park is a many steps above any KOA we've stayed at. It is our get away. There is so much to do for everyone, hiking, swimming, dog walks, and the Cats Eye evening walk is fun for all ages. The grounds are clean and tidy. The friendliest people are around taking care of your needs. I highly recommend Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA.
Jul 22, 2019
Fabulous!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
I love it here. It has a great family vibe to it.
Jul 20, 2019
Great location. Very helpful, friendly and accomodating staff.
Jul 20, 2019
always a great staff and great customer service..we love it there!
Jul 20, 2019
Campground was perfect for us; clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was that our specific site was too small (narrow). The fire ring could not be used since it was about 6’ from our camper, and there was barely enough room for two outdoor chairs. In fact, the campground owner mentioned to us that we were on one of the two smallest sites, with a 32’ 5th-wheel.
Jul 20, 2019
Enjoyed our short stay here, bathrooms were clean, staff friendly
Jul 20, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Nice red dirt
- Chris Brown on Google
Oct 06, 2019
This place is beautiful and peaceful!
- Carol LIt on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Half way to hat creek from Anderson. Nice lil place.
- Jason Ryan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.