Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Excellent owners and staff. They go above and beyond to keep the campers happy.
Sep 19, 2017
Three years in a row, the KOA has been the location for our Lance Owners of America rally and this year was the best ever. The park is always clean, restrooms and showers are clean, and well stocked. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were a big hit. The park is well situated to enjoy Lassen National Park. Thank you to the owners and great staff. We look forward to next year.
Sep 19, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here and we love it! Campground is spacious, clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Plus there's lots of fun outdoors things to do close by.
Sep 19, 2017
One of the very best KOAs we have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2017
This is the second year we stayed at the Shingletown KOA and I highly recommend it! The staff are always friendly and ready to offer advice or tips. The campground is beautiful with large shady sites and plenty of room for kids and dogs to run and explore. There's trails for nature walks with hidden areas to watch birds or just sit and relax. One note: it's hard to find a level spot at site 24.
Sep 19, 2017
A very clean and nice campground in a beautiful setting! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Have already booked a return stay.
Sep 19, 2017
I couldn't ask for better service! Top notch service & a well maintained campground. Dump station is the best layout I've seen in a while. Sites are easy to pull in/out. I've already made another reservation to come back. :-)
Sep 19, 2017
Fun weekend at the Lance Rally. Staff went out of their way to make our rally as smooth as possible.
Sep 19, 2017
Very hospitable and clean. These folks truly love what they do and are proud of their campground...it shows!! We'll be back :)
Sep 19, 2017
Nice staff, nice cabin, clean grounds, nice pool, loved that cabins were tucked in the trees,also as nice and quiet
Sep 18, 2017
we stayed in space #30 the best camping space we ever had. The staff was very nice and the park was clean. The only thing I can't believe is the use of camp fires in California is dangerous,and I have breathing problems which it doesn't help any,but I know camping means a fire at night but some people burn wood all day.Overall it was a great park.
Sep 18, 2017
The Deluxe Kabin was clean and well stocked. Our only concern was immediately addressed (and not that big a deal). The location is good and has lovely tree cover which is sometimes lacking in RV spaces. The pool was clean and warm.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great stay at Shingletown's KOA. Clean, very friendly staff and lots of fun activities to keep the kids busy.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Internet was pretty spotty.
Sep 17, 2017
Had a great time, would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends, people that run it could not be any nicer. They put in a lot of work and it shows. Great job!
Sep 17, 2017
Nice staff here and the camp is always clean and neat. Bathrooms are clean, clean and clean! Tent areas have "Privacy Fences" separating the areas, which is nice too. Beautiful area to camp in. Highly recommend it. Winterized camping for RV's here too. Harley riders will enjoy the easy tuna rounds when you are loaded with gear. Waneiac likes it!
Sep 16, 2017
Loved our stay. It was our first time to the park and this KOA. Great camp ground and friendly staff. We would definitely like to return.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Campground was clean with lots of amenities. Nice cabins in a beautiful location.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our 4-nite stay with you, for the most part. Unfortunately, we reserved a site that got too much sun, but that was our fault , not yours. The grounds, trails, amenities, and staff were great. We had to tell an rv club to be quiet at 10:15 pm our last night, thought mgmt would be doing that. Hope you're able to enlarge and provide bigger spaces, more bathrooms and trails. Thanks!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Visit here once or twice a year. Campground has improved greatly over the years and the full hook-up sites are well laid out. Could use more full hook-ups. Some of the sites are a bit dicey with tall rigs, as the low tree branches can cause roof and a/c damage. Easy fix, though. Dog park is nice, but very dusty and can be a problem for small, short leg dogs. Great campground overall.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This KOA is such a hidden treasure with a staff that is incredibly friendly and helpful!
Sep 14, 2017
A very nice quiet time near the end of our vacation trip when there had been strife and struggles with forest fires and smoke along the way. As always, our Golden loved the K9 Kamp and wanted to stay longer!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very clean, and the various facilities around the grounds (pool, athletic areas) were well-maintained. The Sunday morning all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast was also an awesome and unexpected surprise! This was a great place for easing in a first-time camper.
Sep 12, 2017
My wife and I absolutely love this KOA facility! It is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We have camped at the Shingletown KOA for over ten years and will continue to camp there for many years to come.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice clean and well kept up park. I reserved a 30/50 amp site. When I got my site it was only 30 amp. I was told I needed to specify in notes I needed 50 amp. We have stayed at dozens of KOA's and never had this happen.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
A really realy nice cool camp, plenty of trees and shade. Would recommend. Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Cons: pull through site blocked by airstream. Site not very level. Pros: showers nice
Sep 11, 2017
Great place Great staff We'll be back!
Sep 11, 2017
As someone who doesn't "camp" this was the perfect compromise for my husband and I. The campground was clean &a well maintained and the cabin provided a sense of home. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Third time to stay there. Love it
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good people great place to stay
Sep 10, 2017
It's a very clean campground with friendly staff. I only stayed one night but it was wonderful!
Sep 10, 2017
Little pricey. But nice
Sep 09, 2017
We did not spend much time in our lodge or at the campground. We were looking for a place to stay near the national park. Although the website says it has wifi, it was really bad and mostly didn't work for us. Other than that, we loved our clean little cabin and it met our needs of having a kitchenette, private bathroom, queen bed, and AC. I wish we had more time to enjoy the campground.
Sep 09, 2017
A very nice place to stay!
Sep 09, 2017
We drove 5,400 miles from CA to Canada and back and this RV Park was the best one that we stayed at. It has nice trees for shade that smell good and is kept very clean. Always an employee nearby to help. I could hear a train in the distance but nothing intrusive. I would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Manager and staff were great, had problems with cable Jeff came to try and fix but it was Direct TV problem, manager came by later to check on us and gave us places to go and see. Jeff stopped by the next morning to see if the cable was working.
Sep 09, 2017
Fair comparison to other KOAs, but not great. Be careful following GPS from Redding driving north and be sure to take Hwy 44 and not so of the other options. Even then it's 32 miles from I-5.
Sep 08, 2017
BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. Large sites. Lots of woods. Lots of walking/play area. Clean. Nice pool. We've stayed at about 50 KOA and this one was the best.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs. Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful with lots of trees, nice pool and great K9 park. Staff have always been very pleasant and helpful. Great little IGA store a few miles down the road if you need groceries.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great - accommodations were very nice, clean and hospitable. We love the on-site activities; everything from the pool to movie night, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Our trip to Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA is now an annual tradition for our group of several families - one that we all look forward to each year!
Sep 05, 2017
we were their for 4 days the staff is great it was awesome very clean just peaceful cant wait to go back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award