Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2020
Thank you Diana for accommodating us on short notice. This is a beautiful park set amongst the pine trees with easy access to Lassen. We loved our stay here.
Sep 11, 2020
Beautiful very clean great staff. A+ highly recommend, only downside is bad wifi
Sep 10, 2020
Nice campground, great staff. Even with forced power shutdown due to wildfires they had almost everything up and running as usual.
Sep 09, 2020
This was the nicest KOA we've stayed at. The sites were spread apart and shaded. I felt like I was in a State or National campground rather than an RV Park.
Sep 08, 2020
Great weekend! Really enjoy the site. Can’t wait for next visit
Sep 08, 2020
The staff goes out of their way to make your stay great!!!!
Sep 08, 2020
The grounds were impeccable. The staff was more than helpful,and courteous.They always smiled waved and asked if you needed anything.This campground has children of all ages in mind. They do an excellent job adding activities for the kids. We came with our 4 nieces and our own 3 children. They had a great time playing in the fun / safe environment.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a awesome time ,service was great, me and family enjoyed the stay ,clean and friendly. We will try to come back again.
Sep 08, 2020
We’ve been to this KOA in an RV and now, as tent campers. The family friendly environment is awesome and the kids always have a good time. We liked having water and electricity in our tent site and the site was very clean. We stayed in site T6. The owners, Diana and Jim with their great staff, do a great job of making every guest feel welcome. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean. Quiet. Super friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2020
Outstanding, as usual. The owners and their staff really care about the well being and enjoyment of their guests. They are genuinely terrific and we look forward to visiting again soon!
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful staff, very clean, ice cream social is the best, as is the pancake breakfast. We will return!!!!
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
The entire facility was clean. Very nice with the big full trees. The staff was very professional and ensured that our stay was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 05, 2020
This is our 1st experience at a KOA site. Everything was excellent! Only issue is the reliability of the WiFi service.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Wonderful place in a beautiful area of our state.
Sep 05, 2020
Great campsite & wonderful staff!!!
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Wonderful. Just had some trouble with the early bathroom closures. Not the same as the published ones on the paper we were given when we arrived. Understand thought because of Covid 19.
Sep 04, 2020
Nice area...forested...large sites...exceptional staff...clean....would definitely use again.
Sep 04, 2020
The facility exceeded our expectations; we had a wonderful time.
Sep 04, 2020
Cute park. It had a nice short walking path with lots of activities for the whole family. We just stayed one night but we would definitely stay again.
Sep 03, 2020
This was our second time staying here. One of our favorite places! The owners are super nice!
Sep 03, 2020
The campground was well maintained. I liked our larger RV site. I enjoyed walking through the forest on the various paths that was located on the campground.
Sep 02, 2020
Super clean and great staff.
Sep 01, 2020
Great time. Terrific people running the camp. Would recommend it to anyone
Aug 31, 2020
They have the cleanest and best setup bathrooms of any campground of any we’ve seen.
Aug 31, 2020
Very clean and the staff friendly! Would definitely come and stay again.
Aug 31, 2020
We had a wonderful time here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is clean and well maintained. The sites are big and not too close together for privacy. They have lots of activities for everyone.We will definitely be staying here a lot.The hosts here are fun and easy going, which made our stay that much better.
Aug 31, 2020
Excellent place to stay with lots to do.
Aug 30, 2020
From check in to check out my stay was very peaceful. The cabin was so comfortable and clean. The amenities were clean and welcoming. Thank you to all who were of service to my stay. Everyone was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2020
Awesome, the best KOA of our trip by far.
Aug 30, 2020
The cleanest campground we have ever been to. Great pool for your use. And Friday night was the highlight with a movie outdoors under the stars with popcorn. The host Jim and Diana are the nicest people and makes you feel like family. We have been there on 3 different visits and already planning for next summer.
Aug 29, 2020
clean, beautiful facilities and lots of amenities
Aug 29, 2020
Thank you for a most memorable visit. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
From the immaculate grounds, to the sparkling clean facilities, to the knowledgeable & friendly staff this campground is perfect. We especially appreciate the personal involvement by ownership in making our stay perfect. Thsnks, Jim!
Aug 28, 2020
Great park! Nice people! This is our second visit, definitely would come back again!
Aug 28, 2020
I arrived late in the evening and had to leave very early the next morning so didn’t get to enjoy the amenities. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I came back a week later and got to enjoy the facilities more. Just wish it was closer to home. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Aug 28, 2020
Very very clean well maintained KOA. The staff was friendly and eager to help, the store was clean and stocked, and the facilities were well kept. I will be back
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
We loved staying at the Mt. Lassen Koa. One of the nicest koa’s we ever stayed at. The site we stayed in was huge.
Aug 26, 2020
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. The grounds are amazing and maintained to perfection, Jim & Diana run a really tight ship and work really hard to allow guests to enjoy their stay to the fullest. The location is perfect for exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park and the surrounding area but the friendliness of the staff and the attention to detail make the whole experience come together. and t
Aug 25, 2020
As always it was wonderful. Your staff is friendly and nice. The campground was clean and inviting even during these trying times. I thank you for being open and not letting COVID ruin our Family trips.
Aug 25, 2020
Beautiful trees and very well kept, would definitely recommend!
Aug 25, 2020
Hosts were friendly upon check-in and throughout our stay. Spot was wide enough for our daughter to run around and play while not bothering our neighbors' campsite and there were plenty of game options for her to choose from, including the pool and playground. The tree swings and cat eye trail were nice touches. A little expensive but you're paying for the experience!
Aug 24, 2020
Wonderful staff. Great sites.
Aug 24, 2020
The campground was amazing with how clean it was and the amenities. The office and maintenance staff went above and beyond. We will visit again!!!!
Aug 24, 2020
The best site 31 Staff and Owners were very accommodating, friendly and professional. Thank you!! We will be back!!
Oct 19, 2020
This was our second stay for their fall festival (Halloween) my grandchildren fell in love with the campgrounds and activities for the festival last year so we came again this year and have reservations for next year. The owner and staff are outstanding. We love this place and recommend it for families.
- Ed Hocking on Google
Oct 01, 2020
Great place! The site is quiet and beautifully maintained. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
- Harry Harrison on Google
Sep 25, 2020
Best place ever to camp
- Billy Wallner on Google