Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
On arrival we were put in a site with no sewer hookup, no what we thought we had paid for and the site was very unlevel. Very nice staff.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which was lovely and absolutely immaculate! So many fun things to do in the camp and in a great location for exploration of local parks. Staff was the best!
Sep 30, 2017
It is a Beautiful park. We loved it. Had the greatest time. Everyone was so nice. I would say Southern hospitality in northern California.
Sep 30, 2017
this was a very nice, well kept park with big wide sites.
Sep 29, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at..
Sep 29, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful and relaxing visit. We look forward to our almost annual fall trips.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very enjoyable and all of the staff are most helpful and polite. We will definitely be back. One of my favorite camps.
Sep 28, 2017
They were very friendly and willing to help you how they could. Park was clean.
Sep 28, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. Great campground, more like camping instead of an RV park. Employees very helpful and friendly. Beautiful area. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
Had a great time and the staff were friendly and helpful. Every thing was clean and well cared for. We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2017
Great place for tent, all the amenities.
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Not Hunter friendly. Used heater all night woke up with bad throat pain and stuffy nose.
Sep 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay. The campground was fairly empty. Sunday all the tenters were gone, so we had that day and Monday am all to ourselves...nice! Only thing I would like to see changed, is no leaf blowers spreading ashes off the cement fire pits, especially with the wide blowing. It's also hard to get a nice bed of coals in those small cement fire pits. I am sure they are easier upkeep.
Sep 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend. Close enough to home but not to close. We have been here before and have always enjoyed this KOA. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Sep 26, 2017
The campsite is very well maintained. Our cabin was clean and we enjoyed our stay here. It was close to Lassen National Volcanic National Park. Although we had our own bathroom in the cabin, there are times that we needed to use the central bathroom outside. It was very clean. Bonfire area with high quality outdoor furniture. Most of all, the people at check in are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very good The employees were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
It was great!!! The owners and staff all very nice and helpful. W are coming back In Aug 2018.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Large sites. Cozy wooded area! Lots for kids to do.
Sep 25, 2017
Our go to place for a relaxing weekend with wonderful staff and atmosphere!
Sep 25, 2017
Very organized, clean, well taken care of and wonderful staff! We'll be back!!
Sep 25, 2017
One of the nicest campground that we have been to. Very friendly staff, well maintained and a lot to do. Definitely coming back next year.
Sep 25, 2017
We were welcomed by a bright, clean facility, and with smiling helpful staff even though we pulled in the wrong way and needed help backing out. We had a great space and were set up in no time. Being new to the area we had a lot of questions about Mt. Lassen and what to see. Everyone was very helpful. When our stay had to end early we we're meet with compassion and understanding. Return, yes. Yes.
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful stay and beautiful memories were made. We will be back for sure.
Sep 25, 2017
Really nice campground with a lot going on - walking trails in the woods, agility course for dogs, playgrounds and swimming pool. Wifi was spotty - dropped often. Office closes early relative to other KOA's, at 6pm, so it seems best to have a reservation ahead of time. I enjoyed the quiet location and dark skies. The staff here was super nice as well, and the facilities were clean.
Sep 24, 2017
all the people we met were very kind. Very appreciated
Sep 24, 2017
Great place. Close to Park. Our spot (17) was tight for big rig but we made it work. Loved the play area in the woods for kids. Staff great. Would stay here again.
Sep 24, 2017
IT WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND WILL DO ANYTHING TO HELP IF NEEDED. THE CABINS ARE VERY CLEAN AND IT'S IN A LOCATION WERE WE CAN SEE BOTH FAMILY AND FRIENDS. THANKS
Sep 24, 2017
overnight only. friendly, helpful staff. hope to come back.
Sep 23, 2017
Camp ground was very clean. Staff friendly. Love the fact there is an off leash K9 park for our 4 month old puppy's first camping trip. Only down side was wifi not stable. Constantly disconnecting and cell service was very limited. Otherwise very nice stay.
Sep 23, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Great location, close to Mt. Lassen National Park and very helpful and friendly staff. Only negatives were.....No cell service AT&T and wifi was on and off. Won't keep us from staying here again though.
Sep 22, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA weâve ever stayed in. Itâs very clean, well layed out, and the staff go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Very friendly atmosphere. We already have our reservations for next year.
Sep 22, 2017
Loved the pool, friendly people working there, other guest were great and all the events were nice
Sep 22, 2017
Great place great hosts, we got in after closing and they opened up to get us situated. Perfect spot to visit Lassen National Park from. Will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We can't say enough good things about your park and the staff. Everyone who works there seems to enjoy what they do and they take pride in the campground itself. My only regret was not calling to see if we could have stayed a day before we were scheduled to be there as it was over 100 degrees at the RV Red Bluff. Keep up the good work.
Sep 21, 2017
It was a good Lance rally. Too bad we can't get the whole place to oursleves. The pool was open but Cold! OH WELL!
Sep 21, 2017
Great location and an extremely nice park
Sep 21, 2017
Wi-Fi service was terrible at best.We also had a problem waiting in the lobby to pay for 2 ice creams. After waiting for 15 mins in line while they moved and changed reservations for one guy in front of me and checked in another family next to me. We put the ice creams back and went back to our tent. Came back at 6 pm and they still had the guy in front of me in the lobby but were closed. Bummed.
Sep 21, 2017
One of the nicer KOA parks we've stayed in. Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when in the area. Keep up the good work!
Sep 21, 2017
The entire staff from ownership down was extremely courteous and helpful. This was the most enjoyable campground we have stayed in our entire trip. We started in March and went to Indiana and back. Then to Washington and now back home. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA has spacious sites in a lovely forest setting. We enjoyed a nice evening around a campfire. There is a great dog park complete with an agility course. Our little dog had fun romping and playing. There is also a great area that is free from traffic for kids to play. Next visit we'll bring our granddaughter.
Sep 20, 2017
Super, Super staff. Great stay. Very nice campgrounds. Looking forward to returning !!!
Sep 20, 2017
We were very please with the stay. The staff was very helpful and the campground is beautiful.
Sep 20, 2017
Had a wonderful stay , the staff was very nice and friendly. Loved it
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful park!
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice as usual.
Sep 19, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOAs we've visited. The facility is extremely well maintained by a very attentive, friendly and competent staff. The sites are nicely positioned and many are well shaded by Pines and Oak. Ice cream social (Saturday) and all you can eat pancake breakfast (Sunday) are just two features not found elsewhere. A real gem!
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent owners and staff. They go above and beyond to keep the campers happy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award