Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Very clean and friendly campground. The pool was just awsome. The staff was excellent.
Aug 29, 2019
Jim, Diana and all of their employees were great, they made us feel welcome and were attentive to our needs.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We have stayed at this a KOA many times and every time while driving away we say, what a amazing job your crew do in maintaining the grounds. We appreciate your work in providing a fun safe environment for all. Take a bow, thank you
Aug 27, 2019
I can't say enough good things about this KOA! The campground was super clean, bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen, and the satf was super friendly. The staff held a movie and popcorn night on Friday, ice cream social on Saturday (sundaes with all the toppings!), and pancake breakfast on Sunday. My kids loved the playground and the pool. I can't wait to go back. Thank you to the staff!!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Beautiful spot
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful grounds and nice facilities.
Aug 26, 2019
The kampground was beautifully maintained. All of the employees were friendly, cheerful, & very helpful. Our kabin was very nice & we really appreciated all the extras- bedding, soaps, shampoo, microwave, refrigerator, bbq grill, and especially the ac! This is our favorite KOA & we will be back again.
Aug 25, 2019
Very clean, quiet. Better internet would be the only thing I would say could be improved on, but that is a pretty standard complaint. Otherwise, a great place.
Aug 24, 2019
This was the cleaniest KOA we have stayed at to date. Also the layout of the campground was very organized with the playground and pool together. We don't have kids but there are big swings in the trees that we actually enjoyed and also a volleyball court and dog run. We stayed in a two room cabin -mattresses was better than the Inn we stayed in the night before! Super clean showers too.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice campground, lots of tall pine trees and a cool nature walk. But there was too much gravel on the individual sites, and the layout is a bit confusing. That being said, I did like this campground and I'd stay there again.
Aug 22, 2019
We enjoyed everything. The owners are friendly, helpful, and the campgrounds are clean and well organized. We're already looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We love this KOA campground. We usually stay at site 32 with our motorhome. But we are from Paradise, California the town that had the horrible fire on November 8, 2018. Our motorhome burned up in the fire. So this time we stayed in one of the cabins. We found now our campground in stay at in a cabin. It was wonderful and we will be back next year to enjoy our beloved Mt. Lassen National Park.
Aug 21, 2019
This KOA is amazing. Our tent leaked during a storm, and they came to the rescue, giving us plastic sheeting to cover the area where the water was getting in. They also invited the tenters to a heated area when we got cold from the freak summer storm, and baked us warm chocolate chip cookies. They were also very helpful in telling us about the exciting things to do in the area. Wonderful time!!
Aug 21, 2019
We felt more like a guest or family than a customer. I have been telling all my friends. It was pristine and welcoming at the same time
Aug 21, 2019
This is the best KOA I've stayed at this year.
Aug 20, 2019
Very pleasant. Very friendly staff and very helpful. super clean site and clean restrooms,
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful setting, peaceful ambiance!
Aug 19, 2019
We've stayed in a couple dozen KOAs, yet this is one of the most memorable! It is comfortable size RV park with excellent amenities. So much to do for families, especially those with active children! And one of the best dog parks we have ever used - they really put some thought into making a nice one! The wooded sites helped keep the RV cool on hot days and it's close to 2-3 National Park sites!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Just passing through the area, a convenient place to stay. Office staff was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 18, 2019
Great KOA. Friendly staff well maintained and nicely laid out. WiFi is ok and cable channels are limited. Great access and close to Mt Larsen National Park
Aug 18, 2019
Clean and well equipped cabins. The single Tesla charger is a great plus. We booked for 3 and you charged an extra for 1 extra lining. The charges is also added after we leave. When one book a cabin for 3, we expect that it also covers the linens for 3. Not 2. Even if the charge are only $10.00. They should also take care of the loud dogs nearby... otherwise, clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Eric, I went through everything on your reservation and we only charged you for 1 linen set. Please recheck and call me if you like.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Quiet, clean and wonderful staff too! Huge tent sites with privacy fences separating the individual camps. A pleasure to stay here. I'll be returning again. Six Stars for sure!!!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The area is beautiful and nice to walk around. Your staff are helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Staff and the owners are amazing- very family friendly and clean!
Aug 13, 2019
First time staying at this KOA. We enjoyed the place and the area around there, we liked it so much we stayed an extra day.....There is much to see there and the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The only thing we wished they had was a privacy fence between the restrooms and out camp site, this still does not change our minds and we'd stay in the same site if we were there again.
Aug 12, 2019
1. Very clean sites and restrooms. 2. Shaded and bushy sites. 3. Friendly and helpful staff. 4. Good clean connection points for water, electric and sewer. And my "cons" 1. Sites and roads not well defined. 2. Gravel roads not fun to ride a bike on. Suggestions: Create lists of interesting attractions nearby, maps to Lassen Volcanic Park, bike riding areas, shopping etc.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a wonderful time and the host's were outstanding.
Aug 12, 2019
I would give a 4.5 if it was allowed. Excellent location, clean, well cared for, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids and adults. Only real negative is that Wi-Fi is so slow as to be virtually worthless, even for simple stuff like downloading mail. I might also add we were there on a Friday night and the sound booming from the outdoor kid's movie was annoying. We will visit again, though!
Aug 12, 2019
Always wonderful . As we are seniors, ADA toilet in the cabins would be our only request. Otherwise everything perfect.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Great stay! Grounds were beautiful! Tons to do and well maintained. Friendly staff. Thank you for having food options for those not camping or not wanting to drive more to find food. Hoping to stay again when visiting that area.
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground! Wish wifi was a little better, but other than that it was perfect!
Aug 10, 2019
We had a wonderful time and Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA made our stay so enjoyable. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. There was so many things to do there from swimming to the very cool play area in the forest, as well as the Friday night movie. Our dog LOVED the K-9 yard. We will definitely put this on our list of places to return.
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly park staff with so much to do for my grandsons, ages 5 and 11. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2019
Wonderful, friendly staff. So many things to do inside the park, all kinds of games, the pool, free bike rental, walking paths.
Aug 09, 2019
Clean. Private spots. Beautiful campground. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 09, 2019
Very fun and family oriented, we're definitely going to make this place our yearly family get together
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
This is one of the better KOA's that we have been to. The campsite is clean and well organized. The hook ups are placed conveniently with a cement pad for the dump connection and two dump connections. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2019
We absolutely loved this campground! The sites were spacious and well maintained with a mixture of trees and foliage to add privacy. Loved the activities: pool, corn hole, outdoor ping pong, large dog park, paved basketball court, sand volleyball court, 2 tree swings, a motocross type bike trail and several walking trails with big benches for resting - all under a canopy of trees! Awesome staff!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice red dirt
- Chris Brown on Google
Oct 06, 2019
This place is beautiful and peaceful!
- Carol LIt on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Half way to hat creek from Anderson. Nice lil place.
- Jason Ryan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.