Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email This Campground

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
The owner's of staff were very friendly & helpful. The facilities were all very well kept & clean. There were a lot of activities to do & we had a lot of fun! The only negative comment I'd have is that the spots are very close together so there's not much privacy. At least where we were in the park. Maybe the other spots are more private. Overall, it was a great experience & we'll be back!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great friendly service! Clean camp site with full hookups and fresh packed gravel. Clean fire pit with grate and nice clean picnic table. 5 star clean and up to date bathrooms. Staff constantly checked in with us and made sure garbages were emptied. Wonderful activities for the kids and adults including outdoor movies, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2018
Fantastic. All staffs are friendly, resourceful, helpful and professional...the best place to stay. Impressive cleanliness inside the cabin and outside Well equipped, activities are unbelievable, kids friendly. I would like to stay a week next time
Jun 10, 2018
Awesome
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice and quiet, very clean bathrooms and grounds.
Jun 10, 2018
It was very comfortable to stay in the campground T7. The officials of the KOA were warm and hospitable. Thanks so much.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
The wifi did not work for the 2 of us our entire stay. We also felt left out. There was an employee greeting people all around us and he did not say one word to us.
Jun 09, 2018
We have never stayed in a bad KOA over the last several years while camping, BUT this perhaps is the nicest we have ever stayed in. The site itself is beautiful and the owners have enhanced that with hiking trails, a birding area, volleyball courts, etc. We would love to go back and spend a week there-it is that nice.
Jun 08, 2018
we stayed in site 16 great spot.every person we talked to who worked at the campground was very nice and very helpful.the campground was very well maintained.we'll be back
Jun 08, 2018
Excellent park, well maintained, clean. Near Lassen Volcanic Park, beautiful night skies filled with stars. Heated pool. Games for all ages.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean. New grill, new shower fixtures. Looked like it was a new campsite. Very pleased with the accommodations.. Lots of things to do and places to see close by.
Jun 07, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. The campsites are nice and big. There are plenty of things for the kids to do including a nice playground and warm pool. The dog park was the best I've seen at a KOA. Short ride to Lassen. Already booked our reservation to come back next year.
Jun 06, 2018
Why rate this beautiful park at 5? It is a 10! We love the friendly staff, clean and neat environment, large and well kept sites, and many extras including free coffee make this a destination retreat. Pancake breakfast, ice cream social and the Friday night movie make this wonderful camp ground an ideal place to bring children. Close to Lassen Park, there are many activities to engage in. Wow!
Jun 06, 2018
Best KOA. Everything is thought of from kids to seniors. Even some good koa's let small thing go, but there is not one fruiting body on a fence board. My Kabin was worth every dollar. If you want to visit Mt Lassen Volcanic National Park, and be comfortable, close to the park gate. I live down 89 in the beautiful gold country.I like to visit lassen every year, this is where I will stay from now on
Jun 06, 2018
This is our favorite KOA! The people and grounds are amazing. We spent last weekend at this campground and everyone was so friendly. My husband experienced a medical emergency while we were here and the staff was outstanding form the owner to staff. We were able to contact them 24/7 if we needed more help, were checked on the next day and got a call back at home to follow up. So caring. Grateful!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Without a doubt, the best KOA I have visited! Clean everything, accommodating and capable staff, nice trailer sites...GREAT showers! I'll definitely return.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2018
staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. restrooms were very clean.
Jun 03, 2018
It was great. Really impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. The restrooms were immaculate. Loved all the different amenities. Wish we had a dog to play in the dog park.
Jun 03, 2018
This rv park was very very nice,maintained well. The best part of our stay was how nicely everyone there treated us. They made you feel so welcomed. The area is beautiful. PLEASE do not hesitate if you are thinking of visiting this area and booking a site. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 03, 2018
What a lovely gem of a park! The owners are friendly and warm, pets were welcome, lots to do! Our cabin was fantastic. We will most definitely stay again, and have already shared photos with family who will be coming to stay as well. Thank you for the friendliness, and for all the obvious hard work that goes into making your park so wonderful. �ϋ��ϋ�
Jun 03, 2018
Wow!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We had a FANTASTIC stay, everyone was so friendly and the park is so well maintained and most of all CLEAN. Bathrooms were spotless and grounds beautifully groomed! A 10 +
Jun 02, 2018
The park was very quiet and well maintained. We liked the walking trail and the Birding Corner and if you have children, there are numerous activities throughout the park.
Jun 01, 2018
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's. This is the best of them. Been coming here every year since 2003. It keeps getting better. Lots of improvements. The owners and staff are first rate and very friendly.
Jun 01, 2018
We loved staying here and felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff is helpful and friendly and went over and above in their efforts to help. The grounds are beautifully maintained, with many activities to do. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to the area!
Jun 01, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. First time was last year in a cabin, this year in our trailer. Clean facility and very friendly, helpful staff. Especially love all the things for children. Our five year old grandson had so much fun exploring and playing with all the available equipment. We will return, and thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2018
Amazing place! Lovely colleagues. Great cabin, thank you for the great experience!
May 31, 2018
Great place to stay! We had a great time and the staff were amazing!
May 30, 2018
We camp here every year, and it is a blast for everyone. I can't wait until next year!
May 30, 2018
Had a great time as usual. Big thanks to Jim and Doug for getting my oven going for me.
May 30, 2018
We arrived to friendly and very helpful staff, the grounds and facilities were very clean and beautiful. I can't wait to return, this group knows how to run their campground, made our experience that much more relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks Mt. Lassen KOA you guys nailed it!!
May 30, 2018
The campground was lovely, clean, and very well maintained. The staff and owners were a breath of fresh air, so friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend and we loved it so much we booked for next year.
May 30, 2018
Very nice staff. Always looking out for campers. Will be back for sure
May 30, 2018
The campground very clean and the staff are amazing. We’ve already booked our next stay ! I can’t say enough about how accommodating they were.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The Kamp is great, very clean, organized and full of amazing staff! It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were so happy this experience was with this particular KOA. Beca (sorry if misspelled) is amazing, she worked hard with Jim to accommodate our large group in last minute holiday weekend reservations. It was a blessing to find this place, on short time planning. You’ll love your stay!
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The staff was wonderful.
May 29, 2018
Our family had a great time, my 11yr old asked if we could come back next year!!
May 29, 2018
Beautiful campground. By far the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Beautifully laid out, clean, well maintained, great personnel. Terrific place for children.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award