Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
My husband and I were tent camping for the week. First day there it Rained, lightning and rolling thunder. Next day more rain, we loved that there was a covered area with electricity so we could cook our meals. The facilities were so clean and well kept. It had been years since our last stay and can't wait to go back again.All the staff were very friendly and professional.
Sep 23, 2019
The sites are plenty big and good privacy. Easy dump station. The only complaint we had was with the wi-fi. So slow we couldn't even sign in.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
They were awesome. Even came to try to help me fill air in my tires
Sep 20, 2019
We accidentally left some items behind and the staff were very helpful in letting us know as soon as they found them. Kids had a blast on the tree swing.
Sep 20, 2019
Neat, clean, quite
Sep 19, 2019
We love this KOA. The first time we stayed here was in1985. It just keeps getting better and better. We highly recommend staying at Shingletown KOA. It’s very clean and beautiful!!!
Sep 19, 2019
What a nice RV Park. Great staff! Sites are spacious and situated facing in various directions, instead of the usual way of all parked next to each other in a line. This is our third time staying here and we will be back. Lots of trees and shade too.
Sep 18, 2019
Bueatiful park amid the red woods. Staff very helpful. Great k9 camp... Got kitty love from very friendly white and black tom. Hope to return for longer stay.
Sep 18, 2019
Always enjoyable, staff is friendly and the grounds are beautifully maintained.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This is one of the best KOA’s we have stayed at. The property was well taken care of and the staff was very friendly and competent. Nice RV spaces with good WiFi and cable tv. The store/gift shop well stocked and reasonably priced. Beautiful setting the trees with 0 road noise! Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2019
Our stay is always good at my lassen KOA They are ready to help you with whatever you need Or get you what ever help is needed
Sep 17, 2019
One of the best campsites we’ve ever experienced. Owners are AMAZING, staff perfect, they care about the facility and their campers. They helped make a great weekend glorious,, thank you Jim, Doug and Scott.
Sep 16, 2019
Great time!
Sep 16, 2019
We’ve traveled cross country, staying at many KOAs. This one was an exceptional one, and can’t wait to go back
Sep 16, 2019
We chose the Mt. Lassen KOA for a last minute camping weekend. So glad we did. We had a wonderful time! Lovely grounds & fun activities! Our dog and teenagers all enjoyed it.
Sep 15, 2019
The site was fantastic. The internet, even though we were line in site of the pole stunk...to be polite. Not to be a surprise at KOA's. Just saying don't advertise internet if you are getting scammed by the providers you are paying money to provide service.. They are letting you down. Overall we loved it and would stay there again....just don't tell us you have internet.
Sep 14, 2019
Staff friendly site great we would go back
Sep 13, 2019
Great place. Love all you have done to make this place do hospital. Lived the bird site.
Sep 12, 2019
Five stars all the way. Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA is one of our two favorite KOA Campgrounds. It is staffed (and owned) by great people who care about providing you with a great camping experience.
Sep 11, 2019
The staff at the Shingletown KOA went above & beyond to accommodate us during our stay. What a tremendous place. A well maintained campground. This is truly a destination place, not just a stopover !! We will be back as soon as possible !!!!!
Sep 10, 2019
The staff at Shingletown KOA are over the top. They go far beyond anything I would have expected from any campground. From coffee in the morning to the evening movie we watched on the outdoor screen everything was perfect. We'll be back again for sure.
Sep 10, 2019
Owners Jim and Diana and son Jason were so friendly and helpful to our group. The park is gorgeous and everything is super clean. The heated pool was an extra special treat. We definitely plan to come back and will recommend the park to others!
Sep 10, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here! Owners and staff treat us like family. What could be better?
Sep 10, 2019
This is our second stay at this beautiful KOA. The staff is attentive, pleasant and very friendly. The grounds are well maintained, bathrooms are clean and “warm”, pancake breakfast and ice cream yummy, and pool at a pleasant 80. The site was level, WiFi for Verizon good (also had campground WiFi ), ATT no bars (available with in 5 miles towards town). This KOA is our top choice.
Sep 10, 2019
Great Location, fantastic staff, just a great place to go to
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice kampground with an excellent staff to go with it. The grounds are meticulously maintained and they do fun things like movie night, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. We will definitely return.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent facilities and staff!
Sep 10, 2019
We again stayed over a recent extended weekend with a group. The ENTIRE STAFF did everything they could to make our individual and group stay so much more than we expected. This site is exceptionally well run and we will be planning many more stays here.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome campground, awesome staff! I’ll be back.
Sep 09, 2019
The Mt. Lassen KOA is the most beautiful KOA that we have experienced! The owners, Jim and Diana have assembled an awesome staff of highly effective and considerate people. The grounds are immaculate. We have been KOA members for many years and consider this KOA to be our home away from home and the staff are part of our family!
Sep 09, 2019
Incredible owner and staff!!! They made us all feel like part of the family. Wonderful amenities for families with plenty to do for the kids.
Sep 09, 2019
This was for our Lance RV Rally. The staff was fantastic for the whole group. They made us really appreciate KOA and what they can do for large groups like us. A+
Sep 09, 2019
The very best KOA that we have ever stayed at!
Sep 07, 2019
Great
Sep 05, 2019
Had the opportunity to stay in the big house and it was amazing. Everyone at the KOA is awesome and before leaving chatted with the crew and the managers and they really appreciate people staying at the campgrounds and their feedback. Will always come back.
Sep 04, 2019
We love Mt Lassen KOA. Always have a great time. Clean kampground and always have great activities.
Sep 03, 2019
Always clean, always fun and always lots of stuff to entertain the kids!
Sep 03, 2019
Super clean, fun activities, amazing staff and service.
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was very nice. The campsite was clean and welcoming. My son loved the ice cream social and the playground.
Sep 03, 2019
Jim and Diana, the owners, were very friendly, accommodating and professional. Definitely enjoyed our stay with all the activities they had for our family and guests.
Sep 03, 2019
All the staff were excellent , sparkling clean restroom. Park was very clean, Lots of things to do for the family , Great place to stay. We will be going back,
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay! Super clean cabin. Everyone is so very friendly & helpful! This is our 2nd stay here & we definitely plan to come back!
Sep 03, 2019
This is a small campground in the forest just 17 miles from the entrance to the National Park. This KOA is an absolute gem. Everything is meticulously maintained, from grounds, to pool to the washroom facilities. This one needs to be on your list, you won't be sorry
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing place!! Friendly staff, great tent sites. Tons of activities going on all day. Bathrooms and grounds were amazingly clean!
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome as always! Thank you Jim and Diane for always making us feel right at home.
Sep 03, 2019
We spent Saturday and Sunday nights over Labor Day weekend at this KOA. The place was full and there were several activities for the holiday weekend: live music, ice cream social, pancake breakfast, etc. The camp was busy but nice and quiet at night! Check-in was efficient and all staff were very friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice red dirt
- Chris Brown on Google
Oct 06, 2019
This place is beautiful and peaceful!
- Carol LIt on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Nice staff, clean and we'll maintained.. lots of amenities.. and the kids LOVED it so we'll def visit again!
- Renee E on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.