Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Great campground, well maintained and the owner is very nice.
May 15, 2017
Great spot!! Excellent amenities, super clean.
May 15, 2017
Campsite T3 felt smaller than the other sites, but was adequate. 2 of 5 stars. Amenities were excellent and the kids had a blast on the rope swing 5 of 5 stars. The staff was amazing and very friendly 5 of 5 stars. Overall we enjoyed our stay, slightly pricey, but where else can you get a long hot shower, have all the playground fun and feel so welcomed? Will definitely be returning.
May 15, 2017
Very clean KOA friendly staff! Family and I had a great weekend!!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Karen, Scooter, and I had a wonderful time staying with you. (Scooter liked the woods best.) The park is SUPER clean, and the frendly and helpful staff will stop and talk with you even if they are busy with a new project to improve the park and their guests stay. Got to meet the new owners while we were there. Best of luck to Jim and Diane! Hope to see you again next year!!!
May 15, 2017
Neat and tidy KOA.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA stay to date. Clean and friendly. Our kids had a blast.
May 15, 2017
Nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff.
May 14, 2017
Very clean & nice!
May 12, 2017
Best RV campground!
May 11, 2017
A little jewel hidden in the mountains. New owners are a great addition. Very friendly and helpful staff. We visited in the middle of the week a couple weeks before Memorial Day. Peace and quiet, but staff was gearing up for the busy season. Each site is private enough with several have a nicely placed additional privacy fence and lots of open space.
May 11, 2017
Absolutely one of the best KOA facilities we've ever been to. We plan to return again.
May 08, 2017
Great stay, the grounds are extremely well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and offered assistance regularly to ensure we had everything we needed. We are going back in June and looking forward to it. I understand the KOA ownership has just changed, I hope the new owners continue to run the facility with the same pride of ownership it currently is in.
May 08, 2017
We had an easy check-in, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
May 06, 2017
We were told we had the best campsite in the park. It was VERY nice! That being said, there were many other nice sites too. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The only suggestion we have would be to have bathrooms(at least toilets, not necessarily showers)at the back area of the park.
May 06, 2017
Lovely area-spacious and green-and quiet-the only problem I had was didn't expect it to be so far off the freeway- we loved it.
May 03, 2017
I come up every year with my family and they bring their trailer for our deer hunting trip. We stay in the camp ground, so I decided to try the cabins this last weekend and was very satisfied with all the cabins had. Thank you and your staff for a place that we can come to get away and enjoy the beautiful campground you have.
May 03, 2017
Beautiful area beautiful grounds. The campground was meticulously kept up and you could tell the staff took great pride in their work. Wonderful campground near beautiful areas.
May 02, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Very friendly , helpful staff.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful camp ground - well maintained. It will be excellent - when they complete upgrading their cable system. Current TV reception very poor.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
The Log Cabin was great.. it exceeded every expectations we had and they have super friendly staff there too.. Shout out to them :)
Apr 29, 2017
We had never been to the area. The office registration host gave us several fun things for our family with four children to do in the area. We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
Always enjoy this park. Great family park with lots to do for the kids. Park is always clean.
Apr 24, 2017
The camp was very clean. the sites were very nice and roomy. Everyone was very friendly. Roads were hard to define. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time, the campground was clean and everyone very friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was wonderful, it was clean and lots to do for all ages.
Apr 19, 2017
It was the perfect place to be for a relaxing rainy weekend!
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was well furnished and nice and warm.
Apr 18, 2017
Was lucky to meet the new owners, they are wonderful and I expect this will remain our favorite campground!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean,staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
We recently had to stay here overnight on the way to our destination. We arrived pretty late and everything was already set up and waiting. I didn't feel like I had to wake up/bother anyone working there in order to check in so late. The park was very clean and well kept. After having to sleep all night in my car the showers were a marvelous gift of warmth first thing in the morning. I didn't get
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our first time under your big trees. Any chance you'll install a hot tub at some point?
Apr 12, 2017
Great park great staff
Apr 12, 2017
We love this KOA. Love the owners. Have a blast on Chucks swing! Will try to make it back at least once a year. Tons to do in the area.
Apr 11, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA camps in the western USA. I would rate this one a the very very best. A true country camping experience and super hosts. You guys are SUPER Thanks for a exciting time.
Apr 10, 2017
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Ideal location for exploring Mt. Lassen area.
Apr 09, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed in
Apr 08, 2017
Great staff, great park.
Apr 06, 2017
Great place and people
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. This place is beautiful, nestled in the trees. Can't wait to come back!!!!!
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was perfect, the campground was beautiful and extremely dog friendly and the staff couldn't be more helpful!
Nov 28, 2016
This was our first trip with a new trailer. The staff came over and explained several things to us. Additionally, it snowed while we were at the KOA. I had left the awning open, not really thinking about snow the owner came over while we were gone and pushed the snow off. Great place!
Oct 31, 2016
We love it here will be back for sure!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Pricey place, but premium tent sites with privacy barriers, water, and electricity. Very quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award