Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very cozy and clean, organized camp with friendly personnel. Ideal place to rest.
Oct 17, 2016
A well-loved KOA with thoughtful bonuses, like a stable board for a camp stove on the picnic table. The Kabin had a fan and comfortable mattress. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Close to Lassen VNP. If you have kids it has one of the biggest playgrounds we have seen. We would stay again if we are in the area.
Oct 17, 2016
I have been staying at the mt. lassen KOA sence 2002 during hunting season & its very nice & clean there.but the rates r high. Pete
Oct 17, 2016
We wish we had more time to spend in this park - very nice. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because the lighting in the ladies bathroom is extremely poor and the shower stalls are small, as are the shower curtains - otherwise it was great.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderfully thought out campground. Something for everyone. Very clean and extremely well managed. Best KOA we know of.
Oct 16, 2016
That is a first class camp ground, great doggie run with lots of room and cool activities out in the woods
Oct 15, 2016
Unfortunately the wifi was just avaiable at the office and not on the campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2016
Pleasant and quiet. Cleanest laundry room ever!!! FOUR washers and dryers! Close to Lassen national park.
Oct 14, 2016
Very pretty, well maintained. Staff very friendly helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Laura was especially helpful and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campsite...very clean and well taken of. Office staff were extremely nice and helpful. My dog loved the doggie park! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2016
This is a beautiful and very well run and managed facility. The grounds and facilities are kept immaculate and we can't say enough about how kind and caring the staff was. Highly recommend!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, clean....very helpful staff...love this place!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, great setting, level site.
Oct 10, 2016
Love our time there. Couldn't be better.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The facilities are very clean and neat. Any concerns were addressed immediately. Staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this campground!
Oct 10, 2016
Just the kind of park we like to stay in! Plenty of trees, walking trails, beautiful scenery, and a clean and well maintained park. We will be back again!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Another wonderful stay at the Shingletown KOA! Very clean and a helpful staff. I can't wait until my next stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice and clean cabins and the grounds are very kept up
Oct 08, 2016
The only thing I would do to.make it better would be to pave the RV pads. Even Lassen National park has paved pads.
Oct 07, 2016
Immaculately clean. Handleless refrigerator obviously not a good choice for renters; frig needed a defrost. Bath towels could have been drier before storage avoiding milldew.
Oct 06, 2016
Great staff and nice RV spots! We will be back!
Oct 05, 2016
The manager and maintenance man at his KOA are awesome! They went out of their way to help me with a couple of problems I had with my rig and my propane tank. They were so so helpful and welcoming!! This KOA is on my top 10 list!
Oct 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at Mt. Lassen KOA and we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2016
We love Shingletown KOA. We stay here often. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is well cared for and very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff members were very nice. There is an enclosed pen with many activities for dogs
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very well maintained campground. We would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and quiet. We met the maint man. We talked as he was working. We had very good words about KOA, the new owners, and this camp ground. He said that they have done a lot and had a lot still to do. Companies need people like him.
Oct 03, 2016
Super nice folks greeted us @ registration. Always someone cleaning or spiffing up--and it shows. The campground is lovely, bathrooms & showers immaculate. Will be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2016
The KOA hosts were very friendly. The campground is very well kept. They have thought of everything to make it a comfortable stay. We especially like the basketball hoop and nice area in back for walks and birding. Lassen Nat'l park is not and is a beautiful!
Oct 03, 2016
Same as always...very clean and wonderful staff...
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean, very nicely laid-out, fun area for kids, Great employees, no facility issues in a 7 night stay, beautiful area, unbelivevable night-time stars.
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful offering local sight-seeing options and called a particular restaurant to confirm their hours for us. Made arrangements on the phone for a possible late arrival so we felt we would be able to arrive and check into our cabin without difficulty. Several new additions to the KOA - a basketball hoop, bird viewing area complete with bench. Well maintained and clean. Always a nice stay.
Sep 29, 2016
loved it!
Sep 29, 2016
The campground is beautiful, lots of trees plenty of shade. For us dog owners we found it to be extremely dirty, both dogs at groomers today, for us would really like it to be cleaner mostly dog park wood chips would help out a lot. The personnel great and we will return hopefully before pool closes
Sep 29, 2016
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA had all the right stuff. Only issue was WIFI stability. Also the beautiful trees negated the satellite system on our 39 foot 5th wheel. A great place to explore Lassen.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone that works here was so friendly and helpful. The spaces are large and have ample area to relax and use the fire pits. Great dog park and dog friendly as well as lots of property to roam on paths through the trees.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful 2 nights and are making plans for another stay in the near future
Sep 27, 2016
Great location,very helpful and well be back
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 26, 2016
Best KOA yet!! Great staff and wonderful location to explore Mt Lassen
Sep 26, 2016
We took our three granddaughters for an end of summer campout. All they kept say was "best campout ever"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award