Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
This was not our first stay and won't be our last. The staff is great and the activities for families are fantastic.
Jun 20, 2017
AERY CLEAN PARK. STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL. ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED GUIDING US INTO OUR SIGHT.
Jun 20, 2017
Always clean, always friendly, just a great place to stay...
Jun 20, 2017
Best KOA ever visited!!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place for a weekend getaway
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice people..love everything sorry that we couldn't stay much longer but next time we're gonna make plans to stay longer
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice. Lots of extra activities such as movie, ice cream social. Beautiful setting close Lassen NP.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
Such a CLEAN and friendly place to stay. Something for every member of your family to enjoy ... even the four legged ones. :) We love this KOA!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is very nice, but in not handicap friendly. There is loose gravel everywhere, go so it is hard to get around without driving and then there is nowhere to park unless you block the road. Also, there is only one bathroom and it is at the top of the campground and tent campers have to walk a long ways to get to it. Another restroom at the lower/middle part of the campgrounds.
Jun 19, 2017
In my opinion this is a must go to if you're in Northern California extremely clean well-kept Campground with very friendly staff my wife and I look forward to coming back here in the future
Jun 19, 2017
Very beautiful and we'll kept campground​. Even though the campground was full it was still very mellow and quiet. Sunday pancake breakfast was amazing. Would recommend this campground for anyone
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant 2-night stay. We were in #4 and totally enjoyed its first-class amenities... nice to have a well-maintained pool. Very friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, great and level sites, lots of play spaces for kids, clean showers and baths.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed at a basic tent site and enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful place and people, the only problem is we can't stay there all the time!!! Just can't get enough!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Fantastic location with great sites, super friendly staff, and a ton of fun activities & amenities. This is one of the best KOAs in California!
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome people and very nice location. Campground is very clean and well laid out :))
Jun 18, 2017
We really appreciated getting a campsite on short notice. Scott was great and got us a nice shaded, level site. The showers were clean and lots of hot water. We also meet Doug and he takes great pride in the upkeep of the campground. This campground is a quiet gem, not to be missed.
Jun 17, 2017
This was the best campground we have stayed in! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the grounds impeccable and the setting absolutely gorgeous.
Jun 17, 2017
I wish I could give more than 5 stars, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. My visit was so relaxing, it's a great place to relax.
Jun 16, 2017
wonderful camp hosts and employees. Clean sites . quiet. would come back in a heartbeat!!
Jun 16, 2017
Best loa that we stayed at,Thank you
Jun 16, 2017
Staff was amazing and I think this is easily the best KOA I have stayed at...nothing wrong with any of the others but this location and scenery is perfect. Dog run has agility course and plenty of activities on site. Thank you Mt. Lassen KOA!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, clean, well thought out campground. Have been traveling from MD since January and this is by far my favorite spot. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely want to come back.
Jun 16, 2017
I wouldn't change a thing if I could. Amazing hosts and staff, spectacular setting, exceptionally well designed camp and activities.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean grounds, very friendly staff. Met the owner, very friendly, kind man.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean cabin and restrooms and nice staff.
Jun 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Shingletown KOA! What a beautiful location and site! We will be back soon
Jun 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was beautifully maintained, staff was super friendly, bathrooms were very clean and we enjoyed the pool and other games! Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, laundry facilities were clean. Cost was high - $20 more for the site than we have paid elsewhere and $4 to wash and dry a load of laundry.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
This campground was immaculate!! Very clean, everything was recently painted. All amenities were in perfect working order. Owners/staff wonderful!!!
Jun 14, 2017
My reservation was not complete when we got there. The three staff members were not nice about it. When we got to our site there was no one else there; don't understand what the big deal was. They seemed inapt and computer work
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Not at all what I was expecting for a KOA. I was pleasantly surprised. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights, but thought this was one of the nicest campgrounds. Being in the forest type trees was so relaxing and quiet. We had a 43 ft. RV and towing, and they put us in a nice long pull thru. Only wish we had been there a little longer.
Jun 12, 2017
The personnel were most helpful and friendly. The kampground was very clean and provided a variety of activities for those who wanted to participate.
Jun 12, 2017
The hosts were great and helped us hook up our RV rental as it was the first time we did it and we were total amateurs! The kids loved renting the pedal carts and racing around the off road area.
Jun 12, 2017
Great helpful & friendly staff.Very scenic campground,laundry spotless.Showers cramped but very clean.Sites are gravel & not very level.Quite & remote location.Host went the extra mile for us.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and staff was really nice . we had a great stay great location to see the sights from.
Jun 11, 2017
very clean campground. Lots to do with the kids. Very friendly and outgoing staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful spots with lots of space in between, fun activities for kids
Jun 11, 2017
My stay was awesome as usual, the kamp ground is in great shape. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The location is breathtaking, and very relaxing.
Jun 11, 2017
Problem with our site (33): uneven and level part too far away from dump.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful location in a pine forest. Very clean yet friendly campgrounds. Very well stocked store and helpful staff. Best dog park we've seen yet.
Jun 09, 2017
Great campground, staff very friendly, grounds upkeep is a 10+.
Jun 08, 2017
The site was incredible and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. There is so much to do and our kids loved exploring the property!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
A very friendly staff. Clean campground with a central location to different venues. They have a nice ice cream social and a pancake breakfast.
Jun 07, 2017
THE BEST KOA we have ever stayed in. Super clean, accessible, perfect setting with ever amenity one could think of. Gracious accommodating hosts
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award