Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Loved our stay, very clean and had something for everyone to enjoy. Was probably our easiest camping trip yet!
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms are very nice but a little far fro our campsite.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, professional staff, well stocked store, neat and clean trash cans tastefully place close by to all sites.
Jul 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding camping experience. Beautiful setting. Courteous staff. Only minor issue is cable tv was fuzzy but workable. We highly recommend RVers stay at this wonderful KOA location. We'll be back some day. Dick & Mary Texas Motorhome
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The owner greeted us and helped us find our space. There are a lot of trails and activities for the kids. We stayed over a weekend and there was a movie night and an all you could eat pancake breakfast (for a nominal amount). The weekend we stayed was extremely hot all the way around but the campground was at least 15° cooler. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
Probably the nicest park we have stayed in. The outdoor facilities are great including the basketball. The lots were large and easy to get into and out. Best of all, it was quiet even when the park was full.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice KOA. I book a non sewer site and the staff tried their best to change that site and accommodate us. Every request was addressed with a smile.
Jul 07, 2017
I would love to spend more time at this awesome campground!!!. The sites were large and easy to get in to. It was immaculate, and the laundry facilities were clean and pleasant. The owners and staff could not be any better! They were all so friendly, helpful and cared about their guests!. Highest rating I could possibly give!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great park. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We had a great time
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was over priced for the accommodations. I've stayed at several other koa and a host of other campgrounds, this one was easily double the price for not double the amenities. Not thrilled.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground! Clean and well maintained sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We have been camping here for the past 10 years and are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 06, 2017
I didn't want to leave. Easy check in. Perfect shaded spot. Facilities were clean and close to your trailer. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The only negative was the wifi (nothing new). We would have to drive to Shingletown to connect. Easy access to Lassen Volcano NP. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Grounds are clean, well-kept and pride of ownership clearly is evident in every corner of this KOA. Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Wow, we could not have a better 2nd time ever RV experience. It met the ideal in our imaginations for cleanliness, frendliness, organization and (of course) peaceful beauty--even on 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA! We really enjoyed our stay. The camp site is clean, great for parents and kids alike. A beautiful spot in an Incredible area. We loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
It is our favorite KOA, new owners are great, and the ice cream social on Saturday is yummy!
Jul 05, 2017
The KOA is cramped, sites are too close together. The showers are awful - not clean, shower heads are too low and the hot and cold water did not join properly. I struggled to get water that wasn't scalding or freezing. This is the worst KOA that I have been to out of 12 locations I visited. Wifi doesn't work. Staff are friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
I booked our stay in March for our July stay. I told them we have 2 young grandkids. When we got there our spot was on a corner, right in the front near the store, reception area where all the RV's come in and go our. We were in a very dangerous spot for young kids. Besides that, people walked through our site, the bright spot lights from the store shined in our RV. I asked for a discount. NO
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this site! Nice, level sites nestled in the trees! Plenty of room for all size rigs. A great family atmosphere. Fun trail with swings and plenty to do for kids. Perfect base camp for the area. Will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2017
It is a clean quite camp ground with lots to do. The back area of the camp ground is unusual for typical KOA. Overall it was a great place to stay and we would like to go back to.
Jul 05, 2017
this is NOT your grandpa's KOA. this place is the best. GO to this KOA....and the tent sites are awesome.
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this campground is the best!! Friendliest staff ever!
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was fun. The kids love the park, playground areas and pool. I know we're are camping but the wifi was horrible. I was a bit shocked on how the prices went up too. Lastly would be better to clean the bathrooms not from 10-11 when everyone is leaving but maybe at 11-12 when most have left.
Jul 04, 2017
Only stayed one night (on the way to the coast). Very easy to pull in; level site; very comfortable; not noisy.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff were friendly. Camp sites were too close together, even though we requested a secluded spot. Didn't enjoy our neighbors, who were belligerently loud and drunk both nights until 1 am.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and lots of activities! Great location between entrances to Lassen NP. Wish our tent site would have had dividers like some of the others--a bit noisy. Clean bathrooms-- thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
I thought it was a very well managed campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground! All staff was very nice and helpful, especially the Manager Terry. Beautiful campground with so many trees and nice that the layout is mixed, not played out in lines. Had fun at the campground activities and really enjoyed their "woods" area and sports stuff. Kids really enjoyed their swings. We will be back. Location is great for all the Lassen area .
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the activities. Kids enjoyed swimming, and the s'mores around the fire
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Had 3 fun events while we were there. ....movie, ice cream social, and a Pancake breakfast. Clean family friendly park.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Helpful staff. Kamping Kabin well kept up and clean. Comfy beds.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great campsite, we wanted to stay one more night because of how great the campsite was.
Jul 02, 2017
Great, wish sites had more grass or were paved. Very welcoming and friendly employees! Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well-kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and the temp is just right. Sites are mostly level and shady. Close to Mt. Lassen NP and Hat Creek fishing.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved that we had air conditioning as we went during a heat wave. The heated pool was nice too. Very Close to Lassen.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place and people. Will do ot again
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, good proximity to Shasta, Lassen, Burney Falls
Jun 30, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
Super nice management great weather. Lots to do. Worth every nickel Will be back
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground except the people camping next to us got some things stolen in the middle of the night.
Jun 27, 2017
Unforgettably wonderful!
Jun 27, 2017
The campsites and facilities were very clean and shaded. Our kids had a great time in the pool, on the giant swings, exploring the back trails as well as Fort Imagination. They also immensely enjoyed attending the "Ice Cream Social". We found the staff members were extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our family loves staying at Mt. Lassen KOA and hope to return soon!
Jun 27, 2017
Exceptional staff--friendly, courteous, and they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect...better than family! Thank you Terri and team! Site 30 was awesome...nestled in trees with private patio and grill. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2017
What a great campground! So many things for families and your ice cream socials and pancake breakfast...unheard of! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA in Shingletown. The Grand-Kids loved the pool, tree swings, croquet and the imagination fort. The staff at the KOA is friendly, kind and helpful. The KOA is very clean and well maintained. Weve camped at several KOAs and by far, this is the best one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award