Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Great friendly staff. The staff keep a very clean campground and is always right there to help. We had an issue with some kids throwing baseballs and rocks near our 5th wheel and after a failed discussion with the parents we talked to the staff. The staff quickly took action and the issue was resolved. The staff then followed up with us several times during our stay. Amazing staff!!
Oct 16, 2017
As always, our stay at Shingletown KOA was great. It was a wonderful spot for our church camping trip. The staff (and new owner, Jim) are all so kind and helpful. The campground is well maintained, beautiful, and lots of fun. We definitely plan to return.
Oct 16, 2017
the staff was great and helpful the accommodations were clean the park itself is VERY nice with lovely views
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed in the smaller cabins and it was just right for our stay. Bathrooms were very clean and convenient. Parking was very tight. Cabin 5 blocked the stairway at night so we had to go around to get to rest rooms.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The employees were exceptionally cheerful. We are returning in November!
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful KOA set among the trees in the Mt. Lassen area. Quiet setting with just a periodic hint of road noise which was no problem considering the overall beauty of the campground.
Oct 16, 2017
We arrived after 5 and the actual owner opened the office and fired up his computers to get us the best site! We are grateful for this extra service. Very quiet, there was like an obstacle course for the kids, bike rentals, etc. Nice place and people!
Oct 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay. Very clean campground with lots to do!
Oct 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. Very clean!
Oct 15, 2017
The staff is super accommodating and friendly. Bathrooms are clean. Playground is nice. Great for kids!!!
Oct 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! The staff are friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for churches to have a group camp-out with fellowship and community.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean campsite with good amenities. Tent sites are far away from the restrooms though.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice staff - clean facilities all over - a bit tight on some turns for ou 40' MH towing car but we just were careful.
Oct 13, 2017
This is a great location. Spacious, level sites surrounded by pine trees. Exceptionally clean and neat. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice amenities. Store is very well stocked, especially for off season. We have stayed here before and will definitely do so again. One suggestion, increase number of cable channels as satellite dish did not work among the pine trees.
Oct 13, 2017
I made a blunder on my reservation and the folks at Shingletown were able to meet my needs over a very busy weekend. One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at -- great job!
Oct 13, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Poor TV reception, limited channels. Intermittent wifi.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very nicely laid out with plenty of room
Oct 12, 2017
Nicest place we've been to in a long time! Folks were friendly, and helpful and the site itself is beautiful with loads of trees. The staff was very understanding when we had to leave a day early due to Napa fires approaching our area, thanks so much... definitely on my list for 2018
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Except for a fellow camper emptying his black tank into a bucket and dumping into vacant camp sites. One being next to our site
Oct 11, 2017
Nothing special just needed a nights stay. Check out policy pretty bad for this time of year 11am. Got there at 4:45PM the previous day and this is hardly the busy time of year. Felt it was overpriced.
Oct 10, 2017
Great service people friendly nice and clean
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff. The tent site with power and water was worth every cent.
Oct 09, 2017
We were in the apartment above the store, it was very clean and spacious the bed Comfort were just OK. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The friendliness of your staff was very refreshing. We have already recommended your campground to friends and family. We look forward to our stay during thanksgiving.
Oct 08, 2017
It seemed everything was new. The level of cleanliness and order was exceptional. All buildings and facilities were freshly painted and maintained perfectly. We locked ourselves out and help was immediate,cheerful and friendly. All staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the tall swing and the Birders' Corner. We don't have a dog but enjoyed seeing the dogs play in the "off-leash" area Kamp K9.
Oct 07, 2017
Great little campground, nice accommodations, friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2017
Very well kept property. Staff was really friendly
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful and well developed campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this KOA. They're customer service and welcoming manner was nothing short of exceptional. From the first phone call through check in through many helpful interactions with staff we felt like the most important customer ever camped! I suspect that everyone ends up feeling this way. The place is SPOTLESS; Bathrooms, trash area, laundry room.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin for two nights. Everything was neat & clean. Everyone in the office was friendly & helpful. Only thing was the website advertised a dvd player, which they didnât have.. Not to worry though we just spent more time around the campfire! We can watch TV anytime! Loved all the amenities and really appreciated that we could bring our dogs and they had a play area for them.
Oct 06, 2017
The kids liked all the activities available to them. We can't wait to come again! We really loved our little kabin, it was perfect for us!
Oct 05, 2017
We loved staying here! The staff was great, the grounds we're clean, and it was close to the national park. This is one of our favorite KOAs and we will definitely be coming back. We have a more thorough review here: http://6inthesticks.com/general/Mt-Lassen-Shingleton-KOA.html Suggestions: bark or gravel in the dog run, ability to purchase internet (for streaming/uploading for work)
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in a lodge. It was spotless and comfortable. Close to Lassen national park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return!
Oct 05, 2017
Wonderfully friendly staff, very clean facilities. Some of the sites are awkwardly placed practically in the road but we didn't have one of them. Our site was great, could have been more level but was fine. The manager was very helpful with sightseeing info. The laundry room was clean and reasonable.
Oct 04, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous campground with a most helpful staff. The grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the many activities.
Oct 04, 2017
Great campground! Campers were not piled on top of one another, we actually had room between the sites!!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful spot, Nice to have a an area to walk your dog in. Only wish the swimming pool had been operational.
Oct 03, 2017
It was a quick stay at a nice park. Only wish we weren't stuck in a tiny space with a massive RV right next to us. Especially when other spots were open and available. We would have requested to change but office/store was close when we arrived. Site was clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 03, 2017
We love the KOA it is the best that we have been to. Jim and Dianna are great owners and have the best staff ever, they all make you fell so welcomed there. We love bringing are kids and grandkids there thank you so much.
Oct 03, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds well maintained. Restrooms and showers very clean. Campgrounds pet friendly which is great because we have two dogs. Only inconvenience, we were unable to get AT&T cell service at campgrounds and Wi-Fi for us at our site was in and out. There was cable service at our site but I never hooked it up. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean,quiet and a great staff
Oct 02, 2017
Clean, organized and helpful. What more could I want?
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award