Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email This Campground

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
This was our yearly family camping trip Jim&Diana and their staff have made some great improvements since we were last there the ping pong table is a hit and the rocket contest was a blast both of our grandsons were so excited the added things for the kids to use at the pool was a hit also everyone treats you as family it is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 21, 2018
Everything about our stay was nothing but the best! We had a large group and enjoyed all the amenities, larger camp sites, close proximity to hiking and daily adventures. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions for fishing and hiking to accommodate all. We can't wait to come back again!
Jun 21, 2018
Mt Lassen KOA, stayed one night • I rated this KOA number four out of the 6 KOAs that we stayed during this trip • Long distance to the bathroom for the tent site • Restrooms were clean but very busy. Sure wish there were more restrooms • People were noisy but not as noisy as Mt St Helens KOA so we did not complain about the noise • Went to Bobs red mill in Milwaukie OR on the way t
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
always a treat - great hosts, clean, lots of activities, a real adventure for kids
Jun 20, 2018
This KOA is nothing short of exceptional. The campground was clean, quiet and fun. It has a real intimate feel. The staff are the friendliest around. All the small touches and attention to detail underscore the fact that the owners are striving to create a welcoming camping atmosphere that creates lasting memories for guests and their families.
Jun 20, 2018
Loved our cabin and the people who work there! The entire facility was clean and the location rocks! Thanks, we will see y'all again! Dave P.
Jun 20, 2018
MT. Lassen KOA was absolutely amazing. Beautiful park that makes you feel like your part of nature with all the human comforts of glamping. Playground and play area were awesome with plenty of games for the whole family. Staff was incredible friendly and helpful. We will for sure return.
Jun 20, 2018
We stopped in for one night and immediately wished we could have stayed longer. Jim the owner helped us personally and it was as if i'd known him for years. Everyone I dealt with were extremely nice and helpful. Not the biggest KOA but one of the best we've ever stayed at. Very quite, clean and well kept. Plenty for the kids to do. The only regret we have is not being able to stay longer....
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
I didn’t get the site I reserved and the pool is extremely small.
Jun 19, 2018
The cabin was #1 and it was very nice and clean. Our grandaughters and our daughter were comfortable to The pancake breakfast wss delicious and filling. Thank you for the clean room and good coffee!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Gravel site was very uneven.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time at your campground. Our grandkids love this KOA. This is our 4th year. The kids have already ask to come back next year. The camp is always clean. The people who work there are friendly, helpful, and always polite. They go out of their way to make sure our stay is fun and exciting. We love the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. The movie night was also lots of fun. Thanks
Jun 19, 2018
The setting is gorgeous, with plenty of shade and sun. The hosts, Jim and Diane, are wonderful people, sure to make you smile and ensure you are enjoying your stay. The staff is as equally kind and helpful! This was my first KOA experience and it won't be my last. Thank you, Jim, Diane and staff for all you do to add to the experience! ~Sharon :)
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had the BEST time at the Shingletown KOA! The grounds were incredibly maintained and the staff was amazing. We haven't seen staff this friendly at any other campgrounds! There were plenty of things to keep the kids entertained, & they did a great job of having extra activities as well! They loved movie night, the rocket contest, and the ice cream social. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 18, 2018
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Had a great time!...Heavy rain fell and the staff went to work making sure everyone was ok and dry! They are the very best!.....It is our favorite campground to go to!
Jun 18, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Gold standard!!!!!
Jun 18, 2018
This was our first time staying at this KOA, and it was wonderful! Friendly employees, clean facilities, and lots of activities for kids! We have already booked another stay! So happy this gem is so close to where we live!
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful stay! Had a great Father’s Day weekend with family. Staff are very friendly, tons of stuff to do for the kids. We’ll be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Everything about our stay was wonderful. All of the employees were beyond friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. The campground was beautiful and in a great location too.
Jun 18, 2018
This is by far our favorite place to bring the kids. Always some amazing things to do. Bike rentals and trails to ride, pool. Playground bbqs, movie night, etc. Its amazing. Can't wait to come back
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful, as always.
Jun 18, 2018
We had lots of fun, it worked well for the whole family, great staff and lots of fun to be had.
Jun 17, 2018
This is the best koa we have ever stayed at. It was clean and great camp spots,the campground workers were the friendliest people we have ever met, would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to everyone.
Jun 17, 2018
Possibly the best KOA (or any other campground) we have ever stayed at. Impeccable service, attitude, and facilities. Special thanks to Jeff, Laura, Jackie, Diana, Zenitta, and the rest of staff. Can't go wrong staying here!!!!!!!!
Jun 17, 2018
I REALLY liked this camp!! Thank you.
Jun 17, 2018
Lovely campground. Nice staff. Tight fit for larger rigs. We stayed in their “deluxe “ cabin. It looked clean, however when I wiped up some spilled water the paper towel came up black, hasn’t been washed in quite some time. Also need to learn to scrub the toilet bowl and not just wipe the outside of the toilet. Electrical outlets don’t all work. Not much room to move around. Lovely ground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure what campground you stayed at because it wasn't ours. Our staff takes pride in property cleaning our cabins and all our electrical outlets work perfectly.
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed in cabin L5 and it was perfect. Able to enjoy a campfire and sleep inside away from bugs. Absolutely perfect. The camp hosts were all friendly and very helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
Much better than expected. Our first time at a KOA. The game area was nice.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
The staff is very friendly & personable. Very clean. Majority of sites have a privacy fence, so even though you are close to your neighbor (in some) sites you aren’t looking right at them. Only draw back for us, the sewer hook up was at the end of the camp site and our sewer hookup is in the middle of our rig. Could not hookup without buying another hose.
Jun 15, 2018
Always pleasant, staff and owners ALWAYS happy to see US. Nice to FEEL like PART of the KOA family.
Jun 15, 2018
Conveniently located, friendly staff, clean & comfortable! Thank you so much for your effort! We especially liked Kamp-K-9 and the Birding Corner.
Jun 15, 2018
Super Friendly Staff with genuinely caring hearts, clean grounds, lots of fun things to do within the campground. Just a GREAT experience.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Camp host/owner was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience. We will definitely stay there again soon
Jun 15, 2018
Beautiful, clean site. Staff is wonderful!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Nice trailer campground, well maintained and clean.
Jun 14, 2018
I've stayed in multiple KOA kampgrounds over the last two years and many other places as well and I rarely see the attention to detail you find in this RV park. It is super clean, all the staff go way out of their way to make you feel comfortable, and the amenities are superb. We plan to return again and again. Thanks to Jim and Diana for a fantastic stay.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean facilities and nice, wooded sites. We would stay here again if we were to visit the Lassen area again.
Jun 14, 2018
Great place to stay very very very clean
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice and friendly people. Had a great time. Enjoyed a deluxe cabin.
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean, very fun for kids. The staff is friendly and helpful at all times. I would love to go back and bring my grandchildren.
Jun 12, 2018
Best KOA ever
Jun 12, 2018
Unique campground layout with terrific sites. Undoubtedly the most friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Always a fun experience. We appreciate the cleanliness of the whole campground! Our grandsons love all the available activities. Only negative comment is: we have been KOA members since 2011 (1Q8P7V) & always use our value card at KOA’s. When we arrived home yesterday we discovered we did not receive the discount on our receipt even tho I had given my member number when reserving the tent sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award