Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2020
Stay was fine but space 35 for our 32 foot Cougar was very difficult to get into and out of....would recommend a much smaller unit be parked there
Aug 11, 2020
Great place to stay and unplug. No WiFi or cell service just quiet and peaceful. Short drive to Lassen Volcanic NP.
Aug 11, 2020
Beautiful park, extremely courteous staff and Jim the owner is beyond excellent, will stay there again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2020
All of the employees at this KOA were really nice and helpful! The sites were kind of close, but were nicely wooded. We had a pull-thru site which was great. The other campers were respectful of quiet time and were friendly overall. Will stay at another KOA campground for sure.
Aug 11, 2020
My family and I had a great time staying at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. The owners and staff were so helpful and approachable. The campsites and facilities were clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed all the variety of games and activities that were offered onsite. All of us ended up having a great time on the rope swing. :D
Aug 11, 2020
Awesome!
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly staff clean bathrooms, activities, baby changing station. Only problem would be that bathrooms(main and portables were all being cleaned at same time, I would stagger the timing. The two free bathrooms had people showering. My little girl had to beg the cleaners to let her in to go pee. They said no and when she wouldn't leave they finally allowed her in. NOT GOOD.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
After an unfortunate incident with a large rock and my rv plumbing the camp ground people fixed my issue and wouldn’t accept compensation. This is a beautifully cared for resort. Clean polished and the best. My highest recommendation
Aug 09, 2020
This was a great place to stay to enjoy everything in the Lassen/Burney Falls area. This park has so much to offer-pool, walking trail with tree swings, badminton, ladder ball, corn hole, a park, Friday night movies, etc. The park is well maintained and the bathrooms are exceptionally clean. I would have preferred the roads and RV spots to be paved but overall it was a great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2020
We have been back a few times and always enjoy our stay. Everyone is friendly, courteous and helpful. The bathrooms and grounds are well kept.
Aug 09, 2020
Satisfactory
Aug 09, 2020
On voudrais meilleur WiFi Autrement tres bon
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
The campgrounds are clean and you get a feeling of privacy with the addition of fences between campsites. The bathrooms although occupied very often were always clean and stocked with toilet paper, soap, and a very effective hand dryer. Thanks for an awesome stay!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Very nice park. The privacy fences are great. We enjoyed the quiet, and the spacious site we were in. Thank you for having such a quality park. Front check in clerk was a sweetheart.
Aug 08, 2020
Beautiful and very clean facility. Also appreciated that there wasn’t any load music being blasted. The walking paths, swing area was great. Had a great time looking for cat eyes in the dark with our grand daughter
Aug 08, 2020
We really liked it here. SUPER CLEAN Lots of amenties...stroll around to see them all! the campsites vary in size, utilities and location! But all of them are pretty special! Great area with many places to explore which makes for great day trips! But the most endearing observation is..." The Owners and ALL OF THEIR TEAM ARE REALLY REALLY NICE FOLKS~~with a genuine attitude of "WELCOME"
Aug 08, 2020
Wonderful place to stay , I would give 5 stars but WiFi is absolutely horible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree, our WiFi is horrible. We have been fighting Frontier, our only Internet provider in the area for 4 years. Finally there is light at the end of the tunnel. We should have our internet problem solved by the end of October.
Aug 07, 2020
3 nights, 2 days in Lassen, great time.
Aug 07, 2020
This place couldn't be better! They've thought of every detail!! Got dogs? They've got an obstacle course for dogs in the dog park, they have doggie ice cream in the gift shop. Everything is clean and nice. I wish I had a week to stay!!!
Aug 06, 2020
my kids loved the tree swing and games on the lawn. The wasps/bees prevented us from eating outside otherwise a 5 star stay!
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Thie is my second time staying here while visiting Mt. Lassen and surronding areas. The sites are clean and most of them are fairly level, but the amenities and camp hosts are what makes this place stand out. Lots of stuff to do for kids of all ages (my wife and I enjoyed the Giant swing outback). My younger niece and nephew enjoyed the Playground, Pool, and Friday night movie night with popcorn.
Aug 06, 2020
Very clean, quiet campground with great amenities. Excellent staff. Close to Lassen. I will definitely be recommending it to friends and family.
Aug 06, 2020
Managers were very accommodating, very personable. We will definitely be going back
Aug 06, 2020
Such a fun place in a great location! Our kids had a blast playing and exploring.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Extremely clean and the staff was super friendly. Complementary coffee was delicious!
Aug 05, 2020
So much to do here my daughter and myself loved it very much!
Aug 05, 2020
Friendly staff, beautiful campground. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2020
Enjoyed the small campground feel. Restroom facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2020
Everything was well maintained. A little pricey. The amenities were very nice. All in all a favorable stay.
Aug 04, 2020
It was a nice shady quiet place! We loved every minute of our stay. Close to Lassen and Burney Falls too. Great staff and fun weekend activities.
Aug 04, 2020
We spent one night at a Deluxe Cabin/Lodge and only wished we had more time there! The cabin is spotless and included everything we needed for a pleasant stay! Late night/contactless check in was super easy and contained every piece of info we needed. The staff was most pleasant, warm, and helpful upon our check out! You can tell they take great pride & care in making this KOA the very best!
Aug 03, 2020
Great place to stay, and very friendly staff, thank you for a great weekend.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Staff was very attentive and courteous. Along with the Dogs enjoying themselves, the campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained�
Aug 03, 2020
Awesome campground. Really well kept, fun things to do, friendly staff. Would stay again without hesitation.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
As always we had a wonderful stay at the KOA in Mt Lassen/ Shingletown
Aug 02, 2020
Very well maintained campground. Infrastructure was good. WiFi was ok, but Verizon reception was almost non existent. It’s located in a very rural area, but only 12 miles from the north entrance to Mt. Lassen NP
Aug 02, 2020
As always this is one of the best KOA we have stayed! We feel like family here!
Aug 02, 2020
The hosts were friendly and grounds were super clean!! We enjoyed the pool and store.
Aug 02, 2020
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Our kids loved it. We had just enough privacy. The staff worked hard to keep things clean, fun, and safe during these difficult COVID days. The KOA’s proximity to Lassen NP was also great! We would highly recommend the Mt Lassen KOA.
Aug 02, 2020
We have stayed at this park many times over the years. We stay in their largest cabins and they have been very clean every time. The park itself is impeccably clean. When we have had special needs and requests the management has gone out of its way to satisfy our requests. Every last worker we have been in contact with have been very friendly and helpful. Great park.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Wonderful!
Aug 14, 2020
Amazing KOA. Awesome host! Great place to stay outside of Lassen
- Bryant Gipson on Google
Aug 11, 2020
The grounds are well maintained and the facilities are extremely clean. My family will definitely use it again in the future to camp and explore Lassen Volcanic National Park and Burney Falls.
- Amber Shore on Google
Jul 27, 2020
All the trees and it's a little colder then in town
- katrina Due on Google