Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
This was our third stay at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We have stayed in a Lodge, a camping cabin and in our trailer. You can say we have tested everything! The campground facilities are great, clean and the staff is exceptional. The campground is family friendly, and the dog park is great. A big thank you to the staff for ensuring another great vacation.
Dec 05, 2017
Customer Service 5-Stars!
Dec 05, 2017
This was our visit time visiting this KOA and it is now our favorite KOA to stay at! The grounds were beautiful and you can tell the managers on site take so much pride in what they do! All of the staff on site was beyond friendly and personable! The rope swing in the back by the AMAZING dog park was the highlight of my 5-year-olds day! Looking forward to vistiting this gem many many more times!
Dec 04, 2017
Beautiful, CLEAN & quiet. I would highly recommend staying here.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Always amazing thank you
Nov 27, 2017
My stay was the first time ever at a RV park let alone a KOA and I had just bought a brand new trailer. My stay during the winter was nice even with most of the park winterized. Managers were nice and helpful. Will be back in the summer season for sure!
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground in a wooden setting, well kept and organized. The manager is very kind and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
We love your KOA campground. The amenities are plenty! We enjoyed your RC car racetrack this visit. The laundry facilities were super clean. The friendly staff is always refreshing. Thank you!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
People very nice campground really clean, Cabin so cozy! The only thing missing was a hot cup of coffee in the morning
Nov 11, 2017
Great place. Friendly owner and staff.
Nov 10, 2017
The camp was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
Absolutely awesome park! Management is friendly and accommodating! Great park, great people! Thank you
Nov 05, 2017
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings. What else could we ask for?
Oct 31, 2017
Itâs a beautiful KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are immaculate taking care of every day.I noticed as soon as a camper would leave the staff would be at the sites and that the cabins getting it ready for the next campers to come in wiping down the benches and getting rid of the leaves it was refreshing to see how much somebody cares for a park.
Oct 31, 2017
The campsites are beautiful, one of the best KOAâs we have stayed at. But, they realize that they have an issue with phone service if you are with AT and T, and internet service is poor. For those that need to stay connected, this needs to be addressed. We have a 38 foot motorhome and had a great campsite . Great tent sites as well. We have a dog and she loved the K 9 park for her to romp in.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful stay! This is one of the nicest l ever stayed in. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
I was very worried about staying at a KOA, I had a horrible memory from a different one long ago. But we tried this one and WOW! Most friendly people, cleanest! everything was great, we stayed in a little cabin, 4 adults and it was perfect for our needs!! The showers and bathrooms were very clean, the cabin was the cutest I've ever seen and very clean!! We will be back!
Oct 30, 2017
Fantastic campground. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 29, 2017
your staff is friendly and bends over backwards to meet our needs. we appreciate the way rules are enforced for our camping pleasure. we come often because we can always count on having a nice time.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
First time with a new rig, had a ball, staff is wonderful..........It is our favorite KOA by far!!
Oct 28, 2017
Clean, well maintained, not lined up like a parking lot, friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Really nice place conveniently located to the state park. Clean facilities. Did not get a chance to check out some of the on property ammenities, hopefully next time!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great staff, large private sites, lots of adventures for kid. 4th stay here , already booked for Memorial Day & fall festaval
Oct 24, 2017
This was our second time here with some friends (3 rigs). We had a very good time and were very pleased with the staff and the facilities. The only thing I would have hoped for was better cell service or any and better wi fi. We have already made reservations for two time this next year. This is a great park for kids, lots of things for them to do.
Oct 24, 2017
This was our second camping trip in our new RV trailer and the experience was excellent! The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and more than willing to help out if needed. The campground is immaculate and the individual sites are arranged to offer the best combination of privacy and views. The new owners, Jim and Diane Rhine, are working on making an already great campground even better!
Oct 23, 2017
great time!
Oct 23, 2017
Love this campground!
Oct 23, 2017
Was wonderful! Everyone had a really great time as we do every year!
Oct 23, 2017
Great family campground!
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend (as usual) :) The only thing I would like to see for next year's Harvest Festival would be to start the Trick Or Treating at 6:30 when it's getting dark. :)
Oct 23, 2017
What a great time at the festival can't wait for next year
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It's always a pleasant stay at Mount Lassen KOA. I will be back next year about the same time thank you.
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Glad we stayed.
Oct 19, 2017
Pleasant, knowledgeable staff, clean and well organized facility.
Oct 19, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds. The only thing I would change would be the office hours and add a food service. Office/store should open earlier than 9 and close later than 5. It is an outdoor place, people are up and out before 9 and don't return until after 5. There is little food service in the area, an onsite offering would be nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
In general, it is nice, clean and spacious. However, nightly rate is too high in this off season when some facility is not usable such as swimming pool.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay! Sites were very nice and clean. All staff, especially Doug and Bear, were very friendly. Lots to do for the kids in a separate area, if you had kids. We will be back next October for sure!
Oct 16, 2017
Great friendly staff. The staff keep a very clean campground and is always right there to help. We had an issue with some kids throwing baseballs and rocks near our 5th wheel and after a failed discussion with the parents we talked to the staff. The staff quickly took action and the issue was resolved. The staff then followed up with us several times during our stay. Amazing staff!!
Oct 16, 2017
As always, our stay at Shingletown KOA was great. It was a wonderful spot for our church camping trip. The staff (and new owner, Jim) are all so kind and helpful. The campground is well maintained, beautiful, and lots of fun. We definitely plan to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award