Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
The campground and the playground were all very nice. The bathrooms are pristine, but because most of the restrooms were individual rooms - complete with a toilet, a shower and a mirror, people hog the facility and some would be in there for up to an hour - even drying their hair with the hand blowers. The restroom facility issue is really annoying. Find a way to deal with it.
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly office staff
Aug 04, 2019
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The campground was clean and well designed. The restrooms were convenient as well as clean. The kids enjoyed hunting for gems. Suggestions: put a locking deadbolt on the outside bathroom door so campers do not get locked out by pranksters, and put a few air holes in the botTom of the fire pit ring so the fire gets air from the bottom and then burns better.
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative I have is that for the price, I would have thought there would have been at least a pool.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Everything was very clean and nice. The restrooms have individual bathroom plus shower which was wonderful.
Aug 03, 2019
Staff was very helpful. We needed air in a tire. Craig was super helping us
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Great campground with easy access to a gravel road up the mountain for those who want to get in a run! Bathrooms needed some attention even before the morning rush. Regardless, I would happily stay here again!
Aug 02, 2019
The site was wide, and long enough to keep my towed car attached. Cable was good, wifi was spotty. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Our site could use a bit more gravel to fill in some low spots. The staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2019
Great place, good people and plenty of ice on hand.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Please dont advertise wifi when it never worked. This was a decision we used in determining where we would stay.
Aug 01, 2019
The campground was adequate. We did have power, water and sewage dump. We feel that the price was too high for what we got. We have stayed at better RV campgrounds for half the price or less.
Jul 31, 2019
This is a geat place to stay and the staff here is really customer-oriented. Keep up the good work.
Jul 31, 2019
great place to stay
Jul 31, 2019
Beautiful!
Jul 31, 2019
Our site was very nice. Laundry, showers - all excellent! All KOA people were super! Their little restaurant needs a serious food up grade. Not nearly as good as other KOA’s.
Jul 31, 2019
Bathrooms and laundry room are very clean. Quiet, peaceful place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and approachable. Store was stocked well and pizza place was a nice bonus. Kids loved the playground. Facilities are first-rate.
Jul 30, 2019
Great pizza. Clean and not too large.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Earlene was great when calling for site info; patient and professional. Mike had safety travel tips for us and was very accommodating when deciding to stay extra night. All was clean and quiet at night. More water electric sites for campers would be great or discounted pricing; tough to pay for full hookup when don't need sewer. Would love a light over camp sink and wider sidewalk; beware!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very hard to level on assigned site. Ground very soft. Plus for this park is that it is Very close to Yellowstone west entrance. Laundry facility very clean. Would stay here again if returning to Yellowstone Nat'l Park.
Jul 29, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Flat, pull-in sites. Very picturesque with mountains in the background and a stream and pond. Only 7 miles from West Yellowstone entrance. We visited Quake Lake too only minutes away in Idaho.
Jul 29, 2019
Overall a nice park. Nice on-site amenities. Even though the sites were gravel they weren't very level but it's close to downtown West Yellowstone and the park.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean with excellent bath and showers
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
To $$
Jul 28, 2019
The tent area did not have flat areas to put the tent. Bathrooms become very dirty because they provide no means to keep dirty shoes out of the shower area. Dog run too small. No one there after hours to control noise.
Jul 28, 2019
Not overly impressed with the RV sites. Basically rock and weeds/grass. Which was over priced @ $112/night. This was my most expensive rate on our 11 day vacation. As a comparison I’ve stayed at the Grizzly RV park in west Yellowstone which cost less and was a much nicer and cleaner park.
Jul 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. The sites are very clean. Large camp spaces. Everyone there were very nice. The bathrooms and showers were so nice, almost like home.
Jul 28, 2019
Wonderful location, great service and facilities were spot less! Even though campground was full! Every campsite had great space! Thanks for having us!!
Jul 28, 2019
I called to cancel the first day of our stay and they did not have record so they charged us anyway. I will say that the park was clean and nice. I should have verified the cancellation again I suppose. When we get home I am going to pull my phone records from verizon as this would be the only record that I have. The park actually cancelled the whole reservation but was able to take care of us
Jul 28, 2019
Just need a jacuzzi lol
Jul 27, 2019
We had a very good time. The staff was nice and they had a few activities that the kids could enjoy when we were at the campground.
Jul 27, 2019
It would have been really great but they have unisex bathrooms with toilets in showers. There was a time I had to go to the bathroom so bad but the lines were so big for the shower when I just had to go to bathroom. Tried twice then I ended up going up to office to use the bathroom.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
No internet service and no hot water in showers at night. Wanted to wash hair but was not warm enough to. Reported it to manager in the morning at check up and he said “ it is what it is” and threw up both hands in the air and said I’m not changing the price! We paid $109.00 for a Rv site and he wasn’t interested in doing anything to make us happy but was very rude.
Jul 26, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 26, 2019
The park was great, bathrooms were clean but for over $100 a night, the WiFi should be usable. We were not able to connect any devices for 3 days.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Tent sites are large but have very little level spots to put tent. Would suggest to install 4x4 and fill with pea gravel or similar. Thank you staff was great.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Arrived late evening. They were very helpful.
Jul 25, 2019
Wonderful staff and restroom/shower facilities are the best I've seen, so far.
Jul 25, 2019
The site was near the Yellowstone which was nice. The site we stayed in were new and well kept. I also liked the mining activity for the kids. Had a great time. Thanks.
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.