Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Very nice
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
It was fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities clean. Our camping site was great even and clean. We would stay here again!
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice location, near town and the park. Staff was super nice and very friendly. Nice kids play ground. Small dog park, but there was one. Store had a little of everything and the pizza restaurant was very good. Sites where ok. Our had the sewer drain up hill and it was a pain, as we all know s... doesn’t drain up hill. Sites were fairly level and park was clean. Mosquitoes were very bad.
Aug 18, 2019
Wonderful campground close to YNP and town. Clean restrooms, great store, nice staff.
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice park though overpriced. Some sites look very good, and very level. That was not the case for ours. Probably the most difficult time I’ve had leveling. The staff was very easy to work with. If I was staying there again I would want to see the site before parking.
Aug 18, 2019
Wish the bathrooms would have been more attended too...most the time it was out of toilet paper
Aug 18, 2019
Close to Yellowstone National Park! Clean and friendly!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Our stay at your KOA was great, I can't say enough about how welcome you all made us feel. When our family was looking for things to do away from the park, Lou gave us suggestions. We were not disappointed, his suggestion of quake lake was totally spot on. We were amazed by the security that you have, we felt that we could leave and nothing would happen to our belongings. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2019
Lots of mosquitoes. Shower facilities were not very clean. Really never had much interaction with staff so can’t comment on that.
Aug 17, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA sites. Very much enjoyed my interaction with the owner's grand son and his KOA/FAMILY welcoming "you are important to us" attitude. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2019
Wi fi was very unsatisfactory, facilities awesome, site we were given was dreadful. We were in a small van and had no flat spot to park. When allocating sites it would be a good idea to at least allocate a site that the guest would be able to use comfortably. Many of the other sites close by were flatter and more suitable for our vehicle.
Aug 16, 2019
Park is in an excellent location to tour Yellowstone. Park was clean and in good repair. Only thing missing is a pool. Wifi was terrible.
Aug 16, 2019
Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Aug 16, 2019
Not as nice as the other KOA, no pool, I think it was WAY overpriced, site not level, had to wait hours to use the laundry, just ok. Has a beautiful stream
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Great spot! Real pizza on site. The store has more RV supplies than a Walmart. Friendly staff. Even got great advice about avoiding crowds. Really nice showers and restrooms. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2019
Very close to West Yellowstone. Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Very pretty setting with a small creek and pond behind our camper. Loved our stay here.
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice! Super friendly staff
Aug 15, 2019
This was our highest priced campground we stayed in in 2 weeks of camping. Double the price of all others. They said it was a deluxe spot. It was on a patch of dried up grass with a mud hole by our door. It was not anything deluxe. Very misrepresented and if we had known the area, there were lots of camp spots closer to the entrance. KOA wasn’t the best choice here, esp. for being overprice
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Comfortable but lots of gravel with some grass - Mgmt accommodating but could only commiserate about poor WiFi - Good location for access to parks
Aug 14, 2019
park nice and clean but not very accomedating when traveling together with other party. They put us in different spots not very close together. We even requested it when we made reservations and the lady got rather snotty when we asked.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Pretty good. A little pricey for what you get.
Aug 12, 2019
We took our grandkids and their parents to Yellowstone. It was their first time there. The staff was very friendly. The wifi I heard wasn't the greatest. Not their fault. It was the providers. We have our own hotspot so it didn't matter.
Aug 12, 2019
Great park
Aug 12, 2019
Check in person was rude when asked if could move to be closer to cabins where other family was staying was told you are lucky to get what you got as we have been booked for months but on any given night open spots and people coming and going. Could have been moved by arranging others who come and go. This is the first KOA that would not even look. Advertising says poolbut no pool on site.
Aug 12, 2019
Terrible park. Un-level parking pad. No person on site overnight. Way overpriced for what is basically an off the highway $20 a nite RV site. Construction equipment all around, in the back of a cheap hotel and parking lot. The worst KOA I have ever stayed at! Total rip-off!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful site.
Aug 11, 2019
We enjoyed our time at your campground in Yellowstone. The staff were friendly. We didn't use the showers but I used the bathroom once before leaving and found it very clean. Laundry room was nice.
Aug 10, 2019
Decent place with amenities. Wifi is really poor.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
For $100+ /site, it was terrible. The site was an uneven combination of grass and gravel that leaned downhill. The sewage tank was not clearly visible. The bathrooms were fine but there were not enough for a full park. The young man that took care of us pretty much admitted they were overpriced for what you got.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
I had a deluxe site and I'm not sure what the deluxe part was. The gravel was terrible and there was no landscaping. The plus side was it was wide open so pulling in and departing was easy.
Aug 09, 2019
Friendly, efficient, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice KOA Like the restaurant in the store area Very good food
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
I’m English speaking person however I loved the scenery and excellent service I would definitely stay at this campsite again
Aug 06, 2019
Great moa and great people
Aug 06, 2019
Great facilities and staff. Location fairly unattractive for RV parking as minimal trees amongst the slots; however, the broader environment is attractive, with good views of the western Yellowstone mountains.
Aug 05, 2019
The staff is very friendly! The pizza was delicious although a little pricey. Campground and facilities were clean. Tenants were all respectful and quiet after hours. A wonderful family environment and we would def come back.
Aug 05, 2019
Would be nice to see a larger dog park area
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. The view was beautiful from the site we were in.
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.