Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Near perfect stay. KOA associates were very helpful on several occasions. Sites were roomy enough with some shading.
Jul 10, 2019
The sites were wonderful and easy to access Close to West Yellowstone but far enough away to be out of the hub but of town. Quiet and a great view Would definitely come back again
Jul 10, 2019
Tent site needed work. Very uneven. Staff were very nice.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice facilities, friendly staff, clean, well-maintained grounds. Good coffee, good pizza. Nice store, good location.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great customer experience clean spots thanks .
Jul 09, 2019
The people are outstanding and they make great pizza, being from Chicago we know our pizza and this pizza they make rocks
Jul 09, 2019
Will not be staying at this one again
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great tenting sites by a creek. Very lovely and quiet. Only complaint was the Bathrooms and showers were dirty. Staff very friendly and informative. Would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean and quiet. Facilities were well maintained.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly Staff and clean campground. Very professionally run.
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed here during the 4th of July weekend. Despite the holiday crowds, this was the cleanest KOA we have ever visited. Keep up the great work!
Jul 08, 2019
Although wi-fi was available we were never able to access it. You need to either stop saying you have wi-fi or you need to get better coverage or say spotty wi-fi
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The camp site was very nice. There was a large group of tent campers there that night next to us and they really kind of took over the area. The price was dbl the price what other parks were but it’s all we could find for the night
Jul 07, 2019
The KOA was nice, but we've stayed at nicer KOA's. We didn't like that the fire pit was on the road. Usually, the fire pit is more private at the KOA's we've stayed at, rather than bring right next to the neighbor and on the road. The cabin also wasn't super clean. And we were disappointed they wouldn't accept our KOA dollars because we didn't mention it until we were checking in.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time staying in one of the deluxe cabins. Such a peaceful beautiful area! Everyone there was very friendly and the cabin was very clean. Loved it!!
Jul 07, 2019
Amazing service and facilities! Very courteous and helpful staff. Checking in was a breeze and staff was there helping us set up AND breaking camp.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice park a lot of trees, people are nice and accommodating. Restrooms and showers are nice and clean
Jul 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Sites and facilities clean, open, and easily accessible. Coffee in the store was not good, but if that's the biggest complaint then I say bring your own coffee and enjoy your stay.
Jul 07, 2019
one night, no pool, had to go down to the koa , down the road if we wanted something other than pizza. No cable, nice people, but $99.00 way too much for a koa, for 3 adults and a 7 year old child. Wouldn't stay there again.
Jul 07, 2019
I love everything in this place
Jul 06, 2019
Nice campground , clean , nice dog park and the ponds and creeks were a plus for my lab retriever. Wifi was a little spotty. Close to Yellowstone and the sites were quite large We will come back
Jul 06, 2019
Our second time at your park....wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2019
We had a quick stay at KOA mountainside. The location was nice and close to Yellowstone. Our campsite #179 was a bit bumpy and looked like little animals have been burrowing and there wasn’t much grass. We found a spot flat enough to work off to the right near the trees. The amenities were very convenient. Our kids loved the playground. We recommend this site to others!
Jul 06, 2019
The KOA at Yellowstone was extremely beautiful because it was between two mountains and a stream ran behind it. I would recommend that people be prepared for the freezing cold weather that accompanies your stay there. We were from Florida and were not prepared. We spent a bunch of money on camping gear to keep ourselves warm as temperatures ran as low as 28 degrees at night in June.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, bathrooms were amazing. After 6 Rv showers at 6’ tall having a real shower that was clean was amazing.
Jul 05, 2019
Nice sites with a spectacular view. Excellent laundry room and camp store. Easy access to Yellowstone and Idaho. Bonus!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
staff are very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2019
Relatively quiet highway noise. Restrooms were clean. Intermittent wi-fi connection. Medium-size site for KOA Journey. Much construction going on in the campground. Suited our needs for our trip to Yellowstone.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
It’s conflicting as there are many wonderful aspects of the campground but several areas that are not: Very pricy for a campground but that must come with tourism and location. $3.00 a wash for example. No recycling. KOA needs to enforce this at all parks. Just dumping all waste in trash bins is unacceptable these days. Nice people and a very nice store. Not sure I’d stay again.
Jul 04, 2019
We liked the location and park itself. Hookups were great, bathrooms spotless, camp store cute and service wonderful. We would definitely stay again!
Jul 04, 2019
Our boy scout troop really enjoyed their stay at the KOA. We arrived later than expected and the staff was so friendly and helpful. There was a man on part of our campsite which caused a misunderstanding of where we were supposed to camp but the staff was very helpful in getting it straightened out. The facilities were very clean and welcoming. This is truly a campground I would recommend.
Jul 04, 2019
We started out in a site that just wasn’t going to work for our rig. The manager gladly (and pleasantly) moved us to a site that would work. Kudos to him. Didn’t use any if the facilities so can’t comment on them. Don’t even begin to think you’re going to be able to access wifi. Never happened. Pizza on site is great!
Jul 04, 2019
We loved everything about our stay at this camp site. The pizza was amazing and the people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2019
Location was perfect in relation to Yellowstone. The women at check-in were very friendly and knowledgeable. Bathrooms and laundry area - immaculate!!
Jul 04, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp sites were large and very nice. Metal Picnic table, nice fire ring, nice grass, plenty of gravel so no mud, and easy access. The campground is great, but the name is deceiving. You can see the mountains from select areas of the park, but not from most camp sites.
Jul 04, 2019
Great manager!
Jul 04, 2019
Great campsite just outside Yellowstone National Park. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2019
Campsites were bare dirt and gravel with some grass. No cable and got a 30 amp pull through although other sites looked to be available. Not great for the price.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Our campsite was small it was on an end that had split into 2 campsites. The manager did not seem willing to enforce the 5mph speed limit even the other employees were going too fast.
Jul 02, 2019
Lots of construction going on. Once it is completed it will be a nice place to stay. Nice trees and a stream, very peaceful.
Jul 02, 2019
Great staff. Super people. Great location. My shower didn't have hot water, used a different one the second day and it was great.
Sep 20, 2019
Stayed here 2 nights. Everyone was nice. Facilities were clean. Had pizza shop available. Close to Yellowstone entrance. Would stay again.
- Tosha Goodwin on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly staff! Glad we chose this KOA before going to Yellowstone for 6 days!
- Layne Wynn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.