Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2019
The front desk staff were friendly, informative & helped us immensely to ensure we had a great stay!
Aug 09, 2019
Loved the location of our tent along Denny’s Creek, but not the misquitoes!
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice KOA Like the restaurant in the store area Very good food
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
I’m English speaking person however I loved the scenery and excellent service I would definitely stay at this campsite again
Aug 06, 2019
We didn't realized it was going to be cold this time of the year. We were fearful of bearing warning and we were unable to rest well.
Aug 06, 2019
Great moa and great people
Aug 06, 2019
Great facilities and staff. Location fairly unattractive for RV parking as minimal trees amongst the slots; however, the broader environment is attractive, with good views of the western Yellowstone mountains.
Aug 05, 2019
The staff is very friendly! The pizza was delicious although a little pricey. Campground and facilities were clean. Tenants were all respectful and quiet after hours. A wonderful family environment and we would def come back.
Aug 05, 2019
We had a tent site next to the creek, which was nice. The laundry/shower/bathrooms are very nice!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Would be nice to see a larger dog park area
Aug 05, 2019
Two things really irked me during my stay... They sold the lot next to us to an RV which really crammed us into already tight tent spaces which was pretty sad. The other thing that bothered me quite a bit was a big bright ‘street light’ that they said that they had no way to turn off even after inquiring. So if you’re looking for a even partially secluded stay... this isn’t it. Nice staff
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Our stay was amazing and we can't wait to return. The only thing I would say is maybe a little more upkeep on the bathroom/shower area. This was our first time to the area and it was fantastic, friendly staff, clean camp area and very beautiful Thank you so much.
Aug 04, 2019
Probably the best KOA we stayed in : extremely clean bathrooms + nice & helpful staff at all times + large individual spaces. Extremely convenient to visit Yellowstone
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. The view was beautiful from the site we were in.
Aug 04, 2019
The campground and the playground were all very nice. The bathrooms are pristine, but because most of the restrooms were individual rooms - complete with a toilet, a shower and a mirror, people hog the facility and some would be in there for up to an hour - even drying their hair with the hand blowers. The restroom facility issue is really annoying. Find a way to deal with it.
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly office staff
Aug 04, 2019
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The campground was clean and well designed. The restrooms were convenient as well as clean. The kids enjoyed hunting for gems. Suggestions: put a locking deadbolt on the outside bathroom door so campers do not get locked out by pranksters, and put a few air holes in the botTom of the fire pit ring so the fire gets air from the bottom and then burns better.
Aug 04, 2019
Great cabin!
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative I have is that for the price, I would have thought there would have been at least a pool.
Aug 04, 2019
I liked it a lot...the tent sites could be a little more level but all and all a great campground...exceptionally clean bathroom and shower
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Everything was very clean and nice. The restrooms have individual bathroom plus shower which was wonderful.
Aug 03, 2019
Staff was very helpful. We needed air in a tire. Craig was super helping us
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Great campground with easy access to a gravel road up the mountain for those who want to get in a run! Bathrooms needed some attention even before the morning rush. Regardless, I would happily stay here again!
Aug 02, 2019
Great location, close to town. Also, when you’re exhausted from your day exploring Yellowstone, they have the best pizzeria!
Aug 02, 2019
The site was wide, and long enough to keep my towed car attached. Cable was good, wifi was spotty. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Our site could use a bit more gravel to fill in some low spots. The staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2019
Stayed for a week - it was great!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Great location, tent sites were next to a cute, babbling brook. I would definitely stay again. Facilities were very nice.
Aug 01, 2019
Great place, good people and plenty of ice on hand.
Aug 01, 2019
It was a wonderful time. Great location and scenery!
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Loved our spot by the creek. Liked how the showers and toilets were in private rooms. I only give it 4 stars due to the bathrooms were fine, but needed more constant cleaning. Very busy week when we were there so more attention to the bathrooms was needed. There was hair in the showers and slick dirty floors and soap left empty by sinks. Nice playground, office and store. Overall great time.
Aug 01, 2019
Please dont advertise wifi when it never worked. This was a decision we used in determining where we would stay.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
The campground was adequate. We did have power, water and sewage dump. We feel that the price was too high for what we got. We have stayed at better RV campgrounds for half the price or less.
Jul 31, 2019
This is a geat place to stay and the staff here is really customer-oriented. Keep up the good work.
Jul 31, 2019
Very basic campground. Few amenities. The store is well stocked though, and the staff is super friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
great place to stay
Jul 31, 2019
Beautiful!
Jul 31, 2019
Our site was very nice. Laundry, showers - all excellent! All KOA people were super! Their little restaurant needs a serious food up grade. Not nearly as good as other KOA’s.
Jul 31, 2019
Bathrooms and laundry room are very clean. Quiet, peaceful place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and approachable. Store was stocked well and pizza place was a nice bonus. Kids loved the playground. Facilities are first-rate.
Jul 30, 2019
Excellent service. We arrived late and someone was waiting for us and then took us right to our cabin. The cabin was great, clean, and comfortable. We will be back
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.