Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2019
Beautiful!
Jul 31, 2019
Our site was very nice. Laundry, showers - all excellent! All KOA people were super! Their little restaurant needs a serious food up grade. Not nearly as good as other KOA’s.
Jul 31, 2019
Bathrooms and laundry room are very clean. Quiet, peaceful place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and approachable. Store was stocked well and pizza place was a nice bonus. Kids loved the playground. Facilities are first-rate.
Jul 30, 2019
Excellent service. We arrived late and someone was waiting for us and then took us right to our cabin. The cabin was great, clean, and comfortable. We will be back
Jul 30, 2019
Great pizza. Clean and not too large.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Earlene was great when calling for site info; patient and professional. Mike had safety travel tips for us and was very accommodating when deciding to stay extra night. All was clean and quiet at night. More water electric sites for campers would be great or discounted pricing; tough to pay for full hookup when don't need sewer. Would love a light over camp sink and wider sidewalk; beware!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very hard to level on assigned site. Ground very soft. Plus for this park is that it is Very close to Yellowstone west entrance. Laundry facility very clean. Would stay here again if returning to Yellowstone Nat'l Park.
Jul 29, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Flat, pull-in sites. Very picturesque with mountains in the background and a stream and pond. Only 7 miles from West Yellowstone entrance. We visited Quake Lake too only minutes away in Idaho.
Jul 29, 2019
Overall a nice park. Nice on-site amenities. Even though the sites were gravel they weren't very level but it's close to downtown West Yellowstone and the park.
Jul 29, 2019
Tent campsite was nice with a stream just feet away from the campsite. The bathrooms / showers / laundry were very nice and kept clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean with excellent bath and showers
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Lou, the security guard, was amazing and only slightly mocked us the third time we locked ourselves of our cabin! It was a great location and a clean, beautiful cabin. It was great for our family!
Jul 29, 2019
To $$
Jul 28, 2019
The tent area did not have flat areas to put the tent. Bathrooms become very dirty because they provide no means to keep dirty shoes out of the shower area. Dog run too small. No one there after hours to control noise.
Jul 28, 2019
Not overly impressed with the RV sites. Basically rock and weeds/grass. Which was over priced @ $112/night. This was my most expensive rate on our 11 day vacation. As a comparison I’ve stayed at the Grizzly RV park in west Yellowstone which cost less and was a much nicer and cleaner park.
Jul 28, 2019
We loved our tent site that backed up to the creek and pond. The staff was friendly, the bath house and facilities were clean and maintained! Great jumping off point to roam Yellowstone all day!
Jul 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. The sites are very clean. Large camp spaces. Everyone there were very nice. The bathrooms and showers were so nice, almost like home.
Jul 28, 2019
Great spot and ideal location near the entry to Yellowstone. Nice showers and toilets.
Jul 28, 2019
Wonderful location, great service and facilities were spot less! Even though campground was full! Every campsite had great space! Thanks for having us!!
Jul 28, 2019
I called to cancel the first day of our stay and they did not have record so they charged us anyway. I will say that the park was clean and nice. I should have verified the cancellation again I suppose. When we get home I am going to pull my phone records from verizon as this would be the only record that I have. The park actually cancelled the whole reservation but was able to take care of us
Jul 28, 2019
Just need a jacuzzi lol
Jul 27, 2019
We had a very good time. The staff was nice and they had a few activities that the kids could enjoy when we were at the campground.
Jul 27, 2019
It would have been really great but they have unisex bathrooms with toilets in showers. There was a time I had to go to the bathroom so bad but the lines were so big for the shower when I just had to go to bathroom. Tried twice then I ended up going up to office to use the bathroom.
Jul 27, 2019
Improve your WiFi for your overpriced tent sites. Otherwise my stay was great!!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
No internet service and no hot water in showers at night. Wanted to wash hair but was not warm enough to. Reported it to manager in the morning at check up and he said “ it is what it is” and threw up both hands in the air and said I’m not changing the price! We paid $109.00 for a Rv site and he wasn’t interested in doing anything to make us happy but was very rude.
Jul 26, 2019
I have already told all of my RV buddies about this place. Avoid at all costs. I had to give it one star because I couldn't give it zero stars. Paid for two nights but left after the first night. God, what a shithole.
Jul 26, 2019
The park was great, bathrooms were clean but for over $100 a night, the WiFi should be usable. We were not able to connect any devices for 3 days.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Tent sites are large but have very little level spots to put tent. Would suggest to install 4x4 and fill with pea gravel or similar. Thank you staff was great.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
The staff were very friendly and the gift shop had some nice and reasonably priced souvenirs. The downsides were: very few sites with shade (none in ours or the neighboring tent sites), further away from Yellowstone than expected, bathrooms and showers were always dirty (garbage full, hair/soap in shower, floor wet) no matter what time of day.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Arrived late evening. They were very helpful.
Jul 25, 2019
I wish I could give more stars! Super accommodating, friendly and joking.
Jul 25, 2019
Wonderful staff and restroom/shower facilities are the best I've seen, so far.
Jul 25, 2019
The site was near the Yellowstone which was nice. The site we stayed in were new and well kept. I also liked the mining activity for the kids. Had a great time. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2019
Great location, site and staff!
Jul 24, 2019
We stayed for one nite n showers n campgrd very clean. N friendly staff the sites very tight n close n no grass only pet area where my pups enjoyed. Worked for short stay
Jul 24, 2019
Wonderful. The manager is too notch. Saw to our every need and really made us feel welcome. Thank you so much!
Jul 23, 2019
The WiFi was totally unusable. I called the desk and spoke with someone who tried to tell me the issue was not having a large enough pipe and there was nothing they could do to fix it. I work in the IT industry and I know the difference between a saturated pipe and gear that needs to be reset. Being able to use the internet to make reservations etc. is essential these days. I would not recommend.
Jul 23, 2019
it was very nice, friendly people and helpful. THe bathrooms and showers were very unique. Each a private room.
Jul 23, 2019
Really great staff and and great location. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 23, 2019
Great stay! Great bathrooms, great view, helpful staff
Jul 22, 2019
This was the perfect launching place to explore Yellowstone for our family. The campground is beautifully located and had very clean bathroom and laundry facility. They also served delicious pizza which our boys loved. . We stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our family. We would definitely recommend!
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly staff! Glad we chose this KOA before going to Yellowstone for 6 days!
- Layne Wynn on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Clean place 😀
- Emily Waterman on Google