Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2019
The web site states that there is fishing available on property but nowhere on the site does it say a license is required!!!!!! This would be a valuable time saver!!!!! Staff was only so so we got a lot of we don’t do that or we don’t have that.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Pretty good. A little pricey for what you get.
Aug 13, 2019
We loved the people who ran the KOA, definitely nicer then some of the other people at other KOAs. The pizza they sale is delicious. The mining is fun for the kids but over priced. There’s literally nothing there to do other then the mining and playground for people who stay with kids. No shade at the tent sites which sucked because we had to find other things to do during the day instead.
Aug 12, 2019
We took our grandkids and their parents to Yellowstone. It was their first time there. The staff was very friendly. The wifi I heard wasn't the greatest. Not their fault. It was the providers. We have our own hotspot so it didn't matter.
Aug 12, 2019
Great park
Aug 12, 2019
Check in person was rude when asked if could move to be closer to cabins where other family was staying was told you are lucky to get what you got as we have been booked for months but on any given night open spots and people coming and going. Could have been moved by arranging others who come and go. This is the first KOA that would not even look. Advertising says poolbut no pool on site.
Aug 12, 2019
As always a wondereful place.
Aug 12, 2019
Terrible park. Un-level parking pad. No person on site overnight. Way overpriced for what is basically an off the highway $20 a nite RV site. Construction equipment all around, in the back of a cheap hotel and parking lot. The worst KOA I have ever stayed at! Total rip-off!
Aug 12, 2019
Tons of mosquitoes! Otherwise nice. Great workers, nice camp store.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful site.
Aug 11, 2019
We enjoyed our time at your campground in Yellowstone. The staff were friendly. We didn't use the showers but I used the bathroom once before leaving and found it very clean. Laundry room was nice.
Aug 11, 2019
Nice facility but not happy with my tent site. No grass to set my tent on and with the rain, I had a muddy area. Also, being close to stream I had to deal with mosquitos
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Decent place with amenities. Wifi is really poor.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
For $100+ /site, it was terrible. The site was an uneven combination of grass and gravel that leaned downhill. The sewage tank was not clearly visible. The bathrooms were fine but there were not enough for a full park. The young man that took care of us pretty much admitted they were overpriced for what you got.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
I had a deluxe site and I'm not sure what the deluxe part was. The gravel was terrible and there was no landscaping. The plus side was it was wide open so pulling in and departing was easy.
Aug 09, 2019
Friendly, efficient, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 09, 2019
The front desk staff were friendly, informative & helped us immensely to ensure we had a great stay!
Aug 09, 2019
Loved the location of our tent along Denny’s Creek, but not the misquitoes!
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice KOA Like the restaurant in the store area Very good food
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
I’m English speaking person however I loved the scenery and excellent service I would definitely stay at this campsite again
Aug 06, 2019
We didn't realized it was going to be cold this time of the year. We were fearful of bearing warning and we were unable to rest well.
Aug 06, 2019
Great moa and great people
Aug 06, 2019
Great facilities and staff. Location fairly unattractive for RV parking as minimal trees amongst the slots; however, the broader environment is attractive, with good views of the western Yellowstone mountains.
Aug 05, 2019
The staff is very friendly! The pizza was delicious although a little pricey. Campground and facilities were clean. Tenants were all respectful and quiet after hours. A wonderful family environment and we would def come back.
Aug 05, 2019
We had a tent site next to the creek, which was nice. The laundry/shower/bathrooms are very nice!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Would be nice to see a larger dog park area
Aug 05, 2019
Two things really irked me during my stay... They sold the lot next to us to an RV which really crammed us into already tight tent spaces which was pretty sad. The other thing that bothered me quite a bit was a big bright ‘street light’ that they said that they had no way to turn off even after inquiring. So if you’re looking for a even partially secluded stay... this isn’t it. Nice staff
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Our stay was amazing and we can't wait to return. The only thing I would say is maybe a little more upkeep on the bathroom/shower area. This was our first time to the area and it was fantastic, friendly staff, clean camp area and very beautiful Thank you so much.
Aug 04, 2019
Probably the best KOA we stayed in : extremely clean bathrooms + nice & helpful staff at all times + large individual spaces. Extremely convenient to visit Yellowstone
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. The view was beautiful from the site we were in.
Aug 04, 2019
The campground and the playground were all very nice. The bathrooms are pristine, but because most of the restrooms were individual rooms - complete with a toilet, a shower and a mirror, people hog the facility and some would be in there for up to an hour - even drying their hair with the hand blowers. The restroom facility issue is really annoying. Find a way to deal with it.
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly office staff
Aug 04, 2019
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The campground was clean and well designed. The restrooms were convenient as well as clean. The kids enjoyed hunting for gems. Suggestions: put a locking deadbolt on the outside bathroom door so campers do not get locked out by pranksters, and put a few air holes in the botTom of the fire pit ring so the fire gets air from the bottom and then burns better.
Aug 04, 2019
Great cabin!
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative I have is that for the price, I would have thought there would have been at least a pool.
Aug 04, 2019
I liked it a lot...the tent sites could be a little more level but all and all a great campground...exceptionally clean bathroom and shower
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Everything was very clean and nice. The restrooms have individual bathroom plus shower which was wonderful.
Aug 03, 2019
Staff was very helpful. We needed air in a tire. Craig was super helping us
Aug 03, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly staff! Glad we chose this KOA before going to Yellowstone for 6 days!
- Layne Wynn on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Clean place 😀
- Emily Waterman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.