Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2019
Park was nice enough, but location a little too far out of West Yellowstone
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Location to Yellowstone National Park is great. Parking spaces were wide and level. Had good places to walk our dogs.
Aug 28, 2019
Was disappointed that all my hookups were up hill, and had to use extra cords and hoses to hookups.
Aug 28, 2019
Our site was level with reasonable room between the sites. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. My only issue was the bathrooms. They were up to date, but the floors and tops of the showers just need a good mopping or power washing to deserve a 5 star. Other than that, the staff was great with a good location from W.Yellowstone. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2019
A great, newer KOA. The same friendly, helpful service you expect (thanks, Earline!), with super clean combination restroom/showers, but the best truly homemade pizza ever! Off the highway enough to be quiet, with rivers and ponds, but close enough to West Yellowstone to be convenient. We'd definitely stay here again!!
Aug 28, 2019
Wow. This KOA has the nicest bathroom/shower facilities of any campground I've EVER stayed at. Totally private, not stalls! Plus, I came in 2 mins before the office closed to find I'd booked the wrong night. Office staff got me settled no problem and led me to the site (which is SO helpful when you're coming in after dark). Did I mention my site was creekside?! Quiet, beautiful, great stargazing.
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice campground and easy drive to Yellowstone NP. Laundry room was super nice. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice location.
Aug 27, 2019
Good amenities and clean park.
Aug 27, 2019
This park is a little rustic for the price. All gravel, the space we stayed was not very level, but was able to block up to be level. The people working were friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great cabin and great location. Beds were awfully hard. A good nights sleep makes for a better day...
Aug 26, 2019
Always a great place.
Aug 26, 2019
Park was clean and the staff was very helpful!
Aug 25, 2019
Nice place and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2019
Fabulous, clean, and the customer service is outstanding!
Aug 25, 2019
Had a great 5 day stay. The cabins are clean and comfortable. They came with sheets, towels, soap/shampoo, TP, plates, glasses, pans, kitchen tools, tv and wifi. Most nights we cooked outside over the grill and sat by the fire (on the chairs provided) and stared at the stars or chatted with the neighbors. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Useful things we took: salt, pepper, oil, fire tongs
Aug 25, 2019
We will be back!
Aug 25, 2019
It was a great camp ground but a pool would be nice as well.
Aug 25, 2019
The only thing was check in was 3 pm and check out was 11 AM. Not another hot water in the hot water heater.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very expensive for full hookups. Pull through spots need upgrading they're just out in the open with somewhat grassy/ gravel pads and it They more tree shaded areas and privacy between sites. Staff friendly but brief.
Aug 23, 2019
Feel mislead by website. Thought I was getting a cabin with mountain views and a bit of privacy. Instead we were looking at another cabin and a trailer. The bed was terrible.
Aug 22, 2019
Beautiful location. Close to town but a quiet place. Well taken care of. Lots of space between sites. Pizza was awesome!
Aug 22, 2019
Sites are larger than most of the KOAs we’ve stayed in. Very dog friendly throughout camp area. Lots of area for dog walking and biking for kids. Laundry and bathrooms kept clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2019
Water turned off in showers without warning. I had just lathered up my hair. Was not happy!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Very much enjoyed my stay and the people who operate this KOA.
Aug 21, 2019
Mosquitoes were really bad otherwise it was relatively nice although our site had a little stream bed running through it and it was a little difficult to position the rv over so when we stepped out of the trailer we wouldn’t stumble over that spot
Aug 20, 2019
RV site very uneven and soggy the water runs right through the middle of site. Also because of the site hard to connect to sewer because it was higher than RV when I was finally able to level it. I have never had to adjust my sewage line so much and use blocks to get the RV level. Paid for Premium RV site and well it was far from premium. The front desk was pleasant
Aug 20, 2019
Big rig friendly, long, level full hookup sites. Hiking trails. Outside of West Yellowstone activity but reasonably close to access the park.
Aug 20, 2019
The 2 sites I reserved were about as unlevel as any dry camping I've ever done. The utilities were so spread out that by the time I found a semi-level place, I couldn't use the sewer and had to get an extension cord and 2 hoses. The people were really nice except for the one kid that had about as much personality as a napkin dispenser. I've stayed before on the other side and it was ok but no shad
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Was very nice except for the mosquitos , attendants were friendly, bath and laundry was well maintained, grounds nice and good distance to yellowstone.
Aug 19, 2019
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay
Aug 19, 2019
We loved the friendly hospitality and the helpfulness of all the employees thanks so much
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
It was fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities clean. Our camping site was great even and clean. We would stay here again!
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice location, near town and the park. Staff was super nice and very friendly. Nice kids play ground. Small dog park, but there was one. Store had a little of everything and the pizza restaurant was very good. Sites where ok. Our had the sewer drain up hill and it was a pain, as we all know s... doesn’t drain up hill. Sites were fairly level and park was clean. Mosquitoes were very bad.
Aug 18, 2019
Wonderful campground close to YNP and town. Clean restrooms, great store, nice staff.
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice park though overpriced. Some sites look very good, and very level. That was not the case for ours. Probably the most difficult time I’ve had leveling. The staff was very easy to work with. If I was staying there again I would want to see the site before parking.
Aug 18, 2019
Wish the bathrooms would have been more attended too...most the time it was out of toilet paper
Aug 18, 2019
Cabin was very nice but mattress needs to be replaced with a non-plastic Mattress!!
Aug 18, 2019
Close to Yellowstone National Park! Clean and friendly!
Aug 18, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Stayed here 2 nights. Everyone was nice. Facilities were clean. Had pizza shop available. Close to Yellowstone entrance. Would stay again.
- Tosha Goodwin on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly staff! Glad we chose this KOA before going to Yellowstone for 6 days!
- Layne Wynn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.