Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Very pleasant staff
Sep 12, 2019
Great site!! Would love to see better WiFi, tho.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We had another great visit here at Mountainside. Every one was so welcoming and our stay was so relaxing that we didn't want to leave... Thanks to Mike, Donna, Earline, and the whole team! See you next year :-)
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
What a great place to stay!!! A bit more out of town than I originally thought, but it was quiet, peaceful, and exactly what we needed. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the only complaint is that the bunk room didn't have the queen for the bottom bunk, like they have at other KOA's. However, considering everything else, it was blissful and I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Pricey but was close to park entrance .
Sep 11, 2019
Great bathroom and showers, very clean facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
Great! Wonderful! Answered every question ask before and after staying! Quite! Beautiful area! Wonderful showers and restrooms
Sep 10, 2019
It was a very friendly quiet and clean campground only 6 miles from Yellowstone Park a great place to stay
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed in three different KOA's during our trip. By far your cabins were nicer than the other two. Also the lady and gentlemen running the campground were very nice and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
Very peaceful and beautiful.
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The park was a little bare with few trees, therefore not as pretty as the one up the road.
Sep 09, 2019
The site we were in was very clean. The river ran close by so it was relaxing to hear the water running by. The people at the store/check in are very nice and friendly, very helpful. The grounds are well kept. Very enjoyable time here. 10 minutes from stores/restaurants/gas etc but yet secluded to enjoy a peaceful relaxing time.
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our second time in two years to stay in the some cabin, and it was very comfortable. My wife just mentioned they she thought the ceiling fan blades needed cleaning.We really enjoy the overall feeling of the cabin.
Sep 09, 2019
The wi if needs serious upgrades
Sep 08, 2019
Nice treed campsite for tent camping. Great showers and laundry facilities
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Rude surly reception on arrival, thankfully the woman was unable to manage my simple request and had to be replaced by a lovely, friendly, very competent young woman!! Absolutely NO wifi connection, for either of us!! Should not be part of your list of amenities, especially when we paid for the deluxe campsite!! Very very disappointed! In future will stay at Mountainside park, good wifi there!
Sep 07, 2019
Clean very helpful staff. What I expected at a wilderness campground. Biggest issue was very unlevel lots and sewer was uphill from the lot.
Sep 07, 2019
We loved our stay here and will be back. Excellent staff service nice spots. Great location!
Sep 07, 2019
Great staff, great park, great location, very quiet wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 07, 2019
The RV spots here are good sized and have fire pits. We had plenty of room for our 35 ft 5th Wheel and space enough to enjoy a fire and sit outside and BBQ. The West entrance to Yellowstone is 15 minutes away and the town of West Yellowstone has a market and several fun places to eat.
Sep 06, 2019
Great stay. No co cerns, smooth transaction
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great location close to West Yellowstone. Clean grounds, nice tent spots by the creek. Very friendly and helpful people. Wi fi was spotty and we couldn't stay connected, but otherwise we really enjoyed our short motorcycle overnight.
Sep 04, 2019
Peaceful and lovely setting. Great staff. Great pizza�
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful park and host were great.
Sep 04, 2019
Easy access to West Yellowstone and the park entrance. Clean and sites fairly level. Would suggest Firehole BBQ as a food destination in West Yellowstone. Very good, but they sell out relatively quickly.
Sep 04, 2019
This was our 2nd yr staying here. This place is awesome. It has great showers and bathroom combos. Staff are very friendly
Sep 04, 2019
Site was more grass than gravel, more of a pasture. the site next to us had gravel. Site was pretty level. We were on our own to get to the site. Staff was friendly at check in. It was very convenient to Yellowstone.
Sep 03, 2019
Site not even level. Sewer higher than rv outlets. Crap doesn’t go uphill! Site Needs to be raised several inches, leveled with new gravel. Price to value sucks. Facility nothing special compared to other KOA locations, and price is a rip off. DONT STAY HERE! Try the other KOA down the road. Nicer with shaded sites. VERY disappointed in facility for price paid. Expected much more.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people at the Koa A great place to stay level sites and very convenient for Yellowstone National Park would stay there again if I’m in the area
Sep 03, 2019
Convenient location to West Yellowstone, Good pizza, Friendly staff. Dog area too small and next to dump station.
Sep 03, 2019
Sites need improvements
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Clean. Friendly. Nice. Only thing I would add is a pool.
Sep 03, 2019
Great service. I liked being nestled in the tree line.
Sep 02, 2019
Loved our stay Mountainside, MT. Great location just before West Yellowstone! We stayed 5 days. Not a ton of amenities, but we were there for Yellowstone. We’ll be back for sure with friends!
Sep 02, 2019
Spent 2 nights at this KOA. We liked our location (5 star rating) in the KOA and convenience to Yellowstone. This KOA was a little pricey for the amenities offered. The fishing ponds were not really fishing ponds and full of bugs. We enjoyed the pizza at the onsite restaraunt.
Sep 02, 2019
We were rushed in seeing the park so got in late both nights. But would have been great because we had plenty of space and a table and a fireplace!!!!! We were just to busy to use your site fully !thank you for the clean toilets- showers
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Great site if you can’t get closer to the park. Note that the sewage drain is set high so dumping was difficult.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Enjoyed staying there. Staff very friendly. Shower facilities were the best off all our KOA stays.
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.