Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2019
We had a nice spot with a great view. The Calzone and Stromboli were very yummy and bonus to not have to cook! The warning of a close brown bear added a little spice to the evenings... the only down side were the mosquitos, they were terrible!
Sep 22, 2019
The facility was top notch, our site was really nice, neatly designed, nice grass. The camp store was nice as well. We didn't use the restaurant as it was closed for the season. My only critique is that the waste pipe was a bit high so you know the saying, it doesn't flow up stream. That was a bit of a challenge.
Sep 22, 2019
Great facilities....super clean and well maintained. Nice level sites. Very friendly and helpful people.
Sep 22, 2019
Pros; great location, laundry facilities on site, hot showers, and area for kids and adults to play. Cons: in the morning WiFi didn’t work at all; not even slowly. Prior to booking the site we asked what time they clean the showers and were told “we start at 10”. Around 1pm we went for showers. The facility was emptying and it was pretty dirty/muddy due to rain.
Sep 21, 2019
Relaxing, refreshing, just the way vacations should be. Beautiful all around. Was really glad for the laundry/showers. Thank you for providing a great atmosphere! I will recommend your location to all our friends and family.
Sep 21, 2019
Very dirty restrooms
Sep 21, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good bath and shower facilities as well as laundry
Sep 21, 2019
New, clean,neat and quiet. Nice facilities
Sep 20, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2019
Fantastic Koa. We had a tent site. It was very quiet. Spacious site. Nice bathhouse, very clean, updated and well taken care of. The pizza place was fantastic.
Sep 20, 2019
Good location, a little road noise and the site could use a little TLC, dips and holes that could twist an ankle and it wasn’t real level.
Sep 20, 2019
The Good: Nice clean park, nice folks who run it. Nice playground, nice dog park. Store inside office. The Bad: Sites very close to each other. The Ugly: Sewer hookup is uphill from your rig due to site slope. Makes it a little hard to dump the tank.
Sep 19, 2019
Fantastic campground close to Yellowstone. Staff was wonderful. Sites were wide and clean. Bathrooms immaculate. And the views were to die for. This has been my favorite KOA of all the ones we have stayed at. Looking forward to a return visit some day.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Mountainside. It was quiet. The sites were nice. The staff was amazing.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Clean, friendly, quiet and close to town.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We had a reservation for a specific type of site. We arrived @ 6:30pm and everything was full. We were put in a site that was nothing but water and mud as it was raining. Our RV was sinking in the ground by morning. Very disappointed that the type of site we reserved was not what we were put in.
Sep 18, 2019
Great place. Stayed 21days. One day better then the next. Great view and no hassle
Sep 18, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The restroom and laundry room were nice.
Sep 18, 2019
Great place to stay to see Yellowstone. Lots to do in town. The campground is clean and kept very well.
Sep 18, 2019
Great location to Yellowstone! Nice clean cabin, just wish the bunk beds had softer mattresses since it was a deluxe cabin.
Sep 17, 2019
Internet so bad wasn’t able to use it at all. Had a mouse in our cabin.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very good
Sep 17, 2019
This location was a nice place to stay. The facilities, showers, laundry were clean and well maintained. The only downside was the sites where we were were not level. The staff was polite and friendly. Overall a good experience, a great location from YNP. Thanks
Sep 17, 2019
This is one of our family's favorite KOAs. The site is clean and quiet with super friendly staff. It's very close to West Yellowstone entrance.
Sep 17, 2019
It was my second time staying there. It is great for the cost and easy to get to off the highway.
Sep 16, 2019
All KOA’S are a great place to stay would definitely Stay at the Yellowstone again
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
One of the best parks I've been to. Excellent staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay there. Staff was friendly. And we will certainly be back. Pizza was awesome.
Sep 16, 2019
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Close to West Yellowstone and entry to the park.
Sep 16, 2019
The site I had was not level at all. I had to block the wheels and use the jacks to make it right. They had plenty of equipment and piles of stone to make it right but thye had no concern to do it. A comment from a girl in the store when we asked for something was "We don't have any more and it's getting late in the season so we won't order any more"! Well I should not have had to pay full price!
Sep 16, 2019
It was very good.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice staff. cabin neat but small with a lot of heavy furniture! Sleeps 4 but would be very crowded to move around! Good fresh pizza at the office. Clean laundry area. Nice camp, pretty setting.
Sep 16, 2019
Planned on only one night, it was so great I stayed for two.They gave me the best site along the forest& stream.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Proximity to West Yellowstone and YNP was perfect.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice reception with everything you need. Quiet and clean. Strongly recommended.
Sep 15, 2019
Great staff!! Very helpful. Easy to checkin. The site needs a little more shrubbery.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Good store and friendly, efficient staff. The bathrooms and showers were among the cleanest & best I've seen at KOAs. However, the pull-through, full hook-up sites were mediocre at best and the WiFi was absolutely awful. They definitely need to improve their WiFi, after all, this is 2019--not 1999.
Sep 14, 2019
Warm eye contact on arrival, efficient and thorough check-in, clean and user friendly bathrooms! Thank you!!!
Sep 14, 2019
Place was okay, but WI FI was very bad.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice facility with great tent sites, wonderful,clean restrooms, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.