Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2020
Beautiful creek side tent site! It was a large grassy site. Further from West Yellowstone than I imagined it would be.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Nice setting. Rain every day during our stay confirmed insufficient gravel on lots and roads. Given no cable service (we understood this when we made the reservation) and poor WiFi, I feel the $86 discounted rate is too high. Probably will not stay at this park again.
Jun 22, 2020
Other than it being muddy (obviously due to the rain), our stay was phenomenal! The staff was wonderful and the pizza we ate there was delicious! It was nice to actually be able to take a warm shower as well. All facilities-bathrooms/showers, etc. were very clean.
Jun 22, 2020
Millions of trees in MT but almost none at this site. Internet is terrible. I would look elsewhere.
Jun 22, 2020
Stayed one night. Tent site. It’s about 10 minute drive back into town. Plenty of space between other tents. Ground was level to minimal slope. Bathrooms/showers were clean in evening but dirty in morning as it rained overnight. Teen son complain the WiFi was “weak”. LOL.
Jun 22, 2020
The mountainside KOAs bathrooms were pretty clean, spots are close together and no privacy. Not a lot to do at the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great spot for a quick night. Not the beat for multiple nights.
Jun 22, 2020
The worst KOA I’ve ever stayed at. Sites were right on top of each other, no gravel at our site. Just a muddy pot hole filled mess. The roads were muddy messes that haven’t seen gravel in years and some were complete mud bogs. Grass was spotty and weed filled. Wanted to stay 2 nights but left after 1 night. Definitely needs some sprucing up. Staff was friendly and helpful however.
Jun 21, 2020
Manager and help desk were polite and professional, Internet was terrible.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
You need to provide better access to water for tenters. Also, you should provide better picnic tables. Ours was pealing paint and boards warped. You also need to provide a fire ring to help keep mosquitos at bay.
Jun 20, 2020
The children riding bikes screaming and howling like coyotes until 10 pm every night was not tolerable. I have been camping and never experienced to level of noise at this campground. Children are usually at campsite supervised by their parents not running amok like banshees. Being told we needed to purchase an additional 25 ft house because out trailer was too long???
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
The park and sites were awful. Our site had broken concrete that made for a severe tripping hazard, no gravel where our RV parked which caused our leveling jacks to sink into the ground in the grass and mud. Our picnic table was broken. The park was not maintained with low tree branches near roads with large rocks and huge potholes. To pay $102 a night for this KOA was extremely disappointing!
Jun 19, 2020
Excellent location for visiting Yellowstone, and very pleasant park setting.
Jun 18, 2020
We had a fabulous time at Yellowstone. The camp grounds were clean a lot of room at our site. We were greeted with smiles and help at all questions we asked.
Jun 18, 2020
Was there in a storm and had a power surge, thankfully our surge protector saved our rv, but had to replace the protector for $150 because that one was fried.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Definitely overpriced. Bed and bedding very uncomfortable. Tent and cabin sites cramped next to each other. Would not recommend
Jun 16, 2020
This is a wonderfully beautiful KOA!! The staff are wonder and helpful as well. I tent camped with our girls for 7 days with a variety of weather. There is a quaint stream that runs along the backside that is so nice to always hear and there is tons of wildlife since it is almost like camping in the woods here and there are hiking trails as well. It would be worth just staying here and exploring!
Jun 14, 2020
The staff was amazing, but the site was not great. There are holes all over the ground and no flat spots for the tent. We could step where we thought there was footing and our feet would push ground in. Would definitely return, just would request an RV site. The staff found us the best site so we could pull right thru with the uhaul and car we had.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Great service and nice people.
Jun 13, 2020
Tent sites are right on the creek and that comforting bubbling made for a great night of sleep. Got at exactly 9 pm and the desk stayed open so I could gets some wood and a bite to eat. Great customer service and a great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2020
Sewer connection for RV are so high it is difficult to get hookup to drain. Also, when I asked about the very messy campsite I was parked across from, the manager came down to my site and informed me that they paid the same amount I did and they could do what they wanted. He was quite unpleasant. Maybe just offering a different site for us would have been appropriate? Has a nicely stocked store.
Jun 12, 2020
They don’t tell you the WiFi name, only password and there were 10 different WiFi’s that pulled up but the password didn’t work on any of them. Restrooms and showers were very nice. Very beautiful area.
Jun 11, 2020
It would be nice if the casting ponds were stocked with fish
Jun 10, 2020
It was a good stay.The staff there was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2020
3 nights, beautiful views and a very reasonable drive to get into the park. Very nice facilities too
Jun 08, 2020
This is a beautiful locale close to evergreens and running brooks. Very nice for walking and enjoying nature while enjoying a gorgeous view of meadows and the mountains!
Jun 08, 2020
Super nice folks at the KOA. Very flexible as well
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
It was a great place! I like the individual bathroom stalls that were like regular house bathrooms with a shower, toilets, bench, sinks, soap, hooks for clothes and towels. There was lots of them so I never had to wait to clean up after a long day of exploring & hiking in Yellowstone National Park. All VERY clean!! This is now my new standard for all KOAs. The staff was also helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2020
Mike is great. Very helpful.
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
This KOA was very empty due to covid and early in the season, and yet they put us at a tent site directly next to 2 other campers and the garbage dump. We were so disappointed that we paid for the nite but left to go elsewhere
Jun 03, 2020
May 27, 2020
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice facility with friendly and helpful staff. The showers and restrooms were clean and well equipped. I will definitely stay there again.
Oct 23, 2019
everyone was extremely friendly and quite convenient to both Yellowstone Park and the sceneic byways that I wanted to see.
Oct 13, 2019
The weather was cold and rainy, but we had a great time anyway. The Pizza in the Lodge was wonderful. The showers were the nicest we have ever seen in a campground. The laundry facilities were also clean and neat. The park is about 7 miles from the West Park Entrance in Yellowstone. I recommend this campground if you are visiting the parks.
Oct 09, 2019
Cabin was lovely. Campground was quiet and clean. Nice laundry area. Close to Yellowstone West entrance.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice campground
Oct 08, 2019
We had a tent site with bathrooms and shower building only 100 feet away. The camp had individual unisex bathrooms (sink and toilet) and showers in the building. Facilities were clean and well arranged.
Oct 04, 2019
We had reservations in the park for five days and stayed here the day before we stayed in park. It is a perfect place to stay either short or longer term. We camped here and enjoyed the park on the same day. The facilities are great with good, private and warm showers and restrooms.
Oct 02, 2019
Awesome!!!!!
Oct 02, 2019
Great campground with very friendly staff! Definitely one of our favorites
Jun 26, 2020
Great experience, definitely go again
- Shelli Chuha on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Very accommodating. First spot didn't work for us but Mike offered option that were perfect. Nice bubbling stream in the back.
- Tony G on Google
Jun 17, 2020
Convenient location and clean facility. Two thumbs up.
- Robert Whitaker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.