Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2019
Rude surly reception on arrival, thankfully the woman was unable to manage my simple request and had to be replaced by a lovely, friendly, very competent young woman!! Absolutely NO wifi connection, for either of us!! Should not be part of your list of amenities, especially when we paid for the deluxe campsite!! Very very disappointed! In future will stay at Mountainside park, good wifi there!
Sep 07, 2019
Clean very helpful staff. What I expected at a wilderness campground. Biggest issue was very unlevel lots and sewer was uphill from the lot.
Sep 07, 2019
We loved our stay here and will be back. Excellent staff service nice spots. Great location!
Sep 07, 2019
Great staff, great park, great location, very quiet wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 07, 2019
The RV spots here are good sized and have fire pits. We had plenty of room for our 35 ft 5th Wheel and space enough to enjoy a fire and sit outside and BBQ. The West entrance to Yellowstone is 15 minutes away and the town of West Yellowstone has a market and several fun places to eat.
Sep 06, 2019
Great stay. No co cerns, smooth transaction
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great location close to West Yellowstone. Clean grounds, nice tent spots by the creek. Very friendly and helpful people. Wi fi was spotty and we couldn't stay connected, but otherwise we really enjoyed our short motorcycle overnight.
Sep 04, 2019
Peaceful and lovely setting. Great staff. Great pizza�
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful park and host were great.
Sep 04, 2019
Easy access to West Yellowstone and the park entrance. Clean and sites fairly level. Would suggest Firehole BBQ as a food destination in West Yellowstone. Very good, but they sell out relatively quickly.
Sep 04, 2019
This was our 2nd yr staying here. This place is awesome. It has great showers and bathroom combos. Staff are very friendly
Sep 04, 2019
Site was more grass than gravel, more of a pasture. the site next to us had gravel. Site was pretty level. We were on our own to get to the site. Staff was friendly at check in. It was very convenient to Yellowstone.
Sep 03, 2019
Site not even level. Sewer higher than rv outlets. Crap doesn’t go uphill! Site Needs to be raised several inches, leveled with new gravel. Price to value sucks. Facility nothing special compared to other KOA locations, and price is a rip off. DONT STAY HERE! Try the other KOA down the road. Nicer with shaded sites. VERY disappointed in facility for price paid. Expected much more.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people at the Koa A great place to stay level sites and very convenient for Yellowstone National Park would stay there again if I’m in the area
Sep 03, 2019
Convenient location to West Yellowstone, Good pizza, Friendly staff. Dog area too small and next to dump station.
Sep 03, 2019
Sites need improvements
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Clean. Friendly. Nice. Only thing I would add is a pool.
Sep 03, 2019
Great service. I liked being nestled in the tree line.
Sep 02, 2019
Loved our stay Mountainside, MT. Great location just before West Yellowstone! We stayed 5 days. Not a ton of amenities, but we were there for Yellowstone. We’ll be back for sure with friends!
Sep 02, 2019
Spent 2 nights at this KOA. We liked our location (5 star rating) in the KOA and convenience to Yellowstone. This KOA was a little pricey for the amenities offered. The fishing ponds were not really fishing ponds and full of bugs. We enjoyed the pizza at the onsite restaraunt.
Sep 02, 2019
We were rushed in seeing the park so got in late both nights. But would have been great because we had plenty of space and a table and a fireplace!!!!! We were just to busy to use your site fully !thank you for the clean toilets- showers
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Great site if you can’t get closer to the park. Note that the sewage drain is set high so dumping was difficult.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Enjoyed staying there. Staff very friendly. Shower facilities were the best off all our KOA stays.
Aug 30, 2019
Good proximity to the West entrance to Yellowstone. Friendly, helpful staff. Showers were clean. Nice laundry room. Quiet RV park. There was even a place to order pizza in the parks store.
Aug 30, 2019
Nice Base camp for exploring Yellowstone and more.
Aug 30, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we have stayed at. Quiet all day and great hiking, boating extremely close. We will be back soon
Aug 30, 2019
Great! Very clean, super quiet and fabulous view. Very friendly. We are traveling the country at KOA’s. This one is very nice.
Aug 30, 2019
Nice wide sites although not very level. Easy close access to the Yellowstone West Gate. Staff was friendly. Did not use bathrooms. Mosquitos were out in evening. Good pizza on site. Cell service for Verizon was fine.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Park was nice enough, but location a little too far out of West Yellowstone
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Location to Yellowstone National Park is great. Parking spaces were wide and level. Had good places to walk our dogs.
Aug 28, 2019
Was disappointed that all my hookups were up hill, and had to use extra cords and hoses to hookups.
Aug 28, 2019
Our site was level with reasonable room between the sites. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. My only issue was the bathrooms. They were up to date, but the floors and tops of the showers just need a good mopping or power washing to deserve a 5 star. Other than that, the staff was great with a good location from W.Yellowstone. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2019
A great, newer KOA. The same friendly, helpful service you expect (thanks, Earline!), with super clean combination restroom/showers, but the best truly homemade pizza ever! Off the highway enough to be quiet, with rivers and ponds, but close enough to West Yellowstone to be convenient. We'd definitely stay here again!!
Aug 28, 2019
Wow. This KOA has the nicest bathroom/shower facilities of any campground I've EVER stayed at. Totally private, not stalls! Plus, I came in 2 mins before the office closed to find I'd booked the wrong night. Office staff got me settled no problem and led me to the site (which is SO helpful when you're coming in after dark). Did I mention my site was creekside?! Quiet, beautiful, great stargazing.
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice campground and easy drive to Yellowstone NP. Laundry room was super nice. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice location.
Aug 27, 2019
Good amenities and clean park.
Aug 27, 2019
This park is a little rustic for the price. All gravel, the space we stayed was not very level, but was able to block up to be level. The people working were friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great cabin and great location. Beds were awfully hard. A good nights sleep makes for a better day...
Aug 26, 2019
Always a great place.
Aug 26, 2019
Park was clean and the staff was very helpful!
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly staff! Glad we chose this KOA before going to Yellowstone for 6 days!
- Layne Wynn on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Clean place 😀
- Emily Waterman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.