Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
All KOA’S are a great place to stay would definitely Stay at the Yellowstone again
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
One of the best parks I've been to. Excellent staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay there. Staff was friendly. And we will certainly be back. Pizza was awesome.
Sep 16, 2019
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Close to West Yellowstone and entry to the park.
Sep 16, 2019
The site I had was not level at all. I had to block the wheels and use the jacks to make it right. They had plenty of equipment and piles of stone to make it right but thye had no concern to do it. A comment from a girl in the store when we asked for something was "We don't have any more and it's getting late in the season so we won't order any more"! Well I should not have had to pay full price!
Sep 16, 2019
It was very good.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice staff. cabin neat but small with a lot of heavy furniture! Sleeps 4 but would be very crowded to move around! Good fresh pizza at the office. Clean laundry area. Nice camp, pretty setting.
Sep 16, 2019
Planned on only one night, it was so great I stayed for two.They gave me the best site along the forest& stream.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Proximity to West Yellowstone and YNP was perfect.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice reception with everything you need. Quiet and clean. Strongly recommended.
Sep 15, 2019
Great staff!! Very helpful. Easy to checkin. The site needs a little more shrubbery.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Good store and friendly, efficient staff. The bathrooms and showers were among the cleanest & best I've seen at KOAs. However, the pull-through, full hook-up sites were mediocre at best and the WiFi was absolutely awful. They definitely need to improve their WiFi, after all, this is 2019--not 1999.
Sep 14, 2019
Warm eye contact on arrival, efficient and thorough check-in, clean and user friendly bathrooms! Thank you!!!
Sep 14, 2019
Place was okay, but WI FI was very bad.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice facility with great tent sites, wonderful,clean restrooms, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Very beautiful area. Over priced. People were nice that ran it.
Sep 13, 2019
Very pleasant staff
Sep 12, 2019
Great site!! Would love to see better WiFi, tho.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We had another great visit here at Mountainside. Every one was so welcoming and our stay was so relaxing that we didn't want to leave... Thanks to Mike, Donna, Earline, and the whole team! See you next year :-)
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
What a great place to stay!!! A bit more out of town than I originally thought, but it was quiet, peaceful, and exactly what we needed. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the only complaint is that the bunk room didn't have the queen for the bottom bunk, like they have at other KOA's. However, considering everything else, it was blissful and I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Pricey but was close to park entrance .
Sep 11, 2019
Great bathroom and showers, very clean facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
Great! Wonderful! Answered every question ask before and after staying! Quite! Beautiful area! Wonderful showers and restrooms
Sep 10, 2019
It was a very friendly quiet and clean campground only 6 miles from Yellowstone Park a great place to stay
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed in three different KOA's during our trip. By far your cabins were nicer than the other two. Also the lady and gentlemen running the campground were very nice and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
Very peaceful and beautiful.
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The park was a little bare with few trees, therefore not as pretty as the one up the road.
Sep 09, 2019
The site we were in was very clean. The river ran close by so it was relaxing to hear the water running by. The people at the store/check in are very nice and friendly, very helpful. The grounds are well kept. Very enjoyable time here. 10 minutes from stores/restaurants/gas etc but yet secluded to enjoy a peaceful relaxing time.
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our second time in two years to stay in the some cabin, and it was very comfortable. My wife just mentioned they she thought the ceiling fan blades needed cleaning.We really enjoy the overall feeling of the cabin.
Sep 09, 2019
The wi if needs serious upgrades
Sep 08, 2019
Nice treed campsite for tent camping. Great showers and laundry facilities
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Rude surly reception on arrival, thankfully the woman was unable to manage my simple request and had to be replaced by a lovely, friendly, very competent young woman!! Absolutely NO wifi connection, for either of us!! Should not be part of your list of amenities, especially when we paid for the deluxe campsite!! Very very disappointed! In future will stay at Mountainside park, good wifi there!
Sep 07, 2019
Clean very helpful staff. What I expected at a wilderness campground. Biggest issue was very unlevel lots and sewer was uphill from the lot.
Sep 07, 2019
We loved our stay here and will be back. Excellent staff service nice spots. Great location!
Sep 07, 2019
Great staff, great park, great location, very quiet wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 07, 2019
The RV spots here are good sized and have fire pits. We had plenty of room for our 35 ft 5th Wheel and space enough to enjoy a fire and sit outside and BBQ. The West entrance to Yellowstone is 15 minutes away and the town of West Yellowstone has a market and several fun places to eat.
Sep 06, 2019
Great stay. No co cerns, smooth transaction
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly staff! Glad we chose this KOA before going to Yellowstone for 6 days!
- Layne Wynn on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Clean place 😀
- Emily Waterman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.