Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We tent camped in what felt like the woods. It was beautiful and quiet, even though there were other campers around us. The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi even worked well, something I haven't experienced in some rv parks. If I return to Mt. Shasta, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oct 01, 2017
Well stay there again every one was great and clean bathroom
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome amenities and great location. Staff was super friendly! Would absolutely recommend.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place. Very nice manager. only negative was hard to get showers turned on, need to be lubed.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We had a lovely large tent site under the trees. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that a site full of partying young people were not told to be quiet!
Sep 12, 2017
There was only one restroom for the entire Campground apparently. There were two stalls and it was really filthy. I thought at a place like KOA the restroom situation would be better.
Sep 11, 2017
Suggestion: In the shower stall, it would be helpful to have a mat that drains water to place your feet on instead of the tile floor. Why do virtually all of the sinks at campgrounds NOT have stoppers. Stoppers prevent contact lens from inadvertently falling down the drain! Other than this, it was a great stay.
Sep 06, 2017
I have gone to this KOA for the last 4 years Ave this year this location disappointed me. The only reason I didn't give a one star is the generally friendly staff (minus one racist act I saw one staff member do). There quiet hours were not enforced, the bathrooms were worse for wear, and there were sites that had way to many people in it. Won't be coming back anymore
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome campground
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, great amenities, excellent customer service and very clean .
Sep 05, 2017
I love staying at the Mt Shasta KOA! Reservations are easy, the spots are great and the shower facilities are wonderful! Thank you! I will come again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed here during the labor day long weekend. The Campgrounds were very spacious and economically priced. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Restrooms were clean, although things went out of control for a while during long weekend. Very bad experience without hot water on final day of trip, heater was broken. Would recommend having dedicated professional help for specific critical thing
Sep 05, 2017
Rented a tent spot, no fire ring only a movable BBQ. KOA store doesn't offer much besides booze and clothes. Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of occupancy the campsite holds. Train runs across the street from tent site all night. My "neighbors" for the nights I stayed did not know camping etiquette and kept running thru my site at night, falling on my tent while I was in it.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Real nice but the train noise was a bit much.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Generally, a VERY pleasant place to stay! The only detraction is the freeway and railroad noise all night in the tenting area, which otherwise is wonderfully situated in the big trees. The restrooms were clean, and the grounds well-kept.
Aug 30, 2017
A favorite place of ours to tent camp. Only had 1 full day to spend there this time, as we were passing thru, but still were able to go on 2 hikes to see 4 beautiful waterfalls, then drive up the mtn and hike South Meadows to play in the snow and admire the view. Will be back every chance we are able. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
The staff members were all very welcoming and helpful. However, the tent sites are too dusty and really needs to be seeded and watered for grass. It's not fun camping and having dust in your food, nose, on your clean feet and in your tent. The restrooms were not cleaned after being "cleaned." The showers were good. There was a sitting room off of the store but it wasn't warm or welcoming.
Aug 27, 2017
It has to be the nicest, best KOA anywhere! I'm definitely coming back, hopefully when there's less smoke, so I can actually see Mt. Shasta! Lots of fires in the area at the time. But that doesn't detract from the KOA. It was great!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very smokey, which I know koa can't do anything about, but it impacted our stay. Camo sites very dusty, not grassy as shown in ads.
Aug 25, 2017
Was great clean quite I'd come back
Aug 24, 2017
Facilities are good for price, people nice. Tent camper, two different reservations. Campsites good, one far from bathrooms (tough in night). Things to improve: office opening at 8 AM is crazy late for campers. Should be 6 AM at latest, pref 24/7. Game room should be converted to breakfast/internet room with tables, always open. Hooks in showers missing. Shower soap would be nice.
Aug 23, 2017
We stopped on the way up to Oregon and got exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the town's restaurants and hardware store (burned out blinker bulb!) were just a couple of minutes away. As always, lots of friendly people both on staff and fellow campers.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great place! Wish we could have spent another night here. We would come back. We arrived really late, after 11pm, but were able to find our reservation info easily. The train was loud periodically throughout the night. Bathrooms were very clean except for the changing stall floors (but that was right before cleaning time). One of the women's showers didn't work so there was a little wait. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was easy to find and located in a beautiful area. Unfortunately, the campground was *very* busy and as a result the restrooms were below par in terms of cleanliness and busyness. The train tracks aren't a dealbreaker, but it was very noisy. I might stay here again as it's a convenient location near the state line and the price is great, but it probably wouldn't be my first choice.
Aug 23, 2017
Pretty clean. Helpful. Wish it was cheaper :/. Tent spots could be marked out better rather than mostly dirt. But still lots of trees! Nice spot and glad it was available. I would def stay here again Staff really helped me at last minute !
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here before and really enjoyed the location. The only drawback is the bathrooms - I realize several people using 3 showers and 3 toilets would cause a bit of a mess, but I think more frequent visits to the bathroom for maintenance (hosing the floor , replacing paper, etc) would make the stay more pleasant. I think the schedule was only once a day, perhaps twice? Thanks
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Helpful people, clean grounds
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for two nights on our way down, and loved it so much we decided to stay another night on the way back up! After more than 10 hours on the road, we got to the campsite after the office closed. We found the envelope with our name on it, directing to the exact same site we had a week earlier! It made setting up camp in the dark much easier! Great staff, nice sites!
Aug 21, 2017
I spent 3 nights here. Grounds are clean and well maintained. Bathrooms are in dire need of upgrading, more frequent cleaning & maybe expansion. I felt thankful to have a porta potty on board my rig. They responded immediately when I told them it needed cleaning. This is a very, very busy campground, I wondered if they could use more help handling the flow and maintaining the restrooms?
Aug 20, 2017
I had a nice shady spot. The staf was very nice and the facilities were clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very crowded campground, probably 300 kampers and only 3 toilets? and three showers each? Very dissappointed and would like a refund.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean , friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
The cons: (1) Large group one space over didn't seem to get the"be quiet" rule. We'd be asleep then someone would laugh or talk loudly. At one point it sounded like someone was chopping wood! (2) Down to one soap dispenser in the ladies restroom. It would have been nice to have some bottles of hand soap brought in until the dispenser was fixed. Pros: Nice looking space.
Aug 15, 2017
No rules against drunks or profanity, which we had to put up with for two days. Bathroom door didn't work and you had to body slam it to put the code in. Bathroom was filthy all the time!
Aug 15, 2017
Here are my issues with this campground: Our table was stone and had layers of dirt/food/whatever caked on top and dripping down the side -- needed a good wash and scrub brush. The door to the womens bathroom was extremely difficult to open and had to be propped open. With no markings along the roadway you couldn't see the paths to get to the restroom from the campground. probably best for RVs
Aug 14, 2017
I was there for a family reunion and had a wonderful time the staff was very friendly and very helpful and did a wonderful job for making our stay a very good experience it was so great we plan on having another family get-together next August we had a wonderful time there it's a very nice Campground thank you to the KOA staff and looking forward to next August
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals